Intelligent Salon Software

SaloniQ


4.5 / 5
80 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Hair Salons,Beauty Salons, Spas, Multiple site groups, Barber shops and Clinics


Average Ratings

80 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $27.01/month/user
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Intelligent Salon Software
  • www.salonintelligence.com/
  • Founded 2012
  • United Kingdom

About SaloniQ

UK based we can offer onsite training, UK support and onsite demos. Features include splitting self employed staff from employed, downloadable client booking app with 'coffee shop style' stamps on each visit, Treatwell integration,tablet based client consultation forms & GDPR sign off. 20 years salon experience has lead us on to own and run a salon ourselves. 100% ethical company whereby you get to own and keep your client data.


SaloniQ Features

  • Booth Rental Management
  • Client Profiles
  • Employee Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Multi-Location
  • Payroll Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Recurring Appointments

SaloniQ Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Overall the experience has been great, from onboarding through to day-to-day use.

Apr 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We use SaloniQ across three salons, two hair and one beauty, it just works! Scheduling, client online booking, stock control all work a treat. What really stands out is the customer service, the help module is amazing and the response time to a query is very short. The piece of mind with a cloud-based solution is great, in the past, we have had to recover from hard-drive failures and loss of data, this isn't the case here! There are some downsides to working in the cloud, which I'll detail below. Also, the ongoing support with webinars and support documentation is invaluable, I don't believe I have seen this kind or support elsewhere. Overall the system is intuitive, easy to use (especially for the less tech-savvy employees) and quite foolproof. The ongoing development is also fantastic.

Cons: As I mentioned above working in the cloud is great but you never really feel like you own your data, this isn't a SaloniQ problem, more in the way of working. Manipulation of data can be very cumbersome, for example when wanting to edit bulk data, the item by item approach is very time consuming and frustrating. Silly things like when booking out (holidays/sickness etc.) it defaults back to the current month for the end date, why not after the initial start date!! My issues are minor niggly problems which I am sure will be worked out over time, there are not any major disadvantages/problems with SaloniQ

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 18, 2018

Hi Garren,
Thank you so much for your review.
We are so pleased your enjoying the system.

Restoring Faith in Salon IT Systems

Apr 04, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The team at Salon IQ just get it! Fundamentally we liked the people, they are honest, genuine people who know the hair and beauty industry and have a superb product which works. They don't hide behind small print and lengthy contracts like many of the systems out there.

The system works, it's easy to use and provides accurate information. It's cloud based so can be accessed remotely from anywhere, plus there are no additional licence fees for remote access. The install process is smooth, transitioning nearly all data across to Salon IQ from previous system. The support and install team are excellent, with a wealth of knowledge and they go the extra mile to ensure things are done perfectly. They don't sell hardware so you won't get stung by paying thousands for a PC which doesn't then do the job, as we experienced with previous suppliers. And if the PC crashes, you can access Salon IQ on any other system. We love the stock control app, making it easy to complete stock takes and we're loving the loyalty app. They appear to be working hard on future advances so all this sets us up well.

Cons: Like all systems, there will always be the odd tweak or report which we'd like as bespoke, but we respect I-Salon's honest approach in trying to avoid inconsistent reports and when they think it won't work, they politely let us know, we appreciate that.

Overall: We had a real problem with our previous supplier. Broken promises, failure to deliver, contractual issues and above all their management team's failure to understand our industry. Salon IQ in comparison has been a breathe of fresh air, great people to deal with and i look forward to many years of working together.

Salesman should be careful with what they promise

Aug 27, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Internet access to the diary .

Internet booking and the chat button to customer services . Although I have to keep looking up conversations because a response can take a while it's more like a three week conversation.

Cons: Not being able to access reports from the hub . Not being able to set up internet booking deposit. Costing more than my previous software. It seems that our internet connection which is 9/14 Mbps isnt fast enough for big reports or to operate the software quickly . If I need a faster connection this could cause me a few problems with our telephone system

Overall: It's like I salon just web based . I like the reports available. The year on year comparison is always great for a quick health check .

