CalendarWiz Ratings

Overall
4.699999809265137/5
Ease of Use
4.699999809265137/5
Customer Service
4.699999809265137/5

About CalendarWiz

CalendarWiz offers everything organizations need in one calendar. Boost communication with our shared calendar features, website plugins and mobile app. New features include Invite with RSVP, Image & File Manager, and Email Subscribers with signup form. Free email support included with all plans. Learn more about CalendarWiz

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Beckie P.
Senior Web Production Specialist
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“CalendarWiz Review”

OverallPlease see above.
ProsThe CalendarWiz software had everything we were looking for. With over 90 enterprise radiology residents and approximately 40 enterprise radiology fellows presenting multiple daily educational conferences, we needed a calendar that was capable of displaying and managing multiple categories for multiple event types in multiple locations. In addition to Education, the enterprise department of Radiology hosts many other daily and monthly events across multiple campus locations (Arizona, Florida, multiple Mayo Clinic Healthy Systems and Minnesota). Setting up color coded event categories allows our users to design their own calendar view based on the events they want to see, and subscribe to email reminders. Other features we love are iCal, RSS Feeds, Mobile App, etc. The Mini Calendar option fits nicely into our multiple website widgets (WordPress) where we display all current day conferences. The Mini Calendar also offers a quick link to the full calendar view. You can also add additional calendars. Calendar managers are assigned to manage multiple events for multiple locations. CalendarWiz is designed to handle users groups as small as 5 to users groups as large as ours, which is 2600; and more if needed. Support is a click away. There is a "Help" button on all Admin pages with a huge Knowledge Base, and if needed, they are an email away.
ConsNothing. We have used this software for many years and love it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Annie K.
Parish Secretary
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Use for Parish-wide Calendar”

OverallOur overall experience thus far has been fantastic. Our previous parish calendar was old and one day just wasn't there. Our IS website team was able to retrieve all the information and we were able to submit that to CalenderWiz tech support who walked me through, step by step, what needed to be done and within a couple of days we were functioning again. It was almost a blessing that our old calendar quit operating as we feel this new calendar with CalendarWiz is an answer to prayers - it does everything our old calendar did, is easier to work with, and will do so much more! Thank you.
ProsThe software is very user-friendly; looks great and is easy to read. Many options we haven't even begun to explore. Mobile calendar is phenomenal and easy to use; love the feature that you can download an event on the calendar to your own personal calendar.
ConsSo far the only thing that is a con for me is that when importing recurring events it doesn't bring the recurring feature over. But when entering as a new event with recurring meetings, it will populate as recurring.

Vendor Response

By CalendarWiz on August 30, 2019
Hi Annie, Thank you for your kind words and your review. We find that churches like yours make great use of feature set and grateful to work with wonderful customers like you! Just in case other churches are reading this post, here's a link to CalendarWiz success guide for churches: https://www.calendarwiz.com/blog/shared-calendar-success-guide-for-churches/
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Michele W.
Tourism Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Greene Calendar”

OverallIt is a great addition to our website with very minimal cost. The email option has allowed us just recently to get the calendar in front of our tourist venues quickly and easily. The technical support is 1st class....always timely and professional.
ProsExtremely easy to use. User can search lot's of options while using the software. Navigation within site is very user friendly. Lot's of help along the way.
ConsOverall extremely satisfied. A couple of features that are not available would be extremely beneficial to the creater as well as end user. 1) Offer more options on how calendar is viewed while keeping it clean. List view is very popular. 2)Allowing scheduling out of emails is a huge plus. Really allows the creator to better schedule and not miss important dates.

