Mojo Helpdesk Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Mojo Helpdesk

Mojo Helpdesk is the super simple help desk app for customer service, IT requests, Maintenance request, and more. Here are 5 reasons to get started with Mojo Helpdesk today. 1) Feel the comfort of ticket tracking right from your inbox. 2) Built-in reports to measure and improve customer satisfaction, response time, and more. 3) Keep storage needs to a minimum, ticket histories stored in the cloud. 4) Self-service tool guarantees 50% fewer help desk ticket. 5) Free 30-day trial on any plan! Learn more about Mojo Helpdesk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 66 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 66 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alexandra M.
IS Business Mgr
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Mojo is great. We currently have 4 Mojo forms, IS, AV, Ops, and a Web help desk, its easy so easy t”

ProsAccessibility. I love that I can access this help desk from my phone and reply back to the users right away. Our previous help desk didn't have that feature. Canned responses are so nice to have, we continually have repeat tickets and typing out the same message each time is so time-consuming and annoying.
ConsLast month we were receiving spam requests which come in on a daily basis. We enabled "confirmation required" setting for new users in MojoHelp Desk - for now. We tried to block the email addresses by suspending spam users, but that list just keeps populating with new spam users. Hoping these keeps spammers out for now. Also, regarding the report tool, its limited to a certain timeframe, it would be nice if I could pull a group of tickets from 2 years ago. We currently have 4 mojo help desks here at LACMA it would be nice if we could get better pricing for all the forms. We were thinking of adding an additional form but price deterred the department from buying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Christopher J.
IT Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“This is a pretty good service over all.”

ProsIt provides a pretty good threaded conversation that helps us track how we are doing and that everyone gets the support they need.
ConsFrom what I am told from end users, the emails they receive when we provide follow up questions, etc, are confusing/lack enough information. I have looked from their view and that is how it appears to me. I often do not hear from people when I pose a question back to them and they indicate it is because they did not see it and do not go back often to look at status. I know that is on the users to go look, but it would be great if they got a clear message with our response in the body of the email.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017
Russ S.
Manager Master Data
Consumer Goods, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“The application has been very reliable and easy to deploy across an organization. ”

OverallEase of adoption/acceptance by the user community. Transformed departmental workload from individual e-mail requests to departmental requests. By providing workload transparency at a department level the support model improved overall customer support. Minimized requests from falling through the cracks.
ProsThe ability to use forms to collect detail on support issues. Particularly info to drive metrics for continuous improvement efforts.
ConsFunctionality to prevent users from creating duplicate tickets. Duplicate tickets can impact metric reporting if not managed correctly.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thanks for your review. We are working hard to make Mojo a better product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Samuel S.
IT Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Easy to use ticketing system.”

ProsI like how much customization there is without sacrifice to functionality. There are a lot of options when it comes to creating specific tickets for certain IT related jobs, such as a password reset template or a chromebook profile change.
ConsWith all of its customization, it is easy to go crazy on modifications to the point where people do not know how to maneuver through the website anymore. It's a positive as much as it is a negative.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear you like our customization functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Rocky R.
Product Content Assistant
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“I was presented a half-utilized tool from a previous owner and found it easy to adapt to my needs.”

OverallOrganization and ease of reporting the quantity of work being completed on a regular basis.
ProsIt is very easy to update and change queues, users, and forms. The training material was presented in a way that was very user friendly and after viewing I felt that I could successfully navigate the features available.
ConsIt is difficult to get my users and agents to regularly use the tool in lieu of sending emails. I feel like the main screen can be slightly intimidating to new users. I also do not like how the "My Tickets" section feels so different than the open tickets screen. As a user who utilizes both roles, the disconnect is apparent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Dennis C.
Library/Media Tech, IT Support Tech
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Handy, easy to use, economical, integrated Google support”

