Zoho Analytics (Formerly Zoho Reports) Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Zoho Analytics (Formerly Zoho Reports)

An online reporting and BI tool that helps you get new insights from your diverse business data. It allows you to easily create and share powerful, ad hoc reports and dashboards in minutes, with no IT help. Data can be imported from files, web feeds, popular business applications, cloud and on-premises databases, cloud storages etc. Free for 2 users. Pricing starts at $25 per month. Learn more about Zoho Analytics (Formerly Zoho Reports)

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 185 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 185 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Taran R.
Analytics Manager
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Zoho: Advanced Analytics on a Budget”

OverallZoho Analytics is a great product; non-profits often don't have large budgets for analytical tools.. so Zoho was able to provide premium insights at very respectable prices. Additionally, Zoho has a great support team that allows for timely resolution of issues and questions. Zoho is relatively new product, so features & updates are being released somewhat regularly.
ProsExcellent Software: - Has many/most of the features tableau / DOMO have (charts, graphs, connectors, filters, app availability). - Very easy to teach non-analytical users how to use. - Extremely inexpensive (I think something like 15-25% of the cost of top-of-the line industry products).
ConsThere's some areas that could be a little more developed: - Drill down in charts could better - Communication / collaboration isn't available within the app - Additional options for dashboard layout / design (to make creative better looking analytics).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Vivek W.
DGM
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Zoho reports has got a user friendly UI and is easy to explore various reports across the tool.”

Overall- Easy to use - Value for money with almost all features required on regular basis for PMs - Scalable - Easy report sharing
Pros- The variety of pre-defined common reports generally required on regular basis are readily available for new users. - New reports can be created with little extra efforts. - Existing reports can be easily modified on need basis. - Features like report sharing, mail scheduling features are extremely useful. - Space quota availability is good enough for bigger database. - Level-1 customer support available on chat is quick and good.
Cons- Number of users is limited for various slabs. - Limitation on number of email addresses while scheduling reports is restricted which makes report sharing cumbersome with larger groups. - Post level-1 customer support should be improvised for better turn around time. - Initial training for new Zoho Reports' users should be more effective as all the potential users for Reports are mostly PM / middle mgmt members who may not be well aware of various technical aspects of exploring around this tool - Main dashboard is little confusing due to combination of "User filters" on dashboard level as well as "User filters" on individual reports level. Needs improvement to align both the filters either by way of "Notification" etc. on individual report where filters are conflicting. This will avoid mismatch in data presentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Jon P.
Project Administrator
Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“BI at it's Finest!”

OverallWe are Zoho users and generated reports within each separate app provides us good business insights. However, when we really want to dig deep or generate dashboards to include say sales information next to marketing analytics next to financial kpi's we can do this easily and attractively using Zoho Analytics. It's an awesome app!
ProsZoho Analytics is awesome. The different types of reports that you can create with data from almost anywhere make this a very powerful app. It's fairly easy to drag and drop the data you need into the report, and then choose form many different styles of reports.
ConsSometimes it seems like you need to have a coding background to make sure you have your reports set up the right way. I would say 4 out of 5 reports we produce are fairly basic and are simple to configure. That 1 out of 5 where we may try to pull data from more than 1 source and really dig deep with filters and what have you can sometimes be tricky. Like anything though with a little patience and experience it becomes easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Peter F.
Co-Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Powerful Tool for Democratizing Data”

OverallFantastic product, especially within the Zoho One suite.
ProsIt's not INCREDIBLY easy-to-use, but it's fairly straightforward. The price is just unbeatable, especially for giving multiple users access to create their own dashboards. The Zoho One suite is such a good bang for its buck. Integrates fairly well, especially within the Zoho Suite.
ConsIt's silly, but I wish the UI was a little prettier and less clunky (though the dashboards actually look pretty great). I wish the tutorials for SQL were a little more fleshed-out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Praveen R.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 19, 2018

“Everything I loved to see in a report builder can be seen in Zohoreports at a minimal price”

