RMS Hotel Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About RMS Hotel

RMS Hotel is a cloud-based property management and reservation system for full service, limited and self service accommodation businesses. With 35+ years of experience in hospitality technology in over 30 countries, this function rich, easy-to-use system will allow you to drive bookings, increase revenue, streamline operations, communicate with and market to guests, and provide mobile check in/out options. Learn more about RMS Hotel

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 241 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 241 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mark A.
Owner/GM
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Use the software the way you want to.”

ProsCustomization of this software is the best I've seen in this industry. If we decide we want to track something new. We can simply add the field. Modify rates on a daily basis, automatically. The customization saves time and gives peace of mind.
ConsLike all online / network software, they can be slow as data is being pulled across the country / world.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on September 4, 2019
Thanks Mark for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS' customization is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
James v.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Be Patient!”

OverallThe journey starts with a completely different mindset when using the software compared to other products. Once you have spent the time becoming accustomed to the product, it flows better than what we previously have used. RMS Apartment is our PMS software and our channel manager all in one. Further development will see RMS become the leader in PMS software in my opinion.
ProsFunctionality, cloud based. The layout is user friendly.
ConsThe lack of data conversion from my previous software. The outsourcing of the training to a third party "trainer". The channel manager needs developing and simplifying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Baily H.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“RMS Hospitality Cloud is a great tool once you get it set-up to fit your needs”

OverallUltimately RMS is helping our business in so many ways. This system will allow our employees to spend more time catering to our guests and visitors and less time with administrative tasks like producing reports, tracking transactions, and counting open reservation areas.
ProsWe like this software the most because of how scale-able it is! We are a pretty small business that use to deal with all reservations by pen and paper. Our business is growing and with that it became difficult to continue on with our "old" systems. RMS offered the perfect solution to start out with all the basics that a cloud based system could offer, and then as we got comfortable we are able to scale up to other features. The customer service is also a great feature! Everyone we have contacted has been very timely, polite, and seem to actually want to talk to you! Support is extremely helpful, plus the youtube channel is a great way to try and find a solution to your problems on your own.
ConsFortunately for our business, we anticipated a lengthy set-up time so we allowed a full year of having the software and fine tuning our data to make the transition as smooth as possible. With the initial purchase of the software we received one-on-one training (our rep was AMAZING!) and at the end of training we felt we had a pretty good grasp of the software. Once we started actually using it and testing out different situations that can arise in our reservations and visitors, we soon realized that RMS is packed full of great features but it can be difficult to sort through everything there to find what you need. We have had the software to just over a year and we are trying to finalize the last few details in how to process our reservations on a daily routine. Granted we have not had a team working on the system all day every day (we only have around 14 employees so the busy season we were only doing data entry) but it has been quite a road to "go live" with RMS.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on May 22, 2019
Thanks for your positive feedback, Baily! We are thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Debbie G.
General Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“All-rounder PMS Software with fantastic online channel integration and automation”

OverallOverall RMS has increased our efficiency, after some initial adjustments during the integration phase. The comprehensive reporting capabilities provide valuable insights quickly and easily, and the online 2-way integration cuts down manual booking input and admin considerably, along with the payment gateway integration for processing payments. Will definitely recommend to other Serviced Apartment providers looking for a modern, cloud-based PMS with efficient channel integrations and customisation options for various setups.
ProsThe best part about the software is having everything in the one place to create, confirm, and process bookings including sending correspondence accessible anywhere from any device. The ability to connect an online payment gateway has greatly increased productivity and efficiency to allow staff to process payments quickly and easily without leaving their desk. The online channel connection is seamless and has reduced a lot of manual staff input for OTA reservations.
ConsWhile the integration team have been great, there are still a few things we require to be able to satisfy our full accounting reporting requirements quickly and efficiently for our business set up. Granted, it does differ to some other properties, however we do require a few enhancements for this to be efficient for us. The online booking engine, while cost effective and easy to use is quite limited and does not do much to compete with OTA's to enhance the property's direct bookings - this is potential room for enhancement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Lainey B.
owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Huge improvement”

