Megaventory Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Megaventory

Web-based manufacturing management, inventory and order tracking system for medium-sized companies across multiple locations - including invoicing and reporting.  Set Bills of Materials incl. multiple levels. Allocate materials to work orders. Receive finished goods fully/partially. Issue quick/bulk updates & printouts. Track material and labor cost. Adopt Megaventory for successful management of your company for as little as USD 150/mo - signup for a free trial or book a call today! Learn more about Megaventory

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 84 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 84 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jyotsna P.
Founder
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“A low-drama inventory and manufacturing option for D2C brands”

OverallAs a cloud kitchen and direct to consumer brand, keeping a tab on consumption was a real challenge. Other options were either for manufacturing or retail sales; Megaventory was flexible enough to be wrangled in to a solution wherein we manufactured and procured. Support was terrific, I would say that they are the absolute best when it comes to support/consultation. They worked closely with me to answer every question. Highly recommend.
Pros* Get started quickly * Grows with you * Multiple locations * Easy to add and update data * Reliable - no outages * Integrates with Quick Books Online ( QBO) and Shopify * Amazing customer support with passionate/knowledgable agents
Cons* Usability for a naive user could be better * Reports are not the greatest * Calculating consumption still a manual task * No option for local pricing of an SKU * Expensive for consumer play that might have hundreds of thousands of customers

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on October 2, 2019
Hey Jyotsna, thank you for your review and for your nice words about our support team. Indeed we are really passionate about operations and software and we try to help whenever possible! As for the user interface, we have designed a new user interface that will launch very soon. It is a complete revamp of the current version with many improvements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 20, 2018

“Totally worth it! Migrating from spreadsheets to database was hard because it was our first time in setting up a database from scratch. No regrets.”

ProsCan build up data really quickly once you know the right documents to raise. The chat facility is very good, normally get a response within a few minutes to a few hours. They work Sunday's as well as through the week. I have had chat replies at 10pm. Really Nice people, can build up relationships with them. Fun emojis and gifs in the chat facility. We are now getting excellent sales/stock/turnover/Profit/location reports from the system. Has facility to deal with serial numbers and easy to find documents relating to serial numbers. Once you get it set up properly, it is addictive, actually wanting to input data and see the results in the reports. The share facility to colleagues for reporting is fast and easy. Lots more pros, but I think you will all get the idea.
ConsIf you haven't set up a database before, then there is a lot to do, and have to wait for answers on the chat facility. But they do get back to you. No telephone customer service. Chat and email only. Would be helpful if there was a video for set up and early use. (I think they are working on that). Could do with being able to see serial numbers when searching to add or delete a serial number from a product. Other small idiosyncrasies, but can quickly get used to those.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on June 21, 2019
Thank you for the enthusiastic review! Video is a difficult point to address as the app changes so often which would render any proper video production impractical. That's why we provide in-app step by step guides which allow demonstrating the app and are more adaptable as the app changes. You have a point of course when it comes to the immediacy of video. Similarly, serial number data entry can be impractical as information value increases but there are solutions which can improve upon the serial number editing process and we'll be streamlining them. Thank you for your specific feedback - rest assured we're taking everything on-board and it shapes upcoming development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Farming, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Excelent value for money”

OverallBefore Megaventory we were in total darkness. Thanks to this tool we now have control over what we are buying, storing and building. Despite being a small software compared to the big ERPs, it is truly keeping us alive. There are of course many things to be improved, but it does the most important things any manufacturing company needs to have.
ProsIt is very straightforward, so the implementation time is really short. You can pretty much start using it as soon as you buy it, although of course some configuration is necessary. It has a trial version which is amazing because you don't have to sign a contract or pay upfront and only afterwards realize what the software does/doesn't do. We like that we can manage our procurement, inventory and manufacturing from one solution and that it integrates with SolidWorks. The customer support is also amazing. They answer really fast and help us figure out how to solve our problems. They will also do customizations at request, which we have some times needed, and they delivered to our satisfaction. In a nutshell, we are getting great value for money.
ConsWe would love it if we could have: 1. A purchase requisition process that includes manager approval (our procurement department still receives emails and spreadsheets to know what to purchase) 2. A more comprehensive AP invoice functionality. We can only record invoices that are linked to a PO/material receipt, so the rest of them (electricity bill, insurance, travel expenses) we cannot record in the system. This means we have two sources of payables and that is not good practice. :( 3. Approval limits for POs for different users. Some of our buyers should not be placing orders of more than a certain amount, but we cannot restrict that. We have not been too deep into costing or shipping functionalities yet, so I cannot comment on those two topics.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on September 26, 2018
Thank you for your review. As already mentioned, we have taken down your requests for purchase quotes with manager approvals and order value limits for consideration regarding inclusion in our product roadmap - thank you for your suggestions! Please note that you can create a product of Product Type Service and use that to record invoices such as those you mention (i.e. insurance, expenses, etc). Megaventory is not an accounting software so if you need a proper AP management, then you need appropriate bookkeeping software So, although again we see the value of such functionality living inside Megaventory until more advanced bookkeeping features become available you can make use of Quickbooks Online which integrates with Megaventory and can fully track your AP and other bookkeeping information. Again thank you for your contribution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Laura Q.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“Easy to use stock software system that has really helped organise my business!”

