ReservationKey

ReservationKey


5 / 5
49 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Booking system for independent properties in the hospitality industry. Such as bed & breakfasts, hotels, motels, campgrounds, cabins.


Average Ratings

49 Reviews

  • 5 / 5
    Overall

  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $25.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • ReservationKey
  • reservationkey.com
  • Founded 2007
  • United States

About ReservationKey

ReservationKey is feature rich yet the most cost effective solution for the lodging industry. Our users include bed & breakfasts, hotels, motels, lodges, campgrounds, and many more. We offer a 30-day free trial, free set-up, free customization, with all the features found in competing systems, but at a much lower price. Big enough to handle all your needs, yet low key enough where you can work directly with the owner and founder of the company. Serving thousands of clients for over 10 years.


ReservationKey Features

  • Activities Booking
  • Booking Notes
  • Car Booking
  • CRM
  • Guest Management
  • Multiple Rate Plans
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Promotions Management
  • Revenue Management
  • Single / Group Reservations
  • Third Party Booking

ReservationKey Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Great reservations system, integrates well with your web site, excellent features, highly recommend!

Sep 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Many pages of reports and settings, very configurable to our needs. Short learning curve to get going.

Links are provided on many pages which can be sent to people or staff to load a selected report or page.

Plenty of CSS configurations are available as well as "custom text" for things that appear on RK's pages.

Lots of photos of your rooms and description space. Can be configured for rooms and RV/Tent sites

as we have here.

Cons: Not many, we have used this system for 6 or 7 years and once set up it is a daily part of our routines.

I think there is still a small issue on bill totals, it doesn't agree with our cash register, off by pennies.

Couldn't adjust for first nights deposit to consider multi-night discounts on that amount, so we still

have to hand calculate the 1st night deposit for longer stays.

Overall: We have enjoyed full integration with our own web pages such that you don't even realize that you are

using RK's booking engine. It was fairly easy (if you know some HTML/CSS) to integrate and RK's support

is fast and thorough, thanks to customer support staff. RK is fast and reliable for our needs and works well with our desktop

computers, Android/Apple phones and tablets while on the road.

The grid shows inventory status nicely with out clutter. Very configurable for colors, column sized and

titles. This is the screen you work with almost almost all of the time, so it need to be what you want to

see and allow you go make important elements obvious with color and fonts, etc. RK does it all!

Highly recommended!

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 03, 2018

Thank you for the great review! Yes, we have worked hard to make things as configurable as possible, while keeping the interface clean and simple. We are glad to hear you are enjoying those features. We will take a look at the report issue you've noted and will see if we can correct that.

Easy to get started and use.

Oct 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We went straight on to Reservation Key when establishing our bed and breakfast some time ago. We wanted software that was fairly simple to get started and represented excellent value for money compared to the competition. Help was always available during this process and, since then, additional support has been readily available, often within 12 hours through e-mail and sometimes over the phone if necessary.

Cons: Could do with a few more options for credit card processing. We went to Yapstone a couple of years ago and the cost of processing has increased beyond what I consider to be reasonable, especially for a small three room bed and breakfast.

Overall: Reservation Key has been fairly faultless in helping me run my business. I wanted a simple platform to get me started in running a bed and breakfast and I have stuck with them for that reason, despite monthly calls from the competition.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 30, 2018

Thank you for your long time support and use of the system. Besides Yapstone (currently 2.75%) we also integrate with a number of other processors - authorize.net, Square, GoEMerchant, and PayPal.

Flexible and Responsive

Sep 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I've been using Reservationkey for years. It is reasonably priced, very versatile, so I can set up an interface that I prefer. It links well with other sites like MyAllocator, so all of my sites are in sync, which helps prevent double bookings. Most of all, the representative is very responsive. If I don't understand something or I want to do something unusual, he helps me get the problem solved quickly and graciously. Reservationkey is constantly being expanded and improved, so I am even more satisfied with it now than when I first started using it.