I would really like a phone call as the deposit system still isn't set up and I have done everything I can

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on September 07, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I would like you to contact me directly David Levine CEO if you feel the salesman was not 100% with you. It appears you are not 100% happy and I would like to make sure you are. The deposits are straight forward to setup and you should not be paying more than your previous supplier unless you are using more of the features, we pride ourselves on grear Value for money and as a salon owner myself, I am committed to providing the very best to our clients.
The fact that you say it is just like i-salon means you can not be using the system effectively as it has many significant benefits over i-salon. I would strongly recommend you undertake a free system review with us and we can see how you can get more from your system. It is a shame you felt you had to remain anonymous as we would obviously like to make contact with you and address all these issues.. All the best. David Levine

Allows me to work on my salon not in it and provide big company high level guest experience

Apr 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We are currently transitioning to the hub and all stylist are using tablets this is further improving our guest experience. The frequency of updates and improvements is excellent meaning the software is actually responsive to business needs. The management side is great and allows me to both motivate my team and keep a strict control on finances stock and clients. GAS is genius and has been the single most effective tool in building my business. Congratulations on GDPR its great and with the tablets now it shows clients just how professional we are. I have worked with computerised salon management systems for 22 years and this is by far the best.

Cons: Support is poor I just want to talk to someone and get the problem sorted it is no good waiting for a response on chat which is often sometime. I would also like education on the more complicated features as feel I could make better use of the system. Staff clocking in clocking out and a timesheet that linked to xero would be amazing, in fact full integration to xero would be amazing.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 18, 2018

Hi Jody, Thank you for your review.

Sorry to hear you feel support do not respond quick enough via the chat.
This is closely monitored however to speak to the support team directly please call 01892280123.

One of the team will be in contact to schedule more training for you.

SaloniQ is brilliant

Aug 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: SaloniQ is the first cloud based salon software i used, coming from iSalon computer based for 18 years. I think is so much better with a cloud based software, accessible from multiple devices and if your computer fails you can used another. We have two computer at reception in our salon plus one in the office and another on salon floor. Plus iPads and iPhones access. Brilliant. The software is very powerful and full of features, more than I use.

Cons: If your internet is down, there's no access to the system. You need a very fast internet connection to operate the system well, over 10 Mbps is minimum. So if you don't have a good internet the system is very slow.

Overall: SaloniQ is a brilliant and very powerful hair and beauty software system, easy to learn to operate and very comprehensive to assist your business

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on August 28, 2018

Hi Federico, thank you for your review. In terms of speed, much like Amazons shopping website our service to you can only be hampered by a slow machine or slow broadband (or both). UK average here is 38Mbs so if thats what you are paying for and only getting 10Mbs this is a question for your provider. However we do have many sites all happily using our service at that level of speed. I will request a salon broadband expert to deliver a free diagnostic report for you.It maybe that you are getting a higher speed, but spotify streaming, other apps, and other users are draining your broadband. Lets get a full report to you to get a better picture. Once again thanks for your review.

Capterra loader

The software works great and has an ease of use to it. Much better than other other providers.

Apr 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: You can:

Book online

Book appointments quickly

Use stock control

Use for multiple salons on one platform

Create reports

Lots of features and not confusing

Easy to use

Easy to update staff details

Helps with Wages

Training provided

Easy to initially set up

Has a great view diary, till system and waiting list

Cons: You can not choose providers for credit card integration

You can not choose Payment provider for taking online appointments

Could be a little cheaper on price but is still good value.

Courses are very difficult to use due to software setup.

Could have more in-depth reporting and have the ability to run customised reports

Currently running two versions - computer platform and HUB platform. One has some features the other doesn't and visa-versa.

Overall: This has made our salon run more soothly and keeps the business organised at the touch of a button. Information is easy to obtain.

CLEVER SOFTWARE

Jan 18, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We have started using SaloniQ three years ago and never looked back. It has so many functions that I am still learning to use. It has so many benefits but just to name a few, this system allows you to book appointments in a few seconds, move and change the times, days if needed, with just a click. You can find a client in many different ways, merge them if by mistake their names appears twice. If you have a problem the chat is there to help you and they come back very quickly. Cashing up at the end of the is very easy and if you have made a mistake there are many ways to rectify this. It seems like they have thought about everything to enable users to navigate easily and quickly.

