SenEarthCo Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SenEarthCo

SenEarthCo is the only integrated Online Community Association Management System that automates your business, freeing employees to accomplish other important tasks. Provide access to information and functions for internal staff and homeowners. Provide your communities with an online presence that makes a difference. Getting started requires no rekeying! SenEarthCo automatically works with your existing accounting software. Learn more about SenEarthCo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kathy R.
Vice President
Management Consulting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2016

“Homeowner Association Owners Communication and access to information. ”

OverallWe are a Homeowner Property Management Company and partnering with SenEarthCo as a third of our circle with a banking and bookkeeping solution allows our Owners to manage their units whenever they want to do business not just 9:00-5:00, Monday - Friday. The team at SenEarthCo were for the most part wonderful to work with from Training to Systems Support. He made the set up and implementation for our home owners a smooth transition. Change can be difficult but this change was/is a very positive interaction for our team as well as our owners. SenEarthCo will allow us to be more efficient, accessible to our customers and profitable.
ProsIt has a wide variety of topics that can be loaded to inform the home owners on their units and their communities. It is easy to move from community to another (with other applications you have to log out and then change communities and log back in).
ConsWe would like to change the order in which data displays. Currently it is oldest to newest. Would prefer it display most current to oldest. We normally invoice 2 weeks prior to payment due date and the invoice appears with the pre dated invoice and then the payment when made. SenEarthCo can not recognize an invoice dated prior to the due date so we have owners calling to say " my payment appears in RED and that means I am late with my payments ". When in fact the -RED could represent a payment made earlier than the invoice date
Recommendations to other buyersNot the software but training should start out with clear conversations around SITE Administer and MANAGE roles. Training started off very bumpy with Brad Larson and not until Tyler Nisbet was put on our account could we get clarity and meaningful training. I tried to leave a review as Signature Touch Property Management but the software informed a review was already done for Signature Touch so I left this under our current but changing name ADLAM Property Management.

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on December 1, 2017
Kathy, Thank you for the positive comments. We take great pride in our client support. We do have the changes you are indicating on our enhancement list. New look coming out shortly as well! Mike Egelston
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2016
Stephanie P.
Client Service Administrator
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Enhancing Homeowner Relationships”

Overall
ProsThis software opens the door for communication with homeowners 24/7. Homeowners have access to their accounts, community calendars, maintenance requests and can leave messages for their managers at their leisure.
ConsWe are very satisfied and have no negative comments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Gail W.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015

“Amazing System!”

OverallI don't think it would be possible to provide enough positive comments about this system! Our office couldn't live without it! Ever since we made the decision to switch to SenEarthCo, our office has been able to run much more smoothly with access to information globally for all of our associations by everyone in our office. Not to mention, it allows us to monitor our property managers effectively to ensure that they are performing their daily tasks, we are able to log every call our office receives from homeowners in one place easily and effectively, our homeowners have direct access to their account information, (thus alleviating our phone call volume) and we have been able to set up policies and procedures based around this system which are now much more easily followed! I think every management company searches for a system like this one. So, do yourself a favor and stop looking and sign up now!

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on March 19, 2015
Gail, Well, I could not ask for a more ringing endorsement; thank you! I am VERY pleased that Tidewater has really embraced the SenEarthCo business model and is enjoying the operational benefits of our association management system. You and Tidewater have been exceptional clients to work with. Thank you for your business and for this review. Let me know if there is anything that we can do to make managing your association clients any better through SenEarthCo. Mike
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015
Cecilia C.
Records Manager and In-house Site Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2015

“This application revolutionized our approach to record management and client services...”

OverallThe SenEarthCo software has allowed us to file/track/and monitor association records and projects with complete ease. We were able to make a smooth transition to paperless workflows and provide improved resources and account access to clients and in-house staff. When all features are optimized the software enables client services to provide a very high level of customer service to homeowners and board members while keeping the association consultant (manager) in the loop/supported. Corina and all of the SenEarthCo visionaries, technicians, and staff were instrumental in our successful implementation of the software.

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on May 27, 2015
Cecilia, WOW! Thank you for this great review of the SenEarthCo system. Beven and Brock was already VERY successful prior to implementing the SenEarthCo system; and to know that our system has made this much of a difference in your company is the best outcome that we can hope for. Thank you for this review, your support and your business over the years. I hope that our newest enhancement for rental and commercial properties will provide even greater benefits to Beven and Brock; operations, employees and clients. Best Regards, Mike Egelston
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2015
Avatar Image
Fred P.
Vice President of Operations
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“We just started using this software and it has been a blessing in disguise.”

ProsI love the ease of the software, mapping roles, broadcast emails, setting home pages for Communities are just a few things that make this software a huge leap above the rest.

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on February 22, 2018
Fred, Thank you for a great review! We are VERY pleased to know how well the system is working for your company! We look forward to assisting you in any way we can as you move forward with full implementation. You will be getting information on the new design being launched soon as well. Best Regards to all of you at POSolutions, Mike Egelston
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Andy M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2015

“Great Property Management Software”

OverallSenEarthCo is the Property Management software that we have been looking for. While no software does absolutely everything, this comes the closest to serving the needs of property managers and our client services staff as well as the members of the communities we serve. Additionally, SenEarthCo is very responsive to questions and is always wiling to listen to feedback and suggestions for adjustments and enhancements. We're glad we made the switch; I just wish we had done it sooner.

