ProcessGene GRC Software Suite Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.3/5

About ProcessGene GRC Software Suite

ProcessGene develops forward-thinking GRC software solutions, designed to serve multi-subsidiary organizations. The company has been acknowledged as a market leader and innovator by the most important analyst firms. Businesses and governments worldwide use ProcessGene solutions to manage and control risks, assure compliance to policies and regulations, manage corporate governance programs, and perform internal audits. Learn more about ProcessGene GRC Software Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 97 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 97 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Head of ERP systems, Clalit Health Services .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 16, 2013

“Great for GRC+ERP combination”

OverallWe completed end-to-end business process modeling, and IT-GRC management, covering the entire scope of our SAP solution. Thanks to ProcessGene's ease of use, our business users were able to capture and document IT risks and controls, and ERP implementation components with a minimal expenditure on professional services
Pros- Management of GRC activities, while connected to the ERP system - Structured ERP configuration management - Structured rollouts - Easy control - Reusable for ongoing changes
ConsRequires connectivity to the web (SaaS)
Source: GetApp
June 16, 2013
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“Great for automating audit processes”

ProsGood for managing multiple organizations. User-friendly, with good analytics and reports.
ConsMulti-org setup is too expensive compared to single-org setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
CFO, Polyram .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2013

“Very user friendly and helpful”

OverallThe software is very user friendly, featuring powerful GRC workflows, analytics and reporting capabilities. The related consulting services were well organized, and demonstrated professional practices and methodologies. ProcessGene solutions simplified our work and saved us time and money
Pros-very user friendly -helpful analytics and reporting capabilities -excellent professional services -simplified our work -saved us time and money
ConsNo cons-we are very pleased with the software!
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2013
Avishag Avtubi .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 13, 2013

“FIEA Compliance with ProcessGene GRC ”

OverallWe have been getting excellent J-SOX results with this solution - for the assessment and verification of internal controls related to financial reporting. We used ProcessGene for the two main J-SOX requirements: 1. the establishment of internal control rules to ensure proper disclosures and reporting on internal accounting procedures 2. Verification that these rules are being complied with, and for auditing firms to conduct the relevant audits The most useful feature was automation and multi subsuduary support. An excellen solution.
Source: GetApp
January 13, 2013
Ragaesh Kumar .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
September 19, 2013

“Much more than GRC, but...”

OverallI cannot deny that they offer a lot more GRC and most of it (except SAP connector) cone out of the box . We implemented for 300 workers (SOX+ risk management), and we were happy we (I) chose this software because of the ease of use. I still recommend to use it but... I have one problem. Defining complex workflows took a lot of time when not using Multi-Org and the company charges more for Multi-Org.
ProsWorkflow Multi-Org
ConsMulti-Org version more expensive
Source: GetApp
September 19, 2013
Nora Galihan, ORC .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
November 21, 2013

“For large scale workflows”

OverallEasy collaboration- for 800 agents , and the self assessment surveys was very efficient. Supports any amount of users (other GRC solutions are just not planned for that)
ProsWe are happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved. Plan to extend to several thousands.
ConsWorks very well - but costly compared to other (e.g SAP GRC/ Oracle)
Source: GetApp
November 21, 2013
Evelin Belge .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 15, 2013

“Excellent for Performance Appraisal- Self Service GRC”

OverallBest solution we found for Self-assessments relating to risk and internal controls management
ProsSelf explenatory - Easy implementation - Web based - Supports thousands of users - best solution we found for Self-assessments relating to risk and internal controls management
ConsMulti- tennant SaaS- and we wanted on site. It was possible but more expensive
Source: GetApp
July 15, 2013
Christina, Risk Manager UK .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
June 2, 2013

“Good SAP connectivity”

OverallTop solution and excellent service.
ProsTechnically and seviecewise A top solution - we found most of the features very usefull- mainly the automated compliance workflows, tasks and dashboards.
ConsThere is an additional payment for SAP Connector if you do not buy the Enterprise edition- we were not sure if to choose pro or enterprise- eventually enterprise is lower cost.
Source: GetApp
June 2, 2013
Kirsten .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
January 12, 2014

“Implementation and setup”

OverallWe purchased after hearing good things about the software, had problems with the implementer (another IT company). Important to choose a good consultant to support
ProsVery software solution for GRC, MArisk and compliance.
ConsWe chose a German business partner of ProcessGene to implement (an IT company) and that specific consultant did not have sufficient skills.
Source: GetApp
January 12, 2014
Tom Nahle, CPA .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 30, 2013

