Synerion Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Synerion

Synerion is an easy to use tool that allows you to create and send employees their schedule.allows employees to trade shifts and more! Synerion is a world leader in cloud workforce management software with over 30 years of experience, 5,000,000 users, and 7,000 installations globally. Synerion offers time and labour, advanced scheduling, absence management, labour allocation, timesheets, coreHR and more. Learn more about Synerion

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mike R.
Vice President of Operations
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2019

“Synerion Product”

OverallThe service support has been excellent. The ability to make punch edits in the system for mistakes made by employees is great. It tracks employees absences, vacations, sick time, holiday, etc. and any other categories you may want. Inputting new employees is very easy. The reports provided serve our company well for what we need.
ProsThis product is very user friendly and updates are made often to keep the product at a competitive operating standard
ConsCurrently not set up for graphics/pie chart comparisons but they may be because we are currently not ready for that type of analysis
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 29, 2019
Yvette S.
Human Resources
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 21, 2017

“Excellence in Customer Service”

OverallI would recommend this company to any firm looking for a well support time keeping solution.
ProsThe product meets our needs at the current time and the company goes out of their way to inform you of any upcoming changes. My favorite part of this system is the customer support. They go above and beyond to help their customers. You could not ask for better support services!
ConsThe product is a bit complex in some areas so takes some training. The training and customer support given by the company more than make up for this. The sad part is it will no longer be supported at the end of this year so an upgrade in product is required. But Synerion has gone out of their way to keep us up to date on this and what is required to upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 21, 2017
Sharon N.
Accounting/Payroll Clerk
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 13, 2017

“Synerion easy to use Time clock”

OverallA little rough getting everything set up and running the way we were used to, but support helped the best they could to work out the quirks that we needed. Set up is always a bit of work with any new system for programs so the Synerion team did well. Very happy with the system. Less problems with this system then our old system. Synerion is easy to use and has lots of options to use. We have been able to keep track of a few things all in one system now.
ProsQuick clock to system updates
ConsFinding a report for Absences to match what we want. Want a report that gives us late in, early out,absences with written reasons and any long lunches or long breaks taken. The gentleman on the phone for review was helpful in finding a report that covers all but the long lunches and long breaks.
Recommendations to other buyersMake a list of all the reports and options you are used to and the Synerion team will help you get it all running the way you like.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 13, 2017
Adam F.
Operations Manager
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2019

“Gold Standard Time and attendance software”

OverallOverall it is a wonderful product. I have had a few issues but Synerion is responsive and helpful, the software is powerful and intuitive, and the employees love it (we are a messy environment too!)
ProsContinuous updates, clear, powerful reporting functionality and the hardware hasn't had an issue in the 3+ years we've been with Synerion. Very easy and intuitive to use and navigate, both from an admin and user perspective. Very easy and quick to integrate as well. I've recommended it to other businesses and will continue to do so.
ConsDeleting employees and re-using badge numbers has problems, if employees have overnight shifts it shows up incorrectly in the system, and I cannot organize employees by first name, last name.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2019
Anna Maria D.
Accounts Administrator
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2019

“Synerion makes my job so much easier.”

OverallPayroll is so much easier with Synerion. I can run reports and all the information i need to complete payroll is at my finger tips.
ProsSo much better than calculating time cards manually everything is there calculated at my finger tips
ConsCan not think of anything i do not like about Synerion. Setting everything up is a bit time consuming but once it is done everything is there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2019
Steffanee K.
Payroll/Hr Adminstrator
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2018

“Excellent Product”

ProsSynerion system is extremely user friendly. The implementation process is fairly quick and went extremely smooth for us. The employee self service request for vacation/time off has significantly reduced the amount of paperwork and is a feature I would recommend for any company looking to reduce paperwork. Going from handwriten timecards to employees using key fobs to punch in and out of work has also drastically reduced the manual work load.
ConsThere is nothing negative I can write about Synerion. It is a very user friendly program that even the not so tech savvy individual could use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2018
Karen R.
Clinic Director
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 12, 2019

“Very easy to use”

OverallWe like that you can clock in and out from your Smart phone. Also, we like that staff can manage their own time off requests. They can also see what allotment they have left.
ProsThe software is pretty customizable. We have various types of employees with many different schedules. We found this to be pretty straight forward to set up and utilize.
ConsThere are a couple of things that we had to work around but for the most part, it works for our company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 12, 2019
Mike R.
Operations Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2018

“Coming from a manual punch clock to a digital clock with the ability to run informative reports and schedules was tranforming”

