Cirrus Insight Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Cirrus Insight

You work in your inbox, not in Salesforce. No one has to force you to use email. It's easy to use and effective. We think Salesforce should be just as useful and just as simple. That's why we bring Salesforce into the inbox. To save you time and make you more productive. Now you can see and update Salesforce as you work. Sync emails to Salesforce, track email opens, create and update Salesforce records, schedule calls and much more. Try Cirrus Insight free for 14 days! Learn more about Cirrus Insight

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 96 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 96 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Nitin M.
Manager, Sales Operations
Market Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“It helps in adoption of Salesforce !”

OverallGet more activities and quicker record addition into salesforce.
ProsThis tool has helped us increase users adopt salesforce more to put in their activities. Its seamless sync and automated mapping for records to be linked to the right SF records. It helps do everything within inbox than logging in SF, mostly everything!
ConsSome erratic sync fails due to Google Token refreshes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
John M.
Planning & Investment Analyst
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Good for big organizations”

OverallCirrus Insight has saved us a lot of time since our team has implemented it and has done wonders for our calendar and contact integration with our CRM. While the basic features can be found for free on some platforms, the powerful, unique features are worth the subscription.
ProsCirrus Insight is great for large organizations, particularly those running large CRM databases. The integration with Gmail allows for users to be more productive and to stay on one screen rather than switching tabs within a browser or perhaps across browsers. The integration is robust and features such as email sync, calendar sync and campaigns are very useful. Email templates also save a lot of time. The calendar scheduler is among the top features as well. Very powerful.
ConsMany of the powerful features Cirrus Insight provides are not suited for a small organization, particularly those who do not launch large marketing campaigns. There are several features that are great in a vacuum but that our team is simply too small to leverage. No fault of Cirrus Insight; it is simply a suitability comment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Jennie D.
OEM Business Development
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Best tool for Increasing SalesForce Utilization”

OverallWe have increased our adherence of our sales team for loading email communications and capturing information for Salesforce. Previously we struggled to get our sales team to log communications with prospects and customers consistently. I am a huge proponent of this software!!!
ProsI believe that this software increases efficiency and productivity for Sales Teams. I have recommended this software for our company and others because of its ease of use and ability to log emails, set reminders and even schedule meetings within you gmail inbox. You do not even have to log into Salesforce as you can add documents, create notes and complete tasks within your email platform.
ConsThe pros really outweigh the cons for this software. However occasionally the chrome add-on will conflict with other add-ons and there is difficulty with having the software program load up within the email program. However there is always an easy fix and the support is very responsive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Mike H.
Director Of Business Development
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 2, 2018

“Helpful for the Salesforce-foucsed Sales team”

ProsCirrus is the best integration between Gmail and Salesforce that I have found - bar none. If that is what you need more than anything - then this product will fit that perfectly. It allows all emails to auto sync to the correct salesforce account/contact. The sidebar is useful to quick note taking within the client's profile, as well as looking up previous outreach efforts or existing business. It's very easy to setup and can be a big help for a sales team. Additionally, the meeting setup is the best I have seen and very simple to use (integrates into your google calendar as well)
ConsSome key features like templates are extremely lacking - to the point that I needed additional tools to supplement Cirrus's weak areas. The templates can only be those within salesforce, and the populated values in the templates can only be values stored in salesforce - which can very much limit the usability. Additionally, open-email tracking doesn't seem to be the most reliable compared to other similar products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Kevin B.
Sr. Account Executive
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Cirrus is helpful for Gmail when it comes to tracking your email opens and offering reminders.”

OverallIt logged all of my outbound emails to Salesforce, tracked my email opens, provided analytics on the email opens/clicks/replies, as well as offered great functionality to stay on top of your work like "Send Later" or "Remind Me Later".
ProsThe best thing about Cirrus is how you can have the software remind you of particular emails down the line. I used this feature every day to make sure I can remain adequately organized.
ConsIn my experience, Cirrus has never been able to log inbound emails into Salesforce. Because of this, you always feel as if you're missing a part of the conversation. This may simply be standard in this industry segment, but it would be much more convenient to have a unique task for every outbound AND inbound email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Brian T.
Regional Managet
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Best out of all”

OverallI have tried multiple email tracking apps and software. I have left Cirrus twice and ended up coming back. Now I will never leave, it is exactly what I need.
ProsEase of use, visual inspection of all past emails.
ConsNothing really, maybe the lack of ability to export to Excel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Manuel Antonio T.
Support Hero
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“The easiest way to connect your Salesforce and Gmail together”

