TidyHQ Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TidyHQ

TidyHQ is an online management tool built to make running your group, your organization or even your association a whole lot easier. TidyHQ increases productivity and saves time by combining great tools in an easy to use platform. We built TidyHQ to save administrators their most valuable asset, time. TidyHQ is set up to let you take control of your organization and manage it in the easiest and most efficient way possible. Check out some of the tools at your disposal below. Learn more about TidyHQ

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 159 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 159 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Máirín D.
Tech Coordinator
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Streamlined, clean user experience helped us automate many manual tasks”

OverallWe have a popular community organization that accumulates a sizeable waitlist every year. Our memberships based annually, on fixed start / end dates for every member. Processing our waitlist every year has traditionally been a multi-month, complex, and stressful task. TidyHQ has allowed us to automate the most complex parts of this process. It has a membership renewal feature, first of all, so we do not need to manually query current members to learn their intentions anymore so we know how many new slots we'll have (manually, by email, member-by-member for > 100 members.) Next, our waitlist membership offer process has been streamlined as well, because we can now add waitlist members being offered membership access to sign themselves up - including processing their payment - instead of having to chunk them into groups, manually nag them to sign up, and manually tally up who signed up and who didn't to figure out how many slots remained open for the next round. It has improved our workflow in other ways, but this annual processing task has really helped eliminate a lot of manual work for us. I am also impressed with the support we have received from TidyHQ thus far. The documentation is laid out very well and the team is very responsive and helpful when you ask questions. I am also excited about the application API, although the features so far are comprehensive enough I haven't had to write any custom apps to support our org with the API yet!
Pros- The meeting minutes / task management system - it has made a big improvement in the organization of our all-volunteer organization. - We also love that the subscription includes unlimited contacts - arbitrary contact limits hurt us in the previous, more expensive system we used. - TidyHQ can also handle multiple family members per membership, and they have many options for how the pricing structure works. Our organization is a flat fee per family, which can include multiple adults and children, and TidyHQ allows for our pricing model as well as many others.
Cons- We operate with PayPal and there are some extra fees associated with using PayPal over Stripe. We really appreciate the option of using PayPal anyway, though. - I also am a bit concerned about the monthly outbound email limits, but I understand it's likely an anti-spam measure and we will probably never hit it given the size of our org. - I wish I had more control over the public facing web pages. There are a few things I would like more control over (e.g. custom CSS.) I really appreciate the simplicity of the web page system though, and feel the system will be manageable when I pass it on to the next technical coordinator even if they aren't as technical as I am. In our previous system, I was concerned about that because of the number of hacks I had to implement ot make things work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Raechel R.
Administration Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Enjoy using the product .. just some challenges with knowledge & functionality for organisation”

ProsVery clear and able to utilise the Committee Structure/roles easily. The tasks for assigning to people who work remotely has also been valuable. Invoicing system is quick and easy. Memberships are great (especially the "rolling" option) for our organisation.
ConsSome of the reporting features aren't quite what I was hoping for - having to download whole database information and then sort through for the small amount that I'm wanting has been a little frustrating. The biggest drawback for me as the administrator/user is the events. We have quite an involved ticketing system for major conferences and need the ability to change ticket levels without cancelling/re-entering all of the information to change tickets. Would be so much easier if ticket could just be "upgraded" or "transferred" to another ticket type. Also would like the ability to work my "trade shows" by having facility to upload map and people being able to choose the space they are wanting, or at the very least being able to put in the "booths" with the map as a reference and they choose what they are wanting.

Vendor Response

By TidyHQ on June 5, 2018
Hi Raechel, Thanks for the review :) Noted regarding shifting folks from one ticket type to another. You can create a few custom fields to help with collecting information about what stands your vendor wants. You can also upload an image of the floor plan so they can check it out in the event description. Cheers, Isaak
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Brian H.
President
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Review of product as membership database”