OverallEasy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.
ProsWe implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.
ConsSplit reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on August 26, 2019
Hi Lainey, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have a better control over your property. We appreciate your feedback about rates and groups and are always making improvements to make processes as easy as possible for our users. We are happy to help guide you though the most simple methods to use the Report Writer that allows you to custom build reports. Happy to continue to grow with Dolores River Campground
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Jan H.
Director
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Great product with some glitches”

OverallRMS gives us the ability to handle our campground and our customers smoothly
ProsI love the ease of use and the flexibility.
ConsSoftware has gone down at our busiest times with little to no communication about what happened. Very hard to get through to customer service techs. Most techs have a hard time understanding the issues.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on August 30, 2019
Hello Jan, We are pleased to hear you and the team at The Great Divide find RMS the easy to use with flexibility to suite your needs. I appreciate how every minute of waiting seems eternal. RMS prides itself on system uptime and currently we are running at over 99% uptime. Please visit the system status page for more information and there you may sign up for system alerts. Please feel free to reach to Customer Support over the phone or through service request as it is our goal to provide accurate solutions in the most timely manner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Gini v.
Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Client not connected”

OverallHave explained it all above here
Pros27/5/19 After printing a few boomgate codes, all over a sudden a message appeared "Client not connected" took a screen shot, and sent a service request to RFMS, she tried to help, but couldn't fix it, thought it was a problem on our site, re-checked everything on our site as non RMS documents printed fine on that printer, re-emailed her about the problem, CSR made contact with my via phone and un-installed the smart printer, rename the printer profile, nothing was working, informed her how we have 2 printers networked, but she couldn't grasp our set-up, informed her that CSR would know, and after several hours today and dealing with customers in between, I Informed CSR that we aren't getting anywhere and I will contact other CSR, so glad I did, He has been very helpfull and understanding and knows a lot more about the way we have the 2 printers connected/networked, he is a legend and is worth MORE money, he never loses his attitude like she did, RFMS should employ more people like hi,, cheers - Manager
ConsRMS doing updates and making changes that creates problems for a small business like ours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Courtney K.
Operation Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“RMS is a pretty easy to use software given the amount of features it provides its customers.”

OverallAt the end of the day, it does the basic functions which is to be able to book reservations and take payments.
ProsEasy to learn Has about every feature one would ever need Visually pleasing and easy to follow. Love the menu search function.
ConsCustomer support is hit or miss. Some are great and others are awful, so it's very frustrating. You should have people specialize in certain functions and then route calls accordingly. System is too big for everyone to know everything. The timing/money for customer reports is just absurd. Even making an "enhancement" to a report that's already out there is a ridiculously long process. You should have a division of your development team dedicated to this so the requests don't take so long. All reports should have the option to run as rate type as opposed to just site type. Not everyone designates specific sites as specific rate types, so it's hard to run your business. Should be able to batch reports to schedule to send to users as opposed to each one being it's own email. Occupancy report needs more options: ie: reservation status. Should have a yearly user conference in the US.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on July 25, 2018
Thanks for sharing your experience and feedback Courtney! We are pleased to know that you are enjoying the benefits of RMS. We also appreciate your suggestion and shared it with the department concerned to look into it. We constantly release new features and update our product regularly, and your comments will definitely help us make the product even better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Chip S.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“RMS when you need to know how you are doing”

OverallGreat
Proseasy to make reservations for 1 person or large groups
ConsHard to set rates once a year keep changing how hey do it

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on September 9, 2019
Hello Chip, Thanks for taking some time out to write such good review!. You are correct RMS is quite configurable to satisfy the needs of all size properties, from the smallest park to the largest hotel enterprise. I am please to announce that our next free Webinar will be covering rates. A registration invite will appear on the RMS pop-up once time gets closer to the event in October.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Kris L.
office manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“RMS 9+ Reservations”

OverallMy overall experience has been very positive. The online booking system is a time saver and I don't have to deal with a third party booking agent.
ProsThe reservation system is similar to the program I was using previously, creating reservations were pretty straight forward. The person who helped me to install the program and have it customized to my business was very patient and helpful. Tech support has been really good about getting back to me in a reasonable time especially if it an emergency.
ConsI have had this program for 5 years and programming the rates was time consuming at first. Since the RMS has changed that process and is much easier. The one downside is when RMS does an update it happens during the day and there is a minute or two when the program is not functional. It would be nice to have these done in the early morning hours where is doesn't affect making reservations.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on June 20, 2019
Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Cherri P.
GM
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“RMS9+”