OverallWorkload accountability, job ticket queue management
ProsEasy to use (frontend & backend) Multi-platform app support Customized ticket forms, as many as you want Handy knowledgebase portal supports FAQs, links, videos :-) Some FAQ type formatting options Knowledgebase content can be turned on/off for testing
ConsCannot copy or duplicate forms (for tweaking/repurposing) Severely-limited appearance/branding options A separate (printable) FAQ article Markdown Preview "cheat sheet" would be nice
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Clinton G.
IT Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“Great support ticket system & very user friendly”

ProsIt is very flexible and gives you the option of creating custom fields to use on your ticket forms. It has a great look and feel for end users. The ticket form setup is easy enough that even basic users can easily design and edit the forms.
ConsThe options can't be changed for most system fields. So while you can create a custom field to use in place of the system field, things like the priority indicators are useless if you don't use the system field.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thanks for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017
Juli O.
IT Director
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“We've been exceptionally happy with Mojo. Our staff uses it with ease!”

OverallThis is our Helpdesk for IT. We can have our staff use it instead of emails, which get buried, to connect with our department and can organize and plan who will take on a task.
ProsEasy to onboard and use! We've found Mojo to be exceptionally simple for all members of our staff to use! We had a simple transition to this system!
ConsNothing, I'm very happy! We really like Mojo and so do our staff members. If anything, it could be a little less bare bones in terms of look, but that's not important.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Easy to implement ticketing system”

OverallThe ability to create, manage and track work requests. This has been very helpful internally but our clients have not embraced it.
ProsGreat value for the cost. Integration with Google Apps login. Ability to create tickets by email and assign to specific queues is very helpful.
ConsWithout some considerable programming ability it seems impossible to create tickets based on a data feed. Support for common day to day activities is good but not for more involved activities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Great software for a great value. Great work order and services request system ”

OverallSimple web based work order system
ProsWeb based. Ties into Google Suite. Multiple forms, ques and routing available. Great customer service.
ConsReporting is not the best. Only 1 Month of an employees Mojo (customer ratings) can be pulled up in the report. Can only associate with 1 Google domain.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thanks for your review. Here at Mojo, we are happy you find our customer service great and our features of integration with Google Suite, forms, ques and routing a plus for your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Dan H.
Digital Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2014

“A review of Mojo Helpdesk”

OverallWe have been using Mojo Helpdesk for the past 7 years. About once a year, we do a review of the help desk and ticket tracking software to see if we can find something more user friendly at a better price. So far, we have not been able to find one. One of the great things about Mojo Helpdesk is the customer portal. Each person in our company is able to have an account and submit task requests. Other software vendors charge by the user. Mojo Helpdesk allows you to have as many users as you need. We are also able to group users by department or group. This helps because we can allow everyone from a group to see the tickets their co-workers have submitted. That way if someone is out of the office or leaves the organization, other people in the group can still see what was submitted without a lot of extra work. One last thing that we really have enjoyed is customizable ticket forms. This lets us set up the form the way we want and not the way another company thinks we want it. We can also use multiple ticket forms to allow different ways to request information. Customer service has been exceptional. Whenever we have a question, someone from customer service has gotten back to us within a business day with an answer to the question. A couple of things I think would be helpful are a calendaring system that would allow us to track all of the projects and allow people who are requesting projects see when a project might be done. Also, having a variable form that shows specific fields only when a radio box is select or a specific answer in a drop-down is selected would be great. But overall, Mojo Helpdesk has helped us track our projects more efficiently.
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2014
stefan c.
System's Administrator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Indispensable tool for desktop support”

OverallRarely missing reports unlike an email solution
ProsAbility to customize forms to minimize user submission time. This has a allowed us to create several forms that the end use can select based on their situation and needs.
ConsCustomization is a powerful feature, but isn't always that intuitive. Learning curve can be steep for new users.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review. We are happy you find Mojo an indispensable tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Pari N.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“I have used this software for 15 years. It is simple to use, they have many plans, & it works well!”