OverallSaved me time to work on other tasks. Records all purchases and sales so I can analyse data to help business grow. Easy for staff to learn and use. Lots of potential to grow with my business and use more features as I have time to find out more!
ProsIt is very easy to use, and has great help guides and customer service to help customise the software to my business needs. I am able to easily analyse my sales data from different perspectives to help my future stock ordering decisions and grow my business. It also helps me keep track of stock between my studio and the warehouse and customer sample loans. Ive also been able to set up api triggers and zaps between Megaventory and my sales platforms and accounting software which has saved time with daily tasks. it really has saved me lots of time in the long run!
ConsIt does take a bit to get used to the flow of documents and you need a bit of coding help to customise the document types and layouts - but its fine once I got used to the process. I have had small problems getting to grips with the currencies for purchases and sales data but that has all been resolved! ...Its a funny name ;)

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on June 11, 2018
Thanks for your review! We know customizing document layouts can be tricky sometimes esp. for non-technical people - we have in mind a significant redesign of the feature - hopefully soon:) Currencies are tricky - again we are considering to introduce failsafes to prevent exchange related issues. Your feedback is most valuable - thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2019

“Great for inventory management and syncing with financials”

OverallAmazing, they have by far one of the best support teams around, Kostis and Dimitris go above and beyond to help users get everything working.
ProsThe software's ability to keep in mind that even if I haven't received an item, it can still be accounted for and reserved for a customer. Also, the localization options are the best I've seen in any software, you can literally change any section to use the phrasing that best suits your organization.
ConsThe quickbooks integration was a pain to work with since quickbooks mexico works differently and the api is not setup for that but that's not MV's fault.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on October 22, 2019
Thank you for your review and your kind words! We'll be issuing an upgrade to the Quickbooks Online integration so at least the reporting on any errors in the synchronization process are easier to address;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2019
mark s.
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016

“Fabric Warehouse Stock”

OverallWe use it on a daily basis to track rolls of fabric coming in and making Go docs for clients to sign POD's. We have using MV about 4 years and they have shown improvements in the system. Over the years we have made several changes to our stock taking program and MV has suited our business.
ProsWe like that it is web based and easy to access. The new interface is good and more user friendly.
Consthe process of editing items on the fly is tiresome. meaning we have to import new .csv files each time.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on July 1, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review Megaventory! Did you know that you can make edits to multiple items at once? Blank fields can be filled in with a single entry and changes in a single field can overwrite current value across all products. Feel free to contact us so we can provide more detail. Thanks again for your time.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016
Avatar Image
Pierpaolo S.
Operations Manager
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018

“Amazing!”

OverallEasy to use and to check. Really cheap and excellent customer service.
ProsIt is one of the cheapest options on the market and it does his job extremely well. We are a sweets confectionery start up and Megaventory offers everything we could need at this stage. The customer service is excellent.
Consthe software, like most of the competitors, is not really flexible. So in order to change and elaborate your data, you need to force the system a little.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on February 6, 2018
Thank you for your review! Please be informed that any text you see in Megaventory can be changed to your preference (things like column names, field labels, button names, etc). Also, invoice headers and footers can be adapted to your preference and additional versions can be created. Finally, if these features cannot be used to implement a workaround we're open to custom development work commissioned by clients subject to certain conditions (basically that the new feature is a good fit for the technical infrastructure and the product vision we have). Hope this helps - we're at your disposal for specific requests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018
HIN CHUNG L.
Managing Director
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“8 years user of Megaventory”

ProsExcellent technical support, helpful all the time you need. Cloud based system and multi-currency is critical for multi-national operation.
ConsNot really phone or tablet user friendly interface. Lack of different level of access

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on April 16, 2019
Thank you for your review! Although it is indeed not currently available, a native mobile app is on our roadmap. With regards to different levels of access we have very granular permissions an admin can provide to their users. If you have a specific access scenario which you want to implement with your users, we're at your disposal to demonstrate who it can be done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Laura M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 12, 2016

“Excellent software”

