Staff Squared Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Staff Squared

The #1 HR software for small and medium businesses. Staff Squared makes it easy to manage onboarding, your employee data and files, and time off in a web-based platform that is probably the most simple to use HR system ever built. You and your team will love using it, and you'll spend less time buried in paper working on HR tasks. Start your 14 day FREE trial today. Learn more about Staff Squared

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jenny H.
CEO
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 11, 2015

“Staff Squared reduces and automates key HR admin”

ProsThe most important features for us as a small business are: - holiday planning, booking and the shared calendar - sickness record and bradford factor score - goals - appraisals We like that the product is focussed to suit the needs of a small/medium business and so it isn't like using a sledgehammer to crack a nut. You're only paying for what you really need. Importantly, the support service is top notch and personable - perfectly suited to the needs of SMEs
ConsI'd like to see more dynamic reporting features or even just a wider choice of reports. I'm assured that this is coming. However, it's worth noting that if you can't access a specific type of report you want then you can contact support and they'll run the report for you.
Recommendations to other buyersIt goes without saying that Staff Squared resolves a lot of HR admin pain so it's already worth every penny you invest in it. But, for us, it's more than just HR software....it's a system that helps us to manage our team to efficiently achieve our business objectives.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 11, 2015
Stephen O.
President
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2015

“Great app, really takes the pain out of HR admin for me and my team”

ProsMobile app and interactive calendar are life savers. The support is also incredible
ConsIt doesn't currently provide timesheet functionality but that's due in the next few weeks.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck to ensure that the customer service is good both pre AND post sale!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2015
John H.
HR Director
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 5, 2016

“Easy to use and all the features we need”

ProsEasy to use, great customer service and constantly adding new features.
ConsTheir mobile apps could be improved, they're quite basic right now.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you take the time to setup your account properly before you invite your team.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 5, 2016
Alice L.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2013

“Make life easier”

OverallIf you are a SME like us you will find Staff Squared beneficial in looking after your staff and keeping accurate and up to date records
ProsI had been searching for HR software for some time and came across Staff Squared. It's an intuitive self service app that has made everyday HR so much easier and freed up time in my day for other Admin duties. There are no set up fees or long term contracts just a monthly subscription, so easy to set up and use.
ConsI don't have anything negative to say about Staff Squared. All questions are quickly answered by their support team
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2013
Alice Lipscombe .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 17, 2014

“Superb and cost effective”

OverallI have been using Staff Squared for 4 months now and I can honestly say that it is a very simple app to use and above all affordable. It has cut the time I spend on admin in half and made staff management so much easier
ProsEasy to use, flexible, a lot of useful features including holiday tracking, unlimited document storage, and the calendar integration with our existing calendars is great.
ConsNone that I can think of, they're continuously adding new features...
Source: GetApp
January 17, 2014
Peter W.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2013

“Simple HR”

OverallIf you want to keep all of your staff information in one place and be able to review it whether in or out of the office, Staff Squared does just that.
ProsWe have been using Staff Squared for 2 months now and cannot believe how it has simplified managing our staff. It is reasonably priced, easy to set up and is simple to use, even for someone like me with little or no HR knowledge.
ConsAt the present time I don't have any negative feedback about Staff Squared.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2013
Patricia H.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2015

“Straightforward and extremely useful”

OverallIt makes total sense using this software for HR management since we are on computers almost constantly. Staff Squared keeps management and admin tasks focused, information easy to find and also encourages staff to keep on top of their objectives too! Haven't come across any problems as yet but since the staff are so supportive maybe that's why. It's really decently priced too! Would definitely recommend.
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2015
Kevin F.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2015

“Very professional”

OverallIf the other companies I worked with were anything near as professional and client focused as Staff Squared my job would be a lot easier! At the moment I have no negative feedback.
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2015