OverallSince we joined the Synerion service we have had great success in reporting and controlling payroll hours
ProsScheduling, ease of entering and deleting employees, great customer service of Synerion, always making great upgrades to their system, holding webinars on changes and answering questions, staying ahead of the competition
ConsWould like to see better headings (subject titles) that match the reports that are identified on the Synerion software
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 10, 2018
Sherry L.
Payroll Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2016

“Successful Implementation and conversion process”

ProsWe have over 1000 unionized employees in 3 separate locations (on 15 terminals). The calculations are accurate, taking into account the different lunch periods of employees. We were able to automate and program our complicated statutory holiday rules, accruals and hourly rate increases in the middle of the pay-period (split pays) thus eliminating quite a lot of manual work and verification. Synerion created import/export features to move data back and forth between the time and attendance software and our payroll software. As we do not have HR software, the employee profile in the CoreHr module was programmed to our exact needs and meets our requirements. The Project Manager asked the right questions and suggested ways to give us the desired results. Synerion provides excellent customer service.
ConsThe built in reporting features could be better. It is easy to extract employee profile data and create an excel file, but other fields are not as user-friendly. We are still going through the learning process but think that we may have to resort to Crystal or Tableau to give us the data that we need in the presentation required.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is important to really understand your requirements and examine each payroll process, earning code, absence code, company departmental set up, and desired calculation results before the actual programming and implementation begins.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 31, 2016
Avatar Image
Alexander S.
Senior Buyer
Semiconductors, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“This software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking . ”

OverallIt is good software to control employees working hours .
ProsThis software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking . It is very helpful for company administration .
ConsSome time when you have make enter at system it is miss at Synerion .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Aaron B.
CFO
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 27, 2018

“Great System”

ProsEasy to use and learn. Great way for employees to use the system on any computer, plus allows for mobile punches. Mobile is a nice feature when employees are not working in the office. The geo-location is nice to make sure they are at the correct location when clocking time. The reports are good and easy to use
ConsIt would be nice if the software allowed you to create the payroll as well (removes taxes and includes hourly rates).
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 27, 2018
Alain M.
GM
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2018

“Good hour control”

OverallVery user friendly
ProsThe wed access is wonderful for our supervisors, they can access from their smart phone or on their home cumputers.
ConsNot for companies with alot of different cedules and shift (24/24), we have alot of people working, we are open 7 days a week and 24 hours a day
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 17, 2018
Lyne L.
Vice-President administration & HR
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2016

“Very easy to use”

OverallThe system is very intuitive. The training videos helped me, but a lot of things I was able to figure out on my own because the system is very clear and easy to use. The support team is always quick to respond with help when needed.
ProsTraining videos are very helpful. The system is very easy to use and i was able to figure out a lot of things on my own. When i do need help the support team is extremely helpful and responsive.
ConsThe scheduling system is a bit cumbersome. The fact that I need to always do the mass copy, and then remember to go back and remove the stat days, is not ideal. And if we forget, the stat days have problems. Weekly automatic schedules would work much better for us.
Recommendations to other buyersThe implementation was excellent. From the very first interaction to the day we went live, the project was so quick, easy, and very, very good. And it's not at all expensive!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2016
Beth C.
Accountant
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 7, 2019

“Synerion Payroll Software”

OverallTracking the job hours and Synerion has an awesome job tracking of hours
ProsIt is easy to use, maintain and has lots of features
ConsThe "in" and "Out" buttons are pretty close each other that causes punching the wrong button
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 7, 2019
Eric P.
Content Coordinator
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2017

“Solid offering, room for improvement”

ProsSynerion's software is very easy to use and requires little setup time to begin using it's base features.
ConsThe system feels like it is still in development in certain areas of its functionality. Manual workarounds have been required for options that are not present. The lack of a training manual (they offer a limited number of videos) has hampered our staff's ability to quickly adopt the system. As the implementation lead, I am tasked with writing a manual that includes visual examples and step-by-step instructions for our managers and employees. All of this being said, Synerion's knowledgeable and personal customer service agents have made the entire process a breeze and easy to understand.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2017
Bruce P.
Database Administrator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2016

“Tech support is great”

Prostech support is great and very responsive. Using SQL server is big plus. Interfaces to our clocks easily. Good system and does what we need it to do.
Consreporting requirements can be a little complicated when we wanted customize and make our own reports. Better API interface to get data needed.
Recommendations to other buyersmake sure you understand your departments and how your business is organized. it can be difficult to set up a time and attendance system without knowing your business!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2016
Cody F.
Human Resource Manager
Farming, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2019

“Great Product for our company”

OverallWe are able to reduce our man hours for putting together time sheets and finding data at a moments notice.
ProsThe ease of use is a great aspect. Easy to search for information and pull information within seconds.
Conssome software navigation tools (performance Dashboard Black hole) were difficult to find work around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2019
Jeff C.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017

“Fantastic Employee Time Tracking Application!”