Cons: I wish all the chats were saved in the archive. They are but only for a certain period of time.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 22, 2019

Thank you for your review. Very much appreciated.

Capterra loader

Great features with ongoing development

Jan 29, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The adaptability for individual needs. The opportunity to contribute to its development. The work in conjunction with 365 Hair to develop a platform that allows for positive salon management.

Cons: Often buggy with functions that don't work. Error messages pop up.

As cloud-base, if internet goes down there is no plan B unless you have mobile coverage.

Overall: Able to monitor performance in numerous different ways. Great having chat support easily available.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 30, 2019

Thank you for your review Ian-Paul.

Working with partners within our industry Is very important to us.

Owning and running salons ourselves has always helped us to develop and provide the information salon owners need to see.

Working with technology comes the challenges with bugs. We feel our support and development team have a good system in place to correct any that arise in a sufficient time frame.

salon software

Jan 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to set up and use.

can personalise it to your needs.

help is easily accessable , and a few ways to get help; on line, by phone, the hub.

the text service is brilliant

Cons: we dont have a brilliant internet where we are and the system relies on it so it freezes and goes down daily for us. so good internet is a must for this system.

Overall: reduced our 'no shows' as the text reminder appointment service is sent.

the systems text service allows us to get info to our guests immediately, and therefore an instant response from guests, so good for daily offers etc.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 25, 2019

Thanks Amanda, A few of our customers have invested in either 4g tablets to keep going if your wifi drops or a 4G dongle you pop in the usb port of your computer. Thanks again for the review

Capterra loader

So simple

Sep 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and train your staff on. Cloud based so no worry about having to back up your data onto a USB stick every nighf

Cons: Needs a bit more integration with other software but overall really good

Overall: Really positive, support is excellent, it's the ease of use that's the bonus. We've been able to manage out salon better and seen our business grow because of it.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on September 18, 2018

Hi Andrew , thanks so much for your review. We pride ourselves on having the most integration on the market from Treatwell, Boom text, 2Way text, SalonSpy, Salon Guru,Payment sense credit cards,Stock app, app store downloadable booking app,Gappt booking app to Stripe online payments to name a few.Let us know which software you need integration with and we will see if we can make that happen for you

Salon IQ always amaze me with their technical ability and performance

Apr 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The product is very user friendly that everyone of any age would feel comfortable using it.

Its so easy to drag and drop clients appointments where we need them.

Cons: The fact that it doesn't allow for shipping costs on orders which in theory makes the cost of that particular transaction incorrect and therefore, the cost of the stock wrong

Overall: Being able to log on anywhere in the world. Working remotely is a great asset and was definately one of the things that swayed my purchase.

The on going support from Salon IQ is undoubtedly the best in the industry and I did struggle to find a con.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 18, 2018

Hi Penny, thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback.

Would not be able to run my business so successfully without it!

Apr 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Cloud-Based and simple to use. The dashboard enables my team to see how they are performing on a daily basis regarding achieving goals set at 4 weekly one to ones. Salon IQ Stock App is good when on the move

Cons: Needs to be a mobile app with full access to reports etc, also when the internet is down we are unable to make bookings etc

Overall: Nothing at the moment.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 16, 2018

Hi Antony, Thank you so much for your review.
We have the HUB that will have the ability to access reports later on this year.

One of the team will be in contact with you regarding back up options when the internet goes down and to go through the HUB with you.

As one of the first salon groups to take Salon IQ 5 years ago. Amazing

Jan 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ability to move stylists from 1 salon to another and also the ease of use of the reports and tracking.

Cons: Would prefer if we could book appointments from the hub on iPads iPhones. also would be great if we could email receipts to clients.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 23, 2018

Thankyou Harry for your review. Being a multi salon group ourselves we knew the need for key multi site features would be required from the outset of this our 3rd product.. glad you like it.

The iQHub is in the early stages of development , we will soon have full till functions, already you can now book, arrive and move appointments which should benefit you for now.Email receipts are also on the way..

