Home Health Centre Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Home Health Centre

The Complete Web-based software solution for your Home Health agency. Delivering point-of-care technology with integrated agency management to increase your agencies efficiency, raise revenue, and maximize profit. Learn more about Home Health Centre

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
lanie p.
vice president/ QA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2016

“user friendly with lots of features applicable for our agency”

OverallPROS: - your administrative/supervisory staff are very friendly and approachable, the relationship they extend to your clients are more of a PERSONAL relationship rather than just purely BUSINESS - your staff listen to our concerns and very much open to recommendations and takes our feedback seriously - your administrative/supervisory staff are very much knowledgeable with changes in Medicare/JCAHO updates and requirements - your system basically produce the important things needed for Medicare compliance with regards to record keeping and proper documentation with ease CONS: - you do not provide your clients with WEBINARS or SHORT CONFERENCES on updates or big changes in Medicare requirements (eg: 2016 had multiple changes such as the star rating, changes in reimbursement or even the OASIS changes and updates) - you are not in partner with any other third party contractors such as CAHHPS or company that could help us in bench marking if ever a company would be interested ( or if you are, we were not informed) - you have so many DOWN TIMES that i personally have been experiencing and i have been receiving complaints from our field personnel (i just got a text message last night from 1 actually-- they want to sleep but they cannot do their notes) - there are a lot of nice features that are being presented by other companies, but there is a lack of encouragement from your clients to give their recommendations and feedback - very difficult to use with a tablet ( i heard it has been updated but i still receive this complaint from most of our field disciplines) - changes are being done with the system without prior notification, i have to find out about the changes when i call and ask myself BUT all in all, I love your system and most of all you administrative/supervisory staff for extending extra effort in promoting your company and making sure that your clients are happy and satisfied (Glen, April, Kathy, Lanie, Jose, Grace and Ms Fely to name a few.......) .

Vendor Response

By Data Soft Logic on March 6, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are launching a news aspect of our site at http://datasoftlogic.com to help our clients keep informed with industry changes. You can also follow our twitter and youtube channel for further resources. Thanks again for your feedback.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2016
Whinley M.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2017

“Office Manager”

OverallSoftware is Okay, you have to input Live chat which I think is not hard to do. That has been a request of mine since 2013. The software updates or improvements are very slow as to my opinion. Also new employees find the software not really user friendly. I guess it would be about the main page which has a lot already going on upon logging in. clutter on both sides of the page makes it overwhelming to the eyes. Tech support people need to have better phones or phone lines. Their connection is shoddy and most of the time delayed.
Prosthe extensive completeness and versatility of the forms.
Consthe main page, it is so amateur made. Not enough professionally pleasing to the eye.
Recommendations to other buyersPlease try to change the overall look of the pages. Update your mobile app. Make it work. Put the live chat in place already.
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2017
Raul V.
Information Technologist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 1, 2016

OverallHome Health Centre is highly intuitive, sensible and easy to teach to a wide range of tech aptitudes; has a very logical workflow which can be tailored to your requirements; offers a shallow learning curve for rapid deployment and field utilization; customizable reports yields results that are most meaningful and useful to you; a proactive regulatory team ensures you'll always be compliant and up-to-date; a real web-based interface (not an RDP-disguised pretender) decreases the limitations brought on by on-premise servers, VPNs, and finite license resources. Tech support is more than able to help - they are eager to. Beyond assisting you find a solution to whatever challenge you throw at them, they follow up afterwards to make sure that it stayed fixed to your satisfaction. If your home health agency doesn't have any EMR software at this time, you have to seriously consider HHC. If you're having challenges with your current EMR software, you owe it to yourself and your agency to take a hard look at HHC as a viable solution.
Recommendations to other buyersDataSoftLogic is honestly committed to their clients, not just as a marketing tagline, or a mantra blurted out by bigwigs or the Sales Team, but as a collective community permeating a sincere palpable attitude that shouts, "We have not succeeded until you have!" We clearly see this mindset from every one we deal with up and down the corporate hierarchy. It is both refreshing and reassuring to partner up with such a company so dedicated to excellence in service and performance.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 1, 2016
Lorili M.
Director of Patient Care Services
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2017

“DSL has met every expectation I have had to date.”