OverallImplementation of the TidyHQ system has allowed us to catch up to the 21st Century and we are grateful for that. We would like to resolve the problem issues we have experienced so we can continue to use this system.
ProsIt is reasonably priced and has a lot of useful features.
ConsWe are a neighborhood membership organization in which memberships are kept by household. But we also need to track and communicate with both of the adult members of the household, when there are more than one. We need to link the individuals' membership records, which we can do manually. However, when one member of a household makes a payment, that payment is not reflected on the other household member's record. This can cause us to send payment reminders to persons whose household payments have already been made by the other member of the household. We also have a problem with payment levels. Our basic annual dues amount is $20 per year. However, we also encourage our members to make an additional voluntary contribution. The problem here is that the TidyHQ form does not allow the member to enter the amount of their voluntary contribution. Instead, they need to choose from a long list of contribution amounts. This is unwieldy and frankly looks unprofessional. We would like to provide a short list of suggested additional contribution amounts ($10, $25, $50, $100) and also have a field for "Other" in which the member can enter whatever amount they wish. This would be a big improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Grame T.
Treasurer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“A Tidy, Efficient, and Simple Member Management system”

OverallAs an incorporated association and a charity we needed a membership system that was legally compliant and that we could fully control. The university could not provide that whereas TidyHQ definitely has brilliantly as well as allowing us multiple membership levels and payment methods. We are also looking at bringing our whole merchandising and event ticketing systems over as well as agenda/meeting management which TidyHQ is more than capable of doing. TidyHQ is for us a work in progress that we are still finding out just what it can do for us and we like what we are finding out.
ProsEase of setup and simplicity since our members and more importantly admins are not normally that tech-savvy. The price point compared to anything else equivalent on the market was also a major consideration since we are not only a charity but also a university student organisation with barely any money. That the product is also fully Australian and the data resides within Australia and we ourselves get to control all aspects of the data was also a primary reason for our switch from the university system currently used (that is based in USA) and totally NOT user friendly and not controlled by ourselves.
ConsAt the time of our deployment (and we are still deploying) TidyHQ was still quite young so there were not that many help guides - this has since changed. We also originally only used the "free trial" (now discontinued) system so support though available somewhat was understandably not much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Anne S.
Managing Director
Farming, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“I have supervised a NFP organization from disorganized paper to professional looking organization.”

OverallIt is our new face to the world. Bright, fresh and informative. All activities can be tracked and all users can see what each of us is doing. There is no hiding.
ProsWe have got an online payment for memberships which greatly reduces volunteer time. Our volunteers are spread across the country and when snail mail is forwarded it often takes too long. Now it's in the bank. We utilize the 'pages' for our website which is colourful and informative, and the 'events' is used to advertise related events around the country. Over the years documents which should be stored have been lost, either on members computers or in the bottom of their filing cabinets. Now any important company documents are kept in 'storage'
ConsNot all the functions have been obvious. Have only just found out how to make people fill in all personal details, and how to get an annual actual financial statement (under Budget!) None of us are computer experts and it has to be very straightforward, (not like the actual financial statement under budget). Would like to see a better financial system. Fortunately, our Auditor has accepted the current one, for now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Tyson R.
Secretary
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“TidyHQ review”

OverallAmazing, has made my life as secretary so much easier. We have transferred over from our old website to the TidyHQ website and its so much easier to update whilst also looking far more modern an appealing.
ProsWe are entering into their second season using TidyHQ and we are confident to say it is the smarter way to run our meetings and the smarter way to run our administration. TidyHQ has allowed us to keep up to date with the current technology that is available, It has streamlined all of our administration and become a 'one-stop shop'. This has allowed for a smooth and simple transition of incoming committee members by providing a platform that makes succession planning and handovers so much simple. We highly recommend this product and your club will immediately see the benefits of it.
ConsWould like to be able to do an annual budget for items as opposed to a monthly budget. Hopefully this is possible. Is there a way around it? Eg just inputting the total budget into the last month?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
William S.
Communications Drector
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Helps manage rosters & registration well”

OverallPrompt customer service and guidance through the process of migrating in, and routine operation / maintenance is excellent.
ProsEase of importing existing data, addition of custom fields as needed, powerful search functions and data output.
ConsLess computer savvy members don't like setting up access, logging in or paying on line. Some fields could be set to match US formats ( ie Dates, Dates without years, & phone numbers) and block duplication (to ensure no duplication or reuse of members number etc.) Price point does not support large past membership data - we have been around for 35+ years and past members who 'might' renew need to be scrubbed or their expired data record will count on our 'per contact' price. Pricing based on ACTIVE contacts would be more fair... could apply archived expired contacts against our generous storage capacity.

