Cloud Servers Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Cloud Servers

Virtualization platform that helps companies with virtual Linux and Windows servers that are both elastic and persistent. Learn more about Cloud Servers

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Ben L.
Head of development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Easy to use virtual servers for your business”

ProsWe use Rackspace virtual servers for our short life development, testing and staging servers. They allow us to start up a VM quickly and relatively cheaply, from either a base image or a customer image. Once up, the performance is excellent, giving a stable environment for the purpose the VM has been provisioned. Control over the servers is good, allowing fine tuning of servers, storage and availability options.
ConsAlthough Rackspace is relatively cheap, it can still become expensive quickly. It also fails to give the piece of mind required to put customer servers into production.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Benjamin L.
Director of Maintenance Operations
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019

“Rackspace and your business!”

ProsRackspace provides a product that allows the user a very easy transition from other products. We utilize it daily for email, and while it has worked out fantastic thus far, it is very generic compared to other products.
ConsIt offers plenty of options, however the User Interface could be more attractive, the options could be improved as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Kevin W.
Web Developer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“A good alternative option if budget is somewhat limited”

OverallThis is my 3rd/4th server company I have worked with and it does ranked near the top. I wish their resize, modification was a little more extensive in pricing options
ProsI like that the monitoring alerts and different ways to scale your sever is all setup nicely. The pricing seems a bit limited and higher in choice, but overall does fit what you would pay for
ConsSome of the way the server infrastructure is organized through your account does not seem efficient. The permissions setting was not all intuitive as well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Pardeep K.
Quality Assurance
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“AWS Cloud Service”

ProsSince we have cloud services for one of our project, we cut down our onsite hardware and capital expenses. One less thing to think about (about hardware) when working on software projects.
ConsOnly thing bothers me is the limit of the data storage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Zach S.
Graphic Designer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Rackspace has been an awesome solution for our team's image hosting needs. ”

OverallRackSpace has been a significant improvement for our team's hosting needs, and we're able to push changes to client sites twice as fast now.
ProsRackspace is faster and more reliable than the previous rental server our team had installed.
ConsNo real complaints - I suppose it took awhile to implement fully, but once it was up the server worked great and never crashed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Good For Small Businesses That Don't Predict To Have A Big Growth On A Short Term.”

ProsThe thing we liked the most about this software was the ease of use, implementation, and integration with the external systems.
ConsThe thing we liked the least about this software was the fact that we had a lot of recurrent issues that had a huge impact on the company growth, in terms of stability and the systems going down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018

“If you want a more hands-off approach to infra management, Rackspace is a good candidate.”

ProsIf you have a clear idea of the requirements for your infrastructure, or if your infrastructure is relatively simple and straightforward, it's really fast to set something up with Rackspace since they have so many templates they can use.
ConsIf you have some unique parts to your infrastructure, the back-and-forth through their support ticket system can get a bit tedious. I recommend resolving certain issues over a phone call, if possible, since that can be faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018
Kevin L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Fanatical Support”

OverallWhile a bit more than going with Azure direct from Microsoft, they do really have the support that Microsoft does not. Sure, they are basically reselling it, but when you call Rackspace, you always get a human, instantly. That alone for me is worth the price difference. Also, all the techs are local in Texas, I like that.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Matt T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016

“Top notch customer support and a great product”

OverallWe have used Rackspace managed cloud servers for several years to serve our e-commerce website. Their products have always delivered but I would give 6 stars to their customer support if I could. Always helpful and quick. The only drawback is they are not the cheapest solution out there.
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016
Avatar Image
Sydney A.
Administrative Assistant
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Rackspace Review”

ProsWhat I like most is that it is very easy to use
ConsThe support services are not very good and it is hard to contact any support specialist.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Malhar S.
Sr. Software Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017

“ Good Tool that is helping us improve ”

ProsThe user interface is simple and easy to use. Flexible when it comes to creating simple or complex workflows depending on the customer's requirements. Online documentation, and community forums, are extremely helpful.
ConsIf you have an immature organization, it will feel the pain provided by the structure this tool provides. It is a good pain caused by change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017