OverallI appreciate the kindness generated from the DSL team. The quality of their product is superior and has made it easy to grow our home health service.
ProsFlexible system access from anywhere on the planet. Excellent customer service. Every call for help was answered and my questions answer or problem solved before hanging up the phone. Every touch point at DSL is professional , courteous and knowledgeable.
ConsI have had to adjust to electronic training with DSL. This seems to be more a con on my part than DSL.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 6, 2017
Daisy R.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“It is great but then there are always a few things that could be fixed with time to help everything”

ProsIt helps me find all the information, promptly. There are so many uses for the program that can help us acquire new ways that will help us excel. There are new form that will help us use even newer ways to help. I can only hope more will be added to show us new ways to keep up with this modern technology.
ConsThe system does tend to slow down and the computer is too fast and then there are glitches that do appear. There is also the dilemma of when we do updates and the updates don't work and end up slowing us down. There is a lot that can be improved to make this process a lot smoother and faster. Time is a factor and its important to make sure everything has a steady pace as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Alex O.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2016

“Billing Company”

OverallSoftware is easy to use and has relevant clinical and financial tools relevant in running an agency. Efficiently designed, DSLOGIC makes our life easier in terms of compliance and billing. Great software to have.
ProsThe step by step procedure shows a new staff how things go in an agency setting and the same is true in the billing module where identification of claims for processing and chart issues are presented in an organized way for faster completion of tasks.
ConsToo many features that we haven't used.
Recommendations to other buyersFrom the administrator/management standpoint, it is a lot easier to monitor the tasks of each staff on a daily basis without digging deep into the software - the Home Page shows the to-do list as default. Clinical staff will have a guide on how to manage cases using 'clinical pathways' tab. Other tools are relevant in the daily processes of patient care documentation.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2016
Mark G.
QA
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“It was easy to understand the software even for beginers”

ProsVery easy to use and understand even with minimal training. Nurses can access anywhere and sign their notes.
ConsSoftware should be updated with the current CMS protocol, if already updated they should make sure everything is working before posting changes on software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Michelle D.
Biller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016

“The BEST that I have ever seen!”

OverallWorking in home health since 1998 gave me a fair share of experience with regards to using different kinds of software. From Synergy, Visitrack, Intergra days to this date of Web-based programs. The best thing I like about Datasoft Logic Home Health Centre is that it is user friendly. It is easy to learn and navigate the program and as a biller, it makes my job as a biller simple and with all the checkpoint features prior to submitting claims especially to Medicare, it gives me peace of mind knowing that I am submitting a clean claim. Customer Service is superb and personal. If the issue cannot be solved right away, CS always calls back for follow up and update. All programs has glitches and issues, the best thing about DSL is that CS will really find their way to fix the issue. I have seen the improvement on how DSL handles these so called glitches and I can say it is really GREAT!
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016
Alex O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2016

“the softare is robust enough to take care of any agency size - small to big client database. ”

Overallthe product has features that are relevant to clinical department and the general staff in the office/field. dslogic needs to be avail, though, in safari and mac formats to cover all kinds of users. Customer service has improved a lot; it will be a big leap if the number of tickets issued are lowered to one half of what it is now.

Vendor Response

By Data Soft Logic on March 6, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We have recently upgraded browser settings for home health and hospice centre. You should now be able to view and use the product on various browsers. If as you are using any browser and you see a view ability/compatability issue, please contact us via e-mail at customersupport@datasoftlogic.com, via phone at 866-430-0263, or you can create a support ticket on the web by visiting http://datasoftlogic.com Thanks again for your feedback.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2016
Johny C.
DPCS
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 12, 2017

“New Agency”

OverallWe are a new HHA and we evaluated multiple software vendors. Home Health Centre was by far the best value. They don't charge extra for the add-ons, it's all inclusive. I was especially impressed with the fact that they created a log-in for me on their demo version and let me tinker for a few days to get a feel for how the system works. They were the only vendor to offer this.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 12, 2017
Rita W.
Manger
Hospital & Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2016

“Home heallth”

OverallThe customer service was tremendous they help me through the process and was gladly to help after purchase
ProsIt's a good help in my process
ConsIt should have online help
Recommendations to other buyersGet it it's a really easy set up
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2016
Elmer S.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016

“User-friendly, Increased Productivity, and Reliable Tech Support”

OverallPros: Easy to set-up and use, has a lot of reports (clinical, financial, and miscellaneous) that allows the leadership and all staff to be more productive and make sound decisions, 24/7 tech support (phone/text, e-mail, or social media). Cons: can't think of any negative comment about this software at this time.
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016
PRISCILLA G.
HR DEPT HEAD
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2016

“My experience with the Home Health Centre is really good and the system is user friendly”

OverallThe customer service are very well trained and accommodating. I dont have problems dealing with them. Whatever problems we encounter in the system, they were able to troubleshoot. For me, I highly recommend Home Health Centre.
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2016
dennis p.
administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016

“they are easy to work with.”

OverallThe software needs to have a bit more user form modification specially drop downs.
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016