Atlas Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Atlas

Atlas is a complete, paperless office solution designed for chiropractic offices. It handles billing, scheduling, treatment and care tracking, patient education and retention, clinic reporting, soap notes and much more. With a variety of innovative features including our new mobile platform flex, Atlas will not only help you save time but help grow your practice. Atlas is customizable and the go-to solution for small to large volume clinics with every type of practice style and philosophy. Learn more about Atlas

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 79 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 79 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
David E.
Dr. and CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Why Choose Atlas”

OverallI have owned Atlas since 2005. I have tried over 7 different office software programs including ChiroMac, Web Based Systems and have found that Atlas has everything that I need. The one aspect to Atlas that I enjoy is the TECH SUPPORT! If you decide to go with Atlas use their tech support, ITS AWESOME! Something's not working, give them a call. Have a question on how to set up a process in your office? Give them a call. They have helped me with a lot of issues and now with their online BACK UP, it's a no brainer (Make sure that you do this cuz I found out the hard way.)
ProsSimplicity! With in 2-3 clicks you can perform most anything you need! It's all in front of you vs. trying to remember what screen does what and how do I get back to that screen and how do I generate this type of Report Atlas has everything there! Got Stuck?! No problem Atlas tech support is there to help you in ENGLISH!!!!! And they won't ask you to push the reset button!;0 Run a cash practice? No problem Atlas is easy. Run a PI practice? No Problem Atlas can record your data and keep track of exams. Need to organize your visits and refer back to them? No problem Atlas can Program your entire visit plan and confirm the visit date via text, email or phone. Have an idea that you feel is crucial to your office and may help with other offices. Atlas is open to integrating new ideas.
ConsThinking... I would say that Atlas is working to improve all aspects of their software. Their new flex note system is excellent and the fact that it now allows tablet or iPad integration makes it even better. It doesn't do everything that I want it to yet, but they are working on it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Kori S.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Atlas is great for setting up and organizing patients as well as with any follow up or advertising.”

OverallI liked the added advertising and help to send patients videos and emails on health related issues.
ProsFor the most part, once an employee gets used to Atlas, it is easy to use, straight forward and makes sense. There is often more than one way to register information or get to the information that is needed. Atlas help line is great and it staff knows the programming inside and out. The staff are friendly and understanding. Great when used in the manner and function that it was intended. It is helpful beyond booking appointments.
ConsAtlas has all the big important functions covered however the program misses out on some of the minor details for the day to day function in the clinic. For instance, having x-rays and reports at the doctors' fingertips is great but I was unable to email a colleague at another clinic an x-ray. Another example is that patient statements are quite detailed and easy to track but it is hard to separate items and payments from different providers on the same day or pull specific items from a time range for an insurance company. This is often asked for by patients who are looking to separate healthcare products that aren't covered by insurance with items that are.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on August 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are able to email reports including any images, x-rays, scans or any other image file. Please contact support and we can show you.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Camille R.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“Categorically Worth the Investment ”

OverallAs a high volume office, Atlas makes it easier for us to see the amount of patients that we do. Once your patients know the process and uses the system effectively, it makes it easier to know what you need to do for the person in front of you (whether or not they are schedule for future appointments or if they are a pay per visit patient). Just like any other technology Atlas has its limits and flaws as well. There are times when not all the features work the way you expect them to, but that is what the technical support team is there for. Overall it is a tool that is worth the investment and allows our office to function smoothly, so we would recommend Atlas to other chiropractors.
ProsEasy to use Personalizes to our office and office needs Allows us to be very specific and keep detailed notes for each of our patients
ConsWhen it crashes it prevents our staff from being able to do what they need to do for our patients Updates generally always need assistance from Atlas support Some features we got use to don't continue to work when we institute another update
Recommendations to other buyersIt is a big transition to implement the system in your office but you would be glad you did

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on January 26, 2017
Thanks for the review! Please contact our support team to setup a procedure using our daily error scan to prevent any crashing. They can also provide advice to make your updates quick and easy!
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017
Avatar Image
Dr David O.
Professor of Anatomy and Physiology Florida State College Jacksonville
Higher Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Great Software Program”

OverallAtlas is great, just don't make any mistakes, because it will take a LOT of time to correct it
ProsSchedule book is really fantastic in it's ability to easily move appointments around, do multiple visit scheduling,as well as deleting multi visits at one time, scheduling appointments on the fly from the patient data card. Aside from the ability to change the width of the columns, I think the schedule book is the absolute best scheduler I have seen. Although it does lack a mobile phone app to schedule patients while away from the clinic on the go. That would be great instead of telling patients you will have to call them back once you return to the clinic
ConsIf you make a mistake it lacks the ability to correct it easily like a computer should do. Unfortunately it may require hours and hours of extra work, where a macro or script would be able to correct it in minutes or seconds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Gerald C.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016

“Must have!!!”