Vendor Response

By TidyHQ on September 24, 2018
Hi William, Thanks for the review! We are always looking to make things easier for everyone regardless of geography. Really appreciate this feedback. The pricing was designed so that those paying can have unlimited contacts - we initially launched our pricing based on number of Contacts but was soon told that it didn't fit smaller organisations so we felt this was the best way to handle it :) We're always learning! Thanks again for the review! Cheers, Isaak
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Gary R.
Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Good but some areas could do with updating and improving”

ProsThe software presentation is good, with a modern style. The recently overhauled areas are very good now in terms of functionality - for us the mains ones we use are meetings and events
ConsThere are a few things which I don't like about the software. Firstly the price. Our society has between 100 and 200 members, but the cost of TidyHQ has become prohibitive for us, so we can't use it in the way that we would like. Secondly there are some areas which have not been overhauled where the functionality is poor, and sometimes doesn't include good features which are available in other areas. For example groups, where there is no functionality to control who can email a group or where replies go to; session functionality is something I was waiting for but is unusable for me and should be rewritten to be more like events/meetings. Even the overhauled event functionality could be improved by allowing you to specify the time an invite is sent, which is something implemented in sessions but not events. For our accounts we have a couple of ring-fenced funds which we would want to keep separate in terms of transations etc, but TidyHQ won't let us do that so we can't use the accounting functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Roger H.
Engineer
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Using TidyHQ for a small bushwalking club”

OverallWE can control membership without wasting the time manually making up members, and banking cheques. This is saving a lot of volunteer time. Also we have got a lot more members (20 %) since a person can sign up and pay online is a very short time. It is easier for event leaders since applicants can sign up for an event online, then the leader can use the email facility to contact them all easily. I also think that the modern look of the website attracts more members.
ProsWe have control over the site and dont need specialist programmers. It has most of the features we need to manage membership, setting up and advertising events, email facility, attending events, finances with direct payments to our bank account, meeting agendas, and reminders. The TidyHQ team have provided us with great support helping us to set it up for our requirements.
ConsThe software does have limitations. I understand that there are a lot of users that want different things and not every thing can be done. You can request some functionality to be added to the package, but it is unlikely that it will get implemented very quickly. So check that the software has enough of the functionality you need now, as it will take a long time to get it later.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Stuart G.
League Operations Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Tough learning curve, but well worth the effort.”

ProsBest thing about TidyHQ is the level of professionalism it can bring to a club that may not otherwise have had. Many clubs are still using disjointed administration processes where paper is king and data loss is also high. TidyHQ's ability to bring all of that together in a place that all the committee can easily access is it's biggest advantage. Despite the fees that do add up on bigger dollar amounts, for smaller monetary values, the ability to eliminate physical cash handling and chase up on unpaid invoices will save a club a lot a lot of headaches.
ConsProbably for TidyHQ to really boom and dominate, either integration with a accounting program is important or the finances section must really step up and begin to rival accounting programs. While this will be a large amount of work, if you can eliminate those transactions fees for things like sponsorship payments and a club can solely rely on TidyHQ finances to handle everything, TidyHQ will be the market leader in this space.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Heinrich W.
IT Project management
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Nice features. Handling memberships - and payment tracking - can be a handful though.”

OverallIt handles most of the "specialties" we have concerning membership types. Still missing the right capabilities for handling the signing up for events. Don't mix Participants with Contacts.
ProsVery friendly and attentive support. Support helps out if you get stuck with something. Listen to users input about features etc.
ConsStill volunteer to do translation into Danish. CSV dump files not adjusted to international settings. Denmark uses "," as $ and cent separator. The "." used make it a hell for countries using "," Field separator character should be "selectable" for user, in CSV file dumps. Danish characters does not come out correctly in CSV dumps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Doug M.
Board Member ( former)
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“A great package - every club administrators wishes come true”

ProsTidyHQ brings under the one "roof" the administration, management governance, communication and marketing for a club. Everything is centralised in one place, up to date and accessible to those who need information and data - when they need it - without having to travel to the club to access the information. One system - one website - great outcomes.
ConsFor those that aren't computer literate - the system could appear to be a little complex and daunting - but this is easily solvable with a good implementation and training plan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Natalie Q.
President
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Easy to use. Great customer service. Puts all the Club stuff in one website which is fantastic.”

