---
title: "Page 8 | Tebra Reviews 2026. Verified Reviews, Pros & Cons | Capterra"
description: "Page 8 - Is Tebra the right Medical Practice Management solution for you? Explore 1390 verified user reviews from people in industries like yours to make a confident choice."
source_url: "https://www.capterra.com/p/129169/Tebra/reviews/?page=8"
page_type: "reviews"
language: "en"
publication_date: "2026-10-19"
---

Tebra

4 (1390)

[View alternatives](https://www.capterra.com/p/129169/Tebra/alternatives/)

Provider data verified by our Software Research team, and reviews moderated by our Reviews Verification team. [Learn more](https://www.capterra.com/our-story/)

* * *

Last updated October 19th, 2026

# Page 8 - Reviews of Tebra

## Showing most helpful reviews

Showing 176-200 of 1390 Reviews

Sort by:

Most Helpful

Rating

Company Size

Reviewer's Role

Length of Use

Frequency of Use

VB

Vanessa B.  
doctor  
Medical Practice  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Underwhelming and I'm switching EHRs despite the headache"

July 13, 2023

2.0

Easy EHR interface but with some klugey features. Billing has been a nightmare and still unresolved errors over 6months in. We're changing EHRs despite the headache of transitions.

Pros

SOAP note format is intuitive, but generating charges is klunky, and then charges need applied in a separate interface, it has duplicated admin workflows rather than streamline it

Cons

Updated SOAP note working interface jumps sections down the page and trouble finding my place in the note; can get hanging text outside of a text box; sections accidentally deleted cannot be recovered and the whole note needs marked as error and start again

Alternatives considered

[athenaOne](https://www.capterra.com/p/98735/athenaOne/)[RXNT](https://www.capterra.com/p/110018/rxnt/)[AdvancedEHR](https://www.capterra.com/p/114601/AdvancedEHR/)

Reason for choosing Tebra

pretty interface, price point

Review Source

AT

Ashley T.  
MD  
Mental Health Care  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "Worst Customer Service I have EVER experienced. Truly. Used over 8 different EHRs since residency, never experienced such a disaster."

January 12, 2018

2.0

Awful, I'm actually quite easy to please if a company does their part. I have done all their legwork, paid up front, still have no refill requests being submitted from pharmacies and no e-lab because no one ever bothered to instruct me to separately submit a new account with the labs. They only "discovered" this 3 months after the fact, when I demanded to talk to a manager. And then they sent me an automated enrollment email that should have been sent Day One. It's is a blackhole abyss of your time. Save your time- as doctors, it is much more valuable than doing the job, enrollments assistant that can't- and won't- do their job.

Pros

The billing reports are detailed and efficient. Unfortunately, the biggest factor- A/R accounts- is completely skewed if you take insurance. They ONLY compute an A/R report based on your listed self pay rates...so you get a completely unusable number in delinquent collections that really doesn't mean much. Otherwise, it is easy to see your collections for the month, amount cash, credit, check, insurance payor. That's about the only positive thing I have to say.

Cons

I paid a year up front from a smooth salesman and to this date, 3 months after paying my first year, am not receiving any refill requests from pharmacies. I have spent COUNTLESS hours communicating with them- they have instructed ME to call SureScripts, call Quest, call LabSoft. After an hour on the phone, the operator at SureScripts (who is the e-scribing integrated PARTNER with Kareo) told me she had no clue why I was calling her as every loose end remained on Kareo's part. I told this to my "coach," her manager, the manager of enrollments and they continuously redirect me back to call SureScripts- because they can't figure out why I am not receiving any requests from pharmacies. I talked to a manager who had been specifically assigned to my account due to the nightmare thus far (in addition to no refill requests, I also have ZERO e-lab prescribing) he told me he would be the only person communicating with me directly due to the run around. The same day- (SERIOUSLY)- another person from enrollments called me after she had talked to the manager to call and tell me that the SureScripts had been denied, but couldn't tell me why, when it was submitted...and then couldn't confirm it was even submitted. So I'm still paying for an additional EHR so I can get refill requests. It is insanity. I can't even begin to express my frustration. Also, when you send a portal message, the patient has no clue. They don't send an email as a notification to login to the portal to view a new message. When I brought this up to my success coach, she told me to train my patients to login every single day- in the rare case they may have a message to view...You have got to be kidding me.