OverallI've been using atlas for 8years. Used it in sole practice and multi Doctor practice. No question his doesn't cost $$$ it saves it both in time and labor. The guys at atlas are always looking to improve and open to suggestion. Not perfect yet but working toward it. Support is immediate. Don't know what we'd do without
ProsEasy to stay compliant. Ease of use. Ease of customizing to our needs.
ConsNot really a con but there's a learning curve on how best to make the most out of it. This is just a function of time. Currently doesn't have the ability to track dual coverage. This is a fairly common thing that people have now. Makes this one thing quit a chore.
Recommendations to other buyersGet very clear on your insurance needs as this is crucial at set up. If you don't bill third party payers this is very simple. If you do then really invest in understanding how all aspects of insurance works in atlas.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on June 30, 2016
Thanks for the review and input. We are working on coding for Dual Coverage. (Cases) Look to see it in a future release.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016
Khloe G.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2016

“Fish Creek Chiropractic Atlas Review ”

Overall7.5 /10 The Atlas system works very well for our office needs. We do not have much use for the ChiroVmail or set-up for Insurance billing purposes.
Pros-Well organised, Easy to use -Basic functions are simple enough to learn -Support is usually available when we need it
Cons-Occasional glitches - Sometimes slow loading at times -Limited functions within the PITSTOP settings -Limited functions within the SAFETY NET settings
Recommendations to other buyers-Would like to coordinate pitstops to plan details, ie., Count visits on shared chiro packages, - Would like to "find" patients directly from the Safety Net system. -Would like to count both chiro and massage visits in CARE SETUP - Would like to send mass emails to selected recipients directly through Atlas

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on September 13, 2016
Thanks for you review. We do have a feature to send mass emails with groups. I will have our support contact you to have them show you how to do this. I will forward the other advice to development to consider and code for future release.
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2016
Craig H.
President
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2017

“Been an Atlas user since 2007. Great product and even better service. ”

OverallHave been using it daily since 2007. Great program for our chiropractic practice. Saves me from hours of work and having to have another employee.
ProsI really like how simple it is to use in our cash practice. Easy to upload images into the system. Training new staff on it is simple and easy. Patients love seeing their EHR when they sign in. Love the text reminders.
ConsThe graphic interface could use some updating - too many colors and looks a bit dated. I would love to get rid on the 'spine' graphic on the VTC. Patients become fixated on the red spots on the graphic. Slow to load patient file at sign in at table. Whole system backbone is virtual fox pro - old system.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on July 31, 2017
Thank you for the review. We do have a way to hide the interactive spine on your Virtual Travel Card. I will have a support rep reach out to you today to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2017
Tod P.
CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“ACS runs our front end, our back end and is infinitely scaleable. Very strong platform ”

OverallThe strongest office software in the industry!
ProsIt is easy to use and upgrade and support is always amazingly quick to solve problems. The team is always updating the software to suit the changing needs of the profession. They will always help new users and I've recommended them to many other Chiropractic offices and I've only heard positive reviews from my colleagues.
ConsACS is not cloud-based and I can't access remotely, but I can always call tech support to help me through any hurdles we encounter. Another issues it's that tech support is in Ontario so any issues we have after hours has to wait til the next day to solve but their techs usually work late so it's usually not an issue

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on August 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. There is a way to access Atlas remotely. Call support and we can help you set it up.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Randee S.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017

“Amazing customer service, quick response. Lots of functionality. ”

ProsThe customer service is very responsive, quick and helpful. They are open to improvement suggestions.
ConsIt is pricey, and while the customer service is very good, there is an ongoing monthly charge for it. If you do not use the monthly service plan and want to ever update the software to a newer version, you must backpay all months- which I am not a big fan of.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on June 12, 2017
Hi Randee, Thank you for the review and positive input. In response to your updates fee concern, monthly update fees are not mandatory. But it does allow our company to have qualified programmers on staff to continually update the software. it also allows Atlas to be able to give timely features and new changes to help your office succeed. If you have any concerns please contact us and we would be happy to discuss them.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017
shara m.
CA
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Serves the best value compared to other Chiropractic Software. Excellent Functionality!”