OverallEase of financing
ProsEverything in one place and reports are easy to print up. Questions are answered promptly and they always are after feedback on how to improve
ConsHave taken away finance report printout on last update. Cannot do report on one or two categories only. No annual finance report feature

Vendor Response

By TidyHQ on December 12, 2017
Thanks for the review Natalie, yes we removed reports temporarily and plan to bring them back very quickly - there is a more advanced CSV export now that will provide this information in the meantime. We also have a comprehensive blog post outlining all of the changes made. https://blog.tidyhq.com/finances-updates-little-changes-big-impact-41d715e36212
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Justin D.
Advisor
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“TidyHQ is awesome! ”

OverallOverall we've been extremely happy with TidyHQ and it has been a huge productivity boost for managing the memberships in our mountain biking association.
Pros- price point - much better than other options we looked at with similar functionality - membership model - flexible and fits our membership model very nicely - meetings feature is pretty nice
Cons- Lack of batch operations. This is crucial when importing contacts from another system or a spreadsheet. This was a very manual and painful process with TidyHQ. This was one thing I really liked about WildApricot. - Lack of a discount code! Found that other alternatives have this feature and it's a very nice feature. - Meetings feature doesn't seem to do well with large agendas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Terrific. Comprehensive software with a fast & friendly support team.”

OverallIt streamlined everything administrative for us as an organization so that we can focus on more on our mandate and improving the organization. Our memberships have also increased exponentially since implementing the system.
ProsIntuitive/Easy to Use Very robust, especially when it comes to memberships. All-in-one solution for an organization. Handles memberships, communication, and seamlessly integrates with MailChimp using a third-party plugin. No excel spreadsheets needed!
ConsThe finance area is fairly limited and the front-end web pages are very basic. Finances allow you to handle the basics, but it would be nice if you could assign 'tags' for certain things so that transactions can apply to multiple categories.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Annette M.
Club Administrator
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Tidyhq software ”

OverallIt acts as a membership database and does has some limitations to some features overall it works reasonably well
ProsThis database allows for an effective means of communicating. It is instant and allows you to preview the content before submitting to members.
ConsThe least function is the meeting tool it does not allow you to add the full content of the agenda.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Julez V.
Secretary
Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“TidyHQ for a Not for profit ”

OverallBecoming a secretary of CYS and finding no structured approach to record keeping , resources and information is many different locations this program has been a god send in getting our organisation in a more efficient and productive organisation.
ProsIt provides a small not for profit organisation run by volunteers with all the tools to run it in one product. It is user friendly and extensive training is not required
ConsThe help and FAQs are great but maybe consider an introductory video for less computer literate users through the how to's would be useful. We have some in our group who are a bit techno phobic and it would help the tech literate ones get them using the program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Melissa P.
Online Business Manager
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Keep it all in one place”

OverallOverall an excellent experience. Being able to prepare agenda with reports/documents attached, distribute quickly and easily, record the meeting Minutes, update as needed and distribute to members, create/allocate/follow progress on tasks and know it's all in one place to keep track/refer back, has been invaluable.
ProsIt's easy to navigate with clear menu headings, each page is laid out simply yet practical and most importantly there are a lot of help/guidance pages that are easy to follow. The TidyHQ team are very receptive to suggestions and recommendation and are prompt to respond to queries.
ConsThere are still a few functions that are limiting - such as not being able to attach a document to an agenda or meeting minutes from the file storage area - I understand this will be a future capability. Also, would be great to have meeting participants to have view only access to the minutes as the meeting progresses and integration with video conferencing programs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Andrew N.
Secretary
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“TidyHQ - Glen Waverley Hawks”

OverallTidyHQ has been the stable back bone of the club, from selling event tickets to managing memberships.
ProsI love the management and running of the meetings. As the Secretary, as soon as the meeting closes, copies of the minutes are emailed instantly.
ConsWould love to have the ability to invoice shop items from the back end. Would also like to have the ability to run news feed stories off the home page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Nick C.
Operations Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Easy to use, very up to date.”