Capterra loader

Great to use and easy to contact for information and support

Apr 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Good value and does the job. Like that Salon IQ listen to hairdressers for what changes are needed or wanted. It's efficient and reliable. The customer support team are great and are easy to contact and efficient. I log on at home to do orders and cashing up and all the team can see what they have booked in too.

Cons: It would be good to link several treatments when booking or to see previous treatments and click them.. for speed. And Parental leave needs adding to the options.

Very easy system to use for all staff. We moved from a more complicated system to this one .

Apr 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of messaging clients. Easy marketing. Clear and simple to use.

It makes sure managing days/holidays/hours much more simple . Love the dashboard facility.

Really like the messages we can send to the help team from the screen

Cons: I would have liked to see an add button for selling multiple retail items when taking a bill. This would enable a more efficient exit at a reception. It would be handy if the date calendar jumped back and forward more easily. The arrows don't seem to work properly

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 16, 2018

Hi Paul, Thank you for the review its great to hear your loving the dashboards.

The add on button for selling multiple retail is a feature request and is being reviewed.

Absolutely brilliant salon software

Apr 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's incredibly easy to use and if there is something that we need help with the support team are great.

Cons: There's no App! An app would make it so much more effective to use . In today's busy life an app is needed for everything!!

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 18, 2018

Hi Jade, Thank you for your feedback,
we are pleased to hear your enjoying the system.

We have the HUB for day to day use of the system aswell as an online booking app.

One of the team will be in contact to go over these with you.

Great product

Aug 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, great functionality. Reporting & dashboards excellent.

Cons: Doesn't integrate with accounts software

Overall: Used Salon IQ for 9 years and it has made running the salon much more efficient and effective. Up to date information & historical reporting easy to access. Automated campaigns, txt messages, reminders & mailings etc aid client retention & avoid no shows. Very impressed with customer service when experienced any technical issues.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on August 28, 2018

Thanks Darren, Accounts sw integration coming soon

Less no shows!

Jan 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We initially took the system on to help us build our clients database and send text alerts to help prevent no shows. Our client attendance has gone up and they call to cancel if they can't make it now after receiving reminders

Cons: Software has a tendency to freeze and I found it necessary run 2 laptops as it's time consuming booking clients on there so was taking too long at the desk with others waiting to re book.

Overall: I'm reasonably happy with the package and look forward to learning more about the software to make my day yo day admin easier

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 29, 2019

Hi Suzanne

Thanks for the review. Much like amazon any freezing or slowness will generally be down to the computer or internet you are using. Give our support team a call we go through whats using up your broadband and do some speed tests.

Very impressed so far

Sep 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the features request function. Anything you wish to implement or change, it can be done. The flexibility is brilliant.

Cons: The fact the technical sold isn't on the scaresheets. Massive pain as all our past figures have been worked out with the tech sold added into the professional take

Overall: problem solving and technical support is great and having used 3 other companies, I am finding this the most successful so far

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on September 21, 2018

Thanks Jane, fabulous review. We are looking into the scare sheet report. I believe this is a configuration issue. I've logged a call with support and will escalate this for you.

Best salon software we have used

Jan 18, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has everything a salon owner needs to go toward in their business.

Stock take, wages, product sales, the list is endless in what you can do.

Cons: To be honest, There is nothing I like least with Salon IQ

Overall: Customer service is great.

Always there to chat if I have any problems.

Always there if I need more education on this software.

A fantastic company to be with.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 22, 2019

Thankyou

Super star service from salon IQ

Apr 01, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The support is the best, we have a Qtr review to make sure we are getting the best out of the system.

Cons: I like it all, there is nothing I don't like.

Overall: Overall Salon IQ is extremely professional and will always help with my queries.

They are very willing and open to my ideas as the customer and if the can build something for you they will.

brilliant

Apr 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: its easy to use and they are very helpful. always ready to up date with new ideas. staff love it and it works well in all departments barbers salon chiropractor beauty and tanning.