OverallHaving used RMS now for more than 11 years the experience has been a good and happy one. The support is 2nd to none and I have always had a good and helpful response from all the support staff. It would have to be a very dynamic and vastly different system to get us away from RMS.
ProsThe software is user friendly and fairly self explanatory. Holding past guest details is critical and being able to go back and analyse and review past periods is very important. The ease with which most things are able to be done is a big plus and the suitability for multiple users makes it a valuable reservations tool.
ConsIdeally it would help if we could correct errors easier and delete invalid information that is out of date such as rates, users, room types etc. Unfortunately this cannot be done once the rate has been used meaning that we now have dozens of rates (literally) that we no longer use but cannot delete from the system.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on May 23, 2019
Hi Cherri, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your hotel reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Kris L.
offuce manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018

“RMS 9+”

OverallMy overall experience has been very good. There was extensive training and support when the program was first set up. RMS is one of the easier reservation program that I have worked with.
ProsI like that the program is customizable to our campground even though this is a hotel system. The programmers have made it easier to change rates for the units. Tech support has been very good in resolving service requests.
ConsThe pencil-in tool still needs some work. I'm not able to write any comments on pencil-ins. I never use the convert pencil-in to booking because it doesn't do it correctly. There is a domino effect that is not good with the remaining units on hold that get converted. Also the group bookings are difficult to navigate especially for new employees.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on May 24, 2019
Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier. We appreciate your suggestions and will definitely share with our development team to see if adding comments on pencil-in reservations can be completed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2018
alan h.
owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019

“Owner”

OverallThe right software for our company
ProsEasy of use for front desk, additional features like dynamic pricing.
ConsUpdates create issues after installed at times.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on August 14, 2019
Alan ~ I thank you so much for your kind words.It is great to hear from any client about our system but especially the ones that have been with us so very long. It is our goal to make every version releases as seamless as possible and appreciate any feedback super users as yourself have to share. Thank you for being the best part of RMS!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Josh R.
Operations Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“WE love RMS and wish we had switched sooner!”

OverallOverall our experience has been great! All the automation saves us lots of time and makes us look more professional as well.
ProsWe like that it's cloud-based so we can access it from anywhere on any device at any time we choose. It's also very user-friendly for those taking reservations and the ability to easily take online reservations is great.
ConsCan be a little challenging when making changes in the backend, but if we ever have any issues tech support walks us through it.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on September 4, 2019
Thanks for your positive feedback Josh! We are thrilled RMS is helping your campground reach its full potential. We are glad our user-friendly system is making managing your property easier. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Robert R.
Hotel Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Amazing”

OverallLink accounts together and setting up rewards programs was simple and easy. Guest are loving the stay 5 nights get a free night promotion.
ProsSoftware is easy to use. Links accounts together and just an ease of fluidity around everything we need.
ConsSoftware sometimes does not recognize guest as input so we have to go and search that particular person.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on August 20, 2019
Hi Robert, thanks for your positive feedback! We're so happy RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier. We're thrilled the rewards program is doing great at your property!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Tom L.
Owner/Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Good overall”

OverallWe still think it is among the best overall platforms available.
ProsFlexible program that has lots of features like dynamic pricing and interface with online travel agents. Lots of reports available for management. Relatively easy to train staff through RMS University.
ConsToo many setting options that are not used in United States, such as tax types used only in certain countries. The language has too much Australian influence which makes terminology challenging. The knowledge base help section is getting better, but also still has a ways to go to eliminate the need to contact tech support. As users, we get used to all these things, but the learning curve was a bit steep, and it is ongoing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
johnathan T.
owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“RMS ”

Overallwe use it to run our reservation system and our email marketing.
ProsThe software is very powerful, lots of features, reports and capabilities. We do not use all of what it has to offer
Consnot easy to use. The marketing portion (e mail to customers in particular) is buggy, customer service is not very responsive and the fact that they only do e mail input is a problem
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Billi Jo Y.
Community Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2019