ProsThe use of the shop and events pages. This make it so much easier for all my contacts to have easy access to what is available within the groups/associations. The Stripe accounts is very simple and makes a transaction a breeze.. highly recommended. The ticketing system is also very straight forward and again makes life easy for our users.
ConsNo great access to financial reports and bank feeds. (Xero)I believe there was going to be a system link with Xero finance software which would have made my life a lot easier as all my groups use Xero for their finances, if I could have used Xero and TidyHQ in conjunction with each other I would have had a one stop shop for administration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“A very simple and easy to use system for managing our organisation's membership and communications”

OverallFor us, it replaced a membership management and communications system running through an antiquated and quite frankly dying "mailman" installation. Being able to move from that unreliable and difficult-to-maintain system, to this far easier to use online system, has been a godsend.
ProsThe simplicity and ease of use of the software is definitely its best feature. Importing our membership list was very straightforward, and sending communications and event or meeting invitations to our membership is easily done through the online interface. It can easily be used by people with minimal training.
ConsMy main "dislikes" for the software are more in the nature of missing features than issues with how it actually works. For example ,there is no (that I can identify) functionality allowing people to RSVP to meeting invitations without having their names then published to any further users who are sent the invitation after that RSVP (which is an issue for a large organisation, since the invitations are sent out over a period of time). Also, the "mailing list" functionality is largely unusable (it "resends" all emails from the mailing list address, which not only doesn't really appear right to recipients, but also had a side effect in our experience of creating an email storm from autoresponders). Neither of these issues are dealbreakers, but they did cause annoyance when first discovered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Joseph (Craig) C.
President
Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“How Tidy HQ helps not for profit organizations assist their members.”

OverallWe have established instant communication with our membership. We keep accurate records of their individual details. We can devote more time to the members actual needs on a daily basis.
ProsFirstly thanks to the team at Tidy HQ for allowing us to utilize their programms. This makes the running of an RSL Sub-Branch so much easier in communications with our members, up to date membership data, and record keeping. We are getting to know the enormity of what Tidy HQ can do to help us and with the brilliant support from their staff we continue to gain more knowledge.
ConsNothing it is a blessing for us to come in out of the dark ages
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Tyler F.
Software Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“It has been a good experience so far. I love the TidyHQ team and appreciate the level of support.”

ProsI believe their is a lot of potential in this software. Potential for our organization to utilize more of the existing features, and potential for the software to improve where there are gaps. The TidyHQ team has always been very responsive and welcomes user input. From a feature perspective, I feel like almost every part of the application (contacts, memberships, events, meetings) has some major roadblocks, but the foundation is well build. With the support of the TidyHQ team, we have been able to find workarounds for most of our issues.
ConsVery difficult to get a quick list of expired memberships, since TidyHQ does not factor in members that jump between membership levels from year to year. When I look at expired memberships, it will list members who are actually current members, but decided to renew at a different membership level. This is incredibly embarrassing for the organization and the only way to make sure it doesn't happen is to download csv of "expired" and "current" memberships and manually cross reference them. I would also love to be able to use TidyHQ for quick sign-in sheets for events or meetings. We have a lot of events which are free and non-ticketed, but we still want to be able to quickly capture attendee information (whether they're already in the system or not). Since Tidy does not make this easy for us, we still revert to paper sign-in sheets.

Vendor Response

By TidyHQ on June 5, 2018
Hi Tyler, Thanks for the review! There is a Smart Group for Active Members which you can use for contacting - regardless of what Membership level they're in. Also, if you setup a Free ticketed event you can quickly duplicate the event. Or if you want to get fancy you can use the API and plug it into a more simple form (something we have thought about :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Peter W.
Secretary treasurer
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Keeps everything in the one place for all users to be able to access”

OverallAccessibility via the cloud anytime anywhere, all records in one safe place
ProsAccessibility anywhere any time and value for money, covers all needs from meetings ro memberships to an online shop
ConsManaging finances in a similar manner to normal accountjng precticesa and ability to generate individual item or group category reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Kym l.
Secretary
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“has a lot of facilities that did't know was there”

Overallmaintains a good data base of members and allows us to bulk email tem
ProsI found it very easy to use by not only myself but by other committee members. It provides a good platform for maintaining membership.
ConsAs we are a not for profit organisation any cost incurred can be a strain on our finances.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Sue J.
Community Engagement Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“An excellent management system for community organisations!”

