Ecount ERP Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Ecount ERP

100% Cloud-based inventory management software. Designed to provide real-time tracking of inventory in warehouses, stores, and sites anytime, anywhere. Manage sales, purchasing, production, and more. Provides a variety of print options for custom designs per user or work flow. Choose which modules you'll need and set an unlimited number of user IDs. Affordable price of $55 per month - all support, upgrades, and training included. Start your free trial now! Learn more about Ecount ERP

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Daniel R.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Best value for Money for ERP for small and midsize companies”

OverallIt is from my long experience, the best ERP one can expect for just a single monthly payment of $$ USD We use it for our company in China and it is a breeze. Multilingual, security, 24/7 access, usable even with low internet speed. Of course features & functionality might not match the top ERP around, but the cost difference is so huge, that you quickly learn to optimize the use of Ecount ERP. Online support via skype or the phone works well. And it is FREE! For difficult cases, they will escalate to right person. This did concern for us, tax settings for China book keeping, or use of advanced features. You will need a consultant for installation if you are not familiar with ERP since Ecount ERP will not charge you with 50 to 100 days for installation as other top ERP proposed to us. If you consider as your first ERP or moving from existing ERP, Ecount should do the job. To improve: In project management, templates are missing. Therefore we do not use it CRM features are poor, we do not use it either.
ProsValue for money. It does the job for a manufacturing company based in China with advanced assembly BOM. Available even with low internet speed.
ConsProject management and CRM features are poor. But it is not the most important for an ERP
Recommendations to other buyersYou'd better know how to set up an ERP, as they do not provide all the project support to implement an ERP in a company, but only help you with settings once you know what you need.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
John Y.
President
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017

“EcountERP is our choice after years of searching of ERP services”

OverallAs a eCommerce company with about 40 staffs, we have used other ERP or accounting softwares, including different Quickbooks desktop and online versions. We are now happy with EcountERP after 3 years. EcountERP is still evolving and more features are added from time to time. We just hope we can learn fast and catch up with the new features, especially the API feature they just introduced recently. I recommend EcountERP. I think you won't regret in spending the time to try it out
Pros1. Fast Speed. It is way faster than Quickbooks Online version, especially for multinational access. 2. Customization. The tons of customization possibility gives you lots of flexibility. 3. Affordability. They do not charge per user base. It is a huge saving for a small company.
Cons1. They are not 100% compatible with bar code printer. 2. Hope they can have those most popular report pre-configured.
Recommendations to other buyersThe enormous customization possibility is double edged: longer learning curve.
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2017
Robert W.
CEO
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Great affordable system with minor flaws”

OverallOverall it has been a great software. The learning curve is steep and it will take you a while to get up and running. When there is no data in the system, it's a bit difficult just like any other software. However, the customer support is great and they offer FREE consultations. With other companies, you would have to pay a lot.
ProsFirst and foremost is the cost! This system beats out all other ones in the USA. It does what you need it to do. If you are in production, inventory control and manufacturing this is an invaluable tool.
ConsThe accounting end is a bit lackluster and to our disappointment, they have recently removed the "Reconcile" button which renders the software useless. We had to resort back to Quickbooks, which is a shame. This program has such high potential.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Jesse R.
Director of Operations
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016

“Director of Operations”

OverallEcount was a bit challenging to learn. Lots of features, most we haven't even gotten too yet. HOWEVER, if it was not for our rep helping us every step of the way and the EcountERP team being so available for our questions and concerns we would of given up long ago. Thank you guys so much.
ProsIt's simple. IT has features that we say, "oh I wish we could do that" and our rep shows us that, "yup, ecount does that!" Accessability to assistance and help center. You guys are ahead of us everytime
ConsWhen running a inventory report, there is not "back" button feature. You have to restart entirely.
Recommendations to other buyersOUR ONLY COMMENT: when there is an update or change of any kind to ecounts, PLEASE let us know or send our a general email to the users of ecount. There have been some changes that have stalled us quite a bit, though they turn our for the better, we are old dogs learning new tricks and need that little heads of what just happened.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016
John W.
CFO
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“Best Online ERP Deal”

OverallA truly functional online ERP at an incredibly low cost. Too many apps that claim to be ERP, but lack the integrated functionality and end-to-end revenue & cost tracking. Customer support is exceptional.
ProsThe level of integration. This is a true ERP with the data and logic flow to get end-to-end cost tracking and tie that back to the revenue. Ability to use sales and forecast order to schedule demand, material requirements, capacity, through put and productivity.
ConsNative format of menus takes getting used to. Setting up user menu preferences overcomes this. User menus can be set in a work flow style. There is a lot of sophistication behind the entry menus. Definitely want to get (1) customer support to understand full potential, and (2) read online documentation.
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
Kate W.
Admin
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2017

“Review on ECOUNT”