Review Source

JR

Janelle R.  
doctor  
Medical Practice  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Avoid the billing software!!!"

June 9, 2023

1.0

Because I am a specialist, they do no have a way to track MIPS for rheumatology - as a result, I have to lose out on that revenue. Ridiculous! I would change to a different system, but I have been using this for nearly 13 years - prior to MIPS

Pros

EASY TO USE for the clinical ehr. Billing system is terrible for the set up of the insurance companies.

Cons

CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS LACKING for their billing service.

Review Source

VR

Verified Reviewer  
Owner  
Medical Practice  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Please go elsewhere (now called Tebra) "

October 13, 2023

1.0

Horrible. If you want to waste tens of thousands of dollars and get nearly nothing in return, then use PatientPop (not called Tebra.) They are deceptive as to what they can do for your practice. Do your research.

Pros

Not much of anything. My website is okay, but they use the same template they use for every practice they work with. Their template is rehashed for everyone.

Cons

They go further than make false promises. I think they embellish and greatly exaggerate and lie as to what they can do for your practice. You end up paying thousands that you can honestly what you can do yourself for pennies and do more effectively than PatientPop.

Review Source

RG

Rahul G.  
Physician  
Health, Wellness and Fitness  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Great software for billing but the EHR could use some polish"

March 1, 2019

4.0

My overall experience with Kareo is very good. We use them for our software and practice management. I’m not using the EHR as it is not included with the package and there are some limitations for my specialty when participating in the MIPS .

Pros

The software is web-based and very easy to use on the iPad as well as any other format that supports the browser. It is easy and intuitive to use and everything is well laid out. You can access the data most of the time you’re only limitation is the speed of your browser The software is web-based and very easy to use on the iPad as well as any other format that supports the browser. It is easy and intuitive to use and everything is well laid out. You can access the data most of the time you’re only limitation is the speed of your browser The software is modular in that you paid for different modules from the E in charge of the software and practice management features They have a great feature set. There always improving and adding more functionality.

Cons

There are too many marketing advertisements in my email for other features. The HR should be included for free if we do the practice management it doesn’t make sense to be forced to use another software. The practice management needs to have more versatility with the types of reports we can generate it is plenty of boilerplate template that should suffice most practices. They need to have better support for doctors were trying to participate in there are too many marketing advertisements in my email for other features. Each shot should be included for free if we do the practice management it doesn’t make sense to be forced to use another software. The practice management needs to have more versatility with the types of reports we can generate at this point your boilerplate template that should suffice most practices. They need to have better support for doctors were trying to participate in MIPS. They should be a QCDR.

Review Source

CB

Camille B.  
Office Manager  
Hospital & Health Care  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Great EMR !"

February 21, 2024

5.0

I have had a great experience and very small hiccups while implementing the EMR.

Pros

I like the ease of use for all types of tasks and how you can modify it to your taste.

Cons

The customer support needs improvement wether is by phone and by email.

Alternatives considered

[WebPT](https://www.capterra.com/p/92920/WebPT/)[Practice Fusion](https://www.capterra.com/p/266915/Practice-Fusion/)

Reason for choosing Tebra

It could be modified to our companies needs and it was a great price.

Switched from

[OptimisPT](https://www.capterra.com/p/135714/OptimisPT/)

We were able to send claims out with this EMR and that is what we needed most.

Review Source

Terese D.  
Owner  
Health, Wellness and Fitness  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Not worth the money"

February 23, 2024

2.0

This is a service that provides little for what they charge. You can accomplish most of what they do for far less money. Their customer support is poor and every time I wanted to discuss a problem they would try to up sell me for another feature. Their customer support people are not well trained. I would not recommend this product. They seemed to get even worse after Tebra bought Patient Pop. They also reneged on their promise to allow me to keep my website upon termination of their service, only allowing me to copy content off of it. I would not believe whatever the salesperson tells you about this product.

Pros

The generation of patient reviews after patient visits. Although they would apparently resend requests after subsequent visits which was very annoying to the patients.

Cons

What you get for your money. You could accomplish everything tebra does for much less money per month with another IT company. I found this out when transitioning off Tebra.

