Open Time Clock Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Open Time Clock

Web-based time clock system that offers web camera support, clock ID and IP restrictions, built-in reports, and mobile devices support. Learn more about Open Time Clock

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rae T.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“No more time cards”

OverallI liked that the employees could punch in and out track their time easily. Easy to set up and change as employees changed.
ProsLoved that this was a web based software, no machines, no fees!!!
ConsShould of read disclosure better! No fee version does not let you print reports!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Freddie M.
CEO
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Awesome Time Clock Software”

Overall100% satisfied and will surely recommend to other companies. Very affordable in pricing.
ProsVery user' friendly. Have a great experience with customer service support. They responded very quickly on all my issues. Very useful tools and reports.
ConsJust perhaps an update of the app must be informed on each account holders to avoid login issues. Nobody knows that installing the latest app will solve their login app issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Phoebe W.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Such a Convenient Software”

OverallGreat! I would recommend it to any company looking to find a nice, easy time tracking software for their employees.
ProsWe use the free version of this software and it is a wonderful product for our company. Our employees are able to clock in and out from any computer and I am able to see schedules and track hours with ease. Out of all the office time clock softwares I've used, this is my favorite.
ConsI have had some issues with it not working with IP addresses and we have had to go back and forth in customer service chats to get the issue resolved. Other than that, it's fantastic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Jenna G.
Office Manager
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Time Clock”

OverallI loved this product. Could see who was in the office or out.
ProsGreat software for Free if you don't want to pay for a company to record your time. Easy to use and easy to set up.
ConsNothing this software is great to use especially for a company that is just starting off and need to save money
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Amber G.
CPhT
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsThis software is awesome for clocking in and out at work. It is so easy to use and edit. My boss can print them out and send them to her accountant.
ConsThe only thing I don't like about this software is when I try to log in and look at my time it will sometimes think I'm clocking in or out but it's easy to edit that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Rick N.
IT
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“ADVANTAGES EVERYWHERE”

ProsWhat I liked about the software is that is free! and for companies over 50 employees like Rocky's is just ridiculous to leave a bad review with a company with so many employees like that he should purchase a software instead of looking for a free solution, that is just being cheap, this software is free and is perfect for a company that has not much money to invest, so this free software needs our support money and help I suggest we help them at the very least giving a good review and feedback so they fix their mistakes if they have any
Consno cons is free, nothing could ever be wrong when cost you nothing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Stuart P.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Pretty good for a free software ”

OverallWe used the free version so it wasn't the best. I'm not sure how the paid version works. Overall, it got us by until we bought a new software (ClockIt).
ProsWorked well and didn't crash too often. Free! Easy to use. Customizable. Nice mobile app.
ConsBecause it was free, almost no support services. Sometimes the clockins didn't register.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Yessenia S.
Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2018

“Great feature to check employees time”

OverallGreat free time clock for the business!
ProsIt's a free time clock to check employees time. It is pretty easy to setup accounts and for employees to clock in and out. The free version has unlimited managers and employees to add, which is great!
ConsSometimes clock in hours didn't appear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2018
Sonia E.
Administration
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019

“Amazing free program for time sheets control and record.”

OverallIt is a great and free option to have records over your employees working times.
ProsWhat I like most it's that is completely free, it allows you to have control over the time your employees are working, view time sheets, and it has unlimited employees to add. It is great for any type of businesses.
ConsSupport is completely by e-mail. They don't have a phone number for support or assistance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 1, 2019
Laura G.
Owner
Human Resources, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Open time clock is great!”

OverallI think this is a great tool that we will continue to use!
ProsThis is potentially a free time tracking software that allows you to track employees time without having to pay.
ConsThe PTO accruals is a bit tricky with carryforeard time off. But if you are a small business you should be able to take the time to make it work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
AJ M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2016

“GREAT FOR KEEPING TRACK OF CONTRACTORS”

OverallMy company primarily works with contractors. Though paid an hourly wage, our contractors are able to work their own schedules and work remotely from any device. We need a better sysyem in place to offer in keeping daily track of when our contractors were working as we contract hours out weekly for tasks and assignments. This system was perfect for this so we could assess productivity compared to quality of work.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2016
Raymel L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2015

“Basic & User-Friendly System”

OverallGood basic attendance and login recording system. Pros: User-friendly dashboard. Employee time clock. Generates payroll. Time sheet generation. Unlimited Managers & Employees. Free system. Cons: No shift scheduling system Site is linked to: freetimeclock.com & parktime.com not explained if affiliated or not.
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2015
Paul G.
President
Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“I like that free version includes clock in/clock out, automatic payroll calculation, & mobile access”

ProsThe basic version is, however, free for unlimited users and employees.
ConsTo get that you need to upgrade to the standard plan. Unfortunately, the free version doesn't include reporting or web-camera functionality. This web-based system is not, as the name might suggest, actually open source No Invoice, No Reporting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Rocky M.
bookkeeper
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“DISASTROUS”

Overallat least to try the online web clock to see if its possible
ProsWEB TIME CLOCK
ConsLITTLE OR NO SUPPORT - OUT OF A DOZEN EMAIL/CHAT ONLY A FEW RESPONSES AND OF COURSE THEY ALWAYS 'CLOSE' THE CASE AS SUCCESSFUL WHEN THEY REPLY NO COMMUNICATION TO SEE IF IT REALLY IS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018