Cons: few hick ups with cloud, but i can't think or anything else. so will just have to write thank you

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 23, 2019

thankyou

Capterra loader

Best on the market

Jan 18, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Dashboards and being cloud based means it easy to see everything at a glance

Cons: A few more reports would be good in some areas

Overall: A a management consultant in the hair & beauty industry I relly heavily on good software to manage the business and make good decisions. salon IQ is the best system on the market for most things

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 22, 2019

Thanks Ryan

Great service and software

Sep 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and service also always go above and beyond

Cons: Some features could be more accurate in terms of %

Overall: Great

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on September 18, 2018

Hi Chirag

Glad you are enjoying our product. Thankyou for your feedback. Let me know which areas need more accuracy, this could be something we can help with inside the setting area.

Salon IQ Reviewe

Jan 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Thats its on Cloud and I can get on it anywhere.

Cons: The Goods in and Salon use bottons are to close together. We have chlicked the wrong botton a few times. Stock movement could be better.

Overall: Its great for the reports i need.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 28, 2019

thanks Gary , we will look into the stock area :)

Excellent service as always

Feb 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, profitable for any salon business.

Cons: System is sometimes slow during use and I feel that the stock/product section could be easier to input information.

Overall: excellent experience using salon IQ. Helped me to build my business, and maintain a smooth running salon.

7 month user

Jan 18, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of booking previous clients in for treatments.

Cons: Rostering staff week by week and unable to do this on the hub as there is a fault with this.

User Roles - Deleting capabilities/roles each time there is an update.

Unable to cancel a no show on the hub.

Unable to schedule salon opening times on hub.

Told initially there was a clock in system for staff but when opening the first site 7 months ago found out there wasn't, having to pay for separate software for this.

Overall: Having to report issues regularly without hearing back but yet chasing payments immediately when they are due.

Exceeded my expectations

Apr 03, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's very simple and easy to follow.I'm loving the ' dashboard' which I follow throughout the day to see how the salon is doing overall . Lots of features which help me understand my buisiness.

Cons: I have no issues with salon IQ. It's simple and easy

Overall: I was very nervous switching over to salon IQ but our rep was there from day 1 to help support myself and my team. I love the fact that our rep was once a stylist in a busy salon so completely understands our needs.

Online web training is fab and I feel I've a good enough relationship with our rep to even ask the silliest question .

Lots of features and constant training .

Obviously made by salon owners - for salon owners

Jan 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This is the most well thought out salon software I have ever used. You can honestly tell it was developed by salon owners. It is beyond customizable. Anything I could think of that I wanted - it was already there. There were even solutions to problems I didn't know were problems! At the end of the day, this is by far the best software I could have asked for.

Cons: It was a little hard to get going at first. There we so many features and options and settings but their support team was there to hold my hand through all of it, help me get set up, and then showed me their resource bank where I could learn anything I wanted to.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 29, 2019

Hi Terra,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review.

We like you to be able to run the system to fit with your salon business.

There are many great features available, however working on each one in bite size pieces we can see you are now well on your way.

We are looking forward to working with you more in the future.

The Most Suitable CRM for your busssines

Jan 31, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Automation and Marketing features. Great features that can be used to generate sales and increase your bookings.

Cons: Vats, reciepts, z reports and x-reports.

These reports need more attention when using them.

Also need more specification on product type so you can extract more stats and data.

Overall: Its been a great project to start using Saloniq with great results.

Always Looking forward for new features.

A must have salon software

Jan 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Being able to book online send text reminders and email blasts

Cons: Not any problems with it and if any they sort it immediately

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 30, 2019

Thank you for leaving a review Kristina.

We look forward to many more years of providing you with salon software.

Capterra loader

Amazing in every way so simple to use but so professional the team at Salo Iq is brilliant in every

Apr 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The easy use of all the staff and that they can monitor their takings and their customer care factors.

Cons: If anything it would be an alarm about Skin Testing and monitoring in a message of clients 2, 3, visits

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 17, 2018

Hi Michael
Thankyou so much for your review, yes skin tests are high on our agenda. You can enter a skin test frequency please give support a call on 01892280123 so we can help set this up for you.