OverallIf ECOUNT continually improves its functionality and eliminates things where customers find painful to use, it would be great. It is overall easy to use and the price is awesome. Users of Cloud ERP are growing, and if the company polishes here and there of this product, it'll earn popularity and will grow in the market.
Pros1. Once grasp, it is easy to use 2. Easy to change - for mistakes, for revised line items (our customers occasionally change their purchasing quantities and items, etc) and it is easy to update these changes. 3. Easy to update A/R payments received
Cons1. For most reporting, customization is very limited/ impossible to create what I needed because there are only few options given - e. g. shipped date, customers' PO# and our invoice# are crucial when I create a monthly A/R statement by each customers. 2. When a customer receives an invoice, he/she must confirm to that email to open it - this is the one of the most wired settings I've seen. Many customers have responded that there is no attached invoice. I have to explain every customers how to open the invoice - it doesn't save time or bring any convenience. The words "Confirm Received Document" doesn't work because customers don't see any attached doc or received any, so they don't want to confirm. This means, they don't have the invoice and I have to send in later date again. It should be more like, click here if you want to open the invoice or just visually show the attached invoice. Then, they'll do the rest. 3. Sending invoices only one at a time instead of sending them all at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2017
Paul M.
CEO
Import and Export, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2016

“Great Support!!!”

OverallThey are always there for you , and all the time trying to find a way to solve your questions. Great customer Support. Only Cons= the App is not really strong for this software, it needs more features.
ProsFeatures and Functionality!!! Customer Support.
ConsReally poor app, not easy to use for creating invoices (Only the APP).
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2016
Antonino C.
COO
Cosmetics, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“March 2017 review”

OverallSoftware is reliable and easy to use. Mobile app should allow for portrait mode. A darker CSS should be available for long term use of software. Also, the connection ability to other apps like my own CRM should be readily available. In this modern IT age, automatic connectivity between different applications is a must. To start with, the Customer/Vendor page should have separate pages: one for customer and one for vendor so that Ecount could connect easily with CRM applications where customer is handled separately from vendor. Regards
Prosclarity and easy of use, reliability
ConsCRM is raw, needs more functionality for real time chats between staff members, projects needs more elaborate functionality
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Joseph Y.
System Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“System Manager”

OverallWe are using food equipment sales process and preparing new project with Ecount. Inaddition, we are using groupware system such as time clock,Time Off with workflow.
ProsReport and screen modification option. Simplified function. Many report. Mobile App. Workflow. Notification. Excel upload.
ConsNo plant maintenance features. Limited API (only sales) No SMS function in USA Finance link with bank Finance link with Quickbook software. SQL features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Loreto M.
Inventory Analyst
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2018

“Every Inventory Counts!!!”

ProsECOUNT System helps us to manage our inventories, we can see the the stocks in warehouse, production and in different stores nationwide. We also like its customized feature of having inventory and sales report based on our requirements.
ConsThe only constraints that we can think of are a.) we have to send invoices one at a time b.) Not compatible to some barcode printers
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2018
Amar A.
President
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Great software but less user friendly. ”

OverallVery nice software great value for money. But less user friendly. Need a lot of computer knowledge and skill to operate it.
ProsComplete business solution.
ConsLess user friendly.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it and see if this work for you.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Felipe C.
CEO
Wholesale, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“It has Everything you need. ”

OverallI really like that we can modify the templates in the sales module to our needs. It is a very simple coding that anyone can do on their own once they learn how the system works.
ProsThe modules all interact with each other, you don't have to input something in one module and then re-enter it in another. Once you learn how the program works it is very easy to modify any of the templates in those modules to make it easy to use. The customer support is great as well.
ConsThis program has several steps, in my opinion, unnecessary steps to get from quote to final invoice in the sales module. If anything I would change the amount of steps needed to be able to invoice and ship.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Steve M.
Owner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“Great system for SMB”

OverallGreat TCO and good imvestment for a smb business with no book keeping tool. Much better have it if you are a pos bases shop such as a laundry shop or pizza restaurants. Try free month trial.
ProsValue for money and TCO over the usage.
ConsBetter to maintain data consistency
Recommendations to other buyersBetter than salesforce.com
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Dale R.
VP Business Development
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“Ecount Inventory ”

OverallGreat product
ProsAfter storming the web for an inexpensive inventory management software that was robust enough for our needs we found Ecount. It's one of the only web based softwares I found that didn't nickel and dime for users or additional services. Customer support was great in teaching how to get the software setup for our needs.
ConsThe only con I can really think of, is they should have an offline version for one time purchase. That would really set them apart.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Ashley G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Great for the value”

OverallECOUNT has provided us with a robust ERP system while we are growing our business. Although there are some things it cannot do that would be helpful for us, overall it has allowed us to track our inventory, quality control, orders, and sales better than we had been doing previously. I'd love to see some functionality improvements related to returns, cost per item rather than cost averaging, more capability to auto fill or pull data from other areas to complete forms, and better APIs for integration with software. ECOUNT provides a lot of flexibility in terms of setting up users, templates, and input screens which is fantastic. The customer service is spot on and we have never had an issue getting in touch or having questions answered! Fantastic value for the money - would put 7 stars there if I could.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Iris B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“They can do what no one else can or will do!”