“The upgrade to ProcessGene ”

OverallWe had a different solution for our ERM / GRC (not saying which)- and upgraded to ProcessGene after we were not able to configure.
ProsDoes everything we need - but easily. Heatmaps, configurable charts, financial operational.... (focus on financial compliance) and: Service. Service. Service.
ConsThat we did not know about this company earlier.
Source: GetApp
November 30, 2013
Amanda Benedict .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 11, 2014

“Best-Kept Secret of GRC ”

OverallAfter more than two years of silence, I'm going to let you in on the IT industry best-kept GRC secrets: ProcessGene GRC.
ProsProcessGene software and service are so good that, for a long time, I didn't want to be the one to "out" this company. Once a GRC company gets too popular, it starts to go downhill....
ConsNONE
Source: GetApp
March 11, 2014
Irvin Menash- MSCA IT .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
February 20, 2014

“Workflow for 800 different store locations”

OverallThe workflow works good for 800 concurrent locations- sent and collected monthly. Nice dashboRDS/reports
Pros- All technical aspects covered. - Did not require implementation time. - Service very good. - Very simple to operate
Cons- Pricy compared to other solutions. - Several features we do not need.
Source: GetApp
February 20, 2014
Alonzo Kupper .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 28, 2013

“Helped us collaborate on GRC”

OverallWe managed a large scale project improvement project with this tool. As project lead I liked very much the fact that I could use my old Visio documentation and add the PG capabilities on top. Highly recommended.
Pros I liked very much the fact that I could use my old Visio documentation and add the PG capabilities on top
Source: GetApp
July 28, 2013
Amos Smith .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 15, 2013

“The most Cost-effective GRC software”

OverallThis is the most Cost-effective GRC software we found in the market - we got all functionality we wanted (risk management, diagrams, and control management), and it costs less than other offers we received. Users like to use this tool-because it is easy and friendly.
ProsVery recommended for risk management and SOX
ConsSaaS (in general, we prefer non SaaS software)
Source: GetApp
July 15, 2013
Ariel Dorges .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 4, 2013

“Great collaboration capabilities”

OverallGreat for collaboration-we involved ~20 workers in our process modeling project + risk management, and collaboration was very efficient. The automatic correction and updates of flowchrts saved us time. We are very happy we chose this software and recomend to use it when more than few workers are involved in the BPM+risk mgt.project.
ProsGreat collaborative features
Consno
Source: GetApp
July 4, 2013
Samina Amgab - controller .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2013

“Automated our compliance enforcement”

OverallAutomated our compliance enforcement, saved us the cost of pricly consultants
ProsThsi company (ProcessGene) is 100% Service Oriented. Not only the technology is great, but the professional services were provided bu high quality consultants.
ConsWhy do they charge in Euro and not $?... Amyhow- an excellent app.
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2013
Gino Caponi .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 12, 2013

“Providing a solution for our E-SOX requirements”

OverallWe use PG for E-SOX for the following requirements: - collective responsibility of board members for financial statements and key non-financial information - transparency of transactions with related parties - qualified special-purpose vehicles (QSPE) - An annual corporate governance statement So far - very pleased- I assume there are many features we are not using yet.
Source: GetApp
January 12, 2013
Jennifer Ashby Smior .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
April 8, 2013

“Our ERM solution”

OverallWe are a financial organization, that deals with insurance and actuaries. We found the ERM module very useful.
Pros- Actuarial modul - Workflow - Enterprise risk management very comprehensive
ConsThe ERM risk module has many features but is a bit complex and requires training
Source: GetApp
April 8, 2013
Moreen Ohana .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
February 27, 2013

“Track compliance audits”

OverallUntill PG we used Excel and a combination of basic office tools for this tracking.
ProsTracking of exceptions/errors. FDIC/ Compliance approved. Ability to attach documents from within software and forward through email. The ability to highlight errors and forward errors.
Cons--
Source: GetApp
February 27, 2013
Arnold Turner .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 9, 2013

“Best software for SOX”

OverallWe use this software for SOX both for internal audits and for 302 certification surveys. The software is very easy to use and mad it easier to manage our SOX complex project
ProsVery easy to use, full functionality both for internal audits and for 302 certification surveys
Source: GetApp
October 9, 2013
Alessandro Dama, CPA .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 7, 2013

“Automated our Internal Audit process ”

OverallAutomated our Internal Audit process including risk assessment, audit and personnel scheduling, and of audit reports.
ProsOthers promised. These guys delivered. Great value for money. simple and intuitive.
Consthat we did not know about this company earlier
Source: GetApp
October 7, 2013
Mortimer Hartis, Quality Manager .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
September 23, 2013