OverallTidyHQ has significantly helped to move a community based organisation into their first membership management system and away from using just Excel etc. Change management is always a challenge, but the user-friendly interface of TidyHQ makes it easier to encourage association members and Committee to get on board. While it's early days so not all features and functions are yet being used, the system has the capacity to meet even more needs in time.
ProsEase of use, great customer support in setting it up, features and functions ideal for a small community-based organisation.
ConsInability to search contacts by suburb or other specific fields - having to export from a report then use Excel to filter that way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Annie H.
Treasurer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Effective, proactive and easy”

ProsMemberships and history of members and ability to create groups. Events and ability to share link to website and facebook. The storage facility.
ConsLack if financial reports and inability to sort by our needs and wants. Lack of ablity to update store purchases if merchandise purchased directly through the committee. Inability to change status of member to inactive but rather delete Fees of paypal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Janet L.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017

“I use TidyHQ regularly and it is easy to use.”

OverallIt is a website we can work on without having to know coding. It has a relatively good fresh look to landing page and events page.
ProsThe Events page has a very attrative good interface. It is easy to log in to work on the site and the left hand menu is clear and contains all options wanted.
ConsTime consuming, convoluted, process to load photos and documents. No way to make appropriate files in email storage. Everything ends up in Archives and can never be found again. Can't make pages look attractive. Bo 'back' button for when one makes a serious error while updating pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017
Tara C.
Club Registrar
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“The majority of the TidyClub system is easy to use, and is easy to follow in the layout.”

OverallThe ability to contact the entire club member base a the hit of a button!
ProsHow quick and easy you can find contacts and sending emails, particularly when needing to contact a group. As the Club Registrar I quite often have to contact one team and one team alone. It's great that I can add names to a group, label it, and email them all in one hit! Customer service has always been quick to reply whenever I need help or have a question that requires answering.
ConsThat there is no way to integrate the shop on the the membership sign up page. It's a shame that people have to add something to their cart, ie, a levy, and then go through the membership processes. If there was the ability to add the levy in on the membership sign up page, it would be far easier for members.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Marie Louise M.
Chairperson
Non-Profit Organization Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Easy management of contacts, memberships, meetings, events, task lists, budgets and finances”

OverallHugely simplifies management of our association.
ProsConsolidates all our Association's information, provides continuity when membership of our Executive Committee changes. Lovely integration between meeting records and task lists, reminders and weekly summaries. Automated reminders to members when their membership is due to expire. Provides a great audit trail. Excellent timely, helpful support. I would recommend TidyHQ to any club or association.
ConsCan't seem to readily save drafts of emails (except by scheduling them to be sent at a far future date) or spell check emails within TidyHQ.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Shane W.
President
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Excellent Product”

OverallWe are able to communicate more efficiently and also keep track of membership and finances. We haven't used the software to its full potential yet, but our small company is better organized with TidyHQ.
ProsI like that I am able to keep my team updated through group emails. The membership feature is also great because I get to keep track of the people who support the business. I love the finance feature it helps us get a handle on the monies received and spent without the need for an accountant that would have cost us much. We also like the fact that we are able to use the product for free and get much out of it. Once our company expands we will definitely subscribe to paid features so we can get more out of TidyHQ.
ConsI haven't tried sharing much media, I doubt there is anything for that based on the nature of my company. It would be great if we could send media files to our members through email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Powerful, yet simple to use”

ProsThis is very easy to use software that can get your club memberships started in minutes.
ConsThe cost of using the platform is based on subscribers and not members, so be careful if you are offering a Free membership.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“TidyHQ is incredibly easy to use and offers everything we need in one affordable package”

OverallTidyHQ reduced the burden of administration for a committee run by volunteers and significantly contributed in avoiding the shut down of the organisation.
Pros* Affordable for non-profit associations * Best of class all-in-one software for clubs and associations * Very easy to use
ConsThere are a few limitations with the shop that required us to use the API and also with the communications feature that required us to use Google groups.