OverallYou nearly double your efficiency in client reach out simply by not having to go back and forth between your email and your Salesforce. The added value this sky rocketing extension brings to your team is simply baffling
ProsCirrus Insight allows you to seamlessly connect your Gmail and your Salesforce together, allowing you to integrate all of the crm information of your client while you're working at the comfort of your email inbox. It's as if both programs merged into one!
ConsIf I'm really, really picky about it, I'd love to have integrations like these with other CRM software besides Salesforce, but in general, Tha add on will save your time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Heather F.
Social Media Strategist & IT Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“Easy for even the "computer-challenged" to use”

OverallIt allows for us to easily log emails into SF plus create follow up tasks. The best feature is the "send later" so you can type emails as you're working but send them at a future time!
ProsIt is easy to use and they are updating and adding features often to stay competitive with Salesforce Inbox. We decided not to switch to SF Inbox because we have had such a positive experience with Cirrus plus Cirrus costs less!
ConsWe have had little to no issues with Cirrus and when we do have an issue, the resolution is always simple: go to the download page & redownload the application which has always fixed every issue we have had. Nothing else negative comes to mind!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Time saver!!! ”

OverallSignificant time savings.
ProsGenuinely saves a ton of time scheduling meetings. I've received compliments from folks that have used it to get on my schedule. The ability to toggle time zones or indicate that no times available work are great. There's a link in the calendar invite to reschedule if needed. So much better than the back and forth of scheduling via email! I also love the email tracking features. SO handy to be able to see when and where an email is opened and what links have been clicked.
ConsSends 2 separate emails every time someone schedules. One when they select a time and a second one when they actually accept the calendar invite. Occasionally it will log out and takes a bit to figure out how to get it to show up again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Brad B.
CEO/Founder
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Best Sales Side Automation for Sales Reps connected to Salesforce CRM”

OverallSeamless integration to Gmail, Salesforce and Meeting Requests for Calendar invites. Better sales cadence outreach functionality, easy management of sales campaigns, visibility to the sales process through Cirrus Insight Flight Plans. Saves rep time and double entry of key information around the sales process with Salesforce CRM. Allows our sales team to spend time on key leads that are ready to engage.
ProsThe ability to update Salesforce leads, opportunities and events from gmail. Also the built in calendar function and meeting scheduling is seamless across Gmail and Salesforce. Eliminates double entry in the crm , calendar meetings and your daily email communications. Saves time and provides real-time opens and reads on the mobile interface. The new Flight Plans option allows for sales automation and cadence set up for sequence follow ups and lead and prospect nurture. Very strong for any salesrep to set up their own cadences as well as group cadences defined by Sales Leadership. Deep functionality for affordable user pricing. If your moving into sales automation it is a must have for reps to save time and manage productivity. The ability to add leads and prospects to Flight Plan (Cadence) or remove is extremely easy for anyone to take advantage of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Hannah B.
Director of Customer Success
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Great product - it's the missing link between email and Salesforce”

OverallThis product is great and improves my workflow daily. I've had a great experience working with them.
ProsThis product has eliminated all excuses from my team about not logging things in Salesforce. It makes the process SO easy and has lots of bonus features that allow you to keep your Salesforce data updated without ever leaving your email inbox. I also use the delayed email feature a ton!
ConsThe software gets periodically logged out, and you may not always realize it. When that happens, your meetings and emails no longer auto-log.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Adam S.
Director
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“How Cirrus is embedded into our business process”

Overall Cirrus is a fundamental part of our business process. We easily record All our important emails, write file notes and tasks all within our email. All this is achieved within our email system without having to login Salesforce.
ProsCirrus allows us to easily assign important emails to our contacts and opportunities to meet our legislated record keeping requirements.
ConsEach email needs to be individually checked at the close of a deal to ensure it has been allocated to the client and opportunity. A bulk process function would save even more time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Jason M.
Director of Business Development
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Makes logging Salesforce activity right from my inbox a breeze! ”

OverallAs a season sales leader, the Cirrus Insight tool provides my team considerable ROI in keeping them within their Inbox and streamlining Salesforce updates. Gone are the days of spending an hour at the end of your day to log all of your sales activity and opportunity updates. The accuracy of my reports, pipelines, and forecasts have all drastically increased as a result of the Cirrus tool. When transitioning accounts, a sales rep can very easily view detailed notes and account activity captured by the CIrrus tool to seamlessly maintain account/sales momentum.
ProsEase of use, UI, and streamlined ability to update records and activity in Salesforce
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Patrick S.
owner
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“I loved them when I had them ”