“The ISO functionality needs a change”

OverallWhen we use ISO certs we were required to amend the initial model- instead of a customized one- and this takes more time. The Workflow and Dashboards very useful.
ProsUser friendly Ready samples
ConsNeed to change initial Model (instead of loading the final one from Excel)
Source: GetApp
September 23, 2013
Meredith Horovitz .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 28, 2013

“Lean management software”

OverallWe looked for several apps to support our Lean mgt initiative and they were not meant for enterprise wide, multi-subsidiary operation. ProcessGene may seem a bit complex at first, but as you move along in the project it becomes clear that almost every feature is a MUST.
ProsMulti-subsidiary support
Source: GetApp
July 28, 2013
Meredith Riviera .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 6, 2013

“GRC+BPM in one software”

OverallWe chose this solution since it is the only one that really combined BPM + GRC functionality as an integrated solution. Both our process analysts and risk managers work on the same process model.
ProsGreat software, all inclusive
ConsWeb-based (the internal server option costs a lot more)
Source: GetApp
June 6, 2013
Meital Shiboli CIA .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 21, 2014

“Process effective. Price fair”

OverallAfter listening to many stories from GRC vendors and advisor we finally chose this solution based on a (real) trial. ProcessGene GRC Worked immediately. Simple. No setup.
ProsExcellent. Simple. Simple. Process effective. Price fair.
ConsNONE!
Source: GetApp
February 21, 2014
Elicia Neuman, Policy Enforcement Manager, UY .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 12, 2014

“Automated signatures & policy”

OverallFully automated our excel/outlook/word manual process. Required some investment in design- but will saves money and time.
ProsSaves money and time.
ConsTakes some "convincing" with users that were used to word/using a pen to sign
Source: GetApp
February 12, 2014
Aki Amoyal, Fund Global .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 3, 2014

“Enterprise GRC”

OverallAimed for corporate users.
Pros-Not a toy like the other "so called" GRC suites. -Connects to Share point -Connects to ERP They give great service
Cons-We found out about Multi-Org too late
Source: GetApp
February 3, 2014
Greg Cole, UCLA .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 27, 2013

“Used for college work”

OverallWe used it for a college project on GRC research. Chose it after feature comparison. Thanks for free academic trial!
Pros- Very useful in completing all the course chores. -Intuitive - Very comprehensive
Consnone
Source: GetApp
September 27, 2013
Armin Shaana .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
June 10, 2013

“The software is effective.”

OverallNo setup, and we immediattly started working.
ProsAutomation, ready directory of risks and conntrols, great methodology. The software is effective.
ConsDidn't like the local partner that provided related services.
Source: GetApp
June 10, 2013
Gerda Campbel .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
April 14, 2013

“Enterprise Risk Management”

OverallUsed in a financial institution
Pros- Easy to implement and operate - Good cockpit and dashboards - Ready reports
Cons- We had to train ourselves because there was not an available service consultant in out area (Glasgow)
Source: GetApp
April 14, 2013
Zelma Englandor .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
March 21, 2013

“Automated our governance ”

OverallMade governance an automated taks as opposed to how we managed it before (with spreadsheets)
Pros- Workflow engine - Ready control templates and process repository
Cons- Many feautres we do not need now- maybe in the future?
Source: GetApp
March 21, 2013
Raqshid Agharbia- Albertine .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 21, 2013

“Fro PCi - DSS (process driven)”

OverallThe essence of thsi app is multi-subsidiary solutions- that can provide a concurrant approcach to each company. This was useful for our ISO certifications- as well as to a PCI-DSS project we ran for onlise sales at one of the depts. all in all- good experience.
Source: GetApp
January 21, 2013
Yogesh Gopta .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 8, 2013

“Clause 49 Compliance with ProcessGene GRC ”

OverallProcessGene GRC software helped us to on Clause 49 compliance. We improved corporate governance norms, hence assuring our company is governed in the best interest of all stakeholders. We were very pleased with the customer service and the SaaS model was excellent for our needs.
Source: GetApp
January 8, 2013
Tagrid Ariani, MBA, MSc .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
March 4, 2014

“Task management and document management work well”

Overallreplaces word/outlook etc
Prosdash boards manages thousands of docs tasks policies easily
Constraining required for proper operation too many features (we don't need all)
Source: GetApp
March 4, 2014
Kelly Denon, CPA NY .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 26, 2013

“Not only GRC but also +BPM ”