OverallEnjoyable and user friendly Functionality 10/10 Great Customer Service and quick resolves
ProsThis software offers everything but the best part is the billing features. Makes ICBC and direct Insurance billing so easy -Not all Chiropractic Software offers this and its a must!
ConsI cant make multiple bookings or so I can see. ..Example. Scheduling a patient every 2 weeks for the entire year on the same day and same time. I have to do 1 by 1?

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on July 28, 2017
Shara thank you for your review! We do have the feature to book recurring appointments quickly and easily! The software can map appointments AND schedule special visits (Progress Exams, etc) based on your care schedule if needed. I'll have someone from our Support team reach out to help you!
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Dmitri S.
DC
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“I have been with Atlas for 9 years and I can't imagine running office without it.”

OverallThis software is amazing and I have no idea how I would run my clinic without it.
ProsThis is an amazing software that allows us to serve massive amount of people and have a minimum amount of effort. They have a maxim amount of applications that allows us to have a cooling system visual color system scheduling and clinical notes all the ones.
ConsIt takes a while to learn it because there are so many different features and possibilities. But support is amazing and we love the ability to call anytime and get support online or one-on-one it works really well for us

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on August 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. We enjoy working with clinics like yourself and see the massive growth you have enjoyed.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Doctor J.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“Has helped keep our office running efficiently and smoothly. ”

ProsFeatures and functionality for a fast paced office are great. Customer service is very good as well
ConsHaving to pay for customer service monthly even if you don't use it is a problem for us. Also, to get updates you must backpay for months if you haven't been on a service plan.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on July 21, 2017
Hi Dr. Steinke, Thank you for the review and positive input. In response to your updates fee concern, monthly update fees are not mandatory. You can opt out of support and updates. We also have options to subscribe to just updates, just support or both. The support and updates fee allows Atlas to develop features to ensure efficiency and success in your practice. If you have any concerns please contact us and we would be happy to discuss them.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Kirk C.
owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016

“Top Notch System & Service”

OverallI have been an Atlas Chiropractic Systems customer for over 8 years. They constantly strive to exceed my expectations and surprise me with new features on every update. Looking forward to seeing how they can save me time & money for many years to come
ProsCovers everything I need in one system to operate my business with the fewest number of employees
ConsLooking for the ability of patients to schedule / reschedule themselves online. the Insurance process seems a bit non-user friendly. Would like the ability to file a single patient or even a single visit (or refile with a few clicks)

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on November 18, 2016
Thanks for the great review Dr. Childers! We look forward to surprising you with many more fantastic updates and features! 2017 will be big!
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016
Anna R.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2016

“A Must in Every Chiropractic Centre”

OverallAtlas is very user friendly and has every feature that you may need. The fob sign-in for patients is a modern touch that the patients love. Making clinical notes has never been easier. The Doctors are able to do them as they adjust and it is paperless. You can customize your schedule, hours, holidays with just a click of the mouse. Patient history is saved and giving out statements even from years ago is very simple. You can control your inventory count, accounts receivables, various patients lists all from the same system. Their tech support is amazing as well. They go above and beyond to provide the best possible care. They seem to know every thing about computers, therefore, all you need to do is call them with your questions and they will take care of the rest.
ProsLots of user friendly features.
ConsPatients are unable to book from home (online feature)

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on November 16, 2016
Thanks for the review Anna! Keep your eyes out for our future updates as there will be some more great features coming!
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2016
Edward B.
owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2017

“Best software for a cash practice”