“Software approved ”

OverallMy experience is continuing, I work with it every day and find it user friendly.
ProsI have been working with RMS for 5 years the system is user friendly and you can program your rms the way you want it that works for your business. The tech support is great you have personal on hand for any issues or questions needed.
ConsThe only least like comment I have to share is at time the system software runs slow.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on August 26, 2019
Hello Billi Jo, Thanks for taking some time out to write such good reviews!. We at RMS are committed to help clients like you in every possible way. If you ever experience unusual slowing we would be happy to help troubleshoot in conjunction with your Internet Service Provider. We all appreciate lightening fast! Thank you for being the best part of RMS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2019
Holly H.
General Manager/CFO
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“RMS Rocks!”

OverallThis software has enabled us to increase our profits and customer goodwill!
ProsThe feature we love the most about RMS is the real-time online booking! If a customer is booking online, customer service cannot access that particular site in the system. It has prevented double bookings which with other campground software was a nightmare!!! We also love the employee controls. It provides for amazing accountability and prevents errant discounts from being given.
ConsThe rate structure is hard to work with and requires a lot of attention to detail.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on May 22, 2019
Hi Holly, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your hotel reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Martine M.
Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“RMS Hospitality Cloud_Review”

OverallOverall it has been one of the easiest program to use.
ProsEasy to in and out of accounts. The Customer service is great.
ConsHaving to go through Google Chrome to log on. Before we had an icon and through that Icon we went to the the software, now we press on the Icon and the it goes through Google Chrome and it is annoying. I keep on closing the software by error because when I open a search page not related to RMS and then close it, I keep on closing the RMS page as well, It was better when it was a stand alone button. Also there seems to be a problem with emailing tax invoices to customers, sometimes it goes blank. There are also to many steps to go through now to print a tax invoice. Customers seems to get a bit edgy to wait for more that a few seconds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Leica B.
Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“RMS Software is an Essential Management Tool for the Accommodation & Tourism Industry ”

OverallRMS offers a very high standard of easy to use software and most importantly an excellent support team that are always by your side. The best part of operating in the hospitality cloud is having piece of mind knowing that all data is safe & secure with RMS, & no software back ups are required RMS takes care of it all freeing up value time for Management to get on with running their operation in the busy accommodation & tourism industry. Thank you to all of the RMS Team, proud to partner with a Great Australian product from the Land Down Under.
ProsRMS Software is excellent for the accommodation industry the extremely large data base is a must for repeat Guests to offer a more personal experience & is also a great security tool for keeping track of problem Guests.
ConsGroup bookings can be tricky however RMS has a great support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Geoff M.
Service Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 20, 2019

“RMS PMS”

OverallIt is obvious the company have procedures for everything. The setup process has gone very well.
ProsI like almost everything about this software compared to other PMS that I have used: All of the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Together we have setup and almost completed training in a few weeks. Any minor problems/queries that we have had have been resolved really quickly. Considering the software can do so much it is very easy to learn and use. It comes with it's own channel manager which is also straight forward to setup and use. It can be linked to other software e.g. accounting.
ConsIt can be a little bit laggy at times. This could be down to our computing power or more likely our internet connection

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on August 22, 2019
Hi Geoff, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 20, 2019
Jenna L.
Director of reservations
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“half and half ”

OverallMy overall experience with RMS is very well, they help more than the problems we come up with. Whenever there is a problem they are quick in helping to figure out what it was.
ProsWhat I liked most about this software is that it is very organized. You can clearly see what lines need to be filled out to be completed.
ConsWhen RMS goes through updates it takes working things away such as deleting badge numbers after they have departed. The new RMS does not allow this and it makes it a hassle on busy days.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on August 20, 2019
Hi Jenna! Thanks for your feedback, we value your input and strive to not only meet but exceed customer expectations. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier. We are thrilled our customer support has been able to help with any issues!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Aaron C.
Senior Reservation Agent
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“RMS Is an Excellent choice in Hospitality & Property Management”