ProsToday reporting has become one of the important factors as well as an important aspect of the company which affects its ratings. We often talk about various top reporting tools, but we fail to recognize the best ones, Zoho Reports is considered as one of them. One of the reasons why I choose it the most because Zoho Reports integrates seamlessly. It can report in a variety of ways such as charts, graphs, etc. and built with a lot of features like report sharing, mail scheduling which seems to be extremely useful. It is very easy to implement and can create a relational database with ease. When it comes to CRM, it is one of the tools which offers the best customer service. You know what is interesting, it offers complete online reporting and especially Business Intelligence service which can be accessible anytime and anywhere.
ConsAlthough Zoho Reports is the extremely useful app it has some negative aspects also. If you want to use it to the fullest, you must go through the high learning curve. Sometimes, the importer gets unsteady and on the other hand, sometimes you need to generate more and more info to work on some reports. For using slabs, its number of users is limited. It has problems regarding consolidating different entities as well as the implementation of SQL is also not proper. Even its modelled data set is not very helpful as it doesn't extract 100%. It shows some problems in creating complicated reports. If you ask about API, it's not good yet!! Some of the problems regarding loading of tables and reports should also be kept in mind!!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 19, 2018
Kyle C.
Director of Franchise Development
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Customizable”

OverallOverall positive experience with reporting functionality.
ProsI love the fact that I can customize the views and what reports I'd like to see on my dashboard. This allows me to easily manage the stats of my sales team.
ConsSo far, I can't think of anything that doesn't work for me. The reports are exactly what I need. If I need something different, chances are pretty good I can contact our admin to change .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Zoho Analytics Makes Me a Big Data Professional”

ProsZoho Analytics is an affordable custom reporting tool that allows us to import data files (CSV) from other programs to create custom, multi-source, branded reports for our customers. As a company offering both custom-built and white label products, we needed an affordable solution that would allow us to build dynamic, branded reports for multi-platform customers. Zoho definitely fits the bill, and their customer service team is phenomenal - patient and highly responsive.
ConsZoho frequently rolls out platform updates and improvements. Once or twice a year, one of these updates will affect our analytics. The updates are not as well documented as I would like, but the customer service team is on point to assist if something goes wrong or breaks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael K.
Principal
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“ZOHO Reports makes customized dashboards ”

OverallOur customers really love the ZOHO Reports . In addition we are able to wrap up all the data into enterprise reports. We also used ZOHO Reports to create an email newsletter of KPIS and we created nearly 8,000 ZOHO Reports KPIs. A great software product.
ProsWe create our own dashboard reports that we email to customers. The data that we use is very complicated to put together and hard to communicate. Using ZOHO Reports we are able to make a lot of different types of reports that communicate the information perfectly. In addition we integrated ZOHO Reports with ZOHO WIKI, ZOHO CRM, and ZOHO Creator. All the reports and data exchanges worked perfectly between all the applications.
ConsWe really like ZOHO Reports. Overall there was not much not to like. I don't have a comment for this section.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
heidi l.
Project manager
Translation and Localization, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Great tool with a learning curve”

OverallThere are many great options on the dashboard, but again, the functions are complicated to learn and apply. The deliverabilty of dashboards could be more customizable so individual dashboards could be shared without adding users to send to vendors and/or clients.
ProsThe ability to merge reports in a single dashboard visually
ConsThe functions capabilities are difficult to apply, learn, and are unlike many other programs available so there is a steep learning curve
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Pete B.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“I have used zoho reports to create a complete client analytics solution.”

OverallLow cost sophisticated reports that can be created, cloned and edited in rapid fashion. I have used many report writers, some much more powerful however none as easy to use and as cost effective.
ProsIt is very easy to use and can create quite sophisticated reports given the ease and speed of use. It is also very affordable and can scale quite nicely while remaining affordable.
ConsThe requirement to store the reporting data on the Zoho servers can be a little cumbersome and may not be the most secure solution for storing sensitive data. It does what it is intended to do very well and the end results are easy to use for end users and are quite sophisticated however it is not particularly customizable and we have hit a brick wall with it a couple of times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Suresh S.
Manager Online Business
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Reliable and fast Reports”

OverallOverall it has been a good experience working on the software as lot of time is saved in generating reports and taking business decisions. The option to create endless customized reports is also a very useful feature.
ProsThe software is easy to use and can be customized as per requirement. Lot of options to create different reports, charts and tables. The drill down feature is really helpful which gives the insight into the actual issue and can drill down deep, even into the data base to ensure its accuracy. Our organization uses the software for all top and medium level meetings to give first hand information on revenue to the top management. Speed at which the reports are generated is also commendable.
ConsThose who are new to the software would take some time to understand the different options available as there are no Faqs or help menu.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Sara P.
Project Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2017