Vendor Response

By TidyHQ on July 8, 2019
Thanks very much for the kind review! We are making some upgrades to the Shop and website but glad the API gave you a workaround that was useful :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Harsimranjeet Singh B.
Student
Events Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“It has been huge support to plan and execute events via this platform”

OverallEarly preparation for event management, access to members conveniently.
ProsAbility to control financial and event delivery to our users efficiently. The ease of planning and timing the future events well before they are released.
Conshaving too many tabs make it little confusing at times but not a huge problem. Ocassionally similar looking tabs do possess a tired mind which leads to some confusions occassionally.

Vendor Response

By TidyHQ on July 8, 2019
Thanks for the review Harsimranjeet We have been making steps towards making the interface even cleaner while still functional - making complex things simple is a worthy but difficult goal :) Great to have you with us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Paul M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Easy to use and setup the clubs page. Lots of good features.”

ProsThe general Ease of use is a major pro. Great to have a free option which enables clubs to really give the platform a good go and make the decision to upgrade.
ConsTransaction Fees are always a pain especially for a not for profit. Can understand the need for them for those using the free platform but would be nice to have less fees for those who sign up to a paid subscription.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Terri W.
Treasurer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Connecting More Easily”

OverallWe were only able to receive membership and workshop fees through direct deposit, which was deterring participants. Now, we can advertise our services through email, provide links, create beautiful landing pages for our events, collect online payments, collect data to personalise experiences (such as dietary requirements) and keep accurate financial and membership records. We are still working on user administration, but see ourselves moving into that space easily in the near future to streamline our more mundane administrative tasks. Overall, TidyHQ has met and exceeded all of our needs and expectations.
ProsThe setup for receiving online payments was super fast and making neat portals to advertise our workshops and process payments in the same place has meant a massive increase in participation. We have also been able to break down and delegate jobs according to clearly defined roles, taking the pressure off the central administrator. The end result is a more professional look to our organisation and much less hassle for our organisers at almost every level of what we do.
ConsSadly, as a very small teacher association that relies almost solely on grants for funding, the price to upgrade our membership has made it cost prohibitive for us. Still a great tool at the basic level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Michael W.
Chairman
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Great option for small non-profits”

ProsTidyHQ has been essential in helping me manage my fraternities mentorship program especially since my staff and resources are limited. The membership feature that ties directly into the contact management has been the biggest help. The public pages are also useful for consolidating program info all in one place as well.
ConsI would prefer the public meeting page be displayed as a calendar rather than a list of events. Also would be great if emails could be sent to multiple emails per contact.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Jonathan S.
ride leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Clear website, intuitive, good support, 1month free trial, good webinars, designed for clear admin.”

OverallThe TidyHQ website was easy to populate when our previous website host went out of business. It allowed our club to keep functioning with minimum of disruption
ProsEasy to create events, good e-mail facilities, good for creating groups, able to duplicate events so dont have to re-enter info for each event. Easy to explain admin functions to club leaders
ConsNo calendar. No comments box for people signing up for events, Contacts vs members is cumbersome. Signing in for free events is unduly complicated. When creating an event the default is for creating another group - this leads to too many groups being formed. People attending events can't see if their friends are coming (suggest option for nick names of attendees to be added to an event), Expensive. Some difficulty forwarding our domain name due issue with 'frames' . Public page and pages should be integrated so that we can have tabs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Great program for my small non-profit organization ”

ProsI like the ability to assign task and role responsibilities to members of my organization. The templates that are provided are an excellent fit.
ConsI just recently experienced at flaw with the task feature. All of my completed task somehow where moved back into the assigned task que, which set us back in terms of production.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“TidyHQ provides easy membership management for your orgnaisations”

OverallEasy membership management in an online system that is hassle and maintenance free
ProsTidyHQ provides an easy one-stop shop to manage the membership and general association affairs for your organisation. Including features such as meeting agenda & minutes tracking, multiple membership levels, integrated membership payments
ConsThe service fees for membership and ticketing fees on top of stripe/paypal can add a hit to your bottom line, however it is not necessary to use these features and you can opt to do other direct payments instead.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Brooke V.
Membership secretary
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Membership secretary ”