ProsIt's easy to use, notifications are prompt, I can manage multiple clients with one portal. Clients seem to like it as well. Ticket #'s are useful.
ConsI am not sure if there is an app, we use the web on our phones, also notifications could be a bit more informative. The software/system should help us keep better track of things that fall off the radar. We tried escalations, but it didn't seem to nail it.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Lucas H.
realtor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Great program that is easy to use and pulls great and reliable information. A lot of good phone #”

OverallLove mojo!
ProsThis software is very easy to use and has given me the opportunity to make triple the amount of dials I was able to make with other programs.. The information is gives is also very reliable
ConsIf you are looking for a shiny and pretty dialer this is not the one. It is a very basic format. Other than that I love it.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thanks for your review. We are happy that Mojo meets your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Barry S.
Supervisor of Information Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017

“Mojo Helpdesk does everything we need it to do at a very affordable price.”

ProsGoogle integration is a must for our organization. It allows us to make Mojo Helpdesk available to all of our staff members, in 12 locations, without any administrative setup or maintenance.
ConsThe renewal process when using a purchase order could be smoother. I have to open a ticket to request an invoice every year.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thanks for your review. We are working hard to make Mojo better for our users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017
Phil G.
Technical Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Great”

ProsIt works well. The searching is ok but could be better. I like the ability to send out surveys after a ticket is marked as solved.
ConsThere is currently no ability to merge tickets. This is something that I consider essential, and if it wasn't mandated by my company that we use Mojo, I would not have considered it as an option because of this missing feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Devlynne B.
Director of Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“MoJo changed the world for our IT department!!!”

ProsThat everyone in our school system has access to it, can take control of reporting problems, that every technician gets the tickets and can decide who will handle it best, the Mojo dashboard becomes our "to do list" for the day/week, and we can check the dashboard before leaving a location in case a new ticket has arrived!!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Jeremy P.
Technology Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Solid Support Ticketing System”

OverallA stable and reliable helpdesk ticketing system.
ProsIt's very easy to manage with easy integration into google. We are able to add users in just a few seconds and the system is very low maintenance.
ConsI would like to add a comment area on the rating system. If we receive less than five stars, we would like to know additional details.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Martin M.
Manager, Information Technology Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Does what a ticket system is supposed to do and is easy to use”

ProsEase of use. Connects to our G Suite apps for easy finding by users. Email replies also get added to the ticket stream
ConsIt can be difficult to filter for information at times. Also, the dashboard information only works for 30 days at a time so trying to get numbers for a 3 month period has to be done a month at a time

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Todd E.
Director of Technology
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Mojo Helpdesk keeps our IT department organized, and that keeps our users happy!”

ProsIt is easy to set up, easy to use, and they regularly add features. Their support (the rare times we need it) has been outstanding.
ConsSearching is a little counter-intuitve, but it works OK. Because we're a Windows/Active Directory/365 shop, the fact that it is based on Google could be considered a drawback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Forrest S.
Manager of Information Systems
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“We have used Mojo desk for about two years now and our user find it supper easy to use, ”

Overallit has helped us formalize our support system and really see what issue are happening, when and help us figure out why
ProsNew users only need a login, most are able to use it with little to no instructions. The feed back we get allows us to see our internal IT team are doing
Consit would be nice to see the older support tickets displayed with a date if they have been open for more than 2 weeks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallThis software definitely deserves a 10 ratings. Goodjob
ProsIts really easy using this software, a user friendly app. We use Mojo everytime we have issues or problem in our account. I was amaze how easy to use this app cos its not complicated and not over power. Great software!
ConsChoices are limited or not all possible issues are available, hope theres more choices to send tickets.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review of Mojo. We are happy Mojo is meeting your needs. Here at Mojo, we are adding new functionality on a weekly bases. Reach out an let us know what improvements we can make.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Christopher C.
Data Analyst
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“I implemented Mojo for our organization and still serve as the administrator.”