“Fabulous Product”

OverallLove Zoho Reports- not giving it up anytime soon!
ProsWhen our company was selecting a new PM software one of the reason I chose Zoho Projects was because Zoho Reports integrated with seamlessly. Reports offered the info I wanted from Projects that other PM softwares couldn't offer. Other products had costly and complicated plugins- reports is cost effective and flexible
ConsIt took some time to learn how to customize my reports and get the data that I needed. Now that I know how Reports functions I can get any of the data I need. I love that I can make reports for our clients and they update automatically everyday. If I can't accomplish what I want the customer support is great! I would love to see chat support offered in the future. Just like with Zoho Projects, often I know Zoho Reports can do what I want it to, I just need help finding the function within the software. Chat makes it super simple in Projects- please add it to Reports!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Almost a great product”

OverallThis software has the potential to be the very best in class but has been let down by some very serious operational back end issues. It is a huge shame as I really do like this product a lot.
ProsIts very powerful and has tonnes of features, dashboards being my favourite. Great value for money.
ConsSupport & documentation isn't great, the api is not very reliable and has a habit of changing syntax without warning. Also uptime isn't as good as it should be, so am reluctant to recommend to others who need to run business critical services, but it serves us well enough for what need it to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
James B.
Business Development Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2018

“Zoho Reports ”

ProsZoho reports features the following functuonalities that provides good data reporti g to business owners and managers. 1. Report templates 2. Drqg and drop functionalities for report creation and customization. 3. Report extraction and sharing. 4. CRM integration
ConsYou may need to have some knowledge in database relationships and SQL, at least the basics. It may feature templates that works to almost all business requirement, however, customizing it or creating an advanced report will need some background in DBMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2018
David D.
Director of Project Management
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
January 11, 2017

“Productivity taken to a new level”

OverallWe have been using Zoho Projects and Zoho Reports for over a year now and our experience has been nothing less than amazing. After searching around for a month, we decided on Zoho due to the great reviews, unbelievable features, and low cost. All I can say is, wow. The synergy between the various apps places them way ahead of the competition. You can waste your money on more costly solutions that deliver half the features that Zoho has, or you can give them a shot. There's not much to lose with a free trial. I can brag about Reports all day but it's best experienced.
ProsIntuitive Design App Synergy Scale-ability Support Fast Rollout Cost
ConsWould like to see a little more customization in Projects. Would like to see more tables integrated from Projects to Reports.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a shot, you have nothing to lose, and you just may come in under budget.
Source: GetApp
January 11, 2017
George K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
July 17, 2017

“Zoho Reports Review”

OverallZoho Reports is used as the primary reporting tool for the projects at our consulting company. The team of more than 30 consultants use Zoho Projects to manage multiple projects for private and public sector. The interface between the two applications is seamless and stable, we also use extra Zoho Reports static tables (with non transactional data) and we plan to include connections to other data from our ERP.
ProsWe ended up to Zoho Projects and Zoho Reports, after a significant evaluation among several on-premise and cloud platforms. Cost, ease of use, licensing model, integrations with other Zoho (and external) applications, wealth of functionality and user interface, was our decision drivers. We like the distinction between standard and user filters.
ConsA short of programmability would be great like conditional formating, hyperlinking.
Recommendations to other buyersDefinitely, Zoho Reports must be present in a reporting solution evaluation.
Source: GetApp
July 17, 2017
George K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
November 30, 2016

“Zoho Reports Review”

OverallZoho Reports is used as the primary reporting tool for the projects at our consulting company. The team of more than 30 consultants use Zoho Projects to manage multiple projects for private and public sector. The interface between the two applications is seamless and stable, we also use extra Zoho Reports static tables (with non transactional data) and we plan to include connections to other data from our ERP.
ProsWe ended up to Zoho Projects and Zoho Reports, after a significant evaluation among several on-premise and cloud platforms. Cost, ease of use, licensing model, integrations with other Zoho (and external) applications, wealth of functionality and user interface, was our decision drivers. We like the distinction between standard and user filters.
ConsA short of programmability would be great like conditional formating, hyperlinking.
Recommendations to other buyersDefinitely, Zoho Reports must be present in a reporting solution evaluation.
Source: GetApp
November 30, 2016
Tianna M.
Marketing
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Zoho Analytics for team Dashboards”