Vendor Response

By CalendarWiz on April 26, 2019
Hi Michele, Thank you for the great feedback and review. We wonder if you might find our upcoming events list website plugin with images helpful. Lean more: https://www.calendarwiz.com/knowledgebase/entry/209/ We are looking to refresh some of our calendar views in the near future and we've also discussed adding a scheduler to our Email to List feature. Again, we appreciate your feedback and have forwarded it to our Development Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Richard G.
Website and Calendar adminstrator
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Perfect solution for our Bicycling Communitee”

OverallWe've been using the Calendar for about 4 years to keep our community of riders up to date on our rides. This includes information about the rides, the location, the time, the distance. Being a vacation destination, visitors can search for Myrtle Beach Cycling and find our page and then the calendar. Riders from all over have joined us on rides because they checked the calendar. The links to weather and the map are great for getting information for where to meet up and what to wear for the ride.
ProsIt is easy to setup and manage. People can find information about our rides quickly and easily. With the Map and Weather links it is PERFECT for a cycling community.The "Suggest Event" link is just what we need for group leaders to add new rides to the calendar. Creating "Locations" makes it so easy for me to add new rides without having to readd information.
ConsI really can't think of any, except if I could change the "Suggest Event" name to "Add Ride to Calendar."

Vendor Response

By CalendarWiz on May 13, 2019
Good news, you can customize your Suggest Event button text to anything you want. Go to the Suggest Event Setup tab and scroll to the "Menu Bar Button Text" to insert your "Add Ride to Calendar" button text > Save. Thank you for your review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Jean R.
Communications Manager
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Checked off all the boxes!”

OverallI searched for just the right calendar platform. It needed to look good, be user-friendly, allow us to manage our many buildings, rooms and spaces for events and meetings. CalendarWiz checked off all the boxes.
ProsCustomizable Integrates well within our website Allows the scheduling of rooms and events Many features Customer Support is excellent
ConsYou cannot enter multiple times for the same event title in the same day without starting a new event entry. Not a deal breaker though.

Vendor Response

By CalendarWiz on April 26, 2019
Hi Jean, Good news, our Development Team is working on a setup/clean up time feature. This new option will allow you to add ONE event that includes an event's actual time as well as add a setup and clean up times associated with that event. Website calendar visitors will see only the actual event time while logged in users/admins can view the setup and clean up times. Thank you for your feedback! We'll be in touch as soon as this option is available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Alanna W.
Director of Travel Services
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019

“Travel Calendar”

OverallOur 80 regional team members travel on a weekly basis, 52 weeks a year. I wanted a way to upgrade to a calendar platform that everyone could access easily, and as an administrator I could update users effortlessly. I piloted multiple platforms and found that CalendarWiz was the most user friendly. Now, our regional team members can update their travel schedules on the go and everyone can access the information in real time. As the Director of Travel Services, it has saved me a significant amount of time in manual input and when scheduling meetings/events. The cherry on top is the amazing customer service. I have always received such quick responses from the CalendarWiz team. I'm thankful to have found this platform!
ProsIt's great to see all employees travel in one spot, in real time. Very easy platform. Also, love the customer service, they always respond right away.
ConsSince it is not specifically a travel calendar, certain words do not pertain to our usage. Ex: Title of Event, we use as individual user name. So I just had to educate your employees on what to put in specific text boxes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019
Suzan N.
Volunteer Webmaster
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Managing a large church”

OverallWe switched to CalendarWiz in 2016 after our reception hall was doubled booked during the busy summer wedding season! Every staff member has their own account and the CalendarWiz entry tabs walk them through picking a room, setting a category, and leaving requests for the custodian (need extra chairs, etc.). We use the categories and the upcoming events widget to create customized calendars for things like music rehearsals. We recently updated our website and in just a few minutes I was able to change the calendar to the new colors. Best compliment came from a new member of the webteam - I never realized that the calendar wasn't from the website vendor!
ProsResource Conflict Management Multiple Logins Integration into our Website Adding Events
ConsNumber of setup options can be overwhelming but the defaults are well thought out and there are plenty of help options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Travis W.
Reviewer
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Awesome for organizing!”