OverallI could youse templates to have a call to action from my clients - then click a button to have them book a time. sometimes I would send the email later with the scheduling tab. It made me look professional and I really was able to stead ahead of the client vs play catch-up
ProsIt seamlessly integrated with my Gmail account and my calendars. It worked well- people understand how to use it and the software was always correct it never malfunctioned
Conssometimes when you started up your computer you would have to manually sink everything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Good e-mail software with some clunkiness”

ProsEasy to set up and sync with SFDC ; Meeting builder feature is very nifty ; side bar in Outlook has a ton of information and cuts down the need to go back and forth between Outlook and SFDC for sales related information
ConsUI is not intuitive ; it's not obvious what steps you need to take to add an e-mail, though once you do it a few times it's pretty straightforward. Templates are really nifty, but don't seem to work correctly when working with SFDC specific fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great Software, OK Support”

OverallCore product works great. Expect changes around features and growing pains - this is a you d company trying to do everything.
ProsReally full features. Fantastic to be able to share templates, link emails to Salesforce, 'send later', provide one-click scheduling to prospects.
ConsCustomer Support was weak, especially for now-pulled Non-Salesforce product. Took the company 6 weeks to track down an login error caused by our users' G Suite Email addresses involving capital letters!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Zach M.
Sales Development Representative
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“No more manually recording emails”

OverallBetter traceability for sales teams
ProsI love the seamless integration with Salesforce, as a salesperson I never have to worry about double logging my activities and keeps all of my conversations consolidated in one spot. The tracking and open features are also very handy for my follow ups.
ConsBeing a chrome extension, Cirrus does seem to run into bugs frequently since it is dependent upon Google.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Will F.
Director of Recruitment
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Powerful tool for syncing communications to Salesforce”

ProsCirrus Insight is a very powerful tool. It quickly and easily links your email communications to Salesforce. It is also a faster way to access records and involves a lot less clicks than the Salesforce interface. I also use and appreciate the scheduling tool and follow-up reminder alerts.
ConsCirrus Insight can be a little opaque. For instance, when you restart your browser, CI will fail to load in Gmail. There is nowhere to "turn it on;" you just have to refresh the tab and wait for it to appear. This is not a regular occurrence, but when it happens, it's annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Will N.
Sales
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Cirrus Thoughts”

OverallI like it and will continue to be a champion for this product to our team.
ProsCirrus makes my job a lot easier. Specifically involving recording things to SFDC.
ConsSometimes it logs me out and I have to re authorize.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Kevin F.
Customer Care Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Excellent, Reiable Tool for Salesforce”

OverallSalesforce (classic & lightning) Service Cloud - very happy - saves time - easy to use
Pros- Reliability (the SF tool for Outlook Email we used to have was broken all the time) - Efficient (easy to move communication, saving lots of time)
Cons- Wish the emails went into the Case's Comments section instead of Activities but not a big deal - When adding emails via the plug-in, sometimes I wish it connected info in my email better to case nos. so I wouldn't have to search further. Solution to this = putting my case nos. in email subject lines.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Emily P.
Operations Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Great for email tracking”

ProsI love Cirrus for email tracking, adding to Salesforce and also using different functions like Send Later. It really helps manage my workflow without adding extra steps.
ConsIt does seem to have some issues with staying enabled in my gmail. I do have to reconnect and sign in a good amount which sometimes can be a pain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Nancy C.
Office Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great product”

OverallSo issues - seamless integration. Would highly recommend.
ProsThe ease of use and integration with Salesforce. Not having to cut and paste into Salesforce is a definite time saver! Also having the quick access to the database contacts is immeasurable!
ConsPop up slide can be a bit overwhelming but easy to get used to for the access it gives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Mike I.
Sr. Onboarding Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Great for sales teams”

ProsBeing able to have emails recorded in salesforce from gmail is huge, seeing opens, tracking clicks, etc.
ConsIt's apparent it was designed for sales teams. We've tried to utilize it on support side with not so great results. Lots of barriers and manual processes to relate emails to cases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Kathleen A.
Researcher
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Simplify Your Life!”

OverallI no longer have to copy and paste correspondence from clients in my Outlook into my CRM. A couple of clicks using Cirrus Insight and it's done for me! Short and sweet! Move onto next task!
ProsCitrus Insight allows you to save correspondence in Salesforce in an easy and simplistic manner!
ConsThere's really nothing not to like about Cirrus Insight!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Dale G.
Salesforce Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Integrate Gmail and Salesforce, DONE!”