Review Source

nT

nancy T.  
physician  
Medical Practice  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "great when it works "

March 20, 2023

4.0

Pros

It's great when it works, the system randomly goes down and then you cannot practice or see patients or see your schedule and it happens too often. They need a back up system but don't have one. Support can take weeks to respond to a ticket and this too is infuriating. i like the templates and ease of billing but if i was looking again I would choose something else

Cons

the system goes down and then you cannot practice or see patients or see your schedule and it happens too often. They need a back up system but don't have one. Support can take weeks to respond to a ticket and this too is infuriating.

Reason for choosing Tebra

i made the change due to improved templates and built in questionnaires i need like phq 9 gad 7 and being able to SALT a note (same as last time) and billing is easy but support is VERY lacking they take a long time to respond and the system down time is random and infuriating because you literally cannot work

Switched from

[WRS Health](https://www.capterra.com/p/75252/WRS-Health/)

i made the change due to improved templates and built in questionnaires i need like phq 9 gad 7 and being able to SALT a note (same as last time) and billing is easy but support is VERY lacking they take a long time to respond and the system down time is random and infuriating because you literally cannot work

Review Source

rP

richard P.  
owner  
Medical Practice  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "HORRIBLE"

September 15, 2020

1.0

Pros

e prescribing is an excellent option however sometimes in kareo when prescribing one medicine it will delete another medicine off the chart

Cons

Horrible EMR system, it went down for three weeks, thats right three weeks in May and no one responded from the company other than "we are working on it", we were left helpless, we couldnt send medications or even practice medicine. It jeopardized patient safety and Kareo stated afterwards "it was fixed, sorry we switched vendors" When we tried to leave the contract due to this issue they stated NO, they demanded we stay or I would be sued leaving our psychiatric practice stuck with Kareo. Fast forward to now and the system went down again for the past six days, thats right our psychiatric practice that takes care of 5,000 patients has NO EMR system, no access to records, no ability to prescribe or render care and we are completely helpless and stuck during a pandemic with very emergent patients. This forces very unsafe care yet they still demand the contract be abided by. I would NEVER use Kareo even if it were for free. The customer support is horrible and nonresponsive as well. LOOK elsewhere ad be aware of their fake reviews on other sites.

Review Source

Response from Tebra

September 21, 2020

Hello Richard, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding the experiences you've had while using Kareo. To clarify, we did encounter issues with ePrescribing in late June/early July of this year that we were able to resolve. We also did encounter intermittent system latency over the last week that we have stabilized at this time. We continue to learn from these instances and leverage them to create a smooth and seamless experience for our customers. We also understand how large of an impact this is to practices, which serves as our motivation to continually improve. We also apologize for any negative experience you've had with our support team, as we pride ourselves on our quality. Lastly, the reviews we receive on this or any other site are legitimate customer reviews, we work with various sites around their QA process. We see that you have been working with our support team and we will continue to work with you on any other open concern through that channel. Thank you, Kareo

AD

Anthony D.  
Owner  
Medical Practice  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Nothing left since pandemic"

April 10, 2024

2.0

Again, for the first year it was a good product. Post pandemic, it's garbage like most companies today that can't pivot with challenging times.

Pros

It was a better system than what I was using prior to the pandemic. There WAS direct phone contact with service. There WAS free onboarding and training for up to 1 hour for each new employee, there WAS ease of use with proper guidance and training. The amount of information that is compressed into this software could take years before you become an expert. So to just drop all training and help is sloppy and unacceptable.

Cons

No direct contact to a human by phone. All CSR help is an email to 1 person who is most likely overwhelmed and doesn';t get back for days. The videos to help you train on are outdated and don't make up to the updated software versions currently in use. Basically for $300 -$400 a month you're on your own.

Switched from

[ChiroFusion](https://www.capterra.com/p/142407/ChiroFusion-Complete-Practice-Management/)

because chirofusion was even more archaic at the time

Review Source

RG

ROMAN G.  
MEDICAL ASST AND MEDICAL RECORDS CLERK  
Medical Practice  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "GOOD OVERALL SERVICE"

November 9, 2023

4.0

OVERALL, I WOULD GIVE IT A 3 OUT OF 5 STARS. THE FUNCTIONALITY AND POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE DISTRESS'S ME, BUT I WILL GIVE IT 3 STARS DUE TO THE FACT THAT OVERALL, I DO LIKE THE SERVICE.