OverallI was looking for a software that meets my requirements of managing the logistics of my materials; purchases, sales orders, and inventory; and Megaventory suits our requirements. We work in a company that manufactures aluminium and pvc windows; and since we are using Megaventory we have a much better management of our products.
ProsReports / customizing words / múltiple currencies / the historial / documents attached / traceability / easy to use / works in mac / you can load images / export into excel, pdf, etc / etc etc...
Consonly 3: 1. there is no possible to give diferent autorizations to users - for example anyone that can access the module of purchase orders can aprove them. 2. if you place a sales order, after being verified, someone can send more cuantities of any ítem without your knowlegde, and also it doesnt leaves a registry in the historial. 3. since we work with 2 currencies, it would be very helpfull in the reports that we can convert one currency into the other so we can have one single report with one unified currency.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on April 13, 2016
Thank you for your review - and your kind words. We take your suggestions very seriously and we're trying to come up with ways to include them in the core product. In particular, the features requested re: approvals are quite to the point and others have suggested similar measures to enrich the existing user permissions functionality in Megaventory.
Source: GetApp
April 12, 2016
Enrique T.
Sales Manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“Best inventory application I could ever get”

OverallGet access to my inventory on the internet through my mobile forma me and several users.
ProsEasy to use Keep my inventory updated Acces on line by several users Excellent reports that might be customized by the user
ConsMight get improved the mobile version un order to be more friendly and easy to navigate with the cellular phone

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on August 9, 2017
Thank you Enrique for the stellar review! We are flattered but also motivated to always improve the software to meet and exceed your expectations. The display of Megaventory on a mobile device is something that we are currently working on!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Bartosz R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 15, 2016

“Very flexible inventory management app with fantastic customer support”

OverallWe've been happy Megaventory customers since 2010. Since our use case is somewhat atypical (we're a non-profit distributing products free of charge from multiple locations all over Europe) it was not easy to find a solution that would fit out needs and be within our budget. Megaventory has the flexibility that can fit a lot of different types of businesses and adjust as needs change. As our operations grew, Megaventory allowed us to scale up without a problem. Their customer service is more than 5 stars - the few times we needed their help (Megaventory is very reliable!), the response was nearly instantaneous and always to our satisfaction. All in all, it is a great value for us!
Pros- ease of use - flexibility (mulitple locations/product categories/currencies/user permissions, etc.) - very rich reporting tools - fantastic A+++++ customer support
Cons- no dynamic/partial match filtering of product/customer/supplier list in the reporting module (with many items the lists can get a bit unwieldy).

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on June 15, 2016
Thank you for your review - it means a lot to us. We'll take into account your suggestion about better filtering when reporting and evaluate when it can be added to our roadmap. Until then, hopefully, the existing drop down menu can serve adequately.
Source: GetApp
June 15, 2016
aryan f.
Marketing Manager
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Ary”

OverallVery good !!!
Proseasy to use, friendly approach; you can access it thru the web from any location
Conswe have a hard time to incorporate the product picture and that will be very good for our clients' quotes I have been advised by Megaventory customer service to use a program that help me to add the pictures, but has not been able to do it.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on January 10, 2019
Thank you for your review. Feel free to get back to us with any particular questions in the image adding program and we'll try to sort it together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Alexandr T.
Distribution Coordinator
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“3+ years in CRM reporting and analytics”

ProsCustomer support - fast and competent team Data integrity - little chance to manipulate the data Ease of use - intuitive and simple interface
ConsFiltering logic in cards could be improved Reporting by order tags could be very useful for our business needs

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on November 22, 2017
Thanks for your review! Bookmark Cards already have deep logic capabilities in them - have you found any limits in what they can do? If so, feel free to share them in support @ megaventory.com. We are however actively working currently to make the bookmark cards more user-friendly. Reporting by order flags (or tags as they are typically called) is also a good idea which is on our roadmap. Thanks again for your contribution!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017
Toni M.
CxO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Our experience with Megaventory”

OverallGood Experience. I would not change megaventory with a similar app. Also the design of the UI improved along the latest few years.
ProsCustomer service, always available. Rest assure that they will reply you within 20 min (worse case scenario). Resonable price. Logic structure which will guide you through the stock handling process.
ConsThe chance to update the databse via xls or cvs file. As long as I understand this method requires the operator to fill all the required fields. Would be good to update the database with the information the operator decides to upload (a part from SKU and similar fields which are mandatory).

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on January 11, 2019
Thank you for your review. Let us know which part of the database update you're referring to so we can either clarify to you what's required or better understand what needs to change. Thank you again
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Best for wholesale or retail, somewhat challenged with consignment orders”

OverallMegaventory helps me keep track of my inventory very well. I like that it can produce PO and packing slips. The customer support has been fantastic. They are quick to respond and to get anything resolved. I have a very small side business and am not using all of the features of Megaventory, but it suits my needs pretty well.
ProsI like the reports it can produce, the customizable ways of reporting and finding information. I like the look of the layouts onscreen, they are easy to read and understand, and I like the look of the forms it produces.
ConsSince I have some consignment clients I find it difficult to track the flow of goods out and invoiced items. My challenge is most likely in the learning curve of how to use the software rather than the software itself., but I think that it is not easy to use for consignment. Another minor thing that I find inefficient is that when I am searching and working with a certain client it doesn't always retain that if I bounce between screens and so I often have to start over in a search.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on September 19, 2018
Thank you for your review! As of recently we've updated reports to include 'Remaining to be invoiced' and 'Remaining to be shipped' items so that may be of help in your consignment business scenarios. Do let us know if it doesn't:) It's not entirely clear how the search between screens fails but we'd be glad to take a look if you'd like to send more information:) Thank you again for your time!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
HILDA Z.
Procurement Officer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018