OverallI like the product and it works for our current need. I hope that they (and Linkedin) get an integration set up soon as that is the one thing we are missing but Facebok and Google and analytics had great native integrations.
ProsIt is low cost and allows us to set up boards easily with lots of room to customize.
ConsI did require the help of a developer to get some information into the product as I have only some experience in dashboard creation. Help is good if you have a specific question and usually responded within an hour or two.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“Zoho Analytics - show your data easily”

OverallWe are helping eshops grow thair bussines and Zoho Analytics helping us with providing and presenting our results to our customers.
ProsClarity - everything is easy to use and clear Connected - you can connect zoho analytics to other apps like google docs or different online app. Powerful and sharable - you can upload live time data to your website via sharable link - awesome
ConsI cant find customizable look, it will be better if we can change graphic of this app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
ALYSSA C.
OPERATIONS AND RISK DIRECTOR
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“ZOHO REPORTS REVIEW”

OverallWe track numerous items in Zoho, ranging from employee productivity to lead tracking and generation. I can literally pull any report I want and it's done instantly. Love it!
ProsThe reports are so very easy to manipulate. They criteria listing is very straight forward and does not require previous experience to operate. I have never run into an issue with the reports feature.
ConsHonestly, there isn't much not to like. The reports section works well and is very easy to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Nicholas R.
Software Support Technician
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Zoho Reports have help me prove that we are increasing our overall production to our customers”

ProsI like the functionality of the reports feature and the friendly use of them. It has allowed me to show my managers that we are making great progress when it comes to bring in more money, providing faster support resolution times to issues, increased communication for sales and support.
ConsI currently do not have any cons in regards to Zoho Reports at this time. This feature is solid and I can only tell that it is improving by the day. Great Job!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Omarie P.
Marketing Specialist
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2017

“Favorite Zoho Feature”

ProsThis is compatible with Zoho CRM which is awesome! I can easily whip up reports for every aspect of my job. I have customized reports that are sent on a weekly basis to different contractors and departments and I am really considering adding the entire Zoho Office to my small business in the future as we grow. Great customer service.
ConsSometimes it's hard to find the solution to a question. It's not always as easy as looking it up on google because of the fact that some parts of Zoho require coding. Customer service is readily available to help though, so that is sufficient for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 17, 2017
Scott F.
Operations
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“ZOHO REPORTS is FANTABULOUS”

OverallDon't forget if you are looking to move to ZOHO or current user not using ONE, search for ZOHO ONE, I save a lot of money every month by using their bundle.
ProsI know Fantabulous is not a word but I used it to show my excitement over ZOHO REPORTS, after using the system for 9 months, I just started using it and boy is it a great tool. I've been able to merge my data between Books and CRM to pull reports on invoices from Books and match the data in the CRM to show great reports.
ConsI usually say support is the con on ZOHO products, but I called ZOHO because the information was not pulling correctly, and it was a programming error, after 3 days they found the issue and corrected it, now the data flows like a small creek after a heavy rainfall.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Dale O.
Infrastructure / Security Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Great collaboration tool”

OverallThe cloud based excel type features are great for internal and external office collaboration. The dashboards are very customizable. We have been very happy with the ability to collaborate with our teams and the added productivity and time saved has been a blessing.
ProsThe unrestricted possibilities of the Zoho Reports are priceless.
ConsThe cloud-based solution uses a randomizing url, this can cause an issue when creating ACL's through office firewall.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
James B.
Business Development Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 12, 2017

“ZOHO Reports review”

OverallZoho reports in general is a great reporting tool, although it may require some optimization when it comes to relationships.
ProsEase of use Building reports and dashboards are easy Gives better insight to businesses compared to some reporting tools Very affordable Supports multiple file types
ConsLinking modules without relationship can be challenging Report updates are either based on the automated sync or by updating it manually
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 12, 2017
Jon H.
Communications Manager
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
November 22, 2016

“Zoho Reports App”

