MedicsPremier Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About MedicsPremier

MedicsPremier is powerful, reliable, and easy-to-use. Increases efficiency with comprehensive ICD-10 EDI, a consistent 99% success rate on 1st attempt clearinghouse claims, denial mgr, HCFA, UB, WC & NF. Workflow, analytics /reports/dashboards. Scheduler is a powerful mgt and financial tool. Sales tax calculations for purchasable products, bar code inventory mgt, Excellent for all specialties including anesthesiology, behavioral health and radiology. Ideal also for RCM companies. Learn more about MedicsPremier

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Patricia S.
Billing and Coding Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Medics Premier”

OverallMy experience has been a positive one. I have been able to learn a lot over the last year and look forward to the opportunity to continue to learn as we move forward with our growth as a company.
ProsThe system is fairly user friendly. The menu options along with the online Help function guide you through the program functionality. The explanation per line is extremely helpful
ConsThe reports. It takes multiple reports to obtain information that could potentially be located by being able to customize a report. Figuring out which report will provide the most needed information has been my biggest challenge. Automation between our LIMS (lab) side and the billing software had not been successful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Nicole K.
Admin Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2019

“Medics Premier review”

Overall"Our company has produced incredibly powerful results for our clients in terms of the revenue we've generated and the efficiencies we take advantage of."
ProsEase of use and ability to run reports myself.
ConsThere are times when I cannot find the right report, however, I am able to get help through my RCM team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 19, 2019
Liza C.
Billing Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 9, 2019

“Great Customer Service”

OverallOur billing company has been using Medics Premier for 15 years and our business has grown with ADS. Customer Support is absolutely incredible. ADS has helped us to produce powerful results for our clients in terms of revenue we've generated.
ProsMedics Premier is user-friendly and easy to use, with many useful reports and features. Customer Support is absolutely incredible.
ConsIt is not a big issue, but sometimes the update adds some features that seems to me useless, but I am sure some people may find those new features quite helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 9, 2019
Eric S.
Owner and Chief Executive Officer
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 9, 2019

“I trusted my business with ADS....”

ProsI trusted my business with ADS and am so thrilled I did. I had another system where I was losing money hand over fist and ADS with great people and software saved my money! My company has grown significally with ADS. They are always there for me!
ConsWhen a company saves your money there is nothing negative to say!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 9, 2019
CARYN M.
Billing/Credentialing
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Review”

ProsIt's easy to use and has great posting functions. Posting payments and charges goes smoothly in this software.
ConsIt doesn't put the account overview in date of service order. It puts in order that it's entered which makes it hard to find specific dates without scrolling through the entire chart.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
ANDREA G.
Admin director
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“MEDICS REVIEW”

OverallOVERALL EXPERIENCE IS GOOD. NO REAL CONCERNS.
ProsThe software is user friendly , easy to learn and makes scheduling a breeze.
ConsThe merging of patient information gets inputted at times if not careful and we lose the new information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
TANYA J.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“MedicsPremier Software”

ProsI like the functionality of the reports, posting of payments and charges with ease. Accounts are easy to read.
Conscreating sets for users. setting up the scheduler.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Orlando C.
HR/IT Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Excellent PM System”

OverallExcellent PM application compared to what we've used in the past.
ProsVery flexible. Lots of features that while you may not need right away, are nice to have when needed.
ConsLooks a little bit dated in look and feel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Ro S.
Administrator
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 30, 2016

“Easy to use system”

ProsI get fast service whenever we need it. The work is completed quickly.
ConsIf you need to reinstall after a crash, you will pay close to what you paid to get the system in the first place. Shouldn't be, when you are paying an annual fee to maintain the service.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck this one out for sure. I quickly picked up using all aspects of it, although I am not a super experienced computer user. The best option is cloud based use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 30, 2016
Shelby R.
Medical Biller
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018

“Great customer service!”

ProsTraining was simple and easy to learn. This software is extremely user friendly and if there is something you don't know, customer support is very helpful.
ConsSometimes the system crashes and you have to restart it or reinstall it. That's really the only con I can think of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018
Rory H.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 23, 2016

“Couldn't ask for more!”