ProsFlexibility and feature set that suits our property's needs. We have researched other products but no one else offers the same functionality as RMS, and many standard RMS features are at an additional cost with other software providers.
ConsOccasionally customer service is unable to answer a question or assist us to our complete satisfaction, but that is very rare. Sometimes software updates will modify features or cause small bugs that we have to wait on further updates to fix, again, this is fairly uncommon.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on August 20, 2019
Hi Aaron, thank you for your positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Jacolyn J.
Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Great Program”

OverallWe no longer lose track of tenant movements. I also am able to keep up with the books easier.
ProsI love that the software makes organization better. I use to use spreadsheets and have to run reports all the time. With RMS everything is right there at my fingertips and I know that if I can't find it I have someone I can call that can help me.
ConsThere really are so many options that sometimes I get confused going through them all.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on August 26, 2019
Hello Jackie, Thank you so much for your kind words.It is great to hear from any client about our system but especially the ones that have been with us so very long. We are indeed always here to help guide you though any parts of RMS to eliminate any confusion - Happy to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Lynne S.
Resort Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“We heart RMS”

ProsEase of use, intuitive searches and set-up Multiple ways to achieve result Seamless online capabilities Dynamic pricing
ConsHistorical comparisons reporting needed; comparisons to daily,weekly and monthly options year over year(s) Math challenges = does not automatically figure balance due; doesn't show tax added amounts

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on August 5, 2019
Hello Lynne, We heart Pandion Ridge! It is nice to hear that you are using the dynamic pricing to help maximize revenue. RMS is quite robust with reporting capabilities to meet your needs. In addition, there are a few options to consider to display any balances due. Please look for a call from Customer Support to further discuss, in the meantime never hesitate to contact Customer Support with questions. Hope you are able to attend our upcoming Webinar where the topic is RMS Accounting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Highly recommended”

OverallSince going cloud based we have had a lot more flexibility, during our core business off season we can travel, or relief manage, anywhere we have internet access, and customers and guests don't know any difference.
ProsRMS is easy to use, support has been great and prompt when needed, a lot better support than other FOH programs we have used when relief managing. Currently enjoying the freedom of been able to work from where ever suits- home - office - travelling or relief managing, cloud has made our working a lot more flexible.
ConsKeeping up with the improvements and options available! Good problem to have.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on June 26, 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! Look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service and a product to meet your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Jane L.
Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Couldn't be happier!”

OverallExcellent. It has been frustrating at times, but is running extremely well for us now. We have 2 operators here and because it's on the cloud, I can access the bookings from anywhere in the world on my phone.
ProsThat all our campsites, and accommodation could be listed separately, linked to our website and to other booking agents. The reports are excellent. I have been asked to change to different software, but the RMS reports can't be matched. The software is constantly improving. I have records over the last 10 years. It's easy to change bookings as information comes in.
ConsPeople have reported problems with doing online bookings, but we can't see why. It takes a while to learn how to use it. Some of the setting up is complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Sara K.
Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Fantastic!”

OverallI am very happy with RMS. Customer support is fantastic when you need them, but that doesn't happen very often. I am finding new functions that help us out regularly as I explore more of the program.
ProsEasy to use, and all information is visible on one screen.
ConsSending emails from the program requires a lot more clicks than should be necessary.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on June 20, 2019
Hi Sara, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park/hotel/marina easier. We're here 24/7; please reach out anytime so we can assist you. Contact support@rmsnorthamerica.com or 858-427-1200.Our YouTube channel has a wide library resources as well; https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF60pnsOHpe0JPDLPrcRBJg
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Denise P.
Treasurer
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“RMS Pros and Cons”

OverallThe number of reports and the ability to manipulate them is something many programs don't offer. Being cloud-based is an asset.
ProsRMS is a dynamic program with lots of capabilities.
ConsObtaining support in order to accommodate our rate structure and opening dates is difficult. Calls and emails to support were unresponsive and disappointing.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on May 23, 2019
Hi Denise, thank you for your feedback. We value your input and strive to not only meet but exceed customer expectations. At RMS, we are continually improving our software and support to address client concerns. RMS is committed to working with every client to ensure that our software exceeds your needs and expectations. We will be contacting you to see how we can resolve your challenges. You can also reach out to us 24/7 for assistance at support@rmsnorthamerica.com or 858-427-1200.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Barbara K.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“GREAT SUPPORT AND FOLLOW”