“Nice”

OverallOf course nothing but a very fast and reliable data. Again simple but easy to use for inventory. I can surely recommend this even to a person who just started their own business.
ProsAside from very accommodating Megaventory people who supported the user, the system itself is very user friendly, simple but I think for a small business like us all is there. All you need to do is continue browsing it and you could not even notice that you're enjoying using it the whole time.
ConsSo far, all I want is very accessible custom field, meaning custom field should always be in a row of any transactions such as Purchase, Sell and Inventory.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on May 2, 2018
Hello, thank you for your review! Incidentally, if you want an order-level field for your sales and purchases you can use the comments or tags field. If you want a line-level field for your sales and purchase orders you can activate the Remarks field in the gear icon > document types menu. Do let us know if that doesn't cover the requested feature. Thank you again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2018
Leo R.
Production Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“Good overall, missing a few important features but we made some work around”

ProsEasy to set up. Affordable price for what we get. Users don't need extended training to be able tu use it, same for admin.
ConsMissing ability to break down units (purchasing a package of 10 and counting units in inventory). Possibility to set up different authorisations depending on the fields of a PO. Possibility that different users can edit at different stages of PO: - Pending: User A is editing, User B is Viewing. - Verified: User A can only view, B can edit. Double approval on specific criteria is missing.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on October 27, 2017
Hello, thanks for your review. I'd like to address some of your cons if I may. Unbundling of incoming items is fully supported - you just need a product code for the package and another for the included units. Once the package arrives you need to issue a Work Order to go from Package to Unit as per the 1 to 10 ratio you mention. The per-field authorisation is a good idea for certain fields in certain orders as it will also allow for double approval too. We'll be adding this on our roadmap. Authorisation per order stage is more complex and we would love to further discuss improving upon what we already offer (e.g. why should user A go back to Viewing only after they have edited?) to see some scenarios. Thank you again
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Hamza Saeed B.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2016

“Simple, cost effective & powerful”

OverallI have implemented Megaventory for a variety of clients in trading and manufacturing sectors. In my view Megaventory is the future of ERP for small and medium businesses. Its ability to keep track of inventory with functionalities of partial shipment, partial invoicing and returns has added significant value to my clients in trading sector. It has helped them to maintain leaner finance and operations team to manage large quantities of products movements. Its friendly interface and easy usability has enabled me to implement an end to end sales and inventory solution within one month. Its has the ability to produce various reports which can be customized to meet user requirements. I believe Megaventory's unique selling point is its Manufacturing Module. The module does have some limitations for e.g. its handling of waste products, however still the amount of functionality the Manufacturing Module offers in this price range is absolutely unbelievable and unprecedented. It can produce different products at various stages of production and can evaluate the costs of producing different finished products. With its upcoming integration with some of the accounting softwares Megaventory will have the ability to provide a solution for mid tier companies operating in various sectors at a very low cost. These mid tier companies do not have access to a solution as powerful as Megaventory and most prefer a customized solution which is both time consuming and expensive to implement. I see a great future for Megaventory in developed as well as developing markets and wish them the best of luck!!!

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on April 23, 2016
Thank you for your kind words and the detailed review Hamza!
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2016
Adeel Z.
ERP Functional Consultant
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Inventory Mnagement”

OverallThis is a great experience to use very powerfull inventory management software.
ProsThis is the most easy and efficient software to manage inventory at different locations along with inter transfers/movement of inventory.
ConsInter transfer of inventory and movement of products

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on October 31, 2018
Hello, thank you for your review. It is possible to use our clipboard feature to mass select items to transfer from one location to the other.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Limor E.
Managing Director
Food Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“I couldn't run my business without it!”

ProsA very detailed-orientated and truly comprehensive inventory management system.
ConsWorkflows are not always intuitive but the support team is unbelievable and always available to help and once they explain the process it makes perfect sense.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on June 21, 2019
Thank you for your review and your kind words. We're constantly improving design and workflows is a key concern of ours which we're in the process of enhancing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Wichard A.
Sales&purchase
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017

“Has good overviews and with a basic training easy to use,all employees can operate with the software”

ProsEasy to keep track on stock and sends a notification when min stock level has reached. Easy to manage when not all ordered goods are delivered
Conswhen new products are added to the system and last minutes(SKU name) changes are fixed and difficult to adjust(or not possible). sometimes a names changes because for instance a spec changes. it would be very helpfull to make this easier.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on October 17, 2017
Thanks for your review! SKU changes are indeed difficult to implement as they affect the entire history of transactions in the account and typically the consequences go far deeper than clients expect. It is therefore tricky to allow this but we're trying to come up with methods to improve upon the issue - and we're open to suggestions:) Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2017
Mary Jo P.
Purchasing Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2016