ProsProduct is user friendly and the after-support is strong.
ConsThere are no issues with the product/vendor. any issues are insignificant that it is a waste of time to even think about it.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have a team with some computer literate and others not so proficient, this would be the right system. It does not hold back those who are fast and knowledgeable with computers but also very user friendly for those who are less confident. when evaluating, the most important aspect to look at other than the system itself, is the "after care". they do a great job of it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 23, 2016
Jeff G.
Owner
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2019

“Terrible service”

OverallSTAY FAR AWAY!!!!
ProsNothing... The billing contact has been decent.
ConsReports are inaccurate... Severe lack of communication... Reminders randomly stop working... They try to blame issues on the fact that our offices uses Apple products or poor WiFi connections. When we ask pointed questions, they can't come up with a straight answer. Constantly told, "everything is working on our end", yet when they screen share they see/admit we're having issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 4, 2019
Sheila S.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2009

“Medics Elite”

OverallI would recommend Medics Elite to most physician practices.
ProsSystem works with windows operating system which most companies have on their computers and most employees are able to use it without diffuculty as it is an environment in which they are familiar. Access to data can be limited, based on the need to know of the employee-great for HIPAA. Excellent support for questions on the program itself.
ConsDoes not have flexibiliy for modification as well as Unix/Linux operating system does. Therefore, Advanced Data Systems is limited in meeting needs for something special. There is no SQL manual and support can be frustrating on this subject.
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2009
Tyona C.
Medical Assistant
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2016

“Great system!”

OverallIn our office it is great because we can create the system to work with what we do daily. The system is easy to use and if there is any a system problem I get help fast. If I ever have any questions I am able to get them answered and shown how to do things.
ProsThat you get to create temples that best suit your office.
ConsSystem errors that accord sometimes.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2016
Claudia M.
Assistant Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2017

“Costumer Service staff is great! but once they call to resolve an issue, most of the time they don't know how to resolve. Most of the time they have to get back to us. ”

ProsThat we don't have fill in different tabs on patient demos. Being able to print bills and letters and save them on pdf format.
Conscan't print the adequate reports for our practice. Not being able to fix our own custom forms. Huge cons is that we have to constantly making sure the insurance order is clicked otherwise the the hcfas wont print...among other things. No very happy with this new system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 12, 2017
Debra G.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2016

“Good but could be better”

OverallI manage a 5 Doctor medical practice in NYC and used it for 6 years
ProsVery easy to learn and very user friendly
ConsThe practice management reports are terrible. Very difficult to compile and very poor selection
Recommendations to other buyersHave lots of patience if you need help. Tech support is not very responsive
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2016
Kristine B.
President
Mental Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1.5/5
Customer Service
1.5/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 4, 2015

“We are largely unhappy with ADS. ”

ProsThe posting process is elegant and easy. We are able to easily create records for new patients, although the system will not tell you if you have a duplicate entry nor are you able to delete an entry even if duplicated
ConsWe cannot look up mental health benefits in any useful way, despite being assured we could. We cannot use the product for payroll because of repeated inaccuracies in the way the system seems to randomly miss ERH payments. Submitting claims is not the "push of a button" we were promised, but rather a 27-step process (yes, we counted). Customer service is hit and miss. Some folks there are conscientious and thoughtful, others are impossible to understand or apathetic at best. At one point the system was down for two days and not one of our calls to customer service were answered nor were any of our multiple email requests for help.
Recommendations to other buyersGet every feature promised put in writing along with an agreed upon reduced fee for what you will pay if the program does not do what they say. Also, get the initial sales pricing in writing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 4, 2015
Adriana C.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 14, 2015

“Best anesthesia specific billing software!”

ProsI like that it is easy to use and enter the information. We just sent our first submission yesterday, so I don't have much experience. So far everything has been very positive. From the salesman, Larry, to John who trained us and Marisol who helped with the submission, everyone has been excellent!
ConsHaven't found anything yet. Every time I've had a question, I call or email, and I get a immediate reply or call. If it continues this way, you will definitely stand out as the best customer service company!
Recommendations to other buyersI'm sorry I don't have much to contribute here because we haven't used it enough. I think it delivers all that was promised.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 14, 2015
Trish S.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015

“User-friendly and easy to train new employees”

ProsI like the ease of the drop down menus and customized reports. The scheduling module is easy to customize with color-coded appointments.
ConsSometimes it is difficult to customize for physical therapy as opposed to physician office.
Recommendations to other buyersThe only thing I would recommend is to look at web based software vs. purchasing servers, etc. as we did 12 year ago. However, that may have changed since that time.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015
Trish S.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2009

“office manager”

OverallI would recommend this product because it is easy to learn and easy to use on a daily basis
ProsEasy to use
ConsMonthly statements are not always user friendly for the patient. They are somewhat difficult for them to understand. I've never been able to priont previous patient payments on regular monthly itemized statements.
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2009
Joyce H.
Office Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2009

“Office Coordinator”

OverallI would recommend this product to people who are looking into switching systems.
ProsWindow base is very easy to use and explain to new employees on the use of system. Tech support is always very helpful.
ConsNone that I can think of.
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2009
Karol Z.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2009

“Easy to use”

OverallThe system is working fine for our practice.
ProsEasy to use; easy to train.
ConsReports are limited; support often hard to understand; someone has to call back.
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2009