AllsystemsMax Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About AllsystemsMax

Cloud or desktop management software for your auto repair business, providing the easiest path to higher productivity and profitability. Includes scheduling, estimating, invoicing, online parts purchasing, inventory control, manager accounting; interfaces with Carfax, Kukui, Nexpart and others; extensive reporting, customer retention tools, communication by email and text (optional). Best bang for the buck. No upfront fees or contract. Low $20/month/user includes support. Learn more about AllsystemsMax

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mike M.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Allsystems Max”

OverallThis program keeps you focused on what it takes to make your business profitable. Good company with great customer service.
ProsI am a small business and this program definitely has most of the functions that I need and is economically priced so that I can afford it. The customer service is fantastic. My version is cloud based and the other day I had a problem, called customer service, they converted me to the same program as a desk top format and I was back up and running. The scheduling feature is a good one because it keeps me organized and the other functions of the program like accounting and inventory keep you informed and organized.
ConsLike anything new it does take a time span to get used to using but the customer service part makes up for conversion, if you take the time to call, problems are solved in the phone conversation. Being forced to do things like get all the vehicle information, account for inventory, keep track of people I purchase from and prices, account for payments and accounts receivable, is not something I like to do but with this program, if you stick to it, will provide your with the necessary information needed to make good business decisions and have a profitable business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Pat S.
Business Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“User Review - AllsystemsMax PRO, Cloud Version”

Overall Allsystems Max has done a good job bringing feature enhancements to the market such as emailing and texting customers from within the software. Our overall experience with both the software and with the developer has been very positive; highly recommended.
ProsVery straightforward and highly functional software for running our auto repair shop. Now with the cloud version we are browser-based too and can access from anywhere. Perhaps the strongest aspect of the software is the developer himself. Willing to listen to your perspective, talk things through, and make changes to fit your needs. He considers the user base so as not to negatively impact other's experience.
ConsWe struggled with the workflow sometimes; it can be rigid. Sometimes it is just a matter of learning it the first time; other times we were able to develop workarounds to accomplish what we needed to do. Initial training could be stronger; we were trial-and-error for the most part. Attachments of digital photos and inspections to repair orders could be improved; I believe this is being worked on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Jaime S.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Switched over to All System Max almost 2 years ago. easy to use and detailed information.”

Proseasy to use STAND ALONE, No online or monthly payments/yearly payments required able to email and send text messages directly from the software able to brake down cost per item the system overall has a good feel to it, useful information like what your sales are at, cost of people, parts, tax, ect. worldpac connect makes my life easier the links to carfax provide very useful information and the vin decoder is a plus. tailored to the needs of an auto repair shop I would highly recommend this software to any mechanic shop looking for an upgrade. it has a great data base set up, and the functionality keeps increasing with every update.
ConsI Run the newest version as somewhat of a beta tester, at first like any new product, we found some flaws/ bugs that would sometimes slow us down. now that the final version is out, and updates come frequently, we were able to tailor the software to what is useful for us in the mechanic industry. once all the bugs were gone, the software runs very very well and very smoothly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Jim H.
co-owner
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Many years of excellent customer satisfaction”

OverallFor us the best feature has been the customer service. We used this company's DOS product starting back in the '80's. As we added staff and pc's throughout the office and shop, and discovered features we would like to include, we found the developer very open to including our ideas and to solving any problems we may have discovered. We have developed a very good working relationship and have adopted AllsystemsMax as our own.
ProsIt is so easy to use and to teach to a service advisor or technician who needs to use it. I has more features than we even use (but probably would find useful if we took the time).
ConsWe miss spell-check. We hope to go paperless and look forward to being able to integrate our check sheets into the RO's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
LISA M.
OFFICE MANAGER
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017

“IT HAS BEEN EASY TO USE”

ProsITS EASY AND SELF EXPLANATORY, ALL THE REPORTS THAT ARE NEEDED TO TAX PURPOSES IS AT MY FINGER TIPS. MOST OF THE INFO THAT IS NEEDED FOR AN INVOICE IS ALREADY THERE I DON'T HAVE TO ADD MUCH TO IT. I'M ABLE TO ASSIGN WORK TO THE TECH'S, SO THAT WAY THE BOSS KNOWS HOW MUCH WORK ALL HIS TECH'S ARE DONG.
Cons NOT ABLE TO PRINT AN INDIVIDUAL PAGE MUST SAVE TO DESK TOP THEN PRINT. IF A MISTAKE IS MADE PUTTING IN VENDOR PRICES OR THE VENDOR ITSELF AND THE INVOICE IS CLOSED I CAN'T GO BACK IN UNDER ADMIN TO FIX IT.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2017
Sreedhar T.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Let the Software Manage your shop.”

