FilePro Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About FilePro

Fully integrated legal practice management software that includes document assembly and management, activity based cost capture, conflict checking, time recording, trust and office accounting capabilities as well as workflow processes. With FilePro's adaptive pricing structure, you're billed per matter or file that you use not per user. Plus, there are no lock in contracts. Tailor FilePro's business dashboards to show every common business metric and indicator. Learn more about FilePro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Dominique H.
CEO and Company Secretary
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Donation of FilePro software to Law Access has already made a big difference to our effectiveness”

OverallAs a charity with limited resources, part time staff and many volunteers, we have to work as efficiently as possible. We adopted FilePro software for our casework on 1 July 2018 and have already found it has already greatly improved our efficiency in terms of file management.This means that we can assess pro bono applications and provide assistance to people as quickly and efficiently as possible. It is not only an invaluable tool for us, but helps us provide invaluable outcomes to vulnerable people. Thank you FilePro for donating your software and support to Law Access!
ProsOur employees, volunteers and secondees have found FilePro very intuitive to use. With FilePro, we can keep all the information about a matter, including correspondence, file notes, relevant documents, contact information, limitation dates and file review reminders in the one, easily accessible place. At a glance, we can see what the matter is about, where it is at and what needs to be done. Staff and volunteers can also easily access the special templates we have developed as they are automatically attached to new files according to matter type.
ConsWe are always very busy and we had to allocate some of our limited staffing resources to prepare for implementation. This investment more than paid off. The customer service team at FilePro helped make the transfer from our 4 previous databases to the new system as easy and painless as possible. They responded to our queries quickly and helped us to apply the FilePro system to meet the special needs of our service. This included developing a tailored reporting template for us.

Vendor Response

By FilePro on August 23, 2018
Thank you Dominique for your wonderful feedback. All law firms need to maintain their focus on helping their clients and not managing data/forms/processes etc, so we are very pleased that you and your team are already benefiting from the efficiencies delivered by FilePro. Our incredibly dedicated and talented customer service team appreciate your comments too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Jill S.
Practice Manager
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017

“The help desk are amazing!! Always happy to help and able to fix any issues so quickly!”

OverallAbility to have everything in the one software, Customer Database, Document Creation, Invoicing, General Ledger and matter management all in one !
ProsThe cost or lack of cost!! The Filepro fee is added to each matter as a disbursement and therefore it is not a cost to us. This combined with a super friendly, accessible and helpful help desk make it a dream.
ConsNo practice management software is perfect, so sometimes there are features we wish filepro would have. However we find that the developers are always improving the software, therefore if there are ever any issues or improvements we would like we add to the wish list and generally they are part of the next release!!

Vendor Response

By FilePro on August 31, 2017
Thank you Jill. We are very proud of our service team so we are glad to hear that you find them amazing too. And yes, our development team get a huge tick for their regular software upgrades that deliver new features sought by our clients. We appreciate your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017
Deborah V.
Practice Manager
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Easiest user friendly legal software ever!”

ProsFilepro delivers a cost effective program that is so easy to use. After using other legal software over the years, this would have to be the only one that we would highly recommend. Great value for money, easy to use, fantastic financial reporting and the friendly support team are just a local phone call away. Every update makes Filepro even better than the last one.
ConsNot much to dislike about this programme - although it would be great to have a payroll system.

Vendor Response

By FilePro on September 7, 2018
Thank you Deborah for taking the time to provide such wonderful comments. Feedback from our clients is what drives our culture so confirmation that we are delivering value is appreciated by the entire team at FilePro.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Thomas R.
Principal
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“We switched”

OverallVery impressed with the installation and training, especially because this Office is 450 kms from the City.
ProsMy staff are happier. I am happier - who wants confidential data stored in a cloud? So far, easier to use than previous program (supplied by a competitor). My fist program was PCLaw jnr - worked well until some large operation took over. FilePro "feels" a bit like PCLaw - easier for Lawyers to use Customer support is good - personal, prompt, and helpful
ConsI will let you know in due course. So far, it is like a breath of fresh air

Vendor Response

By FilePro on July 8, 2019
Thank you Thomas for your genuine feedback. The team at FilePro takes great pride and is motivated by serving our clients from installation and beyond. We look forward to continuing to support your team as we evolve and grow together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
Tylene L.
Legal Secretary
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Huge project made simple”

ProsThe customer support team made our transition to FilePro easy. Its quite intuitive, a lot of information summarized without having to dig through each file individually.
ConsThe screen limitations. We like to put more case information easy to read.

Vendor Response

By FilePro on July 19, 2019
Thank you Tylene for your wonderful feedback. Our software and team together aim to make the practice of law as efficient as possible. There are a number of User Defined Fields that allow each firm to capture their specific information requirements. Our team would be happy to discuss these options with you in more detail.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Jenny F.
Lawyer
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Unilaterally terminated agreement after $100,000 plus invested ”

OverallThey've virtually destroyed my business. All staff had to be made redundant. I brought in a top notch staff member specifically to implement FilePro and set up templates. Money flushed down the drain. My only joy is that I will now have time to speak far and wide at legal practice management conferences and lawtech conferences to destroy this business. An angry litigation lawyer with time on her hands is a dangerous thing, FilePro.
ProsHow can anything be positive when a provider terminates a contract within a year - when I haven't breached it? They don't suggest that I did. They're simply not happy that I'm not happy so they say that concludes the contract and they are refusing to deal with us. No refund. No apology. Not even a phone call to discuss. Letter denies liability and says no further correspondence will be entered into. Next email is blocked. This is a TINY company with a suite in a building in WA. Don't fall for the fake testimonials or sales hype.
ConsWell first, it's been cancelled!! After I paid for it. Secondly, customer support is a tiny team in a different time zone. Software is not cloud based and has zero mobile functionality. Sales guy misrepresents features of the product. No integration with the bank feed of any bank. We actually switched to Macquarie because sales guy told us we could then have a 'direct synch' with Macquarie bank feed. That was a lie. So many misrepresentations. Great intentions. Friendly people. Until you're out of love with them and then they cut you off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Zahn N.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“One of the most approachable companies to deal with who always look at how to accommodate my request”

ProsThe ease of use is a really good plus point and the new developments with the dashboard view is heading in the right direction. Although this is relating to the costing, the unique billing model whereby you pay for file opening fee only is a great value add
ConsThere are some limitations on the basic reporting and default options available, so would like to see more flexibility and more modernised approach.

Vendor Response

By FilePro on July 25, 2018
Thank you Zahn. We appreciate your feedback and support. Look out for our upcoming releases this year which will deliver a more modern interface, look and functionality, as well as an improved user experience and interaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Avatar Image
Hillary M.
Practice Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2017

“Exemplary customer service and support”

OverallA greater degree of individual productivity
ProsJust about everything you need to run your legal practice from entering contacts, new files, word documents, client financial transactions, cheques, etc.
ConsWould be good to incorporate a payroll element into the programme so you would have everything in the one place

Vendor Response

By FilePro on November 28, 2017
Thank you Hillary, we value your feedback. We continually develop and enhance FilePro based on client feedback. We are pleased to hear that FilePro is delivering greater productivity to your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2017