“Megaventory for libraries”

OverallGreat features & functionality for the price. There are some limitations and GUI still could be better.
ProsVery easy to set up your initial data. The navigation is intuitive and logical. Reports are easy and flexible.
ConsWould prefer more ability and easier visuals to drill down on specific product movements. No ability to edit the initial SKU or initial product description. Does not accept special characters such as '?' or '!' which we use often.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on September 15, 2016
Hello, Thanks for the review - and sorry for not following up earlier. What kind of information re: product movements would you like to have easier access to? Descriptions are editable and although inclusion in them of special characters is not allowed for security purposes we'll look into addressing this.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Good option for small business”

OverallFor a small company with one location and a hundred SKUs or so it works great. I'm guessing it would grow just fine with us if we had more locations and more SKUs.
ProsLots of functionality for a small business. Really responsive customer support (when we encountered a bug we got a workaround in a day and fix in a few weeks). For a company on a very tight budget it doesn't break the bank. Each month more features appear.
ConsThe UI can be a bit confusing at times, especially for some of the advanced features. For example, applying serial numbers to finished goods and taking finished goods out of inventory by serial number can be complicated (of course, it's great that they support serial numbers).

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on March 28, 2019
Thank you for your review! We're indeed constantly improving the solution and we'll be issuing an upgrade for handling documents and serial numbers in the coming months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Steven D.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Good support but its so complicated”

ProsGreat and quick support, i like that it is based online but it really doesn't give you much more than what you can make out of a spreadsheet the new layout isnt really any better than the old one and it would be better to update the contents rather than just the cosmetics.
ConsWhy cant there just be one page which has all the information on it. ie stock quantities, price etc, etc updating an item is not simple and trying to do an inventory check is very complicated The quotes do not look very customer friendly and you cant adapt anything,

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on January 25, 2018
Hello, we understand your frustration with regards to the complexity of our application and we're dedicated to simplifying its usability - hence the recent redesign of certain elements. By definition any order management software cannot be about a single page where information is updated. For your day to day transactions you do a Purchase Order or a Goods In to add stock. Similarly, you do a Sales Order or Goods Out to remove stock. If you want to update your stock to correct errors, take into account damaged goods, etc you can do an Inventory Taking process. What we don't support is on the fly manually changing the number corresponding to the stock of a product (as this doesn't leave any record of why and how this happened) which would defeat the purpose of having a management system. Having said that the inventory taking process does include spreadsheets and is as such clunky - we have a solution planned for that. Thank for your detailed review and feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Avatar Image
George L.
Volunteer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2019

“More than 10 years thanking them for this!”

OverallGreat tool for managing sales and logistics.
ProsService, Security, Arquitecture, customization and price.
ConsIt's hard to say cause they strive to fix any limitation you may encounter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2019
Laura Q.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 18, 2017

“Excellent software for stock inventory/sales/production”

ProsI have been using this software for the last few months and find it very logical and user friendly. It clearly logs sales from different channels, stock in different stock locations and I can analyse sales data through the reports section. The customer service is fantastic and able to help with any tailored enquiries specifically about how Megaventory can help for my business model. I would definitely recommend for any growing businesses. Looking to link up to sales website in future, lots of potential for streamlining my order and production process.
ConsAs with any new software it takes a while to get used to it and work out best ways to use it for my business but I find the help guides and customer service team are very helpful at finding work arounds and as I continue to use it, I'm sure I will tailor it more to my specific needs.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on February 14, 2018
Thank you for your review! Really appreciate it:)
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 18, 2017
Chaudhary A Z.
Accounts Officer
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016

“Megaventory Merits & Demerits”

Overall1. This software easy to use or keeping record. 2. Every data remains in sequence and manner. 3. Every transection record in proper head. 4. Any type of purchase, Sale recorded in the software easily. 5. At any time, we will take the record of product sale, purchase or any repot. 6. Its report presentation is so easy to understand. 7. We can make easily work order for any product. 8. Goods are easily transferred from one place to another. 9. One good things are Its show the status of every invoice, work order likes. 10. In this software we can make inventory system so strong and proper check and balance. 11. On the other hand, we also maintain the supplier inventory. 12. Its show the Perfect product movement and inventory values. 13. One another thing is good are return of goods to supplier in any case like expire, Damages, bad quality etc.
Cons14. If the data put one time in the software and delete then it should update same data again in the software without any changes like dote, comma etc.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on August 1, 2016
Thank you for your review - and esp. for the feedback regarding the deleted items. We'll evaluate it for addition to our product roadmap.
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016
Dan J.
Quality Control
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017

