Anaplan Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.7/5

About Anaplan

Anaplan is the leader in Connected Planning. Our purpose-built softwarepowered by our patented Hyperblock engineenables dynamic, collaborative, and intelligent planning. Large and fast-growing companies worldwide use our solutions to connect the people and data required for trusted plans and accelerated decisions essential to leading in their markets. Based in San Francisco, we are a privately-held growth company with 20 offices, 175 expert partners, and more than 850 customers worldwide. Learn more about Anaplan

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018

“Anaplan is a huge time saver”

ProsBefore Anaplan, we were on excel documents that required many versions and iterations. We started with financial planning as a model and have since expanded into other solutions for issues that have arisen. The goal is to continue to plug new models into this tool, like many power users I've seen at Anaplan conferences, in order to get all of our data on one platform.
ConsInitial set up requires a lot of learning and time. Their training session is several days and still requires additional follow up work and communication with their implementation team. Graphs and data visualization is also far lacking compared with Tableau or even Excel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Transform Your Business”

OverallI have nothing but good things to say about this software!
ProsCloud connected forecasting software that takes businesses to the next level by replacing their old Excel files and manual updating processes, and provides them with a window into the future. This tool can do (almost) anything when it comes to analyzing large data sets and providing fully transparency and connectedness in your business.
ConsSome small functionality issues when you're in the tool, but so minor you hardly notice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Joe B.
Financial Systems Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
1.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015

“Anaplan is a game changer, but not without flaws”

ProsProduct - it's adaptability...you can build almost anything you want with the platform. Simple replacements of existing excel models take only hours to replicate. Vendor - the constant upgrades to the system. 3-5 upgrades every year, and I have had a few of my personal requests added to the road map and eventually included in an upgrade, so they definitely listen to their customers on what to work on next.
ConsProduct - Metadata management. Within a single model it is great, but when you share the same metadata across models, it is really cumbersome to build the models to talk to each other constantly. Vendor - the pricing model is bad, they get you in the door with a small workspace that quickly runs out due to not accurately estimating the size you would need, and then charge thousands of dollars per GB of extra space to fit what you wanted to do in the first place.
Recommendations to other buyersDon't just let them demo, really get into the details of how it works. Each of their "demos" are setup in "perfect world" examples and really showcase the abilities of the product, but in almost every case there have been reasons we can't build something similar due to the way the demo was setup. Also make sure you are getting enough storage to do what you need to do, don't let them estimate size but have them show you a module with the appropriate dimensions built out and how big that module is.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Anaplan for TMC ”

OverallOur clients have shifted share due to our reporting being above our competitors.
ProsI support a TMC team within the hospitality space. We use Anaplan for our performance metrics and to manage our programs. Anaplan lays the data out in a visually pleasing way and allows for graphs that can easily be exported for the client.
ConsI have been overall very pleased with the product. From the administrator perspective it would be nice if the uploads worked a bit faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
ken y.
marketing manager
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2018

“Easy to use Planning tool”

ProsCloud focused, Helps us connect data and plan across different teams. Allows us to custom tools. Information and changes are available instantly.
ConsNot in love with the reporting tools. Hard to format different areas of the tool. It needs to copy some of the useful excel functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 9, 2018
Neeraj V.
Analytics Conultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Great planning tool”

ProsSaaS based model for hosting and pricing perspective great use cases for finance and supply chain planning
ConsSome of the Enterprise features are limited but mostly required features are there.Web based so some user who are used to desktop based reporting may find it difficult to use initially.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Alex L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“New to Anaplan”

OverallTraining and support were great as we got started using this new system. We are still trying to figure out all the capabilities for Anaplan and how it interacts with our other systems including Salesforce, Xactly, and EDWBI. Overall though this is a great way to organize and track our forecasting, actuals, and goal metrics in order to measure success at an aggregate level.
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Alexis F.
Event Operations Manager
Events Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Great product! ”

ProsThis software is great for companies looking for what-if scenario planning, forecasting and budgeting, workforce planning and tracking competitor data. It really has the all in one functionality for companies looking for a clean overview of their business.
ConsDashboards sometimes are not as user-friendly as they should be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
grant w.
marketing director
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Surprisingly powerful, and if data scheme designed carefully very easy to use”

ProsOnce built - incredibly quick to model business scenarios. Allows shared access to central data -avoiding version conflicts and different business numbers being circulated
ConsMight be argued that it is relatively costly for what might effectively be seen as a spreadsheet - though it is much more
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Sudar K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Flexible tool”

OverallEasy to use, learn and adapt. Fast applications and helps automate analytical decision making in supply chain with great partners with excellent industry knowledge.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
Sarah S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016

“Impressed with Anaplan”

OverallI've been very impressed with the functionality and capabilities that Anaplan offers. It also seems to be very versatile.
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016
Ayush T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019
Pradeep S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019
Dar D.
Director Corporate Ops
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Easy to use if you build the model right”

Overallthe software is billed as "as easy to use as a spreadsheet", but it does require a good implementer to get you to where you need to be. So my recommendation is to focus on the partner who can configure / build the tool to fit yoiur needs
ProsUI is like a spreadsheet for sure
Consrequires a very knowledgeable anaplan partner to set up hte model on which the "spreadsheet" will run. without that you will be one frustruated user
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016