ProsHow everything is on the one site from contacts to financial reporting to budgeting so eventually once we understand how everything works we will have one site to male our club a bit more professional
ConsI dont like how it doesn't generate new members numbers And our members and myself find it hard to add an extra family member to their membership
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Judy B.
Director / Treasurer
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great programme for clubs”

OverallHelp readily available, easy to use
ProsCovers all aspects of record keeping, easy to manage memberships
ConsNo Online Manual, limited financial reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Emma V.
Chairperson
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Facilitates accurate records, huge time saver, makes retention and passing on our knowledge easy”

ProsAs everything is within the one package it all connects and talks to each other. Other authorised users can see the same information, so facilitates delegation of duties and everybody is looking at the same version of information. It is so easy to use.
ConsThe restrictions of a free user (I understand why) - the total number of contacts in particular. Minor issues like having the budget totals only add up horizontally it would be good vertically as well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Tim W.
Club Management Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Fully expandable”

ProsFully tailored to our club Event management very good. Just processed 3,200 tickets Stripe very good Simple financial reports. Very suitable for smaller clubs Ability to download csv file
ConsLimitations on family memberships, the system can't handle partners and children on transferring. Could cause issues with importing Cumbersome for a car club requirements because the car information had to be laboriously inputted Many queries could not be answered
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Peter Q.
Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Its a game changer for volunteers and community based organisations”

ProsEase of use - events / shop / meeting / conatcts / website are gun features. The meeting / task / decision function is as good as any offerred.
ConsNeeds a purchase order function - basic procurement element that is missing, would be the cream on the finances function. Enhanced email functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Maria Y.
Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Overall a very good hosting website. ”

OverallIt saves time.
ProsAll in one place, can create a meeting and an event all in one place. Wish I could sort out expired members using name search.
ConsYou can only invite members to your meetings or groups. I would like to invite people not part of a group or not a member without having to create an account for them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Ian W.
Senior Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Absolutely fantastic platform for any club or association ”

ProsAbility to easily keep track of payments and invoices. Ease of payment for members using stripe. Easy to set up mailing lists. The front facing website page looks great. It's a really excellent product.
ConsWe set our fees per season, and there are two distinct seasons each year - so we can't really set a rolling membership. It would be great if we could set up installments for each membership type with invoices sent automatically at given dates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Ian T.
President / Treasurer
Sports, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“I manage two Tidy accounts. The suite is easy to use and very functional for Clubs and NFP groups.”

OverallEasy access to membership management, contacts data, web pages, meeting and event publicising and more with the variety of apps available. Finance data can be seen easily and is easy to control .
ProsTidyHQ offers a suite of functional apps for any Club. The ease of setting up Pages, Events and Meetings linked to a contacts database is great. Managing memberships is simple and easy to set up.
ConsDifficult question. I think the lack of detailed instruction for setting up the account options and apps in the beginning. The help files are useful but seemed to lack detail. I will add that these are improving as the developers refine the help files and begin their webinars for these setups.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Neil S.
Director
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018

“Intuitive tool, comprehensive feature set”

ProsSubscription management, debtors management and financial reporting all work well for our needs.
ConsManagement of complex membership is not as slick, especially when it comes time for annual renewals. Our other challenge which the tool doesn't handle that gracefully is that our members are children but the accounts go their parents who are not members.

Vendor Response

By TidyHQ on July 8, 2019
Thanks for a great review Neil. Agree that complex family memberships are hard... but something we're constantly improving. We recently rolled out further enhancements to allow parent to 'manage' their children's or partners memberships more gracefully and have more to roll out over the next 6 months. Appreciate your feedback as it helped with these improvements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018
mark g.
President
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Ales running our club much easier”

ProsWe have been using TidyHq for a while to manage our club, and it has made the management so much easier
ConsThere is not a mobile application and some of the UI is a bit counter-intuitive. The ability to integrate to Facebook would also be useful

Vendor Response

By TidyHQ on July 8, 2019
Hi Mark, Thanks for the review! Would love to dig into which parts of the UI are counter-intuitive for you. We have played with FB integrations before and have some ideas about it but would love to know how an integration with FB should work for you and the Smashers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018