“I am a very satisfied Customer. The support team is very helpful and willing to help with any issue”

ProsEase of use. Great customer service. We are a manufacturing company and had a few issues caused by our store software. The customer service was and is very helpful.
ConsWe have had some issues with orders not linking having to link them manually with our store. It is probably our stores issue.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on June 2, 2017
Thanks for your review! Let us know if you notice the order syncing issue again so we can troubleshoot it for you.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017
Hasan Y.
Sales Manager
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Good software, very helpful, though expecting more features”

OverallIt's a very useful and compact software for a small company to start the business with. Though I look forward to more features and more customized controls into details. Continue evolving will ensure you to attract more potential users
ProsIts quite easy to use, intuitive features, and has all the basic though comprehensive functionality our company needs to operate
ConsSome of the features are basic and limited, doesn't go into details. For example, as an Admin we are limiting users(staffs) in certain controls and information on the software, however still allow them to operate at work. As for the aspect, it doesn't have enough customized controls for us to choose. The rate is much higher than Zoho

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on October 23, 2018
Thank you for you review! We're constantly updating our features so we'd be glad to review any functionality related to richer user permissions and consider it for implementation. Feel free to reach out to us with details. Thank you again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Mohammed M.
CEO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“Easy to use and meets my inventory management requirements”

OverallInventory control is very effective.
ProsMultiple Warehousing, General User Interface, Prompt technical support, Website works perfectly fine with no hangups
ConsAbsence of LIFO, FIFO, this feature is required by us for aging inventory analysis. Rest seems to work well for me

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on July 6, 2018
Thanks for your review! There will soon be developments regarding LIFO/FIFO - stay tuned!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Wichard A.
Sales&Purchase
Maritime, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Usuage Megaventory”

OverallEasy to use and to alter to your own purpose
Prosones all reports are customized easy te provide overviews
Consput time in to get experience but that is logical

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on August 6, 2019
Thank you very much for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
alix p.
regional manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Happy owith megaventory”

Overall2 thumbs up!
ProsCan use anywhere, easy to use and the customer service is always available.
Conslike everything about it, sometimes intimidating but always rewarding after you are able to get things done.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on January 30, 2019
Thank you for your kind words! Always at your service to help out with anything that's unclear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Jaime G.
Manager
Business Supplies and Equipment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“Best tool!”

ProsIt is easy to use, cost-benefit is excellent.
ConsSometimes it is a little bit slow, I like to solve that.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on January 15, 2019
Thank you for your review. We're constantly applying optimizations to improve speed and loading times. Let us know if any specific screen takes more than average to load and we'll particularly into it. Thank you again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Alix P.
Gral Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Very easy to use”

OverallNow we know exactly whats going on with our inventory.
Prossimplicity its the key for this program, if you know your way around with Microsoft office (word, excel,publisher or other) you will be good here.
Conslike any other program, you need some time to get use to it....a bit frustrating at times but the customer service is amazing....Kostis knows the system from A-Z!

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on November 15, 2017
Thank you for the stellar review! We'll make sure to keep up the good work to satisfy our existing and prospective customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Umair A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 3, 2016

“Megaventory does the magic”

OverallI love megaventory because of its simplicity in the way it achieves the target. It helps me manage all the basic functions I need for our wholesale clothing business. The speed has improved greatly from the previous version. I was recently informed they are integrating with Quick books which will also make life a whole a lot easier.
ProsEverything is connected very well, the transfer between warehouses helps us manage inventory in different locations. You can use tab to move from one box to another when making an invoice which other competitors do not offer and makes it difficult because you have to click the boxes again and again to put qty or change the price etc.
ConsAdding some analytic would make it an awesome product.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on June 6, 2016
Thank you for your review and the excellent rating! Please look into the Salescast demand forecasting solution which we have directly integrated with - it may be an interesting additional analytics capability of Megaventory you may find useful. Alternatively, feel free to suggest particular examples of analytics functionality you'd like us to implement and we'll evaluate them for addition to our product roadmap.
Source: GetApp
June 3, 2016
Mohammed K.
Director
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Megaventory ”

OverallUse of an online ordering system that can be used from any location, makes taking customer orders easy and can be printed in my office without me being there
ProsEasy to use, does all the required actions for an online ordering system and can be used at multiple locations. Can be personalised to your own requirments
ConsAlthough a deal was done regards to costs it can get a little expensive for a smaller business

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on November 16, 2018
Thank you for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Marc d.
Project manager
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Effective and affordable solution”

OverallMegaventory is the perfect match for our startup. It does the smaller job at a very good price, and can grow with us for quite some time. Good support after sales.
ProsUnderstandable and accessible for most. We have warehouse people who generally are not very computer-oriented and they get along fine. Multiple languages are a plus, as we have users in multiple countries. Readily customisable in terminology and document layout. Great support team, quick and to the point answers. Up and running in no time.
ConsWe found a few quirks and bugs in the API, if you are planning to use it, this is something to test well before making a final choice.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on September 20, 2018
Thank you for your review. Take note we're constantly ironing out any bugs that appear and have recently upgraded our API documentation and reference section.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Dirk H.
Production manager
Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Review Lieuwe Boards”