OverallWe've been using Atlas in our office for 7+ years. Prior to finding Atlas we switched software companies every couple years. Our office is mostly a cash practice. Atlas allows us to have self-pay care plans and we can easily submit insurance forms for the patient. We have an open adjusting area with 3 tables. The Atlas calling module directs patients to the open table right over the music in the office. I simply walk from table to table to adjust. Patient x-rays are displayed on the Virtual Travel Card from the 23" touchscreen monitor and my SOAP notes are done when the patient gets up from the table. I love it or I wouldn't be using it this long. One more thing: your software will ultimately determine the efficiency of your office-choose wisely whether it's Atlas or something else.
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2017
Andrew O.
Doctor of Chiropractic
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“Good value, great support”

OverallI'very been in practice for 6 years and have used a variety of EHR systems, including ChiroTouch and EZ Biz. Based on experience with these other systems, I would recommend Atlas to anyone interested in streamlining their office and eliminating paper. No system is perfect, but Atlas seems to truly listen to feedback and develop technology into their program that further promotesouth ease of use. They held hand through the initial implementation process and I've never had to wait long to speak with a service rep. I've recommended Atlas to colleagues and have actually had 2 recent colleagues integrate Atlas into their offices with good feedback.
ProsAfter investing time into the initial setup, speed want ease of use is great
ConsInitial setup can be a very time consuming process, but same goes with any new system. Nothing is going to be a perfect solution for every office 'out of the box'
Recommendations to other buyersGreat value, great customer support, would highly recommend

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on October 5, 2016
The greatest satisfaction we receive is seeing chiropractors serve and thrive doing it. Thank you for putting your trust in us and recommending Atlas to your friends.
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
Dr. Brock V.
Chiropractor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Atlas Chiro System is the first thing I installed when I opened my office.”

OverallSpeed when taking notes, high tech fee around the office.
ProsThe ability to use touch screen at my tables and run 11 computers in the office at once, all synced together is amazing. The support is great. If a storm zaps your system, you can allow and watch Altas support log into your computer and restore your system.
ConsThe only area that could be added is spell check like on a phone. It takes me 4 seconds to enter notes per patient and if it corrected my fast typing I could get my time down! I usually pre program my buttons, but sometimes I need to type out a quick sentence.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Denise B.
Chiropractic Assistant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Very user friendly and easy to use ”

OverallFast and Efficient most times
ProsEvery mistake that is made can be easily fixed. Customer support is always able to answer any questions. E-mail reminders for patients appointments are a huge hit!
ConsSome evenings the CA's have found the program to run a bit slow. We have also had some problems with the health plans counting the proper number of visits.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on July 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. It looks like we recently worked with the office about care plan counts - if that issue has not been resolved, please reach out to our support team for assistance. We can also help address any network slowdown you have. We are happy to help!
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Andrew S.
Clinic Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“We have been using Atlas for over seven years. It is simple to use, reliable and patients love it.”

OverallAccurate clinic data tracking Ease of patient note taking Better clinic efficiency
ProsCustomizing of clinic soap notes and ease of note taking. We can have very detailed notes of our patient interactions with the touch of a few buttons. I love having the x-rays, and other examination findings right there on the screen. Can't imagine practice without it.
ConsPatients seem to be intimidated by the computer. It's kinda funny to watch them sign in because some are sure they will break something. They are always relieved when they have successfully signed in.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Crystal B.
Chiropractor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Atlas support is always available, fast, efficient and very patient! I never hesitate to call!”

OverallEase of use and quick reception tools for fast efficient care.
ProsEase of use. Ability to have multiple providers. Ability for support crew to connect directly to the program remotely.
ConsNot sure about all the features available to users. Need more training with every update completed and new technology.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on July 31, 2017
Thank you for the review. We have material available online (videos, user manuals, FAQ and more) plus you have access to our training staff to learn all about the features in Atlas. Please let us know if you would like to review the system - we would be happy to help!
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Kayla N.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Makes life easier!”

ProsATLAS has been amazing for our office productively and efficiency. It's super easy to use and helps make life easier for our CAs. The scheduling aspect of it is nice; especially with the different colour codes.
ConsOverall the software is amazing. If I could provide some feedback, it would be nice to be able to send the text messages by appointment time as opposed to all at once - but even then, just having the texting feature is amazing and our patients love it.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Thea T.
Chiropractor/Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Atlas has made every process simple, trackable and repeatable. The support is also excellent!”

