Avatier Identity Anywhere Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Avatier Identity Anywhere

Outdated architecture. It's the root cause of the problems that plague identity management platforms today. Only Avatier delivers a private cloud instance or on-premise Identity Management platform in just minutes using very secure, extremely scalable Docker containers. This enables organizations to scale faster, innovate quicker, conquer and embrace change, to dominate their competition. Avatier manages access to all business apps & assets together to manages them as one. Supports native login Learn more about Avatier Identity Anywhere

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Coleen S.
Network Manager
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Password Management”

ProsEase of use -- users are guided through enrolling and utilizing the features of unlocking account and password changes. Agent software quick and easy to install. Definitely a cost saver in regards to IT Support staffing.
ConsThe support for smaller organizations could be problematic. While responsive to software production issues, the required SQL database and IIS platform are typically not supported. We appreciated the support assistance we received for both (we do not have a DBA or website staff person), but it was made clear that it typically would have fallen under billable assistance as opposed to product support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Joshua M.
Sr. Identity Management Analyst
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“All Around Solid”

ProsThe platform from the beginning has been great. We have had Avatier for almost 10 years. We have expanded our use of Avatier over the year into automating the Account Terminator and Provisioning feature. Any support tickets entered are responded to quickly. One time the problem we had turned into an update for everyone to benefit. Another pro is that you don't have to staff a huge team behind this platform to support it for your company.
ConsThat their social footprint is small and needs to expand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Mark M.
Service Desk Operation Manager
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Avatier Privilege & Role Reconciliation”

OverallOverall with the ability to have single sign on was a major benefit for the Service Desk. Also the product allowed us to manage our remote field users by identifying those users that had not longed into the domain and allowed us to contact those user.
ProsAs as Service Desk Manager at the time our Service Desk organization utilized single sign on for all of our users throughout our organization. Along with a single point of management when assigning our users security. Our internal customers were also able to reset their own passwords from a single point. The report function was easy to use manage.
ConsThe product at the time did everything that we had need at the Service Desk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Great Tool, Great Support”

OverallThey have been great and very supportive. The Password Management tool works great and I look forward to more automation.
ProsI love Password Management and how it helps us with incident avoidance. We are just getting set up on some automation for onboarding and offboarding and look forward to being more efficient.
ConsThe set up time , but this is mostly due to our own environment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Andrea L.
Senior Manager, User Support Services
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Easy Access Management”

OverallOur end-users are able to easily request various types of access to servers, applications and network shares. This eliminates the need for the service desk team to assign access.
ProsProvides end-users with the ability to request access to various systems and network shares.
ConsWe seem to have lost the ability to revoke access.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Greg J.
IT
Food Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Great Product, Great Service”

OverallWe have been using this product for year and it works great. Reduced our overall ticket load by empowering the end users.
ProsFlexability to manage all accounts from one pane of glass and sync accounts
ConsOn checking account status, uses questions rather than current password.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Lori P.
Director, IT Services & Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“HDI Conference Product Review”

OverallUsed for password management.
ProsEase of use for what we need; ability to manage accounts.
ConsBased on what I saw today, I did not see anything I disliked. Would like to be able to use this to integrate to our ITSM system (Cherwell)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Set it and forget it”

ProsWe setup this software 5 years ago and it just works. Our users can reset their own passwords quickly and easily!
ConsI can't really think of anything that we don't like about Avatier Password Station.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Benjamin B.
User Support Technician
Information Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Avatier Review”

ProsI enjoyed the ease of use and the navigation.
ConsI have no complaints of using the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Joe M.
Service Desk Manager
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Lower call volume to service desk”

OverallI have used avatier as a third party support and currently use in new role. I make it a point to enroll and demo avatier to all of our new hires and have received great feedback once completed
ProsWe have many applications that the service desk receives calls on. Avatier lowers the volume for AD password resets. We have about 95% of licenses being used currently.
ConsTrying to get end users to remember about the tool when not used often. Not the fault of he application but would like a good way to remind end users of ease of use and value
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
michael d.
server manager
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“soft-lockout question”

Overallsupport was awesome. Rep was great
Prossuper easy to use. has many options available
Conslots of hidden features. sometimes its hard to find what you are looking for
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Bharath r.
IAM tech lead
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“User friendly on request submission.”