ProsI like the fact that the program is suitable for the production process of our product. The way it keeps track of the materials that go into the products we build, the way how purchase orders are made and received.
ConsWhat I really miss about in this program: - A planning feature: It would be really really nice to have a clear overview of all the sales orders with deadlines in a agenda like view. - A feature to make a work order from a sales order. or to connect them and to make a work order for multiple different products

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on April 5, 2019
Thank you for the review and your kind words! Although there are certain ways e.g. to sort your sales orders by delivery date and make multiple work orders from a single sales order in one go, we always aim to improve our planning features. We're at your disposal to receive specific workflows you'd like supported so we can consider how they can be included in our roadmap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
STANLEY K.
Chief Executive Officer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“THE PRODUCT TAKES A FEW TRIES TO GET USED HOWEVER ONCE YOU GET THE HANG OF IT , ITS SMOOTH SAILING.”

OverallSTREAMLINE MY INVENTORY PROCESS
ProsTHE CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS THE FASTEST THAT I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED , THE PRICE IS ALSO VERY ATTRACTIVE.
ConsTHE TIME IT TOOK ME TO LEARN BUT NOT YOUR FAULT, MAYBE WORK ON THE ABILITY TO INTERACT WITH QUICK BOOKS

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on May 24, 2017
Thank you for your review and your excellent rating! We're constantly working on our usability both with regards to Megaventory itself as well as in terms of the Quickbooks Online connectivity.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Matias Enrique T.
Distribution Channel Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
October 24, 2016

“Excelent inventory system!”

OverallI've been using this system for over 3 years and I'm able to keep my inventory updated. Fantastic system! Very easy to use; beatiful interface for the end user, no need special skills to use the system.
ProsEasy to use Comprehensive platform Keepyour records always online Internet access from any location fast connection
ConsAs a customer for a long time I've never received any special offer or service in return
Recommendations to other buyersI strongly recommend this system to all my contacts

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on October 25, 2016
Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it!
Source: GetApp
October 24, 2016
Hasan Y.
Sales Manager
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“Good software, very helpful, though expecting more features”

OverallVery useful software, and I can see the engineers are continuously improving the platform, look forward to see for features
ProsEasy to use, and not difficult to catch up the basic features
ConsI expect to have more features to the software, and more customized options for the template However should maintain or make it even easier for the customization features

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on July 3, 2019
Thank you for your review! We're always updating our software including improving the sales/purchasing document templates. If you have any specific features which you feel are needed in the current template, do not hesitate to reach out to us about them. It may be so these features are supported already via a workaround we can suggest. Alternatively, we will consider them for our development roadmap. Thank you again for your contribution!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Chike C.
Geologist Consultant
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018

“Megaventory is very robust and comprehensive. It handles all aspects of our business.”

OverallDetailed insight into the general bookeeping and accounting of a business.
ProsI do like the detailed inventory aspect with the software showing exactly where each product is whether in storage, sold or even returned
ConsI find the work order process from start to finishing a little bit complicated for me. Maybe with more frequent usage this might turn out to be a simpler process

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on March 5, 2018
Thank you for your review! Please note that Work Orders can be processed without opening them individually. In the list of Work Orders you can click on the gear icon next to the WO number and automatically receive the finished goods (assuming raw material availability). This is handy for straightforward WOs with no complications and can simplify operations significantly. Thank you again
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018
George H.
Technical Manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Easy to use”

ProsThis software is very easy to use and comes with a great help feature. Best way to keep track of goods in hand and what product is at which client / customer.
ConsDuring the setup of the products it would be preferred to have a global setting for product changes like SKU needs serial number

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on May 10, 2018
Thank you for your review! In our experience it is very uncommon for ALL products in an account to need to be serialized -hence the lack of this feature. In any case, when importing products via spreadsheet it's trivial to set all products to be serialized. This doesn't prevent you from creating a non-serialized product by mistake but it does allow you to set the requirement for serial numbers in bulk. Thank you again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Chris C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 9, 2016

“Good value for the money”

OverallThis is a very well thought out software that you start to appreciate after having spend a bit of time to get used to the interface. The idea of creating custom queries/filters that link to specific items within the company saves us time especially when multiple users are logged in at the same time (we have created a set of custom queries for each user that is specific to the job of the user in the company). On the downside, there is no accounting module (which we need) and we have to export our invoices and deal with accounting with another platform. Overall, there is space for improvement but we could not find something better for dealing with our sales operations at this price tag. The support is great, they usually get back to us within minutes.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on April 11, 2016
Thank you for your review. FYI, we'll soon be adding accounting support so that Megaventory can cover your accounting needs too - stay tuned!
Source: GetApp
April 9, 2016
Mark S.
Textiles, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
August 26, 2014