OverallCirrus Insight makes it easy to log emails, create leads, contacts and other records in Salesforce, right from your Gmail inbox. This increases the amount of data and the quality of data in your Salesforce Instance.
ProsMakes it easy to integrate Salesforce and Gmail. Makes me so much more efficient.
ConsNo con's that I have experienced
Recommendations to other buyersGet it, you won't regret it.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Easy to setup and start implementing”

OverallI couldn't get by with this software. Well, I could but it would add hours of work to my week. It helps my streamline my overall process.
ProsEase of setup and user-friendly interface that allows me to work on one platform
ConsSome functionality doesn't work as easily as advertised (i.e pulling user data from email signatures to prepopulate fields -- this rarely happens for me). And I'd like to have some added features - ability to sync multiple calendars.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Chris C.
Director of Operations
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“If you use Salesforce you need this!”

ProsObviously this is a perfect compliment to your Salesforce CRM. You can do so much right from your inbox without even having to log in to Salesforce. Track email opens, create and update records, and use the scheduling feature to save a ton of time!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Solid Way To Connect OWA to JobScience/Salesforce”

ProsThe ability to see data on specific candidates that are in JobScience inside of OWA is great. It gives us an idea of what type of relationsship we may have with client and/or candidate as well as how we have reached out to them. We also use it to import CVs of candidates which has worked very well for us.
ConsWe have had some issues with mapping CVs to candidate records, but other than that, it has been a great product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Narrow your prospecting funnel”

OverallAlthough imperfect, this was an invaluable tool. Unfortunately several colleagues never bothered to utilize, leading the organization to decide against renewing.
ProsMobile app provides real-time updates showing who where and when my emails were read. This allowed me to focus follow-up efforts on interested prospects.
ConsIf emails were opened too many times the granular details would no longer be available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019

“Great integration with Salesforce”

OverallEnjoy saving time adding new contacts to Salesforce and tracking conversations
ProsAbility to log and track emails and attachments direct from my email inbox to Salesforce
ConsMoving computers it's another step signing in after signing into the email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Great way to track!”

ProsThe biggest thing I like about the software is how easy it integrates with Gmail. The tracking features are easy to tailor towards what you are trying to accomplish through emails. It takes up very little space within the gmail window, which for me is aesthetically pleasing.
ConsThe thing I like least about the software is the location of where the features lie within a new email. For someone like me who emails constantly throughout the day, there are times where I will accidentally click a feature I did not intend to. Very minor detail.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Deborah E.
Manager, Customer Support
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“Great deal”

OverallThe features in this product were great, but lacked in a couple areas needed for our customer support department. Our sales team is pretty happy with it, though.
ProsEase of install, administration abilities
Consdidn't work with all custom fields we needed
Recommendations to other buyersdoing a great job
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
Susie A.
Director of Marketing
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Cirrus Insight Fills the Gap!”

OverallOverall, Cirrus Insight has been the tool our company was searching for. It turned our plain-Jane CRM system into a powerful email and activity tracking system that, now, we can't live without!
ProsThe Cirrus Insight integration with Salesforce is phenomenal! It bridges the gap between the CRM and activity/email tracking in an easy to use way.
ConsThere were a few minor glitches when we first installed Cirrus Insight. We didn't have a clear understanding of how to track emails, but once we learned it's been a breeze ever since!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Sasha G.
Sales Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“My review”

OverallMostly good
ProsThat it syncs with SalesForce and Gmail, so I can work easily without jumping back and forth between platforms. Allows me
ConsOften stops syncing so I have to go and resync often
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Excellent SF.com Add On”

OverallGreat product. Easy to use. And helps to streamline the salesforce.com process.
ProsEasy to use and set up. Streamline SF usage.
ConsCrashes outlook sometimes. Can turn off sometimes and need to reinstall sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Carlos Andrés H.
QA Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Meetings, journals & assignments. Everything with Cirrus Insight. ”

ProsCirrus Insight offers every user to connect Salesforce database to your Gmail Inbox in just a few clicks. You can schedule meetings, manage tasks, adding contacts through Gmail and in just minutes you get all of it synchronized with Salesforce. It helps the user to get everything organized especially when you have a team to lead.
ConsSometimes Salesforce takes a bit of time to synchronize to Gmail, you'll need a stable internet connection to load the extension correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Simple email to salesforce capture + email open tracking”

OverallEmails automatically logged in Salesforce. Quick responses to opens when applicable.
ProsAbility to see when and where people are opening emails. Reliability with emails logged to salesforce, especially by my team members.
ConsHard to tell when it isn't working, not the easiest to customize. Would like to see high priority open alerts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Amanda D.
Head of Partnerships
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“We use it reluctantly because it fulfills our basic needs but it doesn't give us joy”