Pros

THE EASE OF USE. THE FACT THAT EVERYTHING IS SO EASY TO GET TOO. THE OPTION TO E-FAX RECORDS STRAIGHT FROM THIS PLATFORM INSTEAD OF HAVING TO USE OTHER PLATFORMS OR SAVE IT AND GO ALL THE WAY TO SOMETHING ELSE AND UPLOADING IT AND ALL OF THAT.

Cons

THE FUNCTIONALITY. ALMOST EVERYDAY, IT LAGS HORRIBLY, THE PAGES TAKE FOREVER TO COME UP, FOR A WHILE THERE IT WAS KICKING US OUT OF OUR ACCOUNT AND WOULDN'T LET US LOG BACK IN, AND THERE;S NO WAY OF PUTTING YOUR CARD ON THE SITE, YOU HAVE TO CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND EVERYONE IVE DEALT WITH AT CUSTOMER SERVICE HAS BEEN RUDE AND CONDESCENDING.

Review Source

VR

Verified Reviewer  
Frontdesk ADM  
Accounting  
Used the software for: I used a free trial

### "hrdev ADM ref"

November 11, 2024

4.0

Efficient for managing patient records and appointments; overall easy to use but could improve speed.

Pros

Streamlined patient scheduling and integrated features.

Cons

Can be a bit slow to load at times. Not always.

Review Source

Response from Tebra

December 5, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re so glad to hear you find our platform efficient for managing patient records and scheduling—it’s always rewarding to know our features are making a positive impact. We truly appreciate you pointing out the occasional slow loading times. Customer feedback like yours helps us identify areas where we can improve, and we're continuously working on optimizing performance to enhance your experience.

LD

Libby D.  
CEO  
Mental Health Care  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Kareo now Tebra is laughable "

November 2, 2023

1.0

Terrible. I would never recommend this company to anyone. I honestly cannot believe they are still in business. The support team is not helpful when we run into a problem, the administrative team is nonresponsive.

Pros

The telehealth feature when it is working is nice.

Cons

Kareo is the worst EHR system I have ever used. It is constantly breaking, they take away features and products on a monthly basis without warning. It only works on a windows based computer.

Alternatives considered

[TherapyNotes, LLC](https://www.capterra.com/p/118981/TherapyNotes-com/)[SimplePractice](https://www.capterra.com/p/130710/SimplePractice/)[TheraNest](https://www.capterra.com/p/130400/TheraNest-Mental-Health/)

Reason for choosing Tebra

They promised a more robust operating system and promised that they valued mental health and integrative care.

Switched from

[CarePaths EHR](https://www.capterra.com/p/86870/CarePaths-EHR/)

We wanted something a little more robust than carepaths were able to deliver at the time.

Review Source

CR

Cheyenne R.  
Medical Assistant  
Hospital & Health Care  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Tebra: my right hand man "

August 27, 2024

5.0

I give it an 8/10 honestly it's a super great service and my day-to-day becomes a lot easier when I know I have Tebra by my side. My only con is not being able t really understand and know every feature it has, other that that i love the service they provide.

Pros

Ease of use! able to find things everywhere easily

Cons

Wish it had a little more, I feel like there are opportunities for additional access

Switched from

[Smartcare](https://www.capterra.com/p/141292/SmartCare/)

too expensive to continue to use Dailey

Review Source

IF

Ismel F.  
PMHNP-BC  
Mental Health Care  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "Worst customer service and support ever"

May 30, 2024

2.0

The worst I have ever had in my life with an EHR system.

Pros

Documentation is easy, templates work fine.

Cons

I want to make sure I remember the following text: "They do not have adequate support for processing ERAs and EDIs. The customer service is friendly but they don't fix anything, and the loyalty team is impossible to reach after 2 pm even though they claim to be working. It's horrible to try to obtain any revenue from them. I had to close my practice because of them. The administrators lack knowledge in setting up the ERAs and EDIs and they rely only on a few "specialists" who barely communicate with the clients. When they open a "ticket," they close the cases without actually solving the problem. The cancellation fee is ridiculously high, and even if your practice makes no revenue because of their bad service and support, they still charge the fee. The loyalty team is careless and lacks empathy. They don't appreciate the business relationship and they always try to blame the client for the bad work they do. I am not satisfied with the product, the service, or the support of this platform and I advise everyone who reads this not to purchase it."

