Mi-Apps Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Mi-Apps

Delays in entering billing data mean longer cash cycles. Delays in entering inspection data mean your organization is out of compliance and has no visibility into operations. Mi-Forms mobile forms solves both problems with point-of-inspection or point-of-service data collection solutions that seamlessly integrate with your database, service management, or accounting system to improve cash-flow, compliance, and operational efficiencies. Learn more about Mi-Apps

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Joseph L.
IT Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Very Satisfied”

OverallWe have been able to transition from outdated forms software to Mi Apps. Overall it has been a smooth transition. We have some ways to go, but are making steady progress to increasing overall efficiency with forms from creation to storage.
ProsIt's ease of use. From designing a form to rolling it out to our organization could not have been easier. Even with some complex workflows, the forms rolled out quickly. The support we received from Mi Apps made for a smooth roll out of the forms. We have gone from pushing paper from employee to employee to forms being automatically file din to charts for record storage. Having employees having the ability to work off line has also increased productivity. Employees can now focus on providing service to our clients and not worry about coming in to the office to file paperwork when there is no internet service.
ConsHonestly the product is solid. We have not have any major issues come up that has prevented us to move forward with the software directly related to Mi Apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Chris T.
Research Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2013

“Health in the field”

OverallThe NYU College of Dentistry Global Outreach Program and Mi-Co have partnered to develop a mobile electronic data collection system that allows for us to collect patient data, diagnosis, treatment, and progress notes in a systematic manner. NYUCD Global Outreach programs operate mobile dental clinics in the United States and in four different foreign countries in any given year, as well as provide oral health instruction to children within a classroom environment. We have been delighted to have worked with Mi-Co during the first phase of project. Our fieldwork is unique and the manner in which we gather our information is unique. Mi-Co was more than responsive to our needs, and offered many ideas and suggestions without hesitation so that the user-experience did not come at the expense of the primary purpose of the system: data collection. Mi-Co is also prudent in matters related to data security and exchange. Moreover, Mi-Co recommended the hardware (tablets) that would run their application in an efficient manner while we operate mobile dental clinics. These clinics can be crowded, hectic, and extremely fast-paced. To date, the software and hardware have worked very well together. Mi-Co has been very responsive to our concerns, dependable, and punctual with rolling out certain aspects of this project. We are so confident in Mi-Co that we have continued to expand the mobile data collection project further by developing a more refined reporting mechanism, as well as initiating a second project related to the collection of qualitative data from a questionnaire. We have faced little in the manner of cons. Even with a system-wide shutdown that was caused by an NYUCD operator on the last day of one of our mobile clinics, Mi-Co tried to fix the issue over the phone. Regardless, the data collected was salvaged by Mi-Co and was not compromised as a result of user-error. Overall, NYUCD's Global Outreach Program is highly satisfied with Mi-Co's form, application, and constant ability to mesh both the technical and practical aspects of the projects we have undertaken. For further information, please see: http://www.nyu.edu/dental/news/nyucdtv/ecuador.html
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2013
Warren Vincent C.
Breeding Technical Specialist
Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Most flexible solution for the whole company, but too expensive w/o an enterprise licensing option”

OverallMi-Apps is the most flexible solution if your goal is to provide data collection apps to various departments. However, the larger the company, the more decentralized its departments operate. The license cost per user is just way too expensive to be used as a data collection solution for a single department, especially that it is not really an out-of-the-box solution for research-oriented use cases. The need to do 80% customization to make it an actual solution does not really justify the high cost of the user licenses.
ProsIndependent customization using the form designer and JavaScript Customer Support is very quick to respond to issues
ConsNo enterprise licensing option, license cost per user is way too expensive compared to others Responses to technical questions are metered & charged extra on top of product support cost
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
David S.
Special Project Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Excellent Application”

OverallMi-Apps is used by field inspectors to record their observations during the construction of buildings. The inspectors adopted this application readily and in doing so have increased their efficiency and ease of report delivery to contractors, cities and internal staff. It has virtually eliminated the time spent in administrative tasks and allowed them to commit more time to their primary responsibility.
ProsEase of use. Performs as designed. Efficiency of users has increased.
ConsOlder version of form designer was a little cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Nichole P.
Marketing Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“I am impressed with the Mi-apps team”

OverallA+ in customer support. They are very willing to customize the app for us, and they have a keen understanding of what we need for our business/industry.
ProsI like that it is user-friendly and pretty upfront. I really like the support we receive for the Mi-apps. I love working with their team.
ConsSometimes the updates mess things up in the app and we have to do workarounds to get it to function properly again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
S'Elaina W.
Compliance Consultant
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Pros of using Mi-Apps ”

ProsWhat I like most about Mi-Apps is the ease of use. You can enter a response with a click of a button, and employees can be easily trained on how to use it.
ConsThe old version didn't allow you to make changes as easily, but practically anyone could make basic changes with NexGen Design.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Jared C.
Project Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Great Product with Awesome Support”

