Time & Attendance Software Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5

About Time & Attendance Software

Vacation, leave, and hour tracking software that comes in a bundle with a fingerprint time clock. Learn more about Time & Attendance Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
B K.
Human Resources Manager/Payroll
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2016

“Easy Clocking Experience ”

OverallI have been repeatedly misinformed regarding time line of updates. For over a year now I have been told that there would be an update in order to run reports for more than 31 days including quarterly reports, and this option has never been updated. Having to export information to an excel sheet is totally unacceptable.
ProsIt's potential to do what is needed.
ConsThat you can only run time for no more than 31 days. We have a few 5 week time periods per year and have to run 2 seperate reports for one pay period. We are not able to run quarterly or annual reports without having to export data.
Recommendations to other buyersWould not recommend purchasing this software at this time. Time clocks have also proven to be unreliable as in automatically jumping ahead one hour from time to time and no it's not due to daylight savings time. Plus one totally messed up. This causes extra work by having manually input information.
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Gets the job done”

OverallEasy Clocking is a good software and accomplishes its goal. We have considered other time clock systems since we adopted Easy Clocking though as we are not entirely satisfied with how well it performs for our team of 90+ staff.
ProsI appreciate the ease of use for staff and supervisors. I like that employees are able to use multiple avenues for clocking in and out (fingerprint, computer, app).
ConsWe seem to have issues often with the fingerprint time clock not reading certain fingerprints; the app having to be reset by the system administrator for employees if they try to sign in to the app from more than one device or get a new device; and the system needing reboots.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Jane S.
Office Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Easy Clocking Review”

OverallI'm an employee who uses Easy Clocking, rather than the employer, but it's an easy way for an employer to keep track of employee's time records especially across multiple offices.
ProsEasy Clocking is a very easy program to use, it makes it simple for the payroll person to log in and take down the employees hours. For the employee it's simple to log in, click once to clock in and later, click once to clock out. The page can be printed by the employee, or a screen shot taken, for personal records as well. There is a handy spot to write notes, and it's good to see the total hours being kept track of at the bottom of the page. Truly an easy program to use.
ConsThere is nothing to dislike about the Easy Clocking software, simple to use and effective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Hillary R.
Human Resources Manager
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Valuable time and attendance solution”

OverallSimple time tracking solution to use for payroll and job costing.
ProsThe value is great if you utilize the computer browser clocking vs. an actual time clock. We require employees to clock in and out for the day at computer stations we provide, and we use EasyClocking for job tracking. Employees clock in and out of various jobs/projects via the mobile app. It's intuitive and works great for us. Customer service is always prompt to reply and helpful.
ConsIt's not the best user interface for the admin, but it's simple enough for us. The value for the price is so great that I don't mind the small cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Tyler S.
HR Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Good software for a budget”

ProsThe software is easy to use and has enough customization options to make it fit our business needs.
ConsIt could be more robust in the reporting features, also the clocks themselves provided (purcased from) easy clocking malfunction too often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Avatar Image
David K.
CEO | Georgia
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“Old system”

Pros- it worked for basics for some time but finally swiched to clockit
Cons- old and heavy interface - slow working - impossible to have reports to and decentralize leave aprovals - ugly reporting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018