Alternatives considered

[AdvancedEHR](https://www.capterra.com/p/114601/AdvancedEHR/)

Reason for choosing Tebra

Pricing was the only motive, I regret the bad decision

Review Source

BC

Brandon C.  
Family Nurse Practitioner and Owner  
Medical Practice  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Needs improvements, but has potential "

September 11, 2021

2.0

The customer support is always nice, but their seems to never be a resolution or even a phone call from higher ups in the company explaining what is going on. It would be nice to be a little more informed and involved with them, because they have great potential. It is an affordable software, but very very frustrated when problems arise.

Pros

It has a smooth feel and not terribly hard to learn how to navigate the software. Also has a nice and easy to use self help page to look up "how to do's" on your own. The customer support is always friendly.

Cons

Several glitches. We were told to get the P400 card processor, which worked for a few swipes, then no longer is capturing on the Kareo side; however, the Stripe is capturing the transaction. We had made multiple phone calls to Kareo and Stripe, none of which has ever resolved the situation, and this has been months of reaching out. Also a big glitch in the patient's appointment times. We have Eastern time zone set, but it keeps sending our patients who have a 3PM appointment reminders that their appointment is at 12PM. Reached out to help desk who still haven't resolved the issue. Another glitch noted in medication note section. When you go to make a note or give a reason why a medication is being discontinued, the system glitches and the note is not saved. Putting in diagnostic codes or adding to problems is cumbersome. Why is there still a ICD-9. I literally have to have a separate window in CDC ICD 10-lookup to find the code number, then put it in Kareo. There are other little things that I can't quite remember right now....

Review Source

Response from Tebra

September 21, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your insights on your experience while using Kareo. We are disappointed to hear that you've had issues with collecting payments, processing eRX requests or entering diagnosis codes. We would like to discuss these issues further with you. Someone will be reaching out to you to obtain your contact information so a specialist can contact you as soon as possible. Thank you again for your time and sharing your feedback, Kareo

DK

David K.  
Crnp  
Medical Practice  
Used the software for: 1-2 years

### "Box review "

February 23, 2024

5.0

Just a general ok for this topic it’s not great

Pros

Billing module is great once you learn how to use it. Learning curve is great

Cons

Setup and learning to use it. Lack of support

Alternatives considered

[Epic](https://www.capterra.com/p/122278/EpicCare-EMR/)

Reason for choosing Tebra

They replied back first when I sent out request for quotes

Switched from

[OpenEMR](https://www.capterra.com/p/275146/OpenEMR/)

Too many down times with the software and poor support

Review Source

LPB

Lee Peter B.  
  
Medical Practice  
Used the software for:

### "Ease of use, full features"

April 17, 2014

4.5

Pros

Having working with various paid and free electronic health record services at various institutions, I came across Kareo while researching for my presentation on mobile technology, cloud computing, and medicine at a national medical conference. The features, intuitive interface, ease of use, and HTML5 programming, which allows cross-platform interface and real-time update speed was remarkable. I've seen institutions spend millions of dollars on electronic health record/ambulatory medical record systems for the physicians' offices. However, the amount of time it takes to get the staff trained, the monthly subscription fees, the lag time for the providers due to complexity of the systems, constant system crashes, and the need to do extensive programming for these paid systems make me wonder why nobody has come up with a free EHR/AMR system that has all the features needed for physicians and mid-level providers without all the hassles. Most EHR/AMR systems are user-friendly for the billers and clerical staff, but not intuitive or user-friendly for the clinic staff and providers. This is not the case with Kareo. Kareo is extremely easy to navigate for any physicians, midlevel providers, and clinic staff. They can get the system running with little or no training because the interface is extremely intuitive and simple with built-in and customizable templates that allow you and your staff to complete intake, history, physical, and charting in minutes. The system has all the features that meet Stage I and II CMS meaningful use and allow your practice to obtain the EHR bonus with ease. Most of all, it is built for both mobile and desktop platforms. My staff and I can access Kareo EHR system with our mobile phone, PDAs, iPads, and Google-based pads with ease. The integrated billing features and electronic prescription features, along with integration with various laboratory and diagnostic test centers make Kareo a complete EHR solution for small to mid-size practices. It is not easy to impress me, having built the entire IT infrastructure myself for my own practice and for several medical practices around the country. Kareo's cloud-based EHR system makes it easy for migration, conversion, and implementation, without having to upgrade to expensive server systems. Any office with a desktop and mobile device can get the system up and running within hours, not days or weeks or months. I am impressed and amazed with all the features within Kareo. I would recommend any office looking to migrate, to convert their existing costly EHR, or to migrate from paper charts to EHR should consider Kareo.

