ContractRoom Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ContractRoom

ContractRoom is the world's smartest contract lifecycle management platform. Sales, Procurement and Legal teams are closing agreements 10x faster with 100% control and deep insight. ContractRoom AI "machine learns" from large data sets, and provides insights to simplify the process and make informed decisions. Nearly 50 large corporations (and several Fortune 500s) have selected the ContractRoom. Approx. 50,000 users, 350,000 contracts and 15 million data points under management. Learn more about ContractRoom

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nittin G.
Operations Manager - Contract Solutions
Legal Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“Feedback for ContractRoom Application”

OverallContract Room is a very user friendly tool and requires minimal time investment in learning the tool. Negotiating the agreement with internal and external stakeholders real time is one of the functionalities which is a USP of this tool. In addition the robust reporting with no room of data discrepancy as the information is directly retrieved from the agreement tags.
Prosa) Online Drafting & Negotiation b) Robust Reporting c) Swift Deployment
Consa) System performance is hampered at times and multiple log in and log out attempts
Recommendations to other buyersa) Efforts required to fix the performance issue
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Prabhjyot S.
Sr. Analyst
Legal Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2017

“Streamline Process for Contracting Life Cycle ”

OverallIt has been a great experience overall as it is helpful where we can draft, negotiate, approve and get it signed using this system. Everything gets recorded and we can check real time history. It works on cloud so very easy to operate and take less time to connect. It has many features like adding team members, downloading document, etc. Overall it is a great tool.
ProsIt has Drafting and Negotiation function in the system itself, so it will be paperless environment if we use this system.
ConsThere should have been more editing function like MS word. Otherwise it is good.
Recommendations to other buyersNo, I think developers are doing a good job and regular updates are there.
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2017
satyendra v.
Team Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“its very nice, systematice and easy.”

ProsContractRoom CLMS has a wide scope due to its features, good user interface and easy implementation. It has a unique function wherein the written and oral negotiation and redlining are captured within the one place and the system will make it easy for the context of a comment or redline to be understood. Once negotiation for a contract is complete the CLM system guides the approval process and automatically prompt those with the required authorities to provide their approval - making this process as seamless as possible - and it will be accessible on a mobile device as well.
ConsNogotiations can be done in the document and one can mention comment as well. This is one of the best features.
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
sumit k.
Team Leader
Legal Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“It is the best CLMS tool I have used”

OverallThis tool serves all my contract related needs and helps me tackle my clients realtime. It is time saving, user friendly and keeps a track of my complete audit trail
Prosuser friendly and takes care of all contract related needs.
Consyet to find one
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Matt S.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2015

“Exceptional Functionality”

OverallContract Room is an exceptionally strong document management, e-signature, and corporate negotiation product with all core functions rolled into one. Add on top of this a role based user interface and you have a solid and affordable solution that can easily reduce the time and expense in streamlining your contract management and negotiation process. While there are still opportunities for better integration with ERP and CRM systems, the underlying database architecture of Contract Room makes this not a matter of if but when. This architecture also makes the software incredibly flexible and customizable, letting the user create custom tags to manage different types of documents in the most effective way. Overall this is a great product with a ton of potential which will only get better as time goes on. The reasonable cost for the high functionality make this one of the better corporate software buys out there, which will only continue to get better as functions continue to be added and developed.
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2015
Nikhil D.
Sr. Analyst
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2017

“Its been an awesome experience using the ContractRoom application since it is easy to use cloud tech”

Overall1) With the introduction of ContractRoom, now the contract lifecycle management gets easier. 2) Negotiations can be done over the system, so there is less manual work.. 3) Everything is documented in the tool. 4) Easy to use as this has a cloud based technology.
ProsContractRoom is a cloud-based negotiation and contract lifecycle management system that changes the way deals get done and how decisions are made.
Cons1) It should have more inbuilt frameworks which could help the to save the manual work. 2) There should have been more editing functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2017
Nelson T.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2015

“Contract room increases productivity by streamlining our corporate interface.”

OverallIn my company Blackknight trading, we desired a system where our upstream data group be able to construct streamlined transmission with our downstream sourcing division. Contract room provides the collaborative mechanism for these two groups. The hurdles that we faced prior to usage of Contract room were caused by the traditional data management problems that caused basic channel clogs. Contract room has eliminated the clogs in our system, thus decreasing the delivery time of data and converts the data transfer to a commitment from our downstream sourcing. Our ROI is increased by better delivery speeds because our upstream team is able to draft agreements easily and the sourcing teaming can work more efficiently and drive our overall profitability goals.
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2015
Dharmendra S.
Sr. Analyst
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“Easy to use and user friendly”

OverallI had a very good experience with the ContractRoom Application, it is easy to use and user friendly. looking at the videos on you tube I could easily use it. Also, I must say that the feature of drafting and collaborating with the team is very good
ProsThe drafting feature is very good and easy to use, further the collaboration feature is awesome.
Consno issue with software, just once found that the contract was no loading on time
Recommendations to other buyers10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
alejandro d.
contracts
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“slow, complicated, not an easy tool”

Overallnone
Proswell to be honest the only pro I can se is that you can use it in any computer, but other thant that I do not see any
Consslow, difficult for the user, the supplier does not like it, so hard to edit, the ocntract I need is never there, is a total waist of time
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
alex d.
contracts
Computer Networking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“not good enough”

Overallunder my experience, this is not good enough, you dont have anough room to noegotiate the contract, specially the construction ones, because you need so many different things there, is not easy to edit, is not faster as should be. this tool makes my work harder
Prosreally, nothing, I haven't see any pros on this
Conshard to edit, hard to identify the issues, I never have the correct template, the supplier gets confuse every time, is a waste of time
Recommendations to other buyersword is faster, easier, and simple
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Brian G.
Principal/owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2015

“Contract Rooms excels for a solo practitioner”

OverallI often collaborate with other attorneys and multiple clients. ContractRoom makes it easy to obtain input from multiple parties at the same time without having to send multiple emails back and forth. The automated process saves time as well.
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2015
Juan B.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2016

“Contract Room has set a new standard for contract management.”

OverallA multi party collaborate process which provides a very efficient and effective platform to negotiate, close and manage all aspects of a negotiation. It is very user friendly and eliminates messy paperwork and archaic processes.
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2016
fatima g.
category manager
Computer & Network Security, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“Good tool for contract”

OverallContract data base
Proswe can upload all the documents that we have in our data base and easy work in the best template to my needs
ConsWhen we try to do some changes are not amiable , its complicated edit them , as well the suppliers cant see the redlines.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“contracts done faster and easier”

ProsAs a legal practitioner sometimes we need some help with the quantity of contract we need to prepare in order to comply with our clients duedates thats why a software like contractroom is very useful. For me the best feauture they have is that you basically can have al the negotiation online which is helpful when your clients are all over the world.
ConsI´ve been using this software for a short time and by this moment I dont have anyting to change about it, as I said it is useful when you need to prepare legal docs faster than normally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Meg D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2015

“ContractRoom makes negotiations easy”

OverallContractRoom has dramatically improved the way we build agreement and track contracts.
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2015
Jonathan L.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2015

“Contract Room has greatly simplified our contracting process ”

OverallThe greatest benefit is the time reduction from the initial email to closure
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2015
John M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2015

“A comprehensive and agile platform”

OverallEasy to use, comprehensive, thorough and secure.
Source: Capterra
December 23, 2015