Webgility Ratings

Overall
3.4/5
Ease of Use
3.2/5
Customer Service
3.2/5

About Webgility

Webgility is a premium ecommerce Accounting and Inventory Automation designed for retailers and brands who use QuickBooks or Netsuite. Run your entire ecommerce business from a single app Automate your accounting and sync your business data including inventory, order management, and shipping to your QuickBooks or Netsuite. All within one comprehensive app. Learn more about Webgility

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brett H.
President
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Decent Software / Horrific WooCommerce Integration”

OverallHorrible. Have been bringing this to their attention for months with no resolution. Keep promising to look into it, but they don't . They finally send reluctant email admitting that the reason the competitors plugins work properly is because the competitors (like ShipStation) are PROPERLY using the WooCommerce API and Webgility is not. When asked why they can't use the API and properly make a decent plugin, they say they'll get back us - but don't. IF YOU ARE USING WOOCOMMCERE - TRUST ME - AVOID WEBGILITY AT ALL COSTS. We have switched to ShipStation and it is working amazing, their support is amazing, and it's 10x cheaper. Lesson learned. Sorry Webgility - we tried to help you, and you ignored us.
ProsThe software has many great features, is able to ship using wide variety of carriers and presents your orders in useful ways, posts back to store channels and posts to QuickBooks.
ConsAwful non-standard WooCommerce integration is ruining the software, and management has no desire to fix it. Instead of following industry standards and adhering to WooCommerce & plugin API's and documented best practices, they have written some crazy mess of spaghetti code years ago and try to band aid it with updates and customizations, making it so that every time WooCommerce updates (as well as their many plugins), various things stop working. We've spent hundreds hiring outside developers to customize the code to work properly with standard Woo plugins like Product Variations, Shipment Tracking, and more. Every developer has commented that the Webgility WooCommerce plugin is the biggest mess they've ever seen. Whenever we update plugins like reviews, tracking, WooCommerce, etc - Webgility will break, because they don't follow standards. We've been telling them this for years. So, just for fun this past week, we downloaded and installed default plugins from competitors like ShipStation and Atandra's T-Hub - guess what? They worked immediately with all plugins and no problems. That shows you Webgility is doing it wrong.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael W.
Operations Manager
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Webgility keeps the moving parts moving”

OverallWe have an online store hosted using Volusion. We use QB online for accounting purposes. We use Infusionsoft as our CRM. Webgility connects all the pieces and keeps the orders synchronized in QB, and allows us to use a class that keeps Infusionsoft current. The customer service is great, although there have been times where I had to wait an hour or 2 for a call back. When we connect, the problem is always solved.
ProsWebgility posts all of our transactions to Quickbooks online every evening. Set it up and forget about it.
ConsOccasionally the link will break, but I don't know which piece of the puzzle causes that to occur.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Marissa S.
Vice President
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“ECC by Webgility for connection of Magento to Quickbooks POS”

OverallWe are overall satisfied with Webgility, it has streamlined our order processing.
ProsEasily connect your orders from Magento through ECC to Quickbooks POS to simplify the process of adding orders to Quickbooks POS, shipping orders, canceling orders, and Posting completed orders back to Magento so that customers receive tracking for the shipment.
ConsUnfortunately this product has not allowed us to compare shipping rates across shipping providers, USPS and UPS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Carlos S.
Ecommerce Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“great tool”

Prosthis tool is great because it allows merchants with multiple sales channels to unify all their orders and expenses to their accounting system it is a great tooL!
Consthe prices of this tool have increased a lot however we haven been customers since the begining of the app so we get good pricing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Adnan L.
Project manager
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018

“Unify Circuit”

ProsBetter video chat and ease of screen sharing over both PC& mobile platform Mobile platform support is excellent
ConsIntegration with Federated services for other domains is yet to evolve. Integration with other UC tools to improve
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2018
Byron R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
August 29, 2016

“Great for quickbooks”

OverallI love Webgility! My company has used it for years to help with our eCommerce business. It saves so much time from having to put orders from Amazon into quick books manually. It also takes out the human error element of entering so many orders!
ProsTime saver! Makes managing our ecommerce business much easier!
ConsCan have unit of measure complications if you sell products in multiple packaging options.
Source: GetApp
August 29, 2016
Scott W.
Marketing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Customer Support is hard to come by”

ProsSeems to offer a lot of features, support was good at first. I would recommend people think twice and go where the support is high rated.
ConsThe customer support is very lacking. They seem to rarely respond and takes weeks to do anything. Don't seem to take as seriously once you have already signed the contract.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Tracy A.
Owner
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Great idea...problems implementing”

ProsI love that I can import my invoices from Shopify directly into QuickBooks Online. It saves us a lot of time and double entry and keeps us from making mistakes.
ConsThe concept is great but there are a few things you have to do right up front in order to make it work properly. Also, if your customer creates a login and their information is slightly different from QuickBooks it will create a new customer instead of adding this data to a current customer. The same thing goes with item numbers. You have to make sure you know exactly what to do Upfront for this system to work properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Poor Experience”

OverallVery dissatisfied with what we paid for and had too many issues trying to compensate for the lack of supported features.
ProsEliminates workload for posting transactions to QuickBooks. Connects to multiple channels (Amazon, Ebay, etc)
ConsDoes not support unpopular shopping cart modules i.e.(Shopsite). Expensive for such little features. Expensive and timely customization work Too many irrelevant buttons that do absolutely nothing. Customer service is hard to reach. Inconsistent account management
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Manage your online retail company from one single dashboard”

ProsPerfect for multichannel selling. Integrates with Zero and Quickbooks Desktop and Quickbooks online. Sync's inventory across platforms.
ConsNeeds additional features such as: Purchase Orders, Vendors and Secondary Suppliers, Inventory cycle counts. A good start, but will still need to piece on additional software to get a full business solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Tevin M.
IT/Webmaster
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 17, 2018

“Poor Experience All-around”

OverallBefore any business considers this software, do your own research and know exactly what you are getting before you decide to purchase.
ProsConnecting to multiple channels (Amazon, Ebay) Connecting to QuickBooks, posting transactions quicker.
ConsCustomer service is not easy to work with. Expensive tool for limited features. Expensive customization work that does not function completely. Limited shopping cart modules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 17, 2018
Zack M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 4, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 4, 2018
Sheri S.
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 7, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 7, 2019