Best on the market

Sep 13, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Nothing

Overall: As an early adopter transferring from ISalon we were a little nervous, but David Levine assured us it would be trouble free and it was!

It's updated regularly and SalonIQ listen to their clients and adopt good ideas.

Recommendations to other buyers: No

Excellent 5 stars!!!

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to get around and self explanatory. if you ever have a question there is always a help chat where they get back to you almost straight away.

Cons: nothing really at the moment that I can think of.

Overall: I have had a great experience whilst using salon IQ, I haven't come across anything wrong with it yet. I have utilised the business from 30% to 70% in the space of 6 months and that is great. Their rep has always been so helpful and is always at the end of the phone or email if I ever need her.

A very efficient system for the hair salon

Apr 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is very easy to use and very flexible, easy to adjust and change settings to meet different needs.

Cons: I think the app was visually and technically better then the hub, but so far we have adjusted to the hub very well.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 18, 2018

Hi Greta, thank you for your review.

We are glad you are enjoying the system.

Very smooth transition from previous system, great customer interface.

Jan 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Apart from the colour screen display! I particularly like the speed, capability, user friendly design and marketing functions. It's a time saver too. The technical team are very patient and supportive with a fast response time. I really appreciate the calls just to check that everything is going well for us and if we're happy. That doesn't happen with many suppliers!

Cons: To be honest, I can't think of anything really at the moment. A couple of annoying little things were fixed on the last update.

Overall: Faster booking times while client is at the desk. All the information you need at your fingertips, quickly. We've saved time on updating our own system of performance graphing. Great support and information.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 19, 2018

Thanks Janet, I hope you have customised the colour schemes by now :) you can have any colour of the rainbow.

All the best

Vince

4 months in and very happy!

Jul 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Overall ease of use, support and value for money are the top. After a few years of another system the overall functionality of the point of sale and back end reporting is concise.

Cons: There are the odd glitch (as a mac user the software does freeze - a couple of times a week, not a huge issue. Log out and log back in). GDPR - accessing all the info we have worked to update - there doesn't seem to be a report to so this information can utilised. Generally this software has made our work days much easier!

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on July 18, 2018

thanks Dean for your feedback and review. Let our support team look at your mac issues and see whats going on. GDPR reporting is something thats been discussed and we will be looking into. Hope you are enjoying the Tablet based GDPR sign off, let us know if you need any more tablet consultation forms built

Perfect for those with 2 or more salons.

Aug 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's cloud functionality provides seem less link between all our salons. Drag and drop team members one rapport it's perfect for multiple salon users.

Cons: It's not free (couldn't think of anything I don't like)

Overall: Easy, time saving , great online booking experience, integration with review platform salon spy is brilliant.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 29, 2019

Hi Ian,

Thanks for the review.

It's great to hear you are liking the various features we have available.

Happy salon owner

Jan 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use and the amount of features available

Cons: We had / have an issue with the points system that has been difficult to resolve.

Overall: Very professional and helpful

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 29, 2019

thanks Alex , I'm glad we resolved the points scheme

A comprehensive package, but slow and not always intuitive

Jan 29, 2019
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Highly configurable, generally easy to use, online access is good, a range of useful additional services (such as marketing emails).

Cons: Can be very slow. Sometimes gives up when generating reports. Menus are confusing. Online booking/payment component is very dated and lacks configurability.

Overall: It's been OK. Support is pretty helpful, but chat response is often slow or not there. Easier on the phone.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 30, 2019

Thank you for your review James.

It's great to hear you liking the configurability , ease of use of the system and our marketing features.

We are continuously monitoring the speed of our response time on support calls and chats. Any methods that can be implemented to make this more of an immediate experience for our customers will be put into place.

Saloniq

Apr 04, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Can be used anywhere. Hub future plan is exciting.

Cons: Hun still needs work and is not quick enough to use on salon floor.

This is a good booking and reporting system.

Apr 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Email confirmation and massage reminder, end of the day cash count, re-booking option, and many more.

Cons: there should not be Customers end password and system does not recognize their password this is common complain from customers, some time cancelled appointments receives the text massages, you can not copy or past in the boxes with mouse, the text massage campaign is too high.