Cons

It needs a patient health record/portal and automatic appointment reminders to patients via text to mobile phones, e-mails, and letters.

Review Source

MW

Melvin W.  
President  
Mental Health Care  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Things I would like to see"

March 9, 2020

4.0

Overall I think this is a very good platform and very easy to understand.

Pros

Karen is a very easy platform to maneuver. I like how you can find you client data with one or two clicks.

Cons

I would like to see patients that are made inactive be placed in an archive. By looking at names that are no longer a client make it takes longer for me to maneuver through the platform. Also the charge for telemedicine sessions is ridiculous. I have to pay $7.00 per session. Telemedicine is about 80% of my business so I never can budget for Karen it is always a surprise at the end of the month. Also if you put something on a Company Karen account you should have the capability of talking it off. Whenever I log on to my account I have to look at a Doctor who is no longer with my company but for some reason you all cannot take it off. Your company will lock us out of the system without notification, yet our bill never adjust and we have to stop out business. I cannot perform any telemedicine sessions. If we can get a notice so we can inform our patients that would be great especially when we are talking about mental health patient with anger management and PTSD issues. When you turn off notification for a client no one should make contact with them. The telemedicine side say they have to send out three notifications however they sometimes goes out in crazy hours. So when a company turns off notification we should know best.

Reason for choosing Tebra

It was a easier for my providers to understand. However I will continue to look for other options as long as you charge me $7.00 dollars per sessions, I will always be on the look out for another platform.

Review Source

LS

Leann S.  
physician  
Medical Practice  
Used the software for: Less than 6 months

### "Disappointed "

November 7, 2019

3.0

I wish I could say something that is being solved with Kareo, but at best it's a functional bare bones EMR, where you can document notes and bill. If you need much more than that, chose another EMR.

Pros

Documenting the H&P and progress note is pretty straightforward and easy. The superbill completion is also easy and seems to function well.

Cons

Where to start... first, it seems that Kareo expects that you and your practice should conform to their clunky set up. after the initial sales call (their sales guy is great), you're expected to schedule weekly phone visits with Kareo's on boarding coordinator. She made a point to say how busy she is and need to schedule far in advance so that she can fit you into her schedule. Really? The coordinator can't actually do anything for you but tells you how to work through the system and what training to do next. I stopped doing these calls after it was clear anything I needed help with, she was not actually able to do anything, so I had to contact the ones who could actually help me. The training is like 100 hours. Any program that needs 100 hours/ 1000 sections of training, is not user friendly. There are many many other issues (ICD10 coding while trying to order labs which have to be completely reentered in addition to the chart, my systems biller getting locked out of the system repeatedly due to issues with the web platform interfacing with the desktop program, significant issues of setting up e-scribe -hours on the phone), but probably the worst is that the patient portal is essentially non existent. I won't go into the details but if you want a functional patient portal, chose a different EMR.

Review Source

Response from Tebra

November 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you feel Kareo has not met your expectations. Success Coaches serve as your main point of contact upon sign up during your implementation, their role is to guide assistance through milestones and facilitate processes between different departments (enrollments, training, support, etc). Although training may be intensive, it is very important that it be in-depth due the nature of charting and billing. We are proud of the time we've invested in our software, and are confident that the solution will help overcome any hurdles you are currently facing. We are dedicated to your success as a practice and want nothing more than to address your specific concerns and work with you to ensure your practice becomes productive and thriving. We will work with your success coach and our support team to have someone reach out to you as soon as possible to discuss your needs. Best, Kareo

JM

Julie M.  
Practice Manager  
Health, Wellness and Fitness  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Great for 1st time EMR users"

September 14, 2021

4.0

Overall it has worked well for our smaller company. We are still finding beneficial shortcuts in the system making our workload easier.

