Dolphin Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Dolphin

The most full-featured, developed and widely-supported community management system with focus on social networking, content sharing and mobile social engagement. Learn more about Dolphin

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
.Kim M.
Owner
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Boonex Dolphin Is The Best Way To Implement A Social Web Site ”

OverallMy web design company has built great websites on Boonex Dolphin. The ability to implement beautiful designs from Photoshop coded into the platform is better then other open source platforms like WordPress, for example. If you have a nice design from a designer, Boonex Dolphin can keep your design prototype in tact and have all the functionality you need with its many ad ons. Its modern, flexible, and robust. Just make sure you find a web developer who has used it repeatedly in the past.
ProsBoonex Dolphin is a php based web platform used to create a large variety of social web sites. It is very popular and has a large following on it's website; specifically its forum is very interactive with users of all types commenting and offering advice to others on possible implementations and offering feedback on other peoples work.
ConsThe Software is great but not necessarily the best solution for every social website. Furthermore, its user based is very specific, and finding a good web developer who has used it repeatedly in the United States might not be as easy as you would think it would be. Although most modern web developers know php, when you use an open source platform, its best to have a team of experienced professionals on that specific open source platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Akeem A.
managing director
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Am currently using dolphin boonex, it the best social media software.”

OverallIt enabled me to buid a social media network just like facebook or better than facebook
ProsThe software is customizable, you do not need to buy template. You can easily designed it the way want
ConsThere is nothing I dislike about dolphin software., to me is the best social software,I can be tailored to suit any imagination. Is the best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018

“Dead in the water, this Dolphin can barely float ”

OverallThe worst decision I ever made. Keep well clear of this company.
ProsOn paper Dolphin offers the most features when compared to others in the same arena. Open Source allowing for a very low operating cost.
ConsUI is very dated looking. There is no documentation other than the user forum to give you any idea how to configure or even describe the different modules. To get anythIn meaningful from this script you will need a very good understanding of php scripts and CSS. This product is being wound down to be replaced by UNA which offers far less functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018

“It has been an excellent option when implementing my own real estate CMS. ”

OverallA real estate CMS currently must be optimized to be used in mobile devices, and Dolphin in that sense is up to the current technological needs.
ProsThe best thing is that the dolphin offers us the possibility of updating the functionalities of its CMS through the installation of modules.
ConsIn summary, it can be CMS although it does not have a large community yet to be able to make queries and doubts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018
Craig D.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2015

“Unstoppable!”

OverallBoonex seemed to be slowing down in the last couple of years, but turns out they've been building the awesome new Dolphin Pro. It's just bounds and leaps ahead of any other social platform we tried and support is excellent. They now offer full-stack - web cms, apps, hosting, support and updates. Works like a charm.
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2015
Zhenio Z.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2016

“MAGNIFICENT”

OverallDolphin is so magnificent, that I honestly don't want lots of people knowing about it. I just got another Dolphin license, and I'm excited for my upcoming social enterprise. Once you learn Dolphin, know one can take it from you.
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2016
Daniel T.
Webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2015

“The best software”

OverallFor me the best software to create a dating site. Without knowledge in computer, today I have a site with 39,000 members. I just create a new site a few months ago, it is a matchmaking site between babysitters and families. Already 8051 members. :)
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2015
Anton L.
¿ofounder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2015

“Our long friendship with Dolphin!”

OverallWe have been developing various mods, modules and tools for Dolphin for years. It's a great platform and BoonEx Market makes it easy for developers like us to create extensions for Dolphin. I think it has the biggest customers community among all social scripts.
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2015
Atma A.
Custodian
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2015

“The most complete social package on the market. ”

OverallWe are using Dolphin on a few small social networks. There is no other community platform that has the features and the community like Dolphin does. There's just everything! And yeah, you can still add plugins from the community market.
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2015
Sebastian R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2016

“Never Again”

OverallI Used the Dolphin Version 7.3 an this was full of bugs from the beginning. The support team only tried to sell Modules from the Market. But the Worst was. I bought a Monthly license. After I tried Dolphin I don't want a second license. I tried to cancel my Subscription. This was not possible because of an "Error" on the Boonex Site. So I told the "Agents" that I don't want a new License. But Boonex booked the second. This is Fraud. So be Careful with the paid licenses!!!
Source: Capterra
December 25, 2016
Micaela R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2015

“Great script for my hobby site!”

OverallI'm using it for my hobby site. The potential is endless with all the builders and ready mods in the market. I'm really lucky that I found it for my site.
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2015
njabulo b.
founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2015

“most communicationalised social network”

Overallit build a new nation wide world and it is more technological
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2015