OverallWe have a small team that serve as "agents", but it has made coordinating and tracking tickets much easier for us.
ProsThe software is easy to use for both the agent and the end user. Our organization has a lot of technologically deficient staff and we have never had a complaint that it was hard to use.
ConsI would like to have more options to report out on historical tickets. Right now we are limited to 30 day increments, but I want to see lifetime records.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we are working hard to improve Mojo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017
Brandelyn H.
Online Learning Coordinator
E-Learning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Mojo rocks! It is the most versatile product I've found.”

OverallThis software streamlines communications with our students.
ProsMojo has the capability to be more than just a technical troubleshooting helpdesk. We use it for academics in our online courses as well as in our counseling offices.
ConsI wish the console had more customization features as to how it looks to the end user. (Just aesthetics, not functionality.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Tim R.
Director of Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Outstanding. Quick set up and configuration, easy to use, well received by staff.”

OverallOutstanding, inexpensive help desk software. Meets our needs.
ProsExcellent value, easy to implement, administer, and use. Just works. I set up and used Request Tracker for years, back in the day. This offers similar functionality with far less pain.
ConsSome missing features: Merge tickets, for example. A few other small annoyances: I wish that email about a ticket included the ticket title instead of just a ticket number. Users struggle with logging in to the web interface when they need it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Jim T.
BIM system manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Mojo has made our help desk both simple and efficient with very clever features”

ProsEasy to setup Can be accessed from anywhere Easy to follow layout Instant response when logs are made Great reporting tools
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Larry C.
Sr IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Very happy we decided to go with this tool for our helpdesk ”

ProsEasy to set up, easy to administrate, easy for technicians to view and work on tickets, easy for end users to enter tickets, very affordable
ConsI wish there was AD integration. We could then automate the addition of new users and deletion for users who have left the company
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Greg M.
Tech Coordinator
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Easy, budget friendly, works for a team support setup.”

ProsGoogle integration for our users is key to making the process easy enough to get most people to use it.
ConsTriggers become cumbersome to setup and the number of emails could have additional options to limit. The iOS app needs a facelift and better google integration.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Jordan B.
Technology Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Site is easy to navigate and keeps tickets manageable. ”

ProsAbility to respond to more than just ticket creator. I also like the stark layout that isn't cluttered with unnecessarily distracting graphic design.
ConsWhen tickets have been closed/reassigned, linking from email takes me to an empty page instead of to ticket details.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Avatar Image
Mathew G.
Founder, CEO, Chief Experience Designer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Good product. Very good value for a ticket system (good features and price balance)”

ProsHas the key features needed for a ticket system. Easy to use. Very affordable. Some other ticket systems may have additional advanced features but they tend to be much more expensive.
ConsI don't have any cons related to this specific software, but most ticket systems in general tend to focus on support as a separate activity than CRM. For one of my companies, we moved to a system that tries to combine both CRM and Ticketing. Not all businesses need this combination.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Ben C.
Desktop Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“Mojo Helpdesk is great for creating and tracking tickets.”

ProsThe interface is simple and easy to use with lot of customization options to allow you to create ticket categories.
ConsAn easy way of being able to tie tickets into Google Calendar would be nice for tracking tickets that have deadlines.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Avatar Image
Carlos V.
Assistant Director Laboratory Information Systems
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Best app for the price”

Prosuser interface is simple Ability to track man hours per ticket Triggers and rules Customer service
ConsInability to create child Tickets Ticket progress status options are not customizable. Attaching of documents is possible, but data storage on your own servers is not allowed so you must pay high fees to store your own documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Amanda P.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Overall this has been a great tool for us. We use it for keeping track of marketing project requests”

ProsThe ability to create forms and tickets easily. I am the manager so I also like being able to place tickets on my watch list to keep up with them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Marcos G.
IT Technician
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“I have used MHD for a year and a half and it works ok. We like it in general.”

OverallIT administration.
ProsCool admin interface. Easy ticket administration. Fast and reliable. Cool triggers. Easy exporting tools.
ConsFor normal users, the UI could be better, you could improve the UI (ticket users) and make it better. The email field is not the same that the cc email field suggestion features in the admin section. No control events programming (if the user clicks on an option, we can not open a specific control or we can not make visible a specific control if a user event or option occurs).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Bruce M.
Coordinator of Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Easy to set up and use.”