OverallI will give this software a 10 without any reservation.
ProsI have been using this Software from the early 80s and seen it go thru major changes with add-ons, customization and with every change improving the software to become extremely user-friendly.
ConsNothing. Actually, nothing at all. Personally, I like the lack of bells, whistles, and chimes most other Softwares seems to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Sreedhar T.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2017

“For the money, the best Auto Repair Shop Management software in the market.”

OverallLet me put it this way. The software is a boon sent from heaven to Auto Repair Shop Owners and it does meet everything a shop owner needs. Since the customer service is incredibly fast and efficient any suggestions made by the users is addressed and handles at the earliest.
ProsThe software has been evolving since the mid-80s and it has many features added to it to make the shop owners life a lot easier. I started using this software in DOS version in Windows 3.1
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2017
GREG E.
owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“Great Automotive shop program!!!”

OverallWhen ever i had questions or a software issue it was addressed fast and with friendly help.
ProsIt is very easy to use. I can teach my employees to use it and thy learn it very fast.
ConsWould like a picture feature of failing items on car to chow customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
Larry R.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Good low cost auto shop software”

OverallAllsystem Max is always there to help with issues.
ProsThe software is easy to use, paid for upfront so no monthly payments.
ConsWould like to have more options, The labor guide is off on the times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Missy C.
Owner/ mechanic
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Great Value for the price”

OverallGreat valued software that is continually being updated.
ProsVery easy format to create work orders and navigate through the system.
ConsI wish there was more integration with parts suppliers. Also when applying a discount, a function to apply the discounts to an individual line rather than the total work order.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Odil O.
SM
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“Great tool for automotive industry ”

OverallOverall good tool and easy to use.
Proseasy to use and very affordable professional tool
Conshigh price update and gets old too fast
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
James F.
Owner
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2017

“Absolutely the best system for the money! Very Reliable. Excellent customer service!”

OverallIt helped to better streamline my productivity.
ProsVery easy to learn, and excellent support! They were very help full with set up, and were able to answer every question I had.
ConsNeeds a better mobile counterpart. I tried it a couple of times, but think they need to work out some of the bugs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2017
Arnie G.
Technology Consultant
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Excellent support for installation and use”

ProsThe representative does an excellent jog supporting this product. High availability, easy to work with, really makes this product shine above the rest.
ConsWe did have some issues in the beginning but every issue was resolved quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Erick V.
Auto tech
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“All systems max”

OverallI have used it for a few years now. I've used others at different shops and this is by far the best bang for your buck!
ProsIt is an easy to use software. I was able to purchase it through monthly payments with an end in sight. Unlike most software you can actually purchase and use this software without a monthly recurring fee. I use this incorporated with real time labor and and it is a huge time saver!
ConsI would like just a little more freedom in the invoice section. I think in adjusting the layout and adding graphics. Overall it is great though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
al r.
manager
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2017

“software was just what I was looking for. used free trial and ordered a few days later 2 mins & done”

Overallnice price easy & quick to use
Proseasy to use and affordable price. I like that it connects to parts suppliers and Carfax service. after some invoices made just hit similar jobs, its fast and easy
ConsI'm still learning a lot with the software and some parts i don't use often are tricky but online help is quick and easy to refresh my memory.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2017
MILTON F.
OWNER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2014

“FANTASTIC”

OverallI HAVE USED A NOTHER SYSTEM FOR 15 YEARS AND WHEN MY HD CRASHED I LOST EVERY THING FOR THE LAST YEAR AND A HALF THAT SAYING IVE BEEN ON A DEMO FOR 2 WEEKS AND LOVE IT
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2014