OverallIt is so nice to be able to have the same person to deal with 90% of the time as they know how you operate and we can fully understand one another
ProsGreat backup support in such excellent time
ConsJust the different layout of what I have been used to for years

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on November 29, 2018
Thanks Barbara! We are sure you will begin to find RMS 9Plus a little more user friendly as you get used to it but if you do have any issues, no matter how small you feel they are, please do not hesitate to contact our wonderful support team. As you mentioned we pride ourselves on our ability to resolve customer issues in a very timely manner. I will pass your comments on to Adreena today who is your Primary Support contact. We do try to ensure every clients has one primary contact within the support team to achieve the best result for both parties!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Amy A.
Property Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“So Simple but lots to learn”

ProsThe ease of use. Simple enough to learn for nearly anyone. The help center is also available to do a quick search for a how to tutorial if needed. I also like the online booking and guest portal. This saves the office staff a bunch of time with reservations on monthly guest rent payments.
ConsOverall there is little to dislike about the software. However, I would have to say there is a lot to it and that results in a lot to learn especially if you are the person performing the initial set up for a property. Some time a simple error can result in a feature not functioning properly or not at all. Lots of steps sometimes.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on June 20, 2019
Hi Amy, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Lynne J.
Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Fantastic Customer Service.”

OverallI love the customer service, they are amazing, so quick, so good. Just the customer service alone is worth having this product.
ProsIt's reasonably easy to use and as the years go by I am learning more and more about it. The tutorials that the customer representative gives are most enlightening and I've learned heaps from those.
ConsIt crashes at least once/day. Generally the busy part of the day.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on November 29, 2018
Hi Lynne, First off thank you for your wonderful review of our customer service team. We really do appreciate the acknowledgement of the efforts our team go too to provide the support they do. I am sorry to hear about your system issues (crashes) and we will arrange someone from the team to reach out to look into these for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Anthony F.
Senior Manager / Property Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“had a few minor changes all handled by Angie Bernard - AWESOME EMPLOYEE...worth her weight in gold !”

Overallworks great with our RV Resort reservations
Prossoftware is good...most interested in the customer service !! Anytime I have had any issues they have been taken care of by Angie. I have been involved since the beginning with selecting RMS and have worked with and still have access to and talk with Todd Sabo occasionally . I believe you all use our property and set-up as a model for prospective clients
Conscan't really say anything bad about the software...every once in awhile it glitches out but it's software !!!

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on June 17, 2018
Thank you Anthony for sharing and mentioning our staff member Angie, we will be sure to share! We are proud to have Swan Bay Resort as a loyal partner and advocate to others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Brandon C.
Front Office Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Ups and Downs to RMS”

Prosclean screen and in and out screen are easy to view and understand what is happening in house. Fairly user friendly and I like how their are multiple ways to do one thing.
ConsThe billing side of RMS is functional. "no funds available error message" Having to void off charges to be able to refund a card to then having to "create rate" to repost is not efficient at all. Not being able to exceed sales cap Not being able to tokenize something and pre auth at the same time. Looks bad when swiping guest card twice. Group allotments and pulling report are never accurate. A lot of room for errors with group reservations Glitchy system. Rates randomly change causing multiple billing issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Observations over time”

OverallWe are able to monitor vacancies and offer deals to boost occupancy
Prosvery easy to use, i work using the booking sheet so that i have a graphic view of availability. The reports I use are easy to manage which helps with keeping track of rentals accounts
ConsThe continuous changes to the program are a nuisance. Every time something changes it affects the printing process. I have been using the program for 16 years and have seen a lot of changes some good but of course some bad. If it isn't broken don't fix it.....