OverallSimple, easy to use solution that meets all of our needs.
ProsSingle sign-on with Google integration. Lot s of customization features. Up-time is exceedingly reliable. User friendly.
ConsNo option to mass print tickets by assigned agent. Mobile app is not responsive. Advance search is complex.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Mich S.
Director of IT
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Awesome product! User friendly, simple, clean line and effective to our needs.”

OverallNo paper tickets all electronic. User friendly for people who are not computer savvy.
ProsSimple in design. User Friendly. Ticket assignment. Also, that it is integrated with google mail. I can't speak about customer support because I have not need to use that feature.
ConsI would like a reminder email if ticket has not be resolved. In addition how long you can set the reminder hourly, daily, weekly, or monthly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Ken W.
CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2014

“80% there”

OverallNo doubt, Mojo Helpdesk has helped us organise what we need to do. But it can be frustrating to use because it takes ages to find a specific ticket in the system. I find it impossible to sort tickets by queue, then submission date, submitted by and assigned to. I need to see, for example, all tickets assigned yesterday by Alice to support staff Bob, ORDER BY date submitted. The search returns results in a non-intuitive order. I would suggest by date submitted, but then the user should be able to order by by queue, date, submitted by, etc. I would also like the ability to set reminder emails to go to support staff if a ticket has been open for X days, so they can be reminded to follow up. When someone selects "urgent" or "emergency" there should be a popup that says, "Is this really urgent or are you being an asshole?" It could make the whole screen blink yellow and purple, maybe that would wake people up. Other than that last paragraph it would be great to see those changes.
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2014
Jason D.
Franchise Ticket Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2014

“MOJO Help Desk Review”

OverallMOJO Helpdesk has helped us streamline our order fulfillment process by allowing both our sales team and operations team to have a single location to submit, view, and communicate on orders. The ability to see order process in real time and receive instantaneous feed back on that order or to receive conformation of completion of an order has allowed each department to operate more efficiently. Sales reps now don't have to worry about where their orders are in the process, they can track their orders from the the moment of submission to completion. The operations department now can organize order request based upon date submission, rep or urgency. Plus with with the open access form of MOJO Helpdesk the work load can be monitored and evenly distributed among all the operations reps. MOJO Helpdesk has helped organize what was a tedious process while providing a sense of order and clarity.
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2014
Ricardo B.
Ingeniero de Soporte
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“The software is good.”

ProsMojoHelpdesk have some pros, like you easily can create a form in seconds. The triggers and automations are fantastic too.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
David H.
CIO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2014

“Effective yet simple”

OverallPerry's Ice Cream has been using Mojo Helpdesk to track our IT help desk tickets for the last 7 years. We find it easy to use and powerful while staying budget friendly. A few Pros : create tickets from email*, search prior tickets, access from anywhere, email of updates to requestors, prompt responses when support is needed. *we configured our "emergency" voice mailbox to route messages to the ticket creator, thereby creating a ticket with a wave file attachment. Mojo then sends a notification to a gmail account , which forwards these emergency notifications to our phones (in case our internal system is the problem!) Cons: it doesn't integrate easily with internal systems, though for us this a minor issue (there is an API but we haven't explored using it) PS. Take a look at Montastic as well - simple, inexpensive monitoring of web servers.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2014
Didzis D.
CSP Delivery Lead
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Helpdesk works quite well though there are couple of limitations that really should not be.”

