itslearning Ratings

Overall
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Service
3.3/5

About itslearning

The itslearning cloud-based Learning Management System helps personalize learning by putting curriculum resources, instructional strategies, objective-based lesson plans and assessments, in one easy-to-access central location. The platform provides countless time-saving tools for educators to create engaging lessons and resources, makes teacher collaboration and sharing of materials easy, and automates routine tasks so teachers have more time to focus on their students.. Learn more about itslearning

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Paul J.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Constantly improving product.”

ProsBack in 2009 we were tired of the same-old, same-old we saw with North American providers and went looking in Europe and Asia to see what others were doing. We have used it for 8+ years and from the beginning (2009) it had key features that the other LMS providers here in North America lacked or charged extra to have included. Example: Recording voice and video directly into the WYSIWYG editor. That transformed discussion boards. Exam questions could be delivered by voice or video. Student could answer similarly. The ePortfolio feature was included and not an extra integration and fee. We actually had to turn off some features because we thought it would freak out instructors - like the feature that enabled any instructors from other organizations to enter your course, look around and ask you if they could use parts or all of it. The point is that in 2009 this crew was ahead of its time and they have continued to add well thought-out improvements to the LMS 3-4 times annually. We are going to renew.... if they still want us.
ConsIt`s time for a new discussion board (as long as we don`t lose the audio/video record features) and more flexibility with how we can integrate 3rd party apps and features as we choose (cough, cough... Zapier... cough, cough).

Vendor Response

By itslearning on August 6, 2019
Thanks Paul for the review and the kind words! Maybe you've noticed the refreshed flash-free A/V recorder? Regarding Zapier and the like...I'll forward to my product people :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Heather W.
Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“Glad we made the switch”

OverallFor a while, the product was very dated looking, but after we switched to the "Modern" version I can say that it is leaps and bounds better. There is also a fairly steep learning curve that is required when using the software, it is not as basic as Google Classroom or a competitor LMS, but it does SO much more that it makes sense that it might take a bit longer to figure out how to use it to its full potential.
ProsIt is hands down the most powerful and versatile tool that we evaluated when deciding to choose a LMS. There is an enormous amount of features and functionalities that are possible to use, and the company worked with us to prioritize some must-haves into their upcoming releases. They have excellent customer support and are always helpful when we submit inquiries.

Vendor Response

By itslearning on August 6, 2019
Thank you Heather! We're proud of the user experience, which many teachers consider to be a huge time-saver. All the best
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
John O.
Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Good system that is beginning to show its strengths”

ProsIt is a true end-to-end LMS system with far advanced capabilities compared to bigger-named competitors
ConsSome inconsistency in user experience - some dated visualizations - certain areas are over architected and could benefit from simplicity in ease-of-use

Vendor Response

By itslearning on August 6, 2019
Thanks John! We're quite proud of the refined user experience, the level of integration with cloud apps like G Suite and Office, and continued enhancement of our advanced capabilities. All the best
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Kelly C.
Student
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2019

“itslearning review”

Overallpoor
ProsEasy to sign on to and that is about it.
ConsIt is often difficult to upload assignments and exam taking is a total disaster. After writing the exam, the results are not uploaded. This program could be so much better.

Vendor Response

By itslearning on August 6, 2019
Kelly I'm sorry that you had a poor experience with itslearning. This is not typical. In fact, we often hear many positive comments about the assignment capabilities specifically. Perhaps you can show us the specific workflow that is causing problems and we can see what can be done. My contact info will be sent to you. Thanks Tom
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2019
Ceren Ö.
MA Student
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Assignments well-organized!”

OverallReceiving feedback to my projects from itslearning makes use of class time solely for education. Also notifications keeps me up to date.
Prositslearning is a platform where students can keep being in communication with their teachers. Assignment deadlines can be followed, grades can be checked, announcements can be made and attendance can be followed. It is basically a virtual classroom that makes the class more digitized and efficient.
ConsWhile submitting assignments, there's only upload as a template. I wish I could upload an assignment and set a time for it to upload automatically. That way I could make more changes if necessary and wouldn't forget to submit my template assignment before deadline.

Vendor Response

By itslearning on August 6, 2019
Thank you for the review and feedback Ceren. I will pass along your suggestion to the product team. All the best, Tom
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Beth F.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsIt is very comprehensive and easy to use.
ConsI don't really see any cons with this software.

Vendor Response

By itslearning on August 6, 2019
Thank you Beth!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“It has been a good experience connecting my courses, planner and assesments with learning objetives.”

OverallDynamically learning courses and connection with learning objectives.
ProsThe best from itslearning is the course templates with content and learning objectives ready to use.
ConsIt doesn't have too many gamification functionalities. So, students, teachers, and parents should have the opportunity to play their role gaming.

Vendor Response

By itslearning on August 6, 2019
Thanks for your review. Many educators agree with your cited pros: standards-alignment throughout and course templates. All the best
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Ingvald S.
teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2017

“Buggy and outdated. Very time consuming and messy.”

OverallNone, compared to using free tools like Dropbox.
ProsIt's a web platform. Accessible from everywhere. You can upload and download documents and store them in one location. Some GUI elements look quite nice.
ConsIt does not improve learning nor does it help teachers save time. There are too many bugs, and the user interface is inconsistant and not very intuitive. Some functions and features are silly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2017