“Megaventory for Fabric warehouse”

OverallWe use MV on a daily basis for delivery notes, stock control and tracking of deliveries sent. The cloud based system allows for an easy set-up in the office and we can access all information on the go at any time.
Prosgreat customization of various document types. the quick search function for stock is a great tool. saving stock reports to the dashboard is a useful tool.
ConsCan be a bit tedious at times, switching between various webpages. Some small glitches during importing stocks get annoying. If the internet is down (we are in Africa after all) it can become problematic as the entire system is cloud based.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on August 28, 2014
Thanks for the review Mark. We'll take the 'various webpages switching' issue into account in the upcoming redesign of Megaventory. Also, we'd appreciate it if you could notify us whenever you may have importing glitches again so we could address them for you. Finally, in order to get an idea your downtime needs, how often is the internet down over there? Thanks again for your time
Source: GetApp
August 26, 2014
Sylvia T.
Project Coordinator
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Megaventory ”

OverallMegaventory has been easy to use and understand. The team behind it has been always available and very helpful. Great to use for a small business starting up.
ProsIts easy to use.
ConsI would like another user option on the basic start pack.
Recommendations to other buyersRequests for quotations would be nice to see and also in the work order section you could have an option for when you need just to take certain products from the inventory without manufacturing a whole machine.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on December 12, 2016
Thank you for your feedback Sylvia - much appreciated! You can use the clipboard functionality to 'copy' items from a bill of materials to use e.g. in a purchase order - so there's quite a bit of flexibility there. We'll be taking your other two features you suggested on board and adding them to our development roadmap.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Rakesh R.
Manufacturing Team Lead
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“Megainventory”

ProsIts user friendly. Easy to use and understand. Better customer support.
ConsNot really least but the costing part is bit confusing. And no clarity upon it. And certain thing can be easily manipulated. Average cost is not feasible for inventory valuing. There is no proper lot numbers for p.o and work orders

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on September 19, 2018
Hello, thank you for your review! We're currently actively developing the lot numbers feature so that should be addressed shortly. We realizing costing can be confusing so I'd encourage you to reach out to us for details or to further look into it through our Knowledge Base which is available at http://help.megaventory.com! Thank you for your time!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Jamie V.
Commercial Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2016

“Great inventory - good value for money”

OverallVery nice system and very easy to customize according to your own needs. We are a winery and manage our wine inventory with this application. Our inventory management has become more efficient and profesional Pros: Great customer support. You can modify every single word so you can customize the whole program according to your own needs. Good value for money Cons: Sometimes a bit slow in performing. In the inventory part when products are shown as reserved you are not able to see inmediately for whom the products are reserved

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on April 6, 2016
Thank you for the review. We're constantly releasing technical improvements and tackling load times at every instance available. I assume you've tried it already but if you click on the number at the 'Non-shipped Quantity in Sales Order' column you'll see the associated Sales Orders and the respective clients. You're probably interested in a different sort of layout or connection though - feel free to contact us with your idea so we can consider incorporating it in our product roadmap.
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2016
Christian H.
Customer Service & Experience Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“logistic tool for handling our service and marketing stock”

OverallBefore we used Excel as a tool - now with megaventory we can track the entire process.
ProsEase of use and simple to implement + great support!
ConsSometimes tailored functions are missing (e.g. search function for stock)

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on October 4, 2019
Thank you for your review! There is actually a way to quickly look up stock by means of the search feature (at the top right) - apart also from within the Inventory dashboard (which requires a few more clicks). Thanks however for bringing that to our attention so we can better communicate it:)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Ana L.
Co Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Difficult to use”

ProsI tried this software when I was looking for a inventory software and though it was one of the best for low budget in the number of features, I found it very difficult to use. I only liked the price.
ConsThe software is not intuitive and it takes too many turns to complete a simple task. For example I needed to upload my stock quantity in an excel sheet. I lost my patiente 2 days after stating the trial and went to look for another one. I have years of experience with softwares, so when I have to see the help videos several times to understand how it's done, I know it's not the software for me or the regular user who doesn't like to spend 2 days on a app setup.

Vendor Response

By Megaventory on March 19, 2018
Hi Ana, Thank you for your review first of all. We're really sorry you were frustrated in your attempt to setup your account. We are aware of the difficulty involved when it comes to handling product and stock spreadsheets and understand it can be a cumbersome process even for experienced users. We have concrete ideas how this can be addressed and we'll be evaluating them for implementation soon. Having said that, we're confident that if you were to overcome the initial stages of configuration it would be smooth sailing in operating Megaventory. We value user experience and are putting significant effort in redesigning the app - the results of this initiative will be gradually rolled out over the next months. Again thank you for your review and your feedback which we'll be taking on board and addressing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018