Pros

Kareo makes it easy to navigate through the system from start to finish

Cons

Sending medical records out, I wish there was an option to insert a date range.

Alternatives considered

[AnyDesk](https://www.capterra.com/p/149595/AnyDesk/)

Reason for choosing Tebra

The easy of Kareo and the support

Switched from

[TotalMD](https://www.capterra.com/p/110016/TotalMD/)

Total MD was what our billing company used, they had no knowledge of the EMR side of the product, so we just started researching and decided on Kareo

Review Source

JM

Joel M.  
Mental Health Counselor  
Mental Health Care  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "It works well for mental health needs."

July 20, 2023

4.0

I find that the cost can be prohibitive, for new therapists that we are bringing on. They don't have caseloads to offset the cost of this program at first.

Pros

I appreciate how this program is able to be personalized. It has been adapted as our needs have changed. The various staff members have different preferences on needs. It has been customizable for each person.

Cons

I have issues with not having more current terminology regarding mental health, in the dropdown boxes. I have had to add customized phrases and terms that I currently use. This has been easy, but time consuming.

Review Source

EB

Euphemia B.  
Family Physician  
Medical Practice  
Used the software for: 2+ years

### "Review of Kareo EHR, PM an Billing suites "

August 22, 2023

5.0

I have used kareo since 2013. I am generally pleased with the product.

Pros

Ease of use and simple formats. I found the it was easy for my staff to learn the features of Kareo and the day to day work flow is enhanced by the product.

Cons

Inability to view office note and encounter form simultaneously.

Reason for choosing Tebra

I liked the ease of use and simple formats. The product is also robust enough to meet my practice needs.

Review Source

DN

Doris N.  
MD owner  
Health, Wellness and Fitness  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Doctor reviewing"

February 21, 2024

5.0

Pros

I like the eforce, appt reminders, communication with patients and pt can email us through the portal. Love the broadcasting.

Cons

You can do better on the referral system. It needs to be improved stream line and intergrated. Also there are dx that I can't find and I have to google ICD10 because it doesn't come up.

Switched from

[athenaOne](https://www.capterra.com/p/98735/athenaOne/)

too expensive and having hard time getting reimbursed in a timely fashion.

Review Source

Teegan F.  
Owner  
Hospital & Health Care  
Used the software for: 6-12 months

### "Great EHR with room for improvement for natural healthcare providers"

August 12, 2019

5.0

Using Kareo has been a overall great experience. It does almost everything we want it to do well, and the few things it needs to improve it at least allows you to do partially.

Pros

I love the layout of Kareo. The dashboard is great and offers a lot of functionality while still looking clean and professional. The clinical portion is great as it shows all the sections of the note on one page. The ability to add and remove sections is also very useful. The interaction checker is nice, but needs improvement. The iPad app is really slick and I preferring using it when adjusting my patients (Chiropractor), as it allows me to quickly tap on each segment I'm adjusting from a list.

Cons

There is very little support for natural products/supplements in Kareo. You CAN make it work, but it's definitely not easy - requiring manually entering every single product you wish to recommend in the "Drug Favorites" section.

Alternatives considered

[athenaOne](https://www.capterra.com/p/98735/athenaOne/)[Practice Fusion](https://www.capterra.com/p/266915/Practice-Fusion/)[ChiroTouch](https://www.capterra.com/p/48210/ChiroTouch/)[CharmHealth](https://www.capterra.com/p/120340/ChARM-EHR/)

Reason for choosing Tebra

The best combination of price and features we could find!

Switched from

[Practice Fusion](https://www.capterra.com/p/266915/Practice-Fusion/)

Practice fusion started charging for their basic service. When we started looking at paid EHR options we found that Kareo had more of the features we wanted. One of my colleagues also recommended it to us.

Review Source

Similar Products

Featured

## Send me user reviews about this product

### Fill out the form and we'll send a list of the top-rated software based on real user reviews directly to your inbox.