Tactic Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Tactic

TACTIC is highly customizable production scheduling and advanced planning and scheduling software that helps manufacturers reduce supply and inventory costs while improving customer service. Manufacturers use TACTIC to promise delivery, plan and schedule production, plan material and capacity, and deal with changes and problems. TACTIC s sophisticated scheduling algorithms and what-if features let management teams continuously balance what's good for business with what's good for customers. Learn more about Tactic

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tom T.
Supply Chain
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Highly configurable and flexible scheduling software.”

ProsThe Waterloo customer support team is exceptional. They're extremely personable, knowledgeable and creative. We manage a specialty food business and configured TACTIC to schedule two separate continuous manufacturing processes. The entire scheduling cycle has reduced dramatically and we can navigate around issues that previously created bottlenecks and unnecessary downtime. TACTIC is very powerful and highly configurable to meet all types of business processes and needs.
ConsThe interface can be upgraded but the underlying functionality is extremely powerful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Tyler F.
Senior Production Planner
Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Solid scheduling and production management software, with peerless customer service.”

ProsTACTIC helped our company streamline our scheduling procedures--specifically regarding increased visibility and organization of our daily operations.
ConsThe graphic interface and general aesthetic is somewhat lacking, but the guts are what matter here and TACTIC delivers on those fronts. The algorithms and reporting features have been heavily tested and customized, and are utilized repeatedly daily, performing with excellence and ease.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Allen E.
Production Coordinator
Business Supplies and Equipment, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Tactic Integration for Production”

OverallWorking with Waterloo and Customer support specifically has been a pleasure. The team are very helpful and provide insight and solutions far beyond the sale.
ProsThe software enables us to categorize and prioritize our production at multiple work stations within work centers based on due dates and attributes.
ConsI like the software. My main problems are internal to my organization. Too many upgrades and changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Nancy I.
Production Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Real time scheduling”

OverallThe customer service has been excellent. The software is very operator friendly.
ProsThe ability to see the progression of an order at a glance anywhere in the shop.
ConsNone at this time, still learning its capabilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Jeff L.
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016

“Tactic Scheduling Software”

OverallThe demo we had was presented really well showing what features Tactic had and what we were getting. Set up was painless and the company representatives helped a lot with that.
ProsNumber of features, ease of use and value for the money spent.
ConsScript import is a little tricky to get set up properly.
Recommendations to other buyersThe company representatives go out of their way to make sure that Tactic works the way you need it to for your business.
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016
Bryan C.
Supply Chain Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015

“We have been using this for about 6 years, and it is excellent for our business.”

OverallPros, it is pretty accurate as long as you have all the right details in place. Cons, I think there could be more consolidation of steps so there are not so many boxes to click to get reports. This may be user error, there could be a better way, but I do not have the time to get with my rep to solve the problem. I WOULD STRONLY recommend that Tactic market to all steel tubing manufacturers for this scheduling needs.
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2015
Joshua S.
Corporate Scheduling Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016

“Effective Scheduling Software with great Customer Service”

OverallTactic has been a solid scheduling package for our use. We have roughly 1500 orders in progress at any one time, and Tactic keeps everything flowing smoothly. The Customer Service could not be better, the Waterloo team is always happy to work thru any issues, and often goes out of their way to help find solutions to problems, if they arise.
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016
Ron S.
Scheduling
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2015

“Very good software for scheduling.”

OverallThe customer service is very knowledgeable and is quick to respond to any problems or questions one has. The software works well identifying problems in schedules and allows/helps you find a solution.

Vendor Response

By Waterloo Manufacturing Software on May 8, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experiences with our TACTIC software. We are glad your relationship with Waterloo has added value.
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2015
Greg S.
P.C.Mgr.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2015

“The software has been reliable and easy to work with.”

OverallAble to start utilizing software quickly after implementation. Customer service is quick to respond to any issue one may have while running software. Very knowledgeable.

Vendor Response

By Waterloo Manufacturing Software on April 29, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experiences with our TACTIC software. We are glad your relationship with Waterloo has added value.
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2015
Gary S.
Sgt. Bluff Customer Service Rep.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2015

“Quick to use and has a nice flow.”

OverallTactic has worked well with our scheduling for making brick at our Sgt. Bluff plant. I like the quickness with the way it operates and has a good flow through the steps. Other than a minor glitch with one of the macros, it has worked well.
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2015
Keith B.
Pilot Plant Operations Sienor Scientist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2015

“A great tool to schedule day-to-day, week-to-week pilot plant work activities. ”

OverallCustomer service is excellent. The software is relatively easy to learn and use. It has improved our pilot plant productivity and has drastically reduced the number of scheduling conflicts we encounter. Overall extremely happy with software and associated support.
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2015
Ken K.
Production Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2015

“Excellent software very flexible and easy to use.”

OverallI have installed this software at 2 different companies and the tech support was great. I have seen immediate savings in time and material, and much better visibility. I would recommend this software to anyone looking for a great scheduling package.
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2015
Mark N.
Production Control
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2015

“VERY USEFUL IN DAY TO DAY & LONG TERM PLANNING”

OverallTactic is a great tool that gives our company short and long term visibility of parts that flow through our shop.

Vendor Response

By Waterloo Manufacturing Software on May 8, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experiences with our TACTIC software. We are glad your relationship with Waterloo has added value.
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2015
Bridget N.
Testing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2015

“Key to our everyday operation”

OverallWe have been using Tactic to schedule the work of our Testing Center for the past 10 years. Powerful, flexible software. Very pleased with customer support (commitment as well as creativity).
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2015
Brad G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2015

“Tactic”

OverallTactic is a very useful scheduling software that functions much better than many of the alternatives on the market for a manufacturing environment. Customer service is extremely helpful/responsive.
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2015
Jannell W.
Configuration Management Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2015

“Appreciate the flexibility of the software.”

OverallIntegra is a long-time user of Tactic. The software has been able to meet our continuously changing needs.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2015