OverallI work for a Creative Agency and Production House in London. We use Zoho reports to analyse the performance of our pipeline across our divisions. The interface allows easy customisation of data and has been useful for predicting future work we expect to come in to the business.
ProsThe ease with which different data sets can be combined and manipulated through a combination of aggregate formulas and drag and drop design. The connectivity with other data apps is also useful.
ConsIt is disappointing that the Campaigns and Forecasting modules within Zoho CRM are not available in the Reports tool. It seems like these could be easily integrated to provide a bigger picture of sales performance.
Recommendations to other buyersIt takes a little bit of perseverance to find the right reports for your business but the effort is worth it.
Source: GetApp
November 22, 2016
Shitalkumar C.
QA and Operations Head
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“Zoho Reports better way to get your reports ”

OverallI am using Zoho Reports plugin since past several months. It is good add-on to get additional required details for Zoho Projects. The project wise filters, user wise reports, milestone based data and so on are really good features. Time sheet data feature is the most popular and is found more useful for use. The filters can be customized as per needs and modified with desired options when needed is good feature. Exporting report in desired format is good and easy to use feature. The improvements needed are in-terms of auto synching of new added projects data capture. Users creation should have field to hold employee id. Overall it is great experience using Zoho Projects and it is must to have along with Zoho Projects.
ProsCollects all the needed data Timesheets project wise Customized Reports
ConsManual synchronization of added projects needed not major though
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016
Quinn P.
IT
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“The Easiest to Use and Packed with Features!”

ProsI've always been a fan of Zoho. Out of all the BI software out there, Zoho Reports has the most features while being the easiest to use even if you're not so tech savvy! This makes it so easy for accounting and marketing personnels.
ConsNot available to generate quick reports to mobile devices, which are used by most sales managers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Chris H.
Operations Coordinator
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2016

“How great of a reporting tool Zoho Reports is”

OverallHaving used many database solutions before i have encounter many issues with collecting data and reporting, not only doe Zoho Reports stride past the rest as it easily groups my data into tables and allows me to cross report on them via the easy to use drag and drop report creator or via the more experience SQL functions. We didn't just use it to house of small data we released Zoho Reports across our whole company from sales trackers to issue maintenance data, with the additional CRM Reporting allowing the reports module to give a deeper insight to what data our crm hold, customer journeys, rate customers change, products held by the customer ect, we create detailed and advanced reports using piviots, charts and Zoho Reports haddles it with ease.. If we do ever hit a barrier which is very very rare the great support from the developers is on hand they can create what you need for you or walk you through step by step
Prosthink i have mentioned lots in the above comment
ConsVery rare you hit an obstacle but may have to be getting in touch with the support team usually have to leave a voice mail then wait an hour or so to get a response
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2016
Daniel T.
Data Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Zoho Analytics”

OverallWe have been able to re-create custom reports that took close to a year to build, in 2-3 months. While the product has many limitations, the user-experience and ease of use make it a good overall experience.
ProsThe ease of use of the product is great. Once data is imported, creating useful tables, reports, and dashboards can sometimes take a matter of minutes.
ConsThe features this product offers are somewhat limited, in terms of data manipulation and report variety. Also, flexibility when it comes to report creation is pretty strict, due to the mold of the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Justine V.
Project Coordinator
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 3, 2018

“Zoho”

ProsZoho reports is a great tool to run information that you already have stored in Zoho. The paid version has more options, but the free version of Zoho gets the job done too.
ConsThe cost might be a bit difficult for a smaller organization. There is a free version, but you are limited to what you can and can't do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 3, 2018
Jeffrey L.
COO
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2017

“Powerful Custom Reporting”

ProsThe ability for the software to pickup our custom fields - it has replaced the need for a full ERP system and is saving us tens of thousands of dollars annually. The company also keeps updating smaller items, even without me raising a feature request ticket, that makes it easier to use the software. My example: the embed report function was a little buggy and giving restricted access to a report I hosted on a zoho.sites.com site, but I wanted it to be unrestricted. They added a new edit table functions tab that allowed me to not only change this, but also gave me additional control options on how the information is reviewed, displayed, and exported.
ConsThere's an initial learning curve on how to build a report before you can jump in and see live numbers. Also, it would have been nice if I had done an initial demo or assisted launch. I just jumped right in and it took a few reports to get it right, but if you're savvy with software this should be a breeze.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2017
Anthony M.
Sales Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2017

“Well Featured, Right Price CRM Software”