OverallEcount ERP has made all the difference for us. We had very specific inventory management needs as a small cottage industry business. While other companies said they could not help us, Ecount ERP not only figured out how to meet our bar-coding and inventory requirements but they gave one-on-one support and even created training videos for us. In addition, their prices are affordable for even the smallest of companies. Their software is powerful, option rich and comes with the best of customer service. We highly recommend them!
ProsMany options and versatility for different applications.
ConsThe learning curve is a bit steep but it does come with great customer service.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Abigail T.
Inventory Management Specialist
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 17, 2018

“Useful inventory management tool!!!”

ProsEcount has a lot of good features that we are able to use. One of these is the inventory reports that helped us to manage and analyze inventories per store.
ConsThere is no big issue for me regarding Ecount. At first, i get a little confused about some of its modules but had familiarized this as I continuously using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 17, 2018
Monica D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2016

“Great Customer Service!”

OverallI was going doing some research into the different ERP and it was hard to find one that adapt to our tax regulations, but Ecount has it! It doesn´t matter what you want to do, Ecount finds the way to ease your problem. Actually, is not the program but the CUSTOMER SERVICE that they have. They are super polite, nice and willing to help.
ProsIt adapts to all your needs, have a lot of different functionalities. The customer services is the best and their support!
Recommendations to other buyersCould be more friendly and a better design...at the end this does not matter as what we want is the result
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2016
Shah Abdul Latif B.
Software Engineer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 22, 2018

“Great ERP Solution!”

ProsVery easy to use and set up. Reasonably priced compared to competition. Quite fast to operate and reliable.
ConsSome issues with barcode printers. Report customization should not have been limited. No offline version available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 22, 2018
Ayushi M.
Financial Reporting Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Broad range of functions. Highly recommend. ”

ProsIt offers so many functions. You can manage accounting, payroll, budgeting, tax all with just one application.
ConsCustomer support needs more improvement. Bugs should be fixed quickly and the application should offer more help features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Cara A.
Executive Assistant
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Amazing Customer Support”

OverallFrom day one we have received exceptional customer service. Anytime we have a question, we get a solution very quickly!
ProsEasy to use and navigate.
ConsI'd like to be able to have the system auto calculate more that one price, under the sales orders section.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Antonino C.
Chief Operating Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016

“Excellent software, easy to use, complete and designed around the everyday experience of change.”

OverallWhole operation logs interconnected in an online "facility", with easy customizable screens. Adaptable to what goes on in real life, it will not let you operate unless clients/suppliers are logged in . Access on the road for every user, lets all the info to be up to date at anytime, so that everyone is on the same page. Designed for the learner, it allows to correct any mistakes in entries, wrong numbers or dates, wrong accounting entries. Excellent experience so far. Service from San Francisco office unbeatable.
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016
Jennifer D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Five Stars But...”

OverallI am glad that I found your software (program). My only complaint is that the email that is sent every morning that is an inventory update, does not send me an update on all of my items that I have in the system for each individual location. It only sends a up to 1000. I have requested that this be changed, as I require a report for each individual location to be sent to me when an item reaches the safety stock minimum and not just for the same 1000 items every day.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Ildefonso G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Good Software”

OverallThis software is very good, it is very customizable, and has the ability of being on the go. It can be a little robust while setting up but after all the information is ready in the system. The only downside is the need for internet connection, if you are in a place with incosistent internet connection can be problematic to work with.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Alberto A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“Ecount ERP the best ERP!”

OverallEasy to use, great customer support, very functional, very good price. The setup was really easy to do and the end user interface is very simple to use. Use it!! you will not regret.
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
john l.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2016

“your cs team has been super helpful and very kind”

OverallI have been working with Jon and recently Kenny. They are super great and very kind and very knowledgeable. Ecounterp is so lucky to have them. Good luck!
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2016
Vickie S.
Business Support Manager/warehouse
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2015

“I use the software to keep supply cage inventory levels and the Field Supervisors use it to order.”

OverallI would like to learn more about the software and get help understanding the inventory adjustment feature when I have to make item quantity adjustments. I have worked with it a bit and find when I make quantity adjustments, I have to go in a few times because the quantities do not always match the first time I try. I would also like to have someone from the company show me how to add supply item pictures to the supply list. I know there is a manual and help function but it is not as user friendly as I need.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2015
Braga A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 18, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 18, 2018
Khalil J.
Business Marketing Manager
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 26, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 26, 2018