OverallMy overall experience has been great. It has made managing stuff to do much easier.
ProsI like everything that CalendarWiz has to offer. I like being able to share my calendars to my desktop and mobile whenever I want to. They have flexible pricing which is always great. They have great features like public and private calendars, preventing double booking, and invites with RSVP among many others.
ConsThere is not a single thing I don't like about CalendarWiz. Its great and everyone should try it. Anyone that has not tried this yet should because they have nothing to lose. They will be pleased if they try CalendarWiz.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Krista M.
Director of Web & Social Media
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Used CalendarWiz for more than 8 years!”

OverallOur organization works with many animal shelters, rescue groups, and other organizations, and we have maintained a courtesy calendar of animal-related NYC events on our website for many years. Managing and displaying all of this info got so much easier when we discovered CalendarWiz in 2011!
ProsI love the flexibility of being able to use the calendar in many different ways, including choosing to show only one type of event, or being able to embed customized calendars in different ways on websites. Being able to create, update, and use a list of event locations is also a great time-saver.
ConsI can't think of any cons at the moment. Over the 8 years my organization has been using CalendarWiz, it has been consistently improving, with issues being fixed and features added.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Mark W.
Chief of Staff
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“College Master Calender”

OverallWe are using CalendarWiz for the College's Master Calendar. It has been easy to use and fun!
ProsIt is intuitive and easy to use. I was able to upload a .csv file in minutes with all of our current calendar events (over 700). I was able to teach our various units and departments on how to use CalendarWiz within 30 minutes. We also love the fact we have access on our smartphone to the calendar.
ConsTwo cons so far. 1. As an administrator, I would like the ability to have a view by category of all the users for each category. 2. The Delete Import Data is a "death button". It is only available to the administrator, but there should be some functionality that just deletes the latest import data, not everything. Some of our units(users) have 80 events a year and would like to upload and have the ability to delete the latest upload for their data (categories) only.

Vendor Response

By CalendarWiz on June 3, 2019
Mark, thank you for your valueable feedback. We've forwarded your requests along to our Development Team and can see how both features would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“great customer servie ”

Prosgreat customer service . quick to reply and follow through with requests.
Conswhen you send a calendar evite to sharon and then i need to change sharon's name to carrie along with the email address , when the email is resent it has the first name still on it. staff tells me that i sent them the wrong email because of the name
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Molly M.
Student Affairs Administrator
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Calendar Wiz Review”

ProsCalendarWiz is a helpful way to manage multiple spaces in one place. It's very easy to compare different spaces with each other. It's also helpful that users can have read-only or read/edit capability if you want someone to be able to see a room's availability but not book it themselves.
ConsIt's easy for less experienced users to accidentally save a booking as a draft and, unfortunately, drafts do not pop up as conflicts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Debi H.
Business Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Best Calendar App EVER!!!”

OverallI have had a great experience with CalendarWiz. I won't use anything else. So easy and user friendly. If I ever have a question, I get a very quick response with an answer.
ProsEverything. This is a great app and I will use nothing else
ConsNothing. Just can't think of anything negative to say.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
TIFFANY O.
PRESIDENT
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Makes scheduling a breeze”

OverallI have had a few questions on various technical aspects of the calendar. Every time I've reached out to customer service I've had a reply within minutes - I appreciate the attention to customer service!
ProsIt's easy to use and keeps our crews organized!
ConsTo be honest, everything about it is very user-friendly and works quite well for our company. No complaints!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Gina M.
Managing Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Has brought order to chaos”

OverallTwo groups were keeping separate calendars and combining to replace their Google calendar and our Outlook with CalendarWiz has prevented duplicate bookings and also serves as a simple way to communicate what is happening here.
ProsCalendarWiz is VERY easy to use and the customer support has been fantastic. We keep thinking of new ways to use it; now sharing it with our cleaning and event staff; like the distinction between subscribers and users.
ConsHave yet to find something that hasn't been well thought out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Gary Z.
Deputy Director
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Perfect solution for a small to medium office”

