Legal Track for Corporate Legal Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Legal Track for Corporate Legal

Legal Track software is designed 'specifically for Corporate Legal Departments' (not law firms). Our software is built inside Microsoft Outlook. We offer complete case management including Litigation, Contracts, Non litigation matters and document management. Legal Track E-billing capabilities include procession outside counsel invoices, invoice reviews. Forward looking legal departments can now generate meaningful reports to analyze the legal spend management and other useful reports. Learn more about Legal Track for Corporate Legal

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jeanne G.
Manager - MRS Litigation Support
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Legal Track is just what we needed.”

OverallBefore Legal Track, we were using individual spreadsheets to track and document over 2,000 medical disputes. The shortcomings of that method are obvious. Legal Track worked with us to customize their program to our needs, and there is very little that I would change about its functionality.
ProsThis software makes it possible for all users to create and edit cases simultaneously. The system-generated reminders are a great feature; we never miss a due date! It is easy to sort and filter information for reporting purposes. Legal Track has much more functionality than perhaps we need, but it has had a profoundly positive effect on our team.
ConsRunning Legal Track tends to slow down Outlook, however, that is due to our own application shortcomings. Also, we find that large attachments sometimes do not upload into Legal Track, which means the emails that they are attached to also do not upload to the file.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Timothy M.
Vice President
Alternative Dispute Resolution, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Legal Track Software is 2nd to None!”

OverallAll of our Agents and Staff can get the big picture of the clients and cases they are responsible for. Legal Track helps our organization move our case through the many levels of the Hearings and deadlines with the ease and the clicks of a mouse. The "Set Regarding" email feature allows us to attach emails and attachments directly to the pending case and tracking.
Pros1. Outlook & Sharepoint functionality is superb! 2. Customer Service is excellent and very professional.
ConsI wish it would have been available earlier before using other software that made the promises but couldn't back their product with results that actually work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Denise D.
Corporate Paralegal
Computer Networking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“User Friendly”

OverallTracking legal matters for corporate department was non-existent prior to this product. Now I can run reports in seconds that have impressed management with detail and amount of data.
ProsEase of use; very user friendly; reporting features
ConsInterface with Sharepoint for storing documents can be cumbersome but nothing that negates the positives of the product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Nick G.
Associate Counsel
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Legal Track Review”

OverallWe needed a system to help track our matters and our time. Legal track is very easy to use, especially as an outlook plug-in, and the learning curve is relatively fast for a product that offers a lot of features.
ProsHow well it integrates with microsoft outlook.
ConsI wish there was off-line use. It's not a huge deal b/c I am online most of the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Kristie H.
Office Clerk
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Legal Track”

OverallKeeping track of all documentation. Great software for what we need.
ProsIts user friendly and accurate. Customer service is very realiable.
ConsDo not have any issues with the software. Meets my needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Stephanie L.
Litigation Specialist
Legal Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Legal Track feedback”

OverallLegal Track is a great product.
ProsIt makes our jobs easier. It's users friendly
ConsI think it would be more benefits to the users if we can have more filter options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Love this software”

ProsI love the reporting feature. Reports used to take me forever to run & manipulate off of our old way of doing things. Legal Track has made it so easy to run a report. The software is super easy to use.
ConsSometimes it does cause Outlook to run a little slower than usual.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Joyce R.
Legal Administrative Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Legal Track is the way to go!”

OverallI'd like to thank the team with helping us to set up our Legal Track because we have a unique organization with many moving parts. Things would happen in designing our software in no time. It was great. Thanks team Legal Track.
ProsIt helps to track matters that we receive in our department and to follow up. It's easy to use, if you don't like something, that can be changed. If you need something it can be added.
ConsIt was difficult on my end to see where I needed to make changes or additions, but super easy for the software people to help me in this area. It was a little confusing at first, but now I see why we did what did. Makes perfect sense now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Joel F.
Legal Counsel
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Super!”

OverallLegal Track is very customer focused. Their support staff is very knowledgeable and the response time is quite fast. The software itself is very robust and based on Microsoft technologies. Works great with Outlook, Word and Excel etc. Legal Track worked very hard to get it right, and it shows!
ProsThe software is very flexible. Provides complete document management and email integration. Legal Track strives to provide fast support and top notch quality. What else one could ask for?
ConsLike Legal Track, I aim to be positive and can't think of any cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019