OverallI like ZOHO compared to most CRMs out there, but a few tweaks and improvements, mainly to the look and layout could go a long way.
ProsLots of features and abilities, integrates well with other apps, logically and appropriately priced, easy to train new hires on.
ConsSome organization and process could be improved, some screens/pages could look cleaner and more modern.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2017
Rene M.
Director, Sponsored Programs
Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2017

“pretty easy to learn and put to use”

OverallOverall, an excellent value for the price.
Prosease of use, friendly interface, excellent customer support. Customer support via chat is always pretty efficient and complete. I rarely feel like my issues was not addressed in its entirety.
Consoccasional lack of intuitive solution - not every solution can be found with just a few minutes of googling or experimentation., they require a chat with customer service. This is not unusual, but can be frustrating when working on a deadline.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2017
Lisa T.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2017

“We use it daily!”

ProsWe can track everything we need to run our business with Zoho reports. It's easily updated and shared with our entire staff in multiple locations.
ConsSometimes our dollar signs turn into a weird latin symbol in our reports. It's sporadic. Not all reports and not on all computers. We just live with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2017
Deni A.
CFO/Sr. Analyst
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017

“Mostly happy with it”

OverallCustomer support is awful. The company is based in India and getting someone to respond is a trial, let alone having a chat. It typically takes us 2-3 days to schedule a call when we need in-depth support (we are in the US).
ProsZoho Reports allow for really nice data visualizations with a lot of flexibility in presentation, type of graphic, etc. Downloading underlying data is also easy to do.
ConsThere could be some additional features making it easier to use, such as including data in the downloads that is not included in the visualization. When downloading data, ID numbers and keyword information isn't helpful, but if additional data was provided the user could get a much better idea of what they're looking at in order to use the data externally from Zoho. There's lots more that could be done to make it more flexible and increase functionality, but it serves our purposes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 15, 2018

“Very good tool with a few shortcomings”

ProsEasy to use and intuitive to set up. Good visuals. Extremely useful support of SQL for our own custom reporting. Overall very happy with this tool - would give it 4.5 if that were possible.
ConsLots of built-in reports and I'd really want to hide them all as I don't use them and they distract me from the reports I built. Sharing isn't very intuitive. Sync only once daily automatically. No chat support like Zoho CRM. Zoho CRM support is amazing. Zoho Reports' support requires calling in so a lot less useful. SQL doesn't support analytical functions which is a shame.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
August 23, 2016

“Zoho is great for small businesses”

OverallWe use Zoho for HR administration, tracking leave and training which is so much better than using spreadsheets! Zoho Projects in conjunction with Reports has been a great way to track time and look at resource allocation which is very important for a small business. It's an easy product to use and the benefits are big.
ProsEase of use Cost effective You put in the data and get the kinds of reports that are useful to you
ConsA more clear guide for use, I often have to google questions I have. I find the right answer but finding answers through the help modules can be onerous.
Recommendations to other buyersGo for it! Really look at what you want to be able to drill down and see the data for and then build your reports however you wish.
Source: GetApp
August 23, 2016
Brian C.
VP of Sales Operations
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2018

“Easiest way to "dashboard" the most important numbers to your business.”

OverallGreat value for an excellent analytics application.
ProsWorkspaces can be created by a vast number of integrated databases or by uploading your own db. Very easy to customize multiple types of reports, dashboards and dynamic lists. Extremely intuitive and excellent customer support.
ConsCould use additional video/webinar tutorials than are currently available. Also, a live chat feature would be useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2018
Randa A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2017

“Great tool to manage your business”

ProsIt's easy to get familiar with it, even if there're some issues it can be reported and fixed right away!
ConsSometimes tasks are getting messy, filters aren't that efficient, sometimes filters list is too long and you can't catch the end of the filter's list!!!!
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2017
Avatar Image
María Fernanda C.
Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Zoho Analytics”

ProsIt's a very powerful tool with a LOT of integrations for data bases, very easy to use and great value for money.
ConsCustomer support sometimes is slow and if you don't code SQL some tables might be hars to work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Nimish D.
Zoho Administrator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 2, 2019

“Best Tools to analyse your vital business data”

OverallZoho Analytics https://www.fiverr.com/share/8eDvV
ProsGood collection of visual charts, geo location support, slide show for live display
ConsNeed professional support for complex reports and dashboard setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Jean-christophe P.
Managing Partner
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Great Zoho analytics”