OverallWe have a small fleet of agency vehicles that staff checks out to travel in a large 5 county region of our state. Before this web-based solution was found, we used a three ring binder with paper calendar for each day of the year. It was easy back then to accidently double-book a staff vehicle. With the CalendarWiz it is impossible for a staff member to reserve a car that is already claimed for an upcoming trip. Staff has been very pleased with the ease of use and how well it has solved the problems associated with the old method of reserving cars. The price for an annual subscription is remarkable for a solid web-based product like this.
ProsThe ability to use this from either a desktop, tablet, or mobile device (smartphone).
ConsOnly negative I can see is that one must bookmark the actual webpage on a smartphone. It would be stellar if the company could develop a specific app that could be used on a smartphone directly. Other than that cant say anything
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
James H.
Owner
Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“My Favorite ”

OverallI use the app that has 3 colors for 3 users. Very helpful. With a glance I can see what is scheduled. Easy to use. Not over complicated.
ProsI did not like the calendar on my phone. I searched the internet and saw many calendar apps. But not what I wanted. Finally I found Calendar Wiz. Simple. Easy to use. Just what I wanted.
ConsI like everything. But if I wanted to find something Would be the price to upgrade. But. Good job Wiz
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Review”

OverallEverything has been great so far. When we had questions, the support team answered them in a very timely manner.
ProsIt's so easy to use and is exactly what we needed as an organization. Some departments have private categories which was big for us. We also love how customizable it is.
ConsI wish we could view multiple months at a time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Ilianna L.
Founder, Owner, and Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2014

“Great Start!”

OverallI am owner and director of a private practice business where I rent multiple offices by the hour to other therapists. I have spent many many hours looking for an online scheduling product that would allow me to organize the schedule to meet my needs and I was at my wits end when I found CalendarWiz. After signing up for the free trial I was able to test out the options and see if it was a good fit for me. From what I can tell so far, I am able to set up each room and allow each user to create "events" as appointments with notifications, alerts for possible double-bookings, and restrictions so users can't edit other users' appointments. The only glitch I saw was with the mobile version on the phone. A user was allowed to edit another user's appointment. I emailed the support staff and this will, hopefully, be fixed soon. Otherwise, it looks promising! I just signed up monthly because I need more than the 3 categories that come with the free trial (I only need 5 max.). I had to buy the Standard option instead of Basic, which only allows 3 categories like the free trial does. I'm happy that I can stop searching and I'm hopeful this product will serve me and my therapists well!
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2014
Caroline S.
Account Associate
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“CalendarWiz Review”

OverallMy experience has been pretty good as this is a very reliable software.
ProsThis software is very easy to use and to share with others. It has several awesome features that make it very simple. It is also reliable.
ConsThe only thing that I dislike about this software is that I feel like at times it is not aesthetically pleasing.

Vendor Response

By CalendarWiz on March 20, 2019
Thanks for the review and feedback, Caroline! The CalendarWiz team listens closely to customers like you. We've recently enhanced our calendar color and style options and would be happy to match your calendar to your brand or website! We welcome you to email support@calendarwiz.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Robin M.
prez
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Outstanding Customer Support!”

OverallWe are using this calendar for a friend that needs rides to his cancer treatment. It has made it so simple for organizing with a group. Love it.
ProsThe calendar is easy to use, easy to share and am very happy with it - the customer support, however, is absolutely OUTSTANDING! Have not ever had a software company as attentive to new customers and new learners. They have amazing - great job!
ConsYou can see the calendar without logging in and people get frustrated that they can't edit because they forget to log in. Not a big deal, just a learning curve
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Eiric S.
Communication Specialist
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Awesome Calendar”

OverallWhen we changed our website provider, we need a good great calendar for our church. Our church congregation & staff rely the web calendar for event schedule, room schedule, set ups, and more. CalendarWiz was able to meet those needs and more. Plus, the customer service is off the charts. Quick response times, friendly support. Couldn't ask for more.
ProsEasy to use. Clear. Easy to embed on our site. Customer service is the bomb! Fast & friendly. Response time is off the charts!
ConsI have not experienced any thing that I have not liked about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Young J.
Manager/ Head instructor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“For this price, it is very easy to use and practical. ”

ProsThe price is not too high. We always needed something affordable but easy-to-use and practical Calendar program because we have a lot of events and such to keep track of. The software is easy to use, and provides many features that are also helpful.
ConsThe software sometimes crashes in my computer. I am not sure if this is because my computer is little old. Otherwise, it is good software to use!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Mary K.
Adjunct Science Instructor
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“I use calendar wiz to check on when I work for the month.”

