CareTime Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About CareTime

WITH ALL OF THESE LISTINGS for Homecare Software how do you decide who is the best choice for your agency? Which one will save you money, help you run your business, increase collections, provide ACTUAL customer service? If you like 1. Easy to Use and 2. Less Expensive, we are for You! EVV, Scheduling, Analytics Dashboard, Mobile App, Billing, Payroll, Overtime Management, Authorizations, Electronic Claims, Messaging and More Learn more about CareTime

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Vincent I.
Director
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Home Health ”

Overall Care time has been very helpful whenever I have any question about the system or concern i would recommend it to all that's in my business
ProsI love everything about this system it does what is needed for employees to operate comfortable in clocking in and out directing what to do when needed, giving me all the information that is needed to acquire me to run my business it is the best system I know and I recommend it to every person I can that is in my line of work I love it.
ConsEverything I like I can't think of anything that I dislike
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Tina S.
Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Manager,s Review”

ProsI really like the people we deal with at CareTime , they are always so helpful and right on top of issues. The program itself was very easy to use once we learned the basics.
ConsIt seemed as though there was more on the menu to choose from than we needed, which was confusing at first, and too much to choose from when we only needed a specific amount of information but I also understand we aren't the only business using this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Christine D.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Awesome”

OverallI would say that Care Time in always listening to the needs of the Companies. They're always inclined to be better and to inquire about mandated laws that vary from state to state. My experience has been truly great. I would like to say that the customer service is awesome and they teach you hands on with the live chats.
ProsI've been with Care Time for very close to 4yrs. The program is so easy to use and the customer service is outstanding. I really have to be concise about it, "Care Time USA is superb".
ConsThere is nothing that I don't like about Care Time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Alonzo L.
Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Care Time is Effective”

ProsWhat I like most about CareTime is the functionality and ease of use. It's very easy to accomplish the specific goals quickly. I also like the price point for the services and the customer service has been outstanding.
ConsWhile I like the ease of use, there seems to be too much stuff to do so some of the features are underutilized and feel like clutter. Perhaps different versions or customized templates could solve that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Yvonne B.
Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Excellent for Home Health care”

OverallOverall my experience has been good with Care Time
ProsI enjoy the user friendliness of the system . My clients are able to get on and complete their work days with a hassle-free system .
ConsI would love it if Care Time would create a document for agencies to provide new users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Trena W.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Satisfied Customer”

OverallOverall I am satisfied with the product and the recent upgrades. I have been using this product for almost 2 years and have not switched to the competitors that constantly contact us.
ProsIt's easy to use. The employees find it less complicated than some other systems that they have used with other companies in the past.
ConsThe Billing is not compatible with the systems that we have to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Barbara H.
Director
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Production Review ”

OverallTime and less paper.
ProsConvenient not having to use paper is a plus.
ConsThe fee is pricey. Experience errors at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Janet E.
Director of Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Great service ”

OverallGreat company
ProsEasy to learn and staff is very helpful
ConsNeed more printable directions on each step
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
jakenzie w.
director
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“GREAT PRODUCT”

ProsI LOVE EVETYHING ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE IT HELPS ME ALOT TO ITS HARD TO MATAIN AND MANAGE A BUSINESS THIS SOFTWARE HAS MADE MY LIFE SO MUCH EASIER
ConsNOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE I WOULD TOATLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Brittany B.
Executive Director
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“CareTime software”

OverallCustomer Service is great; just wish the software had more to offer.
ProsI like the customer service received by my sales representative. She was very helpful and understanding of my needs and made sure that everything was working properly before start of use. I also like the ease of use. Everything is pretty much straight forward and all the tools you need is right in front of you to navigate the system.
ConsI wish this tool offer more features to help grow and manage my agency such as CRM, marketing tools, hospitalization tracking, reporting and analytics, applicant tracking, caregiver portal, employment screening, caregiver safety, work comp insurance, caregiver training, carefinder scheduling family room portal, care coordination, community care, smart telephony ( will not allow caregivers to clock in or out unless they are in a specific range of the caregiver), billing and payroll, payment processing, HR, overtime / ACA tools, electronic claims, etc.

Vendor Response

By CareTime on August 6, 2019
Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that your service was great! We actually have built and are building many of the features you have pointed out. We do have a claims module, have the ability for clocking in and out from outside a range, and we've just added a payroll calculation system as well. We already have many of these features in development and look forward to releasing these to everyone!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Tiffany C.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“Easy to use ”

OverallIt started of as difficult but now with using it for over an year it has been an great access to the business
ProsEverything
ConsWish You could check from your mobile device
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
Marilyn C.
Director of Business
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Excellent Care & Time”

OverallI had an outstanding experience with your employees and they were able to meet every need all the information was very helpful and was explained in a way that anyone would catch on. I am very pleased with the service even though I haven't been able to get started yet, but we plan to began this month after we finish training.
Prossimple & easy
ConsNothing
Recommendations to other buyersYeah, it would be wonderful if the training could be printed into notebook form. So that we can revert back to it from time to time.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Amy S.
Client and Employee Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Easy to Use”

ProsIt's ease of use in scheduling and care plan management makes this software great for in home care companies.
ConsThe inability to use it through an app really limits the ability to make necessary changes 24/7.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Pat M.
Executive
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019

“Caretime”

Prosthe simplicity of the software execution
Consthe prompts report...too many sheets to file
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019
Tiffany S.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Caretime review”

OverallMy overview of the company is great very helpful always available when you need to go out there way greatly appreciate it
ProsThe customer service is excellent very patient and also willing to help you through any trouble as you may have I appreciate that
Cons I don't like that the software won't allow you to always clock in when you're not at location example picking up client from appointment do you have to be at the address and I have a set up for the option to be able to do that but would not allow me or worker

Vendor Response

By CareTime on July 31, 2019
Thank you for your review! We actually have a setting that can allow you to clock in if you are not at the designated location (in the community, at an appointment, etc.). Please contact customer support for training on how to set this up. We are happy to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Lonna B.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Good software overall”

ProsIt's really easy to navigate and use. Self explanatory not hard to understand
ConsI would like to be able to know each tasks the employee has done for the day.

Vendor Response

By CareTime on August 8, 2019
Thanks for the review! We do have the option to collect tasks that were completed at each visit. We would be happy to show you how to set that up and provide training on how to use some of our advanced features. Let us know if we can help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Tammy P.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Caretime Use ”

OverallExcellent experience
ProsVery easy to use and navigate. Short learning curve
ConsThere's not anything to say. It's a great software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
FAY E.
ceo
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“CEO”

ProsEASY TO UNDERSTAND THE SOFTWARE, LIKE TO REPORTS
ConsNEED MORE FEATURES , LIKE CLOCK IN WHEN OUT IN THE COMMUNITY TO CHANGE DEPT
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Nadine L.
Admin
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Keeping it all together”

ProsOnce I learn how to work it, I knew I needed it.
ConsI'm still not familiar with all the products available and would like if they had on going training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Yusra K.
Manager Risk Advisory Services
Accounting, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 13, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 13, 2017