PAN Hospitality Suite Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PAN Hospitality Suite

PANHospitality is the leading provider of a fully integrated Reservations, Management, Accounting and Operational Software solution for the Hospitality industry. All of the above and so many more features in one system. There is thus no need for any other software to manage your operation. Our clients range from small B & B's and Guesthouses to Lodges, larger Hotels, Resorts & Tour Operators. Learn more about PAN Hospitality Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Cady A.
Admin manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Not bad”

OverallPan is assisting in running the back end, reservations, stock etc. Not a bad product taken me a while to get a hang of it but knowing the program now, I can say it's really not bad.
ProsI like that fact that all aspects such as your accounting, stock, pos & reservations are all in one program
ConsI used to work on apex and find that pan is not as user friendly, there are a lot of buttons to click, just to many things to do to execute a simple task. Many little things can be done to improve pan

Vendor Response

By Panstrat Solutions on August 12, 2019
Dearest Cady, PAN is a fully integrated, live system and includes running all aspects of establishment as you duly noted. Because of the accounting foundation PAN is built on and the many security measures in place it might take a few more clicks. Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our product by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on. So, I appreciate you taking the time to send us this response. We would love to hear from you regarding the items you would like to see us improve on. Thank you and yes, the more you work on PAN the easier it becomes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Lesley R.
hotel owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Hotel software review”

OverallOur lodge has been using this software for more than 20 years. We have seen the package develop and add many features over the years. We are totally dependent on our computerized system and would not consider a change. It has been of huge benefit to our company.
ProsPanstrat is a reservations package that is integrated with the accounting function. As such it is a "one stop shop" that provides all that is needed by a hotel from processing an invoice to being able to download management reports and stats.
ConsNo sytem with this functionality can be simple. It takes focus and some intelligence to operate, but that said the support teal is always available to assist with any difficulties.

Vendor Response

By Panstrat Solutions on August 12, 2019
Dearest Lesley, Your review made our day! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We agree with you 100% - PAN offers a "one stop shop"! We count ourselves lucky with customers like you. We look forward to working with you on a continued basis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Leandri v.
Financial Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Sefapane Lodge and Safaris Review”

OverallVery happy and will recommend to others.
ProsUser friendly All in one product from accounting to reservations, stock and point of sale all integrated.
ConsWe struggle a bit with reporting outcomes for reservations, this might also be because of our complex setup.

Vendor Response

By Panstrat Solutions on July 5, 2019
Leandri, we are delighted to hear that you will recommend us. Thank you so much for the wonderful review we are so grateful for your kind words.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Simone v.
Finance Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“All in one solution!”

OverallOur company has used PAN Hospitality Suite for over 10 years and we would never change systems.
ProsIt is an"all in one" solution, that is real time no needing to wait for day end to get your results. The software is very strong in accounting which is fulling integrated with Reservations, POS and Stock Control. The property management system is able to sync with our online reservation availability and is extremely easy to use.
ConsThe reservations part of the software can sometimes get complex, but once you are trained on the system you learn quickly how to use it.

Vendor Response

By Panstrat Solutions on June 28, 2019
"Simone, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Chad C.
Assistant Accountant
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“The Last Word Hospitality Review”

OverallWe've come a long way with Panstrat and they are very personable and have developed features and reports etc as we have gone along. Their training was very good for me personally and has helped me in accounting as well.
ProsIt's very easy to use and the interface is user friendly. The customer support is very helpful and a solution can always be found.
ConsSometimes the reports I require are not exportable (but this can be modified by the development team).

Vendor Response

By Panstrat Solutions on July 5, 2019
Chad, thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you find value in PAN and our training. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Gerber d.
Financial Manager - Lodge Systems
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Great support”

OverallWith PAN Hospitality Suite you get much better control over your stock and daily operations of the business.
ProsThe support that you receive when using this software is fantastic. There is always someone willing to assist when you need support. The development team really listens to you when you have requests and are always willing to make changes to ensure that the software meets your requirements.
ConsThere are some UI screens that does not make perfect logical sense.

Vendor Response

By Panstrat Solutions on June 28, 2019
Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Adrienne d.
General Manageress / Accounts
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2013

“Review on Pan Hospitality Suite by Adriënne de Clerk - Oceana Beach & wildlife Reserve”

OverallIf you have not changed to Pan Hospitality yet - do so NOW - don't waste time on any other system! Pan Hospitality is really the best product out there & will meet every need you have. With their custom reports they can do for you - life is made easy :-)
ProsI've worked on various hotel systems during my 18 years in the industry. Pan Hospitality Suite is the only system which has all-in-one. The system itself is very easy to learn, training given by their consultants are really good and the support throughout the year unbelievable. Cost wise very cheap - compared to the various other hotel systems - who has hidden costs (each report you want, they charge you extra) - NOT with Pan Hospitality. From the moment you make the reservation, to charging the guests, checking them out - all the way to doing your actual VAT RETURN on Pan Hospitality - is the only way I can see any hotel doing business! I have been taking Pan Hospitality with me from each hotel I've worked at & recommend it to everyone in the industry - you will NEVER look back once you've gone online! We have online reservations linked to Pan Hospitality - which makes it so easy for guests to book directly online too. THANK YOU PAN HOSPITALITY for the best product ever!!!
ConsCons? Only cons on this system - is that all hotels aren't using it yet!!!
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2013
Christiaan k.
manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Pan Hospitality ”

OverallSoftware is amazing, and the staff feels like family
ProsPan Hospitality is user-friendly, combats fraud, and is developed in such a way that the steps and processes are logical. The reporting is fantastic and has a lot of functions that one can use.
ConsThe fact that everything can be done on one screen, but then again the steps that one need to follow are logical

Vendor Response

By Panstrat Solutions on July 5, 2019
Christiaan, thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with PAN and we agree, we are family!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Kelly C.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2013

“PANHospitality PMS and Channel Manager Review”

OverallIf you want to have more control of your business and would like to be able to manage everything in house. Panstrat gives you the tools you need. The team are also very supportive with tips and advice on working through your unique business challenges.
ProsWe have saved time on training and data entry, The single system instantly updates data with each transaction in each department eliminating re-entries and errors, also savings time. It's a versatile and complete package with great predefined financial reports to help you keep your finger on the pulse. The channel manager has saved on commissions and given us direct access to the top booking channels. It's been much easier to manage all the agents and channels though one portal and update our website and mobile sites instantly. From a management point, the pending transactions feature gives you a handy way of tracking operations by shift or day.
ConsAll thought it's easy to use, it does take some time to employ all the features to get the most out of the system. But that can be expected as you are setting up your accounting, PMS, stock and channel manager all at the same time.
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2013
Johannie J.
me
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2013

“Tswalu”

OverallSince installation we have not had one day down time due to non function of programme. Well maintained programme overall.
ProsWe use the programme as all in one, incl stock management
Consno cons for us at this stage
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2013