OverallI get to see each month and figure out the days and times that my schedule allows me to work.
ProsI like it because I can see when I will be working and also check the month before and the month ahead to see what programs are being offered on the days and times that I can teach.
ConsIt is hard to find calendar wiz on the computer. There are too many links that I have to figure out which one I can use..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Jon G.
Senior Rascal
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Works Great for Our Church”

OverallBeing a non-profit, I searched extensively for an affordable but capable solution to replace our current church calendar, which we use to list events and meetings, and to reserve rooms. We evaluated the two best calendar options side-by-side, and CalendarWiz was the unanimous pick. We quickly imported our events/meetings into CalendarWiz and integrated the calendar into our church website. It's been two months since we started with CalendarWiz and it's been an excellent replacement for us. Our Office Manager uses it every working day and finds it to be easy to use. It looks great on our website as well as when it's pasted into our monthly newsletter. We're very happy to have found CalendarWiz!
ProsEase of use; affordability; ease of website integration
ConsAlthough anything can be improved, nothing immediately comes to mind.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Ryan H.
Battalion Chief
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019

“Easy to use and manage”

OverallSupport is great! Professional and willing to work with customers to provide the best experience. They recently took a request to developers, who were able make changes and provide the new feature in an update weeks later.
ProsCalendar entries are easy to make, manage and view. The ability for multiple agencies to view and share calendars has been extremely valuable.
Cons1) Initially, there was a limit of recurring events to 31 days. Working with support, developers were able to quickly make a change increasing the value to 100 days. 2) Settings for entries are default (text type and size). It would nice to be able to set entry settings for your profile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Liking it so far!”

ProsI made the switch to CalendarWiz and so far I am liking it. It allows you to not only see your calendar events but also your tasks. This is a plus!
ConsIt is limited in the features (customization) but it does keep it a very simple and clean design.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“CalendarWiz”

ProsThe signup for the free trial is very easy.
ConsThis software would not load for me. I have a new computer.

Vendor Response

By CalendarWiz on April 26, 2019
We're sorry to hear that you encountered an issue. Our friendly support team is here to help resolve this issue as soon as possbile. Please reach out to us via email, livechat, or we'd be glad to arrange a call. Free support and setup help is included with every trial and purchased calendar/. It would be our pleasure to guide your set up of your Arts and Crafts calendar and schedule.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Juan V.
GM
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Love it!”

ProsWe use this to create events and keep track do daily things going on with the business, love that we can share on our site and various other ways
ConsCurrently doing the free trial and so far so good! Prices look great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Gina C.
front office
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“organized”

ProsHelped us to remain organized and keep up with important dates.
ConsIt could be a little more simplified with the features available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Kathleen B.
Teacher
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Great for sharing dates with parents”

ProsI love this easy to use program for sharing calendar information with my parents in my class. They can make notes and add things .
ConsI think it is easy to use and seem to get a lot of positive feedback from parents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Ben B.
Content Writer
Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Very solid calendar product”

ProsDoes everything that you expect and has some neat extras. Fits in well with any website
ConsSome updated designs would be an improvement, though there are no major bugs to report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Adam E.
Student
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2019

“Super handy ”

ProsThis is absolute perfect for anyone who's always on a busy schedule. It will keep things simple and tidy for you.
ConsI would like to see more customisable options in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2019
Vanessa L.
Admin Assistant
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Not the best”

ProsI liked how the calendar for the next few years are there.
ConsHard to actually use, theres no instructions. Takes time to figure out how to function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018