OverallIt makes practice a breeze!
ProsThe pit stop function reminds of all the things we would have otherwise tried to keep track of on paper. It prompts us when payments are due, progresses should be scheduled, when make-up appointments need to be booked, and more. The safety net is also an incredible way to keep track of absolutely every practice member...no one falls through the cracks!
ConsI wish the system would check practice members in for multiple appointments (ie. a check up and progress) upon check in. I wish the colour of the the boxes (or names) in the queue would reflect the appointment type colour.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Mark P.
Chiropractor / Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Great functionality and customization available.”

ProsEase of use with programmable touch buttons, and good visuals for patient education and compliance to care program.
ConsWould like to see fillable forms available (automatically importing patient data) for mva and xray imaging.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on August 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. The latest update has added the feature to custom intake. We can take any form from your office and make it your own in Atlas. It can then be used on a PC, Ipad, Tablet or any mobile devise. The form will then synch directly into Atlas. This will include patient demographics.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Bev R.
Front desk
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Last update messed us up on bookings because of the Family Box”

OverallThere are many benefits such as Billing information, reports. Easy to use.
ProsI have to say most features are great. Message system is very useful. Love the pitstop and the stickynotes.
ConsThe way the Family Box changed on the last update. Please Please fix soon Online booking would be good. Would love to copy and paste on your email system.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on July 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. We have fixed the issue with the family box and are getting the patch ready to release. As soon as we found it, we identified the problem and fixed!
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Jeff L.
Chiropractor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“I've been using it daily for over 5 years now, and I have no regrets over choosing Atlas. ”

ProsOur favorite features are the safety net, the automatic text reminders, and the quick SOAP notes. All three of those are saving time and money for us.
ConsOne of the few things that I don't like is that there isn't more customization on the receipts. I'd like to add logos and clean them up a bit.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on July 28, 2017
Dr Livingstone - thank you for your review. With the latest release of Atlas you can include your company logo and more! Reach out to our support team via phone, email or online chat for help setting the feature up!
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Avatar Image
Arpit P.
Director
Utilities, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“A massive hidden advantage for UK Chiropractors”

OverallI am responsible for the IT networks at a chiropractic clinic in Ipswich, UK. This software has allowed the practice to increase ability to service patients without the increase in burden of paperwork.
ProsA total paperless solutions and allows the practice to increase patient volumes without increasing the admin associated. Tech support is exceptional with their ability to remote login and configure multiple PC's in one instance. The atlas support team have offered us various advice to upgrade the setup to ensure our IT infrastructure stays abreast of software changes.
ConsThe practice setup requires an in-house server. If there was a way to have cloud facility that would be great in times of local issues. The interface has remained largely static in the last ten years. Maybe its time to upgrade it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Kevin W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2018

“Amazing program”

ProsSo efficient I have to hire less staff. Customer service is also amazing. Customer rep is super amazing at fixing anything we need
ConsI wish it had the ability to process automatic payments in Canada. There are occasionally glitches but customer support fixes right away always.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on January 16, 2018
Thanks for the review Dr. Wiebe! We are just finishing off the merchant service integration here in Canada. If you'd like more info check out www.openedgepayments.com/atlas Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2018
Louise R.
office manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Love the program and the support staff has been patient and excellent.”

ProsThe ease of the program along with the updates. Although for some reason, I have to have support complete each update.
ConsUpdates to install need the help of support staff Would like to know if the problem is with my computer?

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on July 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. Our updates do not require the help of support - the system is designed so you can run the updates at your convenience. Sometimes. issues with Firewalls or other software on your PC could interfere with the update.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Ryan F.
Chiropractor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“I have used Atlas now for more than a decade. It's a great value - worth every penny.”

Overallsaves time precise FAST!
ProsI like how it helps to create a seamless experience for not just the patient, but also the doctor and the staff. It is easy to use, visually appealing, and highly adaptable.
ConsI dread update days. We never know if the system will work afterwards, and therefore always do updates on days where we are closed for a few days.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on August 2, 2017
Over the last few years we have added additional test centers and in house testing to minimize any issues.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
vishal g.
owner/doctor
Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2017

“very good in office software ”

Overallthis software helps my office run smooth and allows us to see more people in a day
ProsI feel that the atlas system is good because it is user friendly and support always gives up help as needed.
Conssometimes it is hard to get things customized to our office for example we run auto pays on 1/15th of the month and it wont let us do that. also would be nice to see an app for ppls phones where they can manage their appt.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2017
Remi C.
Chiropractor/owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Great software, easy to use, great customer service.”