OverallThe sox people are using it for their activities but we at the treasury dept al use it for modeling and automating our processes
ProsEasy to make changes, determine tasks and workflows
Consnone
Source: GetApp
October 26, 2013
Ethan Cooper .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 24, 2013

“Simplifies complex SOX management”

OverallWe have multiple subsidiaries and ProcessGene SOX software simplified the management of the SOX project
ProsSimplifies complex SOX management when there are many businss ubits, very helpful support team
Source: GetApp
October 24, 2013
Yuval Lapitot, CIO AvLin .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 7, 2013

“Really helped us with ITGC”

OverallAs a CIO of a medium sized company this solution has been a life saver! Not only IT Risk& Governance- but also IT business process improvement.
ProsBPM and GRC together excellent !!!!! service
ConsNone
Source: GetApp
October 7, 2013
Aiden Thomas .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 22, 2013

“SOX 302 sign-off”

OverallWe use it for hierarchal 302 surveys for SOX and it solved many problems we had in managing this workflow manually. Very happy with the software and the ProcessGene team.
ProsEasy, intuitive, automates manual work
Source: GetApp
September 22, 2013
Vajid Akbat, CRISC .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
September 2, 2013

“ISO questionnaires in html”

OverallThe html version works very well with our ISO audits. Good service from support
Proslow cost for a lot of value full automation very easy to use works out of the box
Constoo many features
Source: GetApp
September 2, 2013
Meghan .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 2, 2013

“Self Assessment Workflow SOX”

OverallNot sure what you refer to as GRC, but we do the self assessment workflows for Sox with the task engine and it works great
Prosstrong workflow outlook integration
Conswizard mode can be a little complex
Source: GetApp
September 2, 2013
Helga Avigdorov .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 30, 2013

“Most Security Issues are... ”

OverallMost Security Issues are due to human decisions.... and this is why ProcessGene is such a good solution
ProsConnects to individuals in the organization, creates compliance and hence security.
ConsNone
Source: GetApp
May 30, 2013
Lars Ulterberg, Scandia .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 25, 2013

“Global solution”

OverallThe only Multi-Org solution we could locate in the market- and a very good one.
ProsSupports complex multi-subsidiary organizations. Great support and service.
ConsNone. we made a very good choice here.
Source: GetApp
May 25, 2013
Medinol2 - CRA .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2013

“Good Value for $”

OverallWorks great for Risk Management- but we also use teh control module
ProsExellent functionality. Works very fast. easy to implement.
ConsNone. Our IT dept did an excellent choice this time.
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2013
Joseph Obinsky, CISA .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
May 19, 2013

“Good solution”

OverallOne of the best GRC solution- definitly the most comprehensive one we examined.
ProsGlobal reach, Ease of use, Very powerful (search, reports, dashboards)...
ConsI am not crazy about the (over) traditional GUI
Source: GetApp
May 19, 2013
Nora Ashgahore, Paroti Ltd .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
April 14, 2013

“The only GRC we could find for Canadian Sox”

OverallSimple and useful
Pros- not too expensive - covered all our needs - useful also for our US and Europe subsidiaries
Cons- Needs significant training (st least 1/2 day of work)
Source: GetApp
April 14, 2013
Ahron Amstrer, Bitaek .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 20, 2013

“Used mainly for task management”

OverallI know there are several othe rfeatures but we mainly use it for task mnagement and enforcement. A tool every audit and complaince officer should use. There are a few changes we requrested and the company developed
Source: GetApp
January 20, 2013
Romanov Sasha .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 24, 2014

“I agree this is the best-kept secret of GRC ”

OverallThe service. The quality. The flexibility
ProsProcessGene GRC is great and I only hoe it will remain this way- we get great service from Tali.
Source: GetApp
March 24, 2014
Jeff Alison .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 21, 2014

“Certification for all branches”

OverallWe just completed the certification workflow for the entire organization with 36 branches and all worked great!
ProsEasy to use, users loved it
ConsPayment per user
Source: GetApp
February 21, 2014
Ulrick Viensteff- Colar SA .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 12, 2014

“ITGC for SOX”

OverallExcellent. Simple.
ProsThe provided template was very good. Automation workflows fast and intuitive.
ConsWorks OK in other browsers but Planned for IE.
Source: GetApp
January 12, 2014
Doron Zvili, CISA .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
December 31, 2013

“End of year with PG”

OverallCompleted the end of year reporting and history transfer in half a day (instead of several weeks without the processgene solution)
ProsAutomation. Simple. Fast implementation.
Consnone
Source: GetApp
December 31, 2013