OverallNot optimal and there are services that are much better but since our team doesn't need the extra bells and whistles services like Salesloft offers we just stick with this because it's slightly cheaper. :(
ProsEmails logged to Salesforce, Team templates (although they are annoying to upload), Send later, set reminders.
Cons-Slows Gmail inbox -Sometimes prevents emails from being sent if Cirrus is glitching -Uploading templates is clunky in salesforce and the way it pulls fields from Contact reports isn't user-friendly -Sometimes the reminders don't log properly into Salesforce -Customer support isn't proactive and sometimes takes multiple outreaches to identify a problem -Our plan isn't large enough for us to have a dedicated account manager so it feels unwelcoming -Overpriced -Having to sign long contracts feels disingenuous.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Metrics Driven Made Easy ”

ProsAutomation of logging correspondence in SF, being able to add new contacts lead directly from inbox, seeing what Account/products the person emailing me is related to without having to look them up separately in SF.
ConsSometimes glitchy and requires me to have to go back and manually log info. I wish you could delete or merge contacts from the inbox if multiple results show up in a search.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
David J.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great tool to stay on top of mind...”

ProsCouple of great tools. 1) Email engagement tracking on what links the recipient clicked on so you can provide relevant details to your recipient. 2) Calendar feature to quickly schedule a time to meet or chat without a lot of back and forth.
ConsA bit buggy. I've noticed that it loses connectivity to Cirrus insight server and errors even when the internet connectivity is all good and working.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Justin G.
Sales
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great Product, Great Price”

OverallBetter transparency is the key here.
ProsThe main purpose (logging emails into salesforce) of this product is very useful & the price is great
ConsSometimes it doesn't work properly (glitches), asks me to sign in again, or slows outlook down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Julie H.
Account Manager
Human Resources, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Cirrus review”

OverallCirrus insight takes the guessing away and the tracking is so simple. How could any sale team be without it?
ProsWe use it for email tracking , scheduling meetings, follow up and links to salesforce. You can track emails and see how many times they are opened, including the attachments. Our team relies on cirrus.
Consnothing really that I don't like except you always have to make sure it's linked with your email
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Nathan C.
Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“Cirrus for Endeavor”

OverallI use it for one main function, to load emails in Salesforce. While I thought templates could be really interesting, everytime I've used it it's been a bit clunky. It's also been difficult to add members to Campaigns - though this is probably more a testament to how we structure our data rather than Cirrus.
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
Mari L.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Average Crm integration”

ProsThis seemed like a pretty simple and intuitive tool to log calls and to utilize on email campaigns. It seemed to do the job at the time. I actually like it better than Salesforce IQ but I think it's because the company chose to switch up before I fully got to realize the potential.
ConsIt seemed a little bit clunky and integrating with Salesforce. I don't think it had the best template function built-in and there seem to still have to be a lot of manual resolution of daily tasks that should be automatically completed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“I love this overall, however I have had issues with bugs multiple times. ”

OverallReally helps our team better use salesforce.
ProsThis has greatly improved how our team uses Salesforce and tracks activities. Its also a great way to keep track of task and contacts.
ConsThis software is often very buggy, specifically regarding the calendar functions. However, support has been great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Ian D.
Account Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“Great piece of equipment that works alongside office 365 to log all calls, emails etc”

Overallseamless links with Salesforce
Prosthe seamless link with outlook 365 allows you to monitor all your emails and seamlessly link them to Salesforce and other applications
Consthe support could be better although not sure who this will lie with. This could be a link with the Salesforce application or something else
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Laura B.
Owner
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019

“Fantastic service that makes SF manageable!”

ProsMade Salesforce accessible right from my email
ConsDon't really have a con bc to compare it to
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019
Lacey P.
CRM Coordinator
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Great gmail and salesforce plugin”

ProsEasy to log calls, add contacts/leads to Salesforce.
ConsGoogle calendar plugin is a little buggy at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018

“Cirrus insight ”

ProsI liked how you could see tracking of emails, and create flight plans to reach out to a large amount of prospects
ConsWasn't the most user friendly, but I didn't get to engage with the software long enough to really dive deep into functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2018
Fabiana H.
Learning and Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“Integrate salesforce in your inbox in the easiest way!!!”

ProsThis is definitely the easiest way to integrate your contacts, inbox and many other different data + features within your organization.
ConsNo cons! It simply is amazing. Something that might come to my attention is the ease of use. It's not too user friendly at the bery beginning.
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017