ProsEase of use, it is very intuitive and has great features, and very good value. I have found the customer service to be very good overall. I would highly recommend this software to other offices.
ConsThe hours of operation for customer service is a little bit limited, so we're not always able to get answers to our issues right away, but they're usually quick to get back to us which is nice.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Elio I.
Chiropractor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Excellent program and fast support”

OverallNotes and financial program all in 1
ProsEasily customizable. No matter how you practice atlas can make your daily notes simple,fast and easy. Brand fastest live support.
ConsNo remote access from home. I would like to review notes and files from home or my cell. Also I would like access to my schedule without calling the office.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on August 2, 2017
There is a way to access your notes and files from home. Call support and we can integrate that for you.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Timothy T.
Owner
Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017

“Great ”

OverallThe software keeps us organized as a chiropractic office
ProsGreat at keeping patient files organized and keeping up with patient's status as far as bills, payments, etc
ConsMonthly support is not something needed always but if you don't pay it and need an update you must pay all the back months up to being current that you didn't pay for support. That is the thing I like least about software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017
Brianna H.
CA
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“I love working with Atlas! So easy to use for both the CA and DC.”

ProsI love the sign in feature, it helps the office to run smoothly, the email reminders, appointment list.
ConsIt can be quite slow to load, I wish there was a different view for the day sheet rather than just hide/reveal. Maybe change the color of the appointment when arrived. Also would be great if you didn't have to find the client first then book appointment.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Lauren M.
Clinic Coordinator
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Fantastic!”

ProsWhat I love most about this software is the ease at which we can connect with our patients - there are so many options for email templates, patient reports, etc. It makes patient management a breeze!
ConsI wish that there was a function added to visually track our business - graphs, trends, etc. rather than inputting the information into a second program.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Randee S.
Managaer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Makes running our chiropractic clinic streamlined and effecient.”

ProsAtlas has allowed us to streamline our practice with minimal office staff. We can easily schedule, take payments, keep track of care plans, and follow up with all of our growing patient database with ease.
ConsOngoing support and updates with monthly costs become tedious over time, however, it's not much different than competitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Kristine N.
Office manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Easy to train. Great support ”

ProsSupport is awesome. Always willing to help and add features to help with office needs. Has great features which makes family care easy. Features are great for accounts receivable and ensuring the best collections.
ConsSometimes slow and without updates sometimes not functional for our office in terms of all the features.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Jane A.
Chiropractic Health Assistant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Technical support is great. So patient, as I have learned some of the Atlas features.”

ProsTechnical support is great! Program helps organize the systems for the office. Love the messaging between the front desk and adjustment room. Like the automated month end statements.
ConsI find the chiroVmail videos to be outdated, so we never use them. I find emailing Income Tax receipts cumbersome, would like to see that more automated.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Lucy T.
Receptionist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Easy to use and navigate. If you have a problem the Atlas team is very quick to help by email or ph”

ProsWhat I like most about the software is how much it has to offer from marketing, educational videos, billing/ insurance billing, email reminders. It is nice to have a program that does it all. The billing is straight forward and easy to use. I also really like the Safety Net which helps track patients who have not booked.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Laura C.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“EASY TO USE, CONVENIENT & STRAIGHT FORWARD”

ProsHOW USER-FRIENDLY IT IS TO USE! HANDLING CLIENT'S FILES ON ATLAS IS VERY CLEAR AND CONCISE. SO MUCH INFORMATION IS AVAILABLE AND PROVIDED EASILY.
ConsNOTHING! I'VE BEEN USING IT FOR 6 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER HAD A COMPLAINT. ATLAS SUPPORT IS ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO HELP IF THERE ARE ANY PROBLEMS ENCOUNTERED (ALTHOUGH THAT HAPPENS VERY RARELY).
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Mary-Ann R.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Atlas is a great system. It has helped us streamline procedures and create an efficient clinic. ”

ProsEasy to use Functionality Can file patient documents, imaging and reports into their individual files
ConsSometimes ical doesn't work when sent to patients At times, connectivity within the office is slow