ProsOur tool is not friendly like other tools.
ConsAvatier tool is not friendly like other tools, users are getting confused if we display all privileges at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Marc M.
System Engineer
Media Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Professional support”

Prosthe support team is extremely knowledgeable with all of the support case that I have opened over the years. they know exactly what the issue is when I open a case and there is never any guess work on their behalf
Consnone. the product works and is very reliable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Andy D.
Sr. Security Technical Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Avatier product review”

ProsThe ability to configure the application
ConsSometimes it is not intuitive. The documentation assumes a certain level of knowledge on the tool-set. It is not easy to use if you are at a lower level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Adam M.
Desktop Engineer
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Avatier is great!”

OverallOverall, this is a great product and saves your company and techs from doing a lot of extra leg work so they can focus on more important issues at hand.
ProsHaving the ability to unlock or reset your AD password from anywhere with an internet connection is such a valued asset in the IT industry
ConsOnly issue I've seen is if a user attempts to reset but misses some security questions, sometimes the web portal will trigger a reset even though it was not successfully performed by the end user. This in turn causes the end user to require manual assistance from on-site support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
John M.
IT Director
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software Review”

OverallGreat tools
ProsVery modern software and it doesnt look like it was made by IT for IT, Very sleek
ConsDNA I do not have any negative reply on this section
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
jody b.
IT Manager
Sporting Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Upgrading to V7R3”

OverallBeing down for a couple days made us realize how much we depend on this software to change passwords!
ProsIt was very easy to upgrade the software with the help of Customer support. Our software had stopped working when we upgraded our IBM operation system from V7R1 to V7R3. Michael was able to jump in and assist and got us back up and running in no time His knowledge of the software and of the systems was stellar.
ConsWe had no warning it would not work on this version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
zachary r.
Service Desk Shift Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallExcellent product that helps improve reporting and streamline our processes.
ProsThe ease of use and easy to learn aspects of the software.
ConsThis software has been a great help to our company so far. No complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Allie S.
Technical Trainer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsVery easy to use for customers as well as admins. Great addition to any company
ConsNothing, I like everything about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Daniel P.
Director, Global Enterprise Customer Support
Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Avatier Delivers!!!”

ProsSeamless integration and simplified administration. Avatier is ahead of the curve with this product. Knowledgeable staff supporting you along implementation. Overall great product and experience.
ConsPulling in data and cleaning up is never fun but all things considered it went pretty smooth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Abdur R.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2019

“AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software review”

OverallIt really helps us in making our team profession and saves our precious time
ProsThe main thing about Avatier Identity anywhere is that it is very simple and easy and their customer support is also very brilliant I came across some issue and they responded and solved that very quickly
ConsI had used avatier identity management software I didn't come across any issue it so i have no complains about it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2019
Eddie M.
IT Manager
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Review ”

OverallThe tool was extremely easy to use
Prosease of use and flexibility to use in the our infrastructure
Consnothing stands out with the product that i would say is a con
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Bill B.
Helpdesk Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“User account issue”

ProsThe ease of use in accessing and working within your software.
ConsThere was nothing I liked least about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Geoff K.
IT Service Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsThis is easy to use and always available.
ConsNothing comes to mind about a downside to the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Michael A.
Service Delivery Manager
Government Relations, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Avatier is solid”

OverallThe staff have been accommodating and helpful with understanding and implementing the tool.
ProsAvatier presents an easy to use product that is intuitive and straightforward.
ConsThe software requires enrollment by all users in order to effectively utilize the tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Michael F.
Service desk manager
Restaurants, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Nice and Sweet”

ProsIt was very easy for the user base to manage password
Consnothing at this time but in the future i would be happy to inform
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food Production, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Avatier Identity Anywhere Proof Of Concept”

OverallThis tool will automate and centralize the consistent secure access to our computer users. While efficiently controlling access and allow us to respond faster to changing business relationships.
ProsThe user interface is simple and easy for most of our computer users.
ConsI don't have any response to this question
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018