Drupal Commerce Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Drupal Commerce

The Drupal Commerce platform is a world class open source content management and commerce engine. Our platform is fully customizable and allows for unrestricted functionality and unlimited content. Utilize thousands of pre-built modules or modify them to your exact needs and specifications. Our platform seamlessly integrates with accounting software, payment gateways and virtually any business system you can think of to ensure a complete solution. servers, and more. Learn more about Drupal Commerce

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“About as turnkey as you can get for adding storefront functionality to Drupal”

OverallI was able to establish a robust storefront on the web.
ProsTo get this out of the way, Wordpress + Woocommerce is a lot easier to get up and going than Drupal and Drupal commerce. But if you need more than a very simple storefront, you'll quickly realize that going the Woocommerce route usually ends up requiring plugins. There are cons and benefits to both, but with the Drupal combo you get nearly unlimited flexibility without the need to buy plugins to accomplish the same (or better) functionality. Like all things Drupal, it just takes some more effort to learn, but once you do...the sky is the limit.
ConsA lot of things with Drupal end up being more complicated than you expected, and working with this is no exception. There is good documentation however and the community is overall very supportive.

Vendor Response

By Commerce Guys on January 24, 2018
Thanks so much for your review! Our sweet spot really seems to be empowering developers / merchant development teams to develop custom eCommerce solutions, and it sounds like you've benefited from Drupal Commerce for just that use case. Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Erin E.
Marketing and Digital Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Makes building an online store fast and easy!”

ProsIt speeds up the creation of Drupal commerce site 10-fold. Easy to get started, lots of configurations, but any ecommerce site will require a lot of set-up time and customizing. What I love most about Drupal sites, is how robust the online community is. I rarely run into a question/problem thta I can't get answered by searching the forumns.
ConsDrupal works so differently than other CMS platforms the learning curve is long and at times frustrating. I banged my head against the wall learning it, but once I got it, I loved it.

Vendor Response

By Commerce Guys on October 17, 2018
Thanks for the honest review, Erin. We're well aware of the Drupal learning curve but very happy to hear that your effort was rewarded with such an increase in productivity. All the best!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Jonathan K.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Underrated in the eCommerce world”

ProsSupport has been great as of recent, very responsive and helpful. Documentation is great.
ConsCan be a very complex tool to learn but once you master it, you can build any kind of eCommerce tool on Drupal

Vendor Response

By Commerce Guys on December 14, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, Jonathan. Glad to know Drupal Commerce has worked out for you! : )
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Jon P.
Sales
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2018

“Incredibly flexible and extendable - comes with the trade off of ease of use”

ProsDrupal Commerce is a go-to choice when it comes to building a custom eCommerce site on Drupal. It's highly flexible and is well used so it can be extended almost endlessly
ConsIt is a bear to configure. You have to be a developer with experience to get it working smoothly. Maintainers have been slow to get it ported to D8.

Vendor Response

By Commerce Guys on December 10, 2018
Thanks for your feedback, Jon! Definitely looks like we have a ways to go to better support users like yourselves. Your assessment that it's very much a tool for developers is still true, though we're working to make it easier for non-technical users over time. For what it's worth, Commerce 2.x had a full release on Drupal 8 in October 2017 and now serves over 6,000 merchants. There are definitely contributed modules touching on non-core feature sets that still need to be ported, but that's often out of our hands. Fortunately we're finding good partners and projects to fund these - look for the pace to accelerate even more in 2019. Feel free to email me if there's anything we can do for you in the meantime. Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019

“If you use Drupal for commerce, you should use Drupal Commerce”

ProsDrupal Commerce is supported by a great team, and is the best way to do commerce with Drupal
ConsIt takes someone who really knows how to program to use this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019
MARCY B.
Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Great open-sourced e-commerce software!”

ProsGreat open-sourced e-commerce software! Drupal does not require a lot of resources but is very technically advanced. Great customer service and support. Pages load very quickly, and software allows for a huge amount of customization.
ConsDrupal is not the most user friendly interface/platform we have used. Finding a good Drupal developer is sometimes a challenge as well.

Vendor Response

By Commerce Guys on October 17, 2018
Thanks for the honest review, Marcy. I'm glad to hear you were able to get the support you needed despite the effort it takes to wrap your head around Drupal. : )
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Rob R.
General Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018

“Great add-on for Drupal”

ProsDrupal is a great as a CMS and having this e-commerce functionality is a great way to keep using the platform for websites.
ConsI would improve the user interface so it's easier/friendlier.

Vendor Response

By Commerce Guys on October 17, 2018
Thanks much for your review, Rob. We're actively working to improve the UX of Drupal in general, but we're also currently pursuing JavaScript based store management interfaces so we aren't limited to the UI Drupal itself provides. Looking forward to releasing that, would love to get your feedback when we do!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Permana J.
Backend Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019

“Powerful platform for Drupal e-commerce”

OverallUsed it in one of e-commerce project, solve all e-commerce requirement. Suitable for complex requirement, but developer must fully understand Drupal.
ProsBecause it is based on Drupal, it is very extensible. All e-commerce great features for free. Use already exist libraries instead of inventing from scratch.
ConsWith great features comes great complexity. Steep learning curve for developer who doesn't familiar with Drupal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019
Kevin W.
Web Developer
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Goto for Drupal 7 Commerce”

ProsD7 support is great and the best option for commerce on the platform.
ConsStill waiting to migrate my site to D8 for fear that not everything is ported.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019