OverallGreat software, very stable and flexible for the purpose we intended. The support from Mi-Corporation has exceeded our expectations. They are one of the most responsive and helpful vendors we've ever used. I truly believe they care about their clients and will do whatever they can to help them be successful.
ProsMi-Apps is an easy to use form builder that will handle 90% of use cases using the out-of-the box features. However, when you need to customize a form to add additional functionality, client or server side code will make the possibilities almost limitless.
ConsI wish there was one portal to access Mi-Apps, MEMS, Designer, and Mi Analytics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Dwight S.
District Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017

“Excellent eform solution”

OverallNCDA has been using MiForms for 8 years and have streamlined our workflow with this software. We now are a paperless organization and have maximum accountability with our agency. It is an excellent tool for consistency, production and reporting.
ProsEase of use and faster than paper forms
ConsNone to mention
Recommendations to other buyersGreat product. If you are looking for an eform solution. Check Mi-Co out
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017
elizabeth s.
Director, Division of Food Protection
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Mi-Co has a great product and is most always available for assistance with issues we find”

Prosthis software is easy to read and easy to navigate, and there was only a brief learning curve when teaching our staff to use the software.
Conswe've had a few issues getting some of the changes done that we requested, like the cursor movement..it's taking months.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Sachin G.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Mi-Co Mobile Impact Platform”

Pros- Very easy to use - Rapid development times - No programming or special technical skills needed - Fully supports multiple integration options - Customizable and scalable based on my needs
Cons- Wish it was more of today's UI/UX, doesn't look dated, but could use a visual touch-up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Paul R.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2015

“If we could give 6 stars, we would...superb money-saving software implementation”

OverallFor our project the Mi-Forms team was beyond fantastic....they helped us implement the software on our tablet and incorporate it into our procedures with truly amazing levels of customer support from their programmers and developers. They treated us like gold. Even after the project. And the software has been running now for nearly 4 years with zero hiccups and Mi-Forms keeps updating the software which shows they are continually developing it and making it better. When we implemented Mi-Forms, we chose a small project of automating our shipping process and giving our customers fast updates on their shipments. With Mi-Forms we have so vastly improved our shipping that we were not affected when one of our shippers retired and our remaining shipping staff asked to have their desk moved into the plant....thereby saving tons of time on walking back and forth and cutting wage costs. Plus we have expanded Mi-Forms into safety and billing. The savings and mistake-proofing that arose out of the use of Mi-Forms is stellar. Cannot rave about it enough.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2015
Chris T.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 21, 2014

“Mi-Forms in a mobile dental clinic setting”

ProsI like the adaptability to our unique needs and the reliability in responsiveness to questions. They are always willing to provide suggestions and to think about how we will use it in the field. They are very timely in completing updates.
ConsThe program may crash here and there. Unless a user is well versed in its ins and outs, they will struggle to recover information. Otherwise, the program works seamlessly between each of the devices.
Recommendations to other buyersFigure out what your needs are, obviously. There will be constant changes and updates as you learn how to utilize software such as this in any environment to best suit your needs. Information that is collected by the system will help inform you of best practices.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 21, 2014
Jennifer W.
Division Director
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Inspection Program Development”

ProsWe are still in the process of development, but the team has been very easy to work with and flexible with our needs as a program. The ease of use will be key towards successful adoption by our field staff.
ConsI do not have any cons to report at this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Hal P.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 12, 2015

“Review of Mi-Forms and MiCo”

ProsWhat we like most is the company and the people who work there. They have a first rate product in Mi-Forms and an excellent sales and technical support staff. Their reseller program is among the best in our business.
ConsPricing may be too high for many smaller organizations with limited budgets.
Recommendations to other buyersLook for ease of learning, the ability to build applications, interfaces with third party back end systems, and the ability to run on various products and operating environments.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 12, 2015
Dion H.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2015

“User Experience ”

OverallWorking with reseller and end clients gives us a realistic understanding of what the "user experience" really means. What Mi-Forms does, is to take mobility and turns it into a practical and usable tool for enterprises to conduct effective and efficient inspections'. We simply can not find any other mobile capture solution that works in the hands of the user.
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2015
Dwight S.
Western District Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2015

“Great software, user friendly and increases productivity”

OverallMi-Co has partnered with NCDA for our eform solution. I can't give enough praise to Mi-Co. They brought our program from pen to paper to paperless system. The software has streamlined our inspection process down to days. We can virtually generate reporting on a moments notice now. Excellent staff is always willing to assist.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2015
S'Elaina W.
Consultant
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“IT was great and customer service. ”

OverallIt makes my job easier in the field because my notes are electronic and I don't have to keep up with paper.
ProsUser friendly, endless add on possibilities, changes can be made with font//color, and adaptable for various businesses
ConsConnectivity without WiFi isn't always available; determining the best way to develop the program to reasonably satisfy all users
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Devon R.
Director of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2015

“Doyle alarm contract and form automation”

OverallThe software itself is very flexible to our needs. The only things I would change would be the speed and overall look of the web/app interface.
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2015