Best For

Eliminating lost and stolen tools. GoCodes is designed with trades in mind. We include rugged metal bar code tags so it's quick and easy to get started. No hardware to purchase or software to install.

Product Details

GoCodes provide a tool & equipment management solution for mid-size companies. Put a stop to lost and stolen tools by using GoCodes to tag equipment then track and manage chain-of-custody using your smartphone. Transfer accountability by checking in/out tools using any computer or mobile device. Record and manage key information like warranties, services records and scheduled maintenance. Automatically track the location of your tools using our patented QR code tags.

Contact Details

GoCodes

http://www.gocodes.com/

Founded in 2011

Located in United States

Starting Price

  • Not provided by vendor

Free Trial

Platform

  • Installed - Mac
  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Installed - Windows
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation

Support

  • Business Hours
  • Online

GoCodes Asset Management Features

Calibration Management
Fixed Asset Management
Issue & Return Management
Job Costing
Maintenance Scheduling
Order Management
Tool Kitting
Activity Tracking
Audit Trail
Barcoding/RFID
Check-in/Check-out
Depreciation Management
Disposal Management
Location Tracking
Reservations Management
Billing & Invoicing
Calibration Management
Inventory Management
Key & Lock Management
Mobile Access
Preventive Maintenance
Service History Tracking
Technician Management
Equipment Tracking
Inventory Control
Job Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Warranty Tracking
Work Order Management
Asset Accounting
Asset Lifecycle Management
Audit Trail
Barcoding/RFID
Depreciation Management
Disposal Management
Document Management
Inventory Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Asset Tracking
Driver Management
Historical Reporting
Mobile Tracking
People Tracking
Real Time Tracking
Routing
Status Tracking
Territory Management
Vehicle Tracking
Audit Management
Compliance Tracking
Configuration Management
Contract/License Management
Cost Tracking
Inventory Management
Maintenance Management
Procurement Management
Requisition Management
Supplier Management
Asset Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Calibration Management
Inventory Management
Key & Lock Management
Mobile Access
Predictive Maintenance
Preventive Maintenance
Scheduling
Service History Tracking
Technician Management
Work Order Management
Condition Monitoring
Inspection Management
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Access
Predictive Maintenance
Purchasing
Reminders
To-Do List
Vendor Management
Work Order Management

GoCodes Asset Management Reviews

Showing 5 of 180 reviews
Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.4/5
Avatar Image
Michael G.
Hire an iPad - Phone +353 86 2239 678
Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Managing iPads”

OverallI am a repeat purchaser and its a reasonably priced product that gives a lot of functionality for the price.
ProsThe online activation and tracking is excellent. I have a rental business and checking assets in and out is quick and simple compared to the time consuming manual way I did it before. Simple to add new assets once you get the hang of it,
ConsI cannot really figure out the depreciation reports but thats not why I bought the tags so it does not matter to me. Would be nice to have a feature to add multiple activations where say only the serial number of the asset needed changing.

Vendor Response

By GoCodes on January 23, 2019
Hello Michael, thanks for providing your feedback. We would be happy to explain how our IRS GAAP deprecation reports work is needed. Also, did you know that there are three ways to add lots of assets quickly. There is a scan and copy feature, mass update feature and an upload. These three should really help you with data entry for new assets. As always call or email for additional assistance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Joshua A.
Safety Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Tools and Safety Equipment Inventory”

OverallAmazing! We will continue to use Go Codes for all of our inventory, and fleet, needs. It has saved us so much time looking for tools and shortages. And time is money!
ProsGo Codes is extremely User Friendly. Anyone with a basic knowledge of computers and/or smart phones can easily learn how to utilize the entire system in just a couple of hours. The features of this product are simple enough that I can easily manipulate menus, change information, update photos and change descriptions. we have used it for all of our tools, safety equipment and Fleet Vehicles.
ConsThe only feature I wish I had, is the ability to create "kits". For example; if we issue a tool kit to a carpenter, we have to add each tool to Go Codes and then add a key word that will allow us to easily find each tool for that particular kit, without having to spend a lot of time searching. Adding a "kit" feature will allow us to add entire kits, with an attached inventory sheet listing each tool in that particular kit. So, if one carpenter is issued "Kit 1", all I have to do is search "Kit 1" and each tool will populate under that one kit.

Vendor Response

By GoCodes on July 19, 2019
Hello Joshua, thanks for the great review. We're glad your seeing the benefits of using GoCodes to track and manage your tools and equipment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Tom D.
Sole Proprietor/Photographer
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“Held my inventory list hostage”

OverallAs a small Photographer in DC we didn't find ourselves needing to use it every day or in some cases every month. Therefore we simply wanted to use it when and as needed. Sadly the team had no interest in helping us when we needed the files. We had started to use them very early on when you could create your own asset tags - we had ordered a bunch of them and it took us a long time and we still haven't even gotten to use them all however the GoCodes teams wouldn't let us use them or even refund us just because we didn't really meet their client model.
ProsThe concept of it is great, However for us it just seemed like they didn't have services for the little guy
Conswasn't friendly to the small business owner

Vendor Response

By GoCodes on January 23, 2019
Hello Tom, sorry to hear that things did not go as planned. As a GoCodes customer, you can view and download your asset data at any time. We always make it available to you from your online account. If you contact us with more information we can work to resolve any issue you had with our services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Kelly H.
Operations Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019

“Great Tool to have”

Overallwe have yet to lose any equipment with GoCodes, the reporting is very easy, just overall a great piece to add to your company's arsenal..
Prosthe ease of usage, very user friendly and customization was what I think the selling point for us.
Consso far I have not found any part that I do not like

Vendor Response

By GoCodes on November 6, 2019
Glad to hear that you think GoCodes is a great tool to have, and that you specifically like the ease of use and customization features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Ruth D.
Project Management
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“stock overview”

OverallGreat thing. Happy what we have reached on automazation so far (using the customized fields for our specific needs). And very happy that the alert on minimum quantities was introduced so fast. Looking forward to more improvements.
ProsEasy check-in/out, automated emails when low quantity is reached, ability to draw inventory/order list
Consreports need to be formatted to excel each time manually. I also need to delete many fields each time manually. Would be great if I could create a template of my customized report and would have it on one click in future. I also calculate order quantity minus stock quantity (enter formula in excel) each time I prepare material order. would be great to have this report automated. Why can I scan codes without logging in? was confusing until I found out (why it was that I was asked if it was my item). I guess there is a reason but does it make sence to be on first level? Your format of labels are only available in US as far as I know...

Vendor Response

By GoCodes on January 30, 2019
Hello Ruth, thanks for the review and glad to hear you like using GoCodes. Did you know we have an optional reporting module that would allow you to design and save custom reports charts and dashboards?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019