ProsThe Synerion application has made employee time tracking a breeze. We have improved our time tracking efficiency by approximately 40% since implementation over our previous solution, and expect further improvements as we learn more about the additional features available as part of the application. Great ROI for our medium-sized business.
ConsExpress implementation/setup took a bit more time than expected. However, when we ran into a setup issue we were unable to resolve, a tech representative from Synerion helped us through it on the phone and it was fixed to our satisfaction within 30 mins. No other notable cons at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2017
Ben V.
Payroll Administrator
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 3, 2017

“Quick Implementation”

ProsComplete control. We now have visibility of our work force which is saving dollars! The system is easy to use once you play around with it. I highly recommend watching all the videos - there are various features that save you time, but without watching the videos you likely wouldn't see them.
ConsThe system cannot automatically generate punches (for salaried employees we only want them to clock in, for attendance purposes) and therefore create a lot of errors each day that I manually have to fix. Without giving a manager complete visibility to other departments, they cannot see other departments vacation bookings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 3, 2017
Caroline B.
General Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 7, 2017

“Excellent product!”

OverallSynerion was not only easy to implement, it is easy to use! I am the General Manager of a small enterprise and it's made payroll as well as scheduling much simpler. Staff attendance is much easier to track.
ProsThe interface is very user-friendly!
ConsI am a very critical person and I actually have no negative comments to make about this software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 7, 2017
Tom M.
Vice President of Finance
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2016

“Reliability ”

Prosthe reliability, you want the software to be like a car you want it work and be reliable that is what you get from synerion . punches are never lost. works for multiple locations.
Consprice not the cheapest. may look for new hardware options. would like more in depth training to better understand the software.
Recommendations to other buyerslook for reliable software. You need the software to work and have good up time.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 17, 2016
Ted K.
System Architect
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2016

“Great experience”

Prosaccessible to all user, across all locations. Customer Support very responsive and helpful.
Consthe fact that its hard for us to troubleshoot some issues. There wasn't any documentation to help us understand at 1st. but Customer support walked us through it all now.
Recommendations to other buyersevaluate the software, see demos, under stand if you need on prem or cloud. Make sure it fits your criteria.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2016
Kambiz C.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 26, 2016

“Great Customer Service”

Prosthe product is very Dynamic, able to scale to our company size. Overall great product I love the new features such as CoreHR. the product is very user friendly Customer service is friendly, timely and helpful.
Consthe user manual is not as in depth as i would like.
Recommendations to other buyersmake sure you list all your needs and wants in the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 26, 2016
Iain M.
HR Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 3, 2018

“Customer & Technical Service is Unparalleled!”

ProsThe staff in the Customer & Technical Service Teams are extremely responsive, and provide fast turnaround to any questions/needs that arise.
ConsThe ad-hoc report writing has been sketchy - steps have been taken to improve this feature, but still some progress to be made.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 3, 2018
Lynne B.
Payroll Administrator
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 6, 2016

“Big improvement over paper time cards. ”

ProsImproves time to calculate payroll, we started with paper time cards, this was a huge step in reducing the time it took to manage payroll. employees are paid on time and correctly.
Consit took some time to get use to the change but once i did i was fine.
Recommendations to other buyersLook for user friendly software. Make sure it meets your company requirements.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 6, 2016
Mike R.
Operations Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2016

“Big change from manual operations”

ProsBeing able to change punches times easily, automation of the system. Ease and convenience of knowing the exceptions and errors. Reporting is good, quick access to the hours data. Support does great with answering questions. System has never been down, always available, was nervous about this but no down time so far.
ConsNeed to give clear examples up front of what configuration items added later will be chargeable. Clock only shows recent punches, would like to be able to go back and view punches.
Recommendations to other buyersAsk about how the system upgrade works. i did not know when to expect updates.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 21, 2016
Suzana B.
Administrative Assistant, Supporter Experience / Supporter Care
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 2, 2016

“User friendly software”

Prosuser friendly, no technical issues. very easy to add new user to the system. customer support has been very responsive and always there to answer my inquires.
Consable do everything that i require. i have no issues to report.
Recommendations to other buyersuser friendly, easy to implement, not a lot of training required.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 2, 2016
Iain M.
HR Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 27, 2015

“Excellent - exceeded expectations!!”