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on June 26, 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! Look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service and a product to meet your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Cyndi T.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 6, 2019

“Good program”

OverallWe only really use the program to record the reservations other than that its a bit complicated when you don't have a lot of time to spend sitting in front of the computer going through the knowledge base to work out how things work.
ProsEasy to use the basic functions Easy to input reservation details and send out confirmations and registration cards. Don't use the system for much more than that. Go back to rms9 to set our rates as its a complicated process and haven't had the time to sit in front of the knowledge base and work it all out.
ConsLack of training when we up graded to RMS9+ Not easy to follow some of the help and knowledge base
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 6, 2019
Holly H.
General Manager/CFO
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“The reservation system is intuitive and easy to use. ”

OverallNo double bookings! Better accounting and front desk controls!!!
ProsThe real-time online bookings!! If a customer is booking a site or cabin online, it becomes unavailable to the front desk staff. This has eliminated double bookings! It is not clunky like campground manager.
ConsThe error messages after the developers install an improvement. I love the fact that they listen to their customers and respond to improve the customer experience but wish they would do more testing before rolling the improvements out.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on August 20, 2018
Holly, Thanks for leaving a review and sharing the ease-of-use of RMS. Highly appreciated! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have better control over your property. We appreciate your valuable suggestion regarding testing, and this will be passed on to the team concerned and as you know we listen!! Thank you for being the best part of RMS!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Dennis H.
Manager/Consultant
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Manual”

OverallI'm still in the early stages of RMS so I can't give a overall assessment of the system.
ProsI think once I learn the in and out of all of the side menu, and all the functionality of the data base, it could be very compatible for our company. In all fairness to RMS the owner of our company didn't notify me of any of the classes, so I was nearly operating blind on the first day of use. BUT the help/knowledge base was a life saver.
ConsMy first complaint will be that there isn't an operating manual. Even a frozen pizza comes with step by step instructions. The software leans heavy on the side of the hotel industry. I think RMS is working on being RV park friendly but they still have some work to do. As an example with our previous data base we were able to move reservations quickly and easily to different sites to maximize spaces as to fill the park quicker. With RMS moving dozens of reservations over a 4, 5, 6, month period is extremely difficult to the point we will most likely stop doing it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Peter C.
Caravan Park Proprietor
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“RMS Customer service”

OverallIt is a very valuable resource for our business.
ProsVery extensive and modular. Caters very well for our industry. The support from Customer Service is normally very prompt with staff who are easy to understand, very knowledgeable about the product and always check to see that your matter is adequately resolved.
ConsRequires fairly involved training to learn how to use. Very slow to function at times (suspect because it is such a large program).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Richard J.
General Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“Powerful Hotel Management Software”

OverallThis is great software for organizing your hotel reservations. Love the software.
ProsI loved the intuitive approach this software brings to the industry. I began never having worked in the hospitality business, but this software made it possible for a rookie like me to not only learn, but excel in using the product.
ConsSometimes it can be a little difficult to remove the maintenance hold on rooms. Other than that, we have not had a problem.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on August 13, 2019
Hello Richard, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We are committed to helping our clients have better control over their property and grow their hospitality business. We have a dedicated support and training team to walk through best practices to suit your needs regarding maintenance and demo our maintenance utility feature. Thanks for being the best part of RMS ~ We appreciate you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019
Melissa L.
GM
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“User Friendly & Awesome Trainers”

OverallI like that I can customize just about everything to our needs. This will be our first year using this program but I have a feeling it will be our last, no more searching for the program that has everything I was looking for. I mean after all, making reservations is the heart of our business. Makes for a smooth relaxed season.
ProsEverything you needed or wanted is right at your finger tips. Very user friendly. I liked that they would not let you continue until they knew that you knew what you were doing. They actually care if you learn the ins and outs of their program and not just take your money and leave you behind. I had a LOT of questions even after trainers hours but my Trainer representative gave me those answers without hesitation and talked my through everything step by step. I did not feel rushed at all. Even the credit card company I was set up with couldn't answer my questions and actually sent me back to reprsentative who has nothing to do with the credit card , however she gave me the answers to my questions.
ConsWell this is going to be hard since i really can't complain about anything. So far so good.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on May 22, 2019
Hi Melissa, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. We are dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and making managing your park easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Kimberly C.
Community operator
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Sunstrip Park Pty Ltd”

OverallAs an over 50's lifestyle village, we don't use the online bookings components although I have in previous holiday parks. The utilities processing is fantastic on RMS as I can do all costs eg, service availability, usage and sewerage usage with just one process, could not do this with our old system. This has cut down my meter processing time by half. The owners are very impressed with this system.
ProsWe have recently installed RMS. I have used RMS in previous parks I have managed. I suggested RMS for this company as not only am I familiar with it, but compared to others I have used, RMS had the best features and support. Any requests that I have initiated have been answered on the same day.
ConsThe only thing I don't like is that when I do a site fee increase (we are an over 50's lifestyle village, and as such only have permanent residents)the receipt still shows the old site fee and then the current charge is the new rate. I would like to see this altered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Mark A.
Owner / GM
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Training is excellent. They go out of their way to help get setup.”