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on August 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. Give support a call and we can resolve those issues. It sounds like you might have network issues. They are usually easily resolved.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Christene C.
Tech CA
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“User friendly, love the online and remote support”

ProsEase of scheduling patients, tracking of care plans, patient charges, the ability to email schedules and statements
ConsWhen we are on a long time patient, it is slow to maneuver through their file. We often allow patients to ppv to cap out their plan. We are unaware of a way to track this.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
Steven G.
Chiropractor/Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Perfect system. ”

ProsText reminds. Scheduling. Reports. Touch screen option, easy to use for SOAP notes. Safety net is a good feature
ConsAccount Recievable reports need to have dates that we can select instead of everything clumped together. Make it easy for end of year financial reporting.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Paul C.
Chiropractor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Atlas chiropractic software raises the level of your office to the highest level of efficiency.”

ProsIt takes all the thought out of patient management so I can be 100% focused on my patients well being.
ConsUnable to change the size of the atlas computer screen...font size is too small. Would like to be able to make larger

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on August 2, 2017
We added full HD resolution years ago. We can help you change the resolution.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Nico S.
Chiropractor
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2016

“Easy to Use Software”

OverallI have been in my own practice for 5 months but have been using Atlas for the last year and a half. I have had a great experience so far using the system as it is very simple and straight forward.
ProsEasy access, connects easily to digital x-ray software, great check in functionality, and easy for billing and IT to log in.
ConsThe software is not accessible through internet browsers and is not compatible with apple products.
Recommendations to other buyersPlease work on getting software on the internet, so I can work on stuff at home.
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2016
Dr. Joshua S.
Chiropractor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Love Atlas”

OverallWe have used this software for 3.5 years. It makes our office run smoothly and saves us an incredible amount of time and energy.
ProsCapabilities, Ease of Use, Support
ConsExpense/cost

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on December 8, 2016
Thanks Dr. Steinke! It's always great hearing how we can save offices an incredible amount of time by automating many processes.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Greg Z.
Chiropractor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016

“An essential tool and technology for high volume practice”

OverallFrom the basics of scheduling to accounts receivables and slick design, Atlas is the best in the market that I know of. Excited about their vision for the future too. Excellent platform for patient education, streamlining clinical practices, procedure and note taking with the right tools to integrate 3rd party clinical tools.
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016
Sunny C.
Director of TST Chiropractic
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018

“Great software, when they created the software they put their customers first. ”

OverallThe software cares for the needs of Chiropractors.
ProsExperienced tech team to support IT dummies. Educational, and very helpful with different clinic layouts, also provide useful advice. Chiropractic focused software.
ConsThere was some miscommunication, and misunderstanding with patient information disclosure, it was resolved and settled. Despite some errors, this is still great software, anyone wanting a high flow practice, please don't hesitate to consider Atlas software.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on April 4, 2018
Dr. Cheung, Atlas can be used on IPAD's and MAC's for soap notes and exams. If you want to run the scheduling,billing and reporting screen on a MAC you would have to run a parallel program. There is a full set of video's and an online manual to assist in training that can be used anytime. We can always setup extra training outside of normal support hours if requested. It looks like you've only done 1 training time and not spent time setting your system up or gone live yet. We are happy to help, please contact our support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018
Glen J.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“I would recommend Atlas for ease of use, great support and many features.”

OverallI have used it the last 14 months and very happy with this product.
ProsThe best SOAP notes I have ever done, the speed you can input notes, the call module and makes high volume patient flow easy.

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on July 31, 2017
Thank you for your review, Dr Glen. With this release coming out we are introducing customized exam forms that can be used on an Ipad! We still can't do the exam for you - but we are getting closer!
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Frank A.
Chiropractor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2016

“Atlas is AWESOME! ”

OverallWhere do I start? The software is so easy to use and in my busy practice, this is essential! Support is amazing and so helpful and always available to help! I would recommend Atlas to any office, it helps my office run smooth and effficient!
ProsEase of use and support is the best
ConsCan't think of anything
Recommendations to other buyersIt's just all around awesome

Vendor Response

By Atlas Chiropractic System on September 30, 2016
Thanks for the endorsement. I am glad we can be of such help to your very busy office.
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2016