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on March 19, 2015
Thanks for the kind words Andy. We do indeed try to be as responsive as possible to our association management firm clients. And your feedback is always appreciated; even if we can't always give you everything that you want. We will continue to strive to do our best for you and all of the folks in the Common Interest Community industry. Thanks again for the kinds words. Mike
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2015
Sheri C.
V.P. of Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015

“Web Portal Efficiency”

OverallWe have really enjoyed the amount of time we have saved using this program. SenEarthCo has also given us a better tool to correspond with our clients within minutes, while saving a tremendous amount of funds for our clients. When we have endured a snag in the development of SenEarthCo, the support team has addressed our issues immediately. We look forward to continuing our working relationship with SenEarthCo!

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on March 19, 2015
Sheri, Thank you very much for the great review. I am pleased that you and the rest of the Boothby Realty firm is enjoying the benefits of the SenEarthCo system. I am glad to hear that the cost and time saving aspects of the system are being utilized. Saving time for you and money for your associations is key to SenEarthCo. As always, let us know what more we can do for you. Mike
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015
Andrea G.
Asst Controller and IT Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2015

“Great functionality with ease of use”

OverallOur company has been using SenEarthCo since 2009. We are extremely pleased with all of the functionality while the interface is still easy to use. Our clients love the ability to check their accounts and submit communications to us electronically. Customer service is always responsive (same day) and they have been very receptive to our requests for enhancements and any customization, when possible. Everyone there is fantastic to deal with! Thank you for providing such a great product!

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on May 26, 2015
Andrea, Thank you very much for the kind words. You and KPA have been great clients over the years and I am very pleased that we make your association management work easier for you and is beneficial to your clients in the process. Best Regards, Mike Egelston
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2015
Frank L.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015

“Game Changer”

OverallWhile there is time invested to property set up SenearthCo, once set up, the increased efficiency of the system proves to be a huge benefit. SenEarthCo. has provided a systematic way for us to manage our business. As a result, we are able to manage more efficiently and provide better service.

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on March 19, 2015
Frank, I am very happy that you are continuing to see the great benefits of the SenEarthCo management system. Thank you very much for the great review. We do indeed pride ourselves on the operational benefits that SenEarthCo brings to the HOA and Condo management industry and our clients. We will continue to develop and build features that will provide even greater benefits to you and Select in the future. Mike
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2015
Jenni P.
Supervisor of Association Managers
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2015

“I use this sofeware everyday in managing my portfolio.”

OverallThe system allows me to manage my properties effectively and efficiently. I'm able to update the Board and Homeowners in real time. Bids, proposals, maintenance requests, homeowner inquires, agendas, meeting minutes, monthly financials, property maps and much more are available at my fingertips. The functions are consistent throughout so it's extremely user friendly. All association information is saved electronically so I'm readily able to view, share or update while at Board meetings, on site inspections or from my home office.

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on March 20, 2015
Thanks Jenni, We strive to make the association manager's job easier and appreciate that we have succeeded for you! Thanks for the great review. Mike Egelston
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2015
Sandi S.
Manager of Administrative Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2015

“SenEarthCo is Great tool for our Client Services department”

OverallSenEarthCo allows our Client Service Representatives to instantly access, research and update client information in a straight-forward and easy-to-use manner. From communicating with managers and submitting work orders, to document management and archived files, with so many answers available with a simple click of the mouse, SenEarthCo is a powerful tool that helps Client Services provide a level of customer service that would be nearly impossible to provide otherwise.

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on April 24, 2015
Thanks Sandi. This is really what we are all about; make it easy to share information which translates into great customer service! Thank you for the great review. Mike Egelston
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2015
Ed G.
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016

“Be Careful”

OverallHas to check up on system to make sure it was working correctly. I had to inform customers service every time my accounting software was update so they could update there accounting software.
ProsWas easy for ingredients to log in for there account balance
ConsSales person told me that if I did not like the software I could get out of the contact at anytime. When I questioned the 90 day termination, her it does not do them any good to keep a unsatisfied customer.

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on August 22, 2016
Ed, Sorry that you feel we wronged you. My opinion is that this is a simple misunderstanding regarding termination. Yes, you can cancel at any time; with a 90- day notice, as the contract states. I was the salesperson on your account and I am certain that I said you could cancel at any time and you interpreted that to mean immediate and I meant with the notice period delineated in the contract. Sorry for the misunderstanding. I thought that the offer to cut the termination period to 60 days was a decent compromise. Mike
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016
Mariah C.
Rental Assistant
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Good HOA software”

ProsI like that I can toggle easily between all my communities. I also like that it contains all the information I need about my HOAs.
ConsThey just updated the layout and it's a little hard to find everything since it's not laid out like it was before.

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on May 8, 2018
Mariah, Glad that you enjoy the benefits of the system! Thanks for the kind words. As for the update, it may take a little time to get used to the look, but besides being graphically more pleasing, we have added some additional features and increased the speed of the system. Let tech support know if you need assistance. Best Regards, Mike
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Carl G.
GM
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2015

“SEC Review”

OverallOur team has been pretty happy with SEC.

Vendor Response

By SenEarthCo on March 19, 2015
Thanks Carl, We do appreciate the positive review. I hope that in the future we can make you even happier. The needs of our association management industry continue to morph and each client has slightly different wants, so we will continue to develop the system. As always, let me know what we can do for you and Empire. Mike
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2015