Overall: more online bookings

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 18, 2018

Hi Mohamed,
Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear you have been experiencing these issues we would love to rectify these for you please give us a call on 01892280123 the team will look into these for you.

Salon IQ review

Sep 12, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Straight forward and fairly simple to use

Cons: Some features need to be simplified and integrated together

Overall: Always helpful when needed. Bit tricky in the beginning but easier than previous software to use. Been very helpful with business tracking.

Recommendations to other buyers: No

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on September 12, 2016

Thankyou for your review.

Amazing experience

Apr 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: How easy and manageable it is to use, everything you need is there quick and easy. I like how you can also use the software from your phone so theses no need to always start the laptop up on your day off.

Cons: That you can't chose who the recommend a friend goes to eg. Not sending to all the regulars every week

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 18, 2018

Hi Emily, thank you for your review its great to hear your getting on well with your new system.

In regards to recommend a friend you can prevent clients from receiving this message after every appointment if they are regulars.

Please call support on 01892280123 for more information.

Always helpful when you speak to them

Apr 12, 2018
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use . Logical. Not really much else to say - it does what it says on the tin but I couldnt say how it stands out from its competitors.

Cons: Lack of an APP for clients to book on like Phorest have in this day and age is not great. This should be high on agenda and a date given.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 13, 2018

There is an app available from this month - April 2018 . Please contact Rhea on the the support team and she will give you the details.

This is a good System. Overall is working really well for us. It was an easy set up and the support

Apr 16, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Marketing is great. The way it is automatic helps a lot. I like the support I have received. The reports are great and stock control is an amazing feature. I like the self employed report too because it saves me calculaing things manually.

Cons: Its not the easiest and simplest booking system. Some of the features and steps to book an appointment are a bit compicated.

Overall: marketing is great

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 18, 2018

Hi Slava thank you so much for your feedback.

We would love to show you more of the system one of the team will be in contact to book you in with more training.

Great system

Jan 31, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great system, easy to use. Love the dashboard reports.

Cons: occasionally it seems to loose prices and services.

Overall: Cara is amazing, she is always there for help and support.

Salon is review

Jan 25, 2019
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: A good system with potential, booking clients in is simple and quick

Cons: Customer service needs improving, a more mobile friendly app as the hub is awful.

Overall: Lots of teething issues, I feel as a product it's a bit over priced for what it is.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on January 29, 2019

Hi Liz Let us know what is lacking in support your review doesn't say ?, if we don't know we can't improve your experience. We pride ourselves on the best support in the industry. UK based, telephone and live chat support is all included, you don't get this with a lot of other products. Less drama as its cloud and you can simply switch on the tablet. £57 per month is seen as more than reasonable considering we have competitors charging twice this for half the features. We will be in touch to make sure you are as happy as you can be and enjoy SaloniQ growing your business in the years to come.

simple cloud software that works

May 30, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros - this is simple software that once bought will run for free on all other pcs (plus my mac at home) I have tried other software but this one has the main areas I needed.

best bits - easy appointment booking

all the marketing I can set up and it does it itself throughout the year, such as birthday , lost client emails, new client surveys - as I needed my new stylist Staceys column filled and fast I switched on the automatic recommend a friend text service just for her - it filled her column for the next 4 weeks !

cons - I was worried about it being cloud the internet might drop out so I bought an internet dongle - wished I hadn't - later found out I could have used my iPad - they should have told me that before.

they are not open all night , only till 9pm I often work late and it would be helpful if they are 24 hours - other than that they are very good and are helpful

Best computer system we have had !

Jan 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use, can access on mobile, good easy to understand reports.

Simple appointment system and good security reports as well.

Cons: Have not found a down side as yet, nothing at present.

Overall: Excellent support from the reps and the team at salon IQ. The reps usually answer queries on a Saturday, even though I wouldn't expect her to, being her day off.

All issues we have had, they have sorted out no problem.

Vendor Response

by Intelligent Salon Software on April 05, 2019

Hi Christine,

Thank you so much for your comments.