Overallgreat experience in visualizing complex data
ProsSUPER easy to use even with SQL server remotely
ConsPricing policy. Too expensive for big data volumes (per row price). Too expensive to share with users (per user price).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Sales Reports Done Right”

ProsCompared to Tableau, it seems to me that Zoho Reports is more sales oriented. ZR's interface is clean and maintains a great visual representation of the data it derives. It gets a perfect score from me when it comes to easiness of use, as navigating throughout the application and finding the features and tools I look for is always a smooth experience.
ConsLike mentioned in the pros section, I feel like Zoho Reports lacks customization options for non sales related data. Would be a great addition if they were to add such features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Jeff C.
CEO
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 21, 2018

“Better Than Tableau”

OverallIf you're trying to find a BI Solution for a small company, this is what you want. In building our reports, we were able to pick up the phone and talk to a tech support person immediately to help us with SQL and other issues we had. The result was we were able to be up and running in just a few days. Compared to Tableau which wanted to charge us to build our reports and then required a per-user license fee - this software is super affordable and easy to get up and going with.
ProsThe software provides single page reports with a filtering capability across the top. This allow our clients the ability to use different filters and generate a custom report based on their individual needs without us having to build one for them.
ConsThe dashboard and data tables are not fully CSS compliant so they are not responsive in web pages. To get around this we set our page with to a static width, but that is not ideal for users on tablets and phones. Also, there is are no mapping options yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 21, 2018
Joseph C.
Director of Operations
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2017

“Great report writing and dashboard tool”

OverallWe use this app for our internal process dashboards. The flexibility has allowed us to emulate our process flow for 14 major milestones on ever project. Projects move from dashboard to dashboard, with different staff members handling different milestones. The only real complaints are a lag time in updating data of up to 3 hours, and some lack of flexibility. Customer service is amazing - excellent! They really want this to be a great product!
ProsCustomer service is the best! Overall, a fairly easy app to use.
ConsSome flexibility is not available. Data updates delayed by up to 3 hours.
Recommendations to other buyersZoho should consider allowing data updates on a more frequent schedule during working hours. Right now, it updates at best every 3 hours. If we could update it 5 times during working hours, we could set a better schedule for us to use, and the total number of updates per day would not change. We do not need updates after 6:00 PM or before 6:00 AM.

Vendor Response

By Zoho on July 18, 2017
Joseph: Thanks for your nice review of Zoho Reports. About the 3 hours lag time in data syncing, you can use the 'Sync Now' option, which would get the data synced till then.
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019

“Great Analytics For Your Business”

OverallWe use Zoho Analytics to get good insights on to our business growth. It is really nice.
ProsZoho Analytics is a wonderful business intelligence tool to get the best of how your business is growing. I like that it is supported on both IOS and Android. The Interface is beautiful and supports drag and drop options.
ConsNo major cons associated with Zoho Analytics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019
Anil J.
Senior Application Developer
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 7, 2018

“Powerful analytical platform for insightful report generation.”

ProsYou can upload any kind of tabular data. Supports import of data from a cloud storage system. Several varieties of charts and pivot tables can be employed. You can share your reports with the team and also interact with them. You can attach the reports at your blogs or page to increase its reach. Application simple and easy to use, you can, in fact, create reports without investing a huge effort. The customer service is very responsive, you can keep in touch by just leaving a message in the chat window. It is a very affordable solution for the creation of sophisticated reports with ease. You can personalize your dashboard by using the themes option.
ConsThere is a limit to the number of users who can access the account. You will find the main dashboard to be a little complicated. Hyperlinking features are absent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“Easy to use”

ProsThe fact that I can schedule the reports and send them via email makes it great, I can also automate from which department name I want them to be sent.
ConsThe new platform version changed many things from the old one which made us lost many features, it looks more nice but there are somethings me and my team don't feel confortable with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017
Korina V.
Marketing/Sales Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2017

“Good”

OverallWish you could import all sections of online quickbooks not just a few. I am on the fence about keeping zoho because very few people use it because of the functionality and ease of use being poor.
ProsVisuals are good, it is a good way to visualize your data. You can make whatever report you want which is a nice feature.
ConsVery hard to use for people that are not data-savvy, the UX/UI is not the best, not pretty on the eyes. If it was a similar experience the quickbooks online has for their report building, it would be easier for my whole team to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2017