ProsSimple and easy to use. Having minimum number of characters for Pros goes against simple and easy
ConsThere are certain limitations which does not make sense and there are no workarounds and support is helpful as most of the times answer is the fix/feature will be delivered sometime in future. I've been using Helpdesk for 1,5years and requests raised 1year back, has not been addressed.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Indrajit J.
Delivery Owner, Software Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2014

“Mojo review”

OverallWe are a company based in India providing niche software solutions in engineering computing space and serve customers from US and Europe. We selected Mojo after evaluating 3 alternatives. We have been using it almost a year now. Overall comments are - Pros: 1. Its easy to setup and easy to use 2. Customer service is excellent 3. We could create an ecosystem where each of our product has a group and there are customer groups having access to these multiple product groups. It has been working so well so far 4. We do not find any issue with overall workflow of the support system 5. Its a great product at a very competitive price Cons: 1. Knowledge base feature can be improved. There should be easy way to upload the docs as PDFs or more formatting options within page creation 1.
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2014
Austin R.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2014

“Excellent product though we are just getting started with it”

OverallWe have just started utilizing this product and intend to roll it out to our operations center and support staff next week. We are in the process of migrating from our own internally hosted Spiceworks server which has been a challenge to keep up with in light of our staff's heavy workloads. I am the primary administrator at this point and love the ease of use and customizability. I'm still working on understanding the various aspects of reporting which could be a bit more intuitive. In addition, I have not been able to figure out how to filter reporting based on custom fields. Essentially, I really think this is a fantastic product, very user friendly, but could use some work on the management portion. It is well worth the monthly fee and I shopped quite heavily.
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2014
Tracie C.
Technical Training Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2014

“Beyond my expectations”

OverallI was given the task of vetting out and ultimately finding a software system that would meet a good sized list of criteria set forth by our IT department and Senior Leadership. After reviewing multiple (20+) products, the search was narrowed down to 2. Due to the ease of use and affordability, Mojo won as a no brainer. Initially learning the back end set up to a bit, but Jill was a huge help to me in that department. And there are some functions that would be helpful to our organization if it were customizable, but overall it really meets our needs. We now have approximately 500 users at any given time using our helpdesk and it has been met with very positive feedback. I would surely recommend!
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2014
Morris M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Some of the best software on the market at an unbelievably fair price!”

ProsMy team's ability to create tickets and ensure that they are finished. For example, we can use this to track changes that need to be made to the website or for IT ticketing.
ConsIt would be great if there were a mobile application that had all of the functionality of the app on the desktop or if the program wholly integrated with gmail.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“A great tool for managing customer support work”

ProsThis is a great tool , very easy and convenient and affordable too. Helps you with online ticket tracking etc.
ConsI do feel there is something in this which i do not like. The product works well and is very affordable.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
We appreciate your review. We are glad you find Mojo to be a great tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Vickie B.
Senior Web Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2014

“Very functional for our needs”

OverallWe have a small, 3-person Web Department which services hundreds of customers throughout our University and needed a solution to help us keep tasks prioritized and documented. After using Mojo Helpdesk for about five years, we have had no complaints as to functionality or availability. Every now and then a new feature will appear, which is very pleasing and useful. If you have a small to mid-size team and want good value, this is definitely the tool for you.
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2014
Christopher H.
Director of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2016

“Precisely what we needed, and top notch customer support”

OverallWe needed a way to track calls, but not in the "every caller is a user" help desk way. I was trying to avoid spending too much time or money on a custom solution, and then a former colleague recommended Mojo Helpdesk. They helped us configure it to our specifications, showed us how to use it, and we went on from there without looking back. The service is inexpensive and easy to use.
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2016
Claudia G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2014

“Easy to use ”

OverallThe site is easy to use. Great way to keep track of our items that need to be troubleshooted. One thing I don't like is that once a ticket is solved or closed, it pops back up on my screen after closing. I think it didn't do that a while back but has started too in the past year or so. It an annoyance rather than a huge issue. Other than that, I've had to issues. Overall, it works great for our company.
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2014
Julen B.
Development Engineer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Good workflow for tickets but few functionality profiles and messaging policies”

ProsGood workflow for tickets. Ticketing is somehow agile process, and clients interaction has been successful. Good reporting
ConsFew functionality profiles and messaging policies. Emailing must be avoided for users and only might be for administrators.

Vendor Response

By Metadot on October 7, 2019
Thank you for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017