ProsAside from the great system functionality, the implementation phase was very smooth, and the on-going customer support is awesome.
ConsAn effective and easy-to-use Ad-Hoc Report Writer is lacking.
Recommendations to other buyersBe really clear on defining your "must have's" and "nice to have's". Go to current clients to see the systems in-action.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 27, 2015
Carmen F.
HRIS Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2016

“New Synerion users”

ProsI really like that the forepersons can manage their employees. I like that they can see who is coming up for holidays.
ConsWhat I like least about this product is that when you deviate from your usual page by mistake it is not clear how to return to your page. The title of the pages are not the same you have Time and Attendance on one page and Attendance Management on the side bar. I don't like how you have to pull up or down the page every time you log on, I wish it would stay the same when you logged off. When booking a vacation day for salaried employees there should be a easier way to make adjustments after the fact to reflect an accurate vacation balance.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is great if your schedule always stays the same but can be challenging if you have a lot of schedule changes.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2016
Maria R.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 27, 2016

“Synerion - great product!!”

ProsIt does everything we need it to do. It's easy to follow and update.
Consnothing - it's perfect. we use it every day and it works great.
Recommendations to other buyersyou need to invest the time to get the programming right and then it will work great.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 27, 2016
Carla H.
Senior Administrative Assistant
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018

“Excellent”

OverallExcellent customer service!
ProsThe ease of use, accruals, ESS for staff to view accrual balances, mass copy saves so much time in scheduling employees
ConsThe phone app for the schedulers could be improved so there is more functionality to actually schedule people on/off, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018
Nicole H.
HR Generalist
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2017

“Good Product for a Good Rate”

ProsSales representative was great and easy to work with. Worth the switch from a manual tracking system to something more comprehensive.
ConsVery little assistance with set up. Could have used some help with the day to day changes in order to get used to the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2017
Danny W.
HR Manager
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“Synerion Review”

OverallThe software has been fairly easy to use thus far and that is a big plus. The only thing that I'm not overly happy about is the fact that there is no software (as far as we have been told) that works with this so that we can keep our attendance tracking points system in place.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsThere is no way to have a points system for attendance tracking.
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Babithiraa T.
HR Advisor
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Not what we had in mind.”

Pros- Customer service is good. The reps try to help us as much as they can. - Scheduler can be used by employees that are 9-5 standards hours - Allowing export reports,, helps with administration side.
Cons- Employee annual entitlement is not displayed on dashboard and a report is not available - Synerion does not directly export into payroll platform. - Scheduler is more ideal for retail and not an office environment. - No mobile app for Synerion Agile - Past absence history on Employee portal is not available. This is one of the main reasons for us to move to an online portal. - Can not bank lieu days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Diana L.
Payroll
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 7, 2017

“Great Product”

OverallI like this product...It is a very user-friendly product and the customer service is amazing. I will recommend this product to everybody. For the persons who has different punching hours, we can control them through this system. We can attach the people on a foreman. Some reports are not finalized.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 7, 2017
claudine m.
parts manager
Farming, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2019

“great to work with”

Overallso far i had no problem and when i did i went into the tutorial section and it helped me
Proseasy to navigate the graphics are well presented
Consyou cannot add time to the people who are paid weekly instead of hourly
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2019
Jenny L.
Office Manager
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2016

“Great Reliable Product”

ProsInformation like accruals, is all real time, it works well with the weekly timesheets. The reports are good. Cost benefits are great, and system is a lot more reliable than our last one.
ConsWe would like to have keyboard shortcuts in the system. For example being able to use "tab" to select an employee in the employee selector when searching, instead of using the mouse.
Recommendations to other buyersmake sure you understand what you need the system to do.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 28, 2016
Wendy P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“Night and Day Difference from Previous Vendor ”

OverallWe are saving time and money by having a fully automated solution. Synerion was able to meet our complex rule requirements and we see a night and day difference from our previous experience with workforce management providers.
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Holly W.
HR Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2015

“Customer Review”

ProsQuick and does not freeze up when trying to view data. Customer support is also great; my questions get answered very quickly and thoroughly.
ConsDoes not work with our pay period for exporting payroll data to Nethris. Our pay period is from the 22nd of each month to the 21st of the following month.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure your pay period is compatible first or change your pay period to a compatible one.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 23, 2015
Jennifer H.
HR Manager
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 22, 2016

“Synerion - great product!”

ProsOur rep was very accomodating and was very timely to help when we were stuck.
ConsAt first, we were afraid we were not going to get all the tools we needed, but it was all worked out and we are happy with the end product.
Recommendations to other buyersGood product for the price. Ease of use for first time users was good.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 22, 2016
Meaghan D.
Payroll Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2015

“Ritchie Feed & Seed Inc”

ProsIt is easy to use. Clear. The reports look great. The scheduling will be very helpful for us
ConsI haven't used the program enough to find anything that I do not like.
Recommendations to other buyersMake a list of everything you want your new program to do.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 9, 2015