ProsAutomation and Flexibility are so important. I can change the software to fit our company and not the other way around. Having the ability to change menus and pricing myself means the only thing slowing down my company is me.
ConsWhen saving tickets, it takes 3 to 5 seconds, that's a lot of time for small-talk with customers. To print a receipt it can take another 30 seconds just to start printing. Time better spent helping other customers

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on June 13, 2018
Thank you for the kind review Mark! We are happy to hear that RMS can provide the things that are important to you with the customization to fit your business model. Good news! We have a Smart Printing solution to save time on the print process, we know every click matters. A customer support representative will reach out to set up. Thank you for continuing to be the best part of RMS!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Danny M.
Controller
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“RMS”

OverallGreat for RV business
ProsAccounting Reports are great for entering into general ledger
ConsIntegration with accounting software. RMS needs to have 3rd party applications to export accounting/general ledger entries.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on July 1, 2019
Hi Danny, thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier. RMS offers numerous 3rd party accounting software for our clients to integrate with. Some of these interfaces include Xero, M3, and Quickbooks. Take a look at all interfaces RMS offers here: https://www.rmsnorthamerica.com/about-us/interfaces
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Cloud RMS - Future of hospitality property management”

ProsWith RMS, we can manage multiple properties in a single platform, which is very convenient for management team. Built-in dashboard of RMS can be customized for each user, based on there job role & it displays activity in real-time. cloud-based functionality of RMS assists hoteliers in overseeing the business whether they are in office or elsewhere. Third-Party Integrations
ConsRMS should strengthen the support lines for South Asia region & focus more on real time support for end customers.

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on June 26, 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to rate us! Look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service and a product to meet your needs. Appreciate your suggestion to strengthen support globally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Lucas D.
Assistant Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“RMS”

OverallI have found RMS an easy system to use however with the limited features I would not think it suitable for a large property. The customer service team are good however their return communication is poor (no explanation on how things are fixed so if the problem occurs again you have to call support again rather being able to fix it yourself). I have found there to be quite a few bugs however usually fixed with updates but seems to be a regular occurrence.
ProsIn and Out screen very functional System is easy to learn
ConsBooking chart hard to read for a large property limited accounting screens for multiple payment types
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
marleen r.
receptionist
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“receptionist”

Overallexcellent
Prosassistance is only a phone call or email away. Find it very easy to use.
Conserros when up grades are done. screen freezes some time

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on November 29, 2018
Hi Marleen, Thank you for your feedback - we really appreciate it when a customer takes the time to acknowledge our customer support. We will continue to improve in our communications with clients when we have planned releases and upgrades and acknowledge this is an area we do need to improve upon to ensure all of our users are aware of updated functionality. Please feel free to email me on customersupportmanager@rmscloud.com as the screen freezing issue is a concern that we should resolve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Gayle O.
Director
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“RMS is always very helpful”

OverallOur rep is always such a pleasure to deal with and so very helpful. Keep up the great service
ProsThe service is always good and quick and nothing is a problem to her.
ConsThe updates and no advice that it has happened or if it is done on end of month

Vendor Response

By RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on November 29, 2018
Hi Gayle, Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it when a client takes the time out to acknowledge our customer service team. We continue to work at improving our communications and notifying clients in a timely manner about updates and new functionality. I will most certainly pass on your comments to your Primary Support contacts, Adreena and Geoff!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Courtney T.
owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Pros and Cons”

ProsPlenty of features for managing property and freedom to customize settings, including the rate tables and periods. Built-in POS for ancillary transactions with integrated accounting.
ConsReleases are not always regression tested - new functionality sometimes "breaks" my settings. They need a web plug-in for embedded online bookings - not a fan of the page redirect for reservation searches.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019