Cons: It can be wonky, sometimes I have to use a little html to get exactly what I want, but that just adds to the flexibility. I'm sure that if you don't know any html, the representative would take care of your needs directly, though.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 04, 2018

Thank you for your very nice comments.

Yes, by adding HTML to most of our fields it is possible to really get creative in what you can do. As you've noted, we are happy to help out with this whenever anyone has questions about it.

C'est La Vie Inn B&B review

Nov 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have found Reservation Key user friendly and intuitive. I have appreciated the technical support when I have had questions on the inner workings of Reservation Key. We bought and started to run C'est La Vie Inn Bed and Breakfast a year ago with no previous experience in running a B&B. It was hit the pavement running and Reservation Key made this transition much easier with its day by day display screen showing current reservations and those that have, for a variety of reasons, have cancelled. I have enjoyed setting up rate plans for the rooms as well as the rate adjustments for local special events that tend to lead to peak occupancy. I would certainly recommend this product to others.

Cons: None

Overall: I have found Reservation Key user friendly and intuitive. I have appreciated the technical support when I have had questions on the inner workings of Reservation Key. We bought and started to run C'est La Vie Inn Bed and Breakfast a year ago with no previous experience in running a B&B. It was hit the pavement running and Reservation Key made this transition much easier with its day by day display screen showing current reservations and those that have, for a variety of reasons, have cancelled. I have enjoyed setting up rate plans for the rooms as well as the rate adjustments for local special events that tend to lead to peak occupancy. I would certainly recommend this product to others.

Best system for the money, excellent support, great for newbies and experienced users!

Nov 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Lots of help to get set up and once you are up and running, super community for assistance, as well as developer assistance. The system of communication with our guests has been a huge part of our success in gathering reviews and staying in touch with our guests. The calendars and reports make the day to day management super easy and I love the ability to set up multiple logins to track the work of my staff. All the tools I could ever need at a price that I can afford for my small business! (No, I was not paid to write this! Promise....I've been using the system for well over 5 years and have met with almost every other provider out there...every one is missing a key feature and are charging more!)

Cons: Since I am being forced to choose something I like least, I suppose I'll go with the themes, but that's not really a negative....ask for help and you shall receive!

Overall: Absolutely excellent! From functionality, to support, to progress, 5 stars.

RK helped me grow by business

Oct 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: -That the designers truly cared. They were active in the User Forum. We could suggest ideas and see them be implemented.

-The price point made it a simple decision to to sign up even when we had just a few units. The time saved by using RK more than paid for the Monthly Fee. It was a great return on investment.

-We love the AutoEmails, Yield Management Settings, being able to easily take resrverations online,

Cons: -It doesn't push our listing content to Online Tracel Agents. We just update those manually.

-The Property Listings have just a TextBox to describe the prooerty. It would be nice to have some standard fields like "# of Bedrooms" or "Square Footage" so that the information could be displayed more consistently.

Overall: We love it! If you have a handful of units and are still using spreadsheets to keep track of reservation data, do yourself a favour and sign up for RK. Easy set up, and helps owners provides a higher level of service to their guests. Definitely worth the investment.

They Anticipate Your Needs!

Sep 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can modify so many things on my own. Whenever I need an answer to a dilemma, I just go to the Tutorial Page and search out my problem. Or, I just sign onto the Forum and look for a similar situation to my own. Case in point, I was able to adjust my confirmation template on my own just by using the search mode on the Forum and I'm all set with a solution to a problem.

Cons: Sometimes I wish there was a chat option but I understand how the team feels about this program and they have very hands on.

Overall: Over time with experience, I have been able to communicate with my guests more efficiently. It makes my website look much more professional with this software and it presents my property as an up to date, modern facility with the technical capabilities of a much larger property.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 03, 2018

Thank you for the nice review and idea about having a chat option. That could be a nice enhancement we add in the future. We are glad to hear you find our forum and tutorials useful.

Been using Reservationkey going on 8 years

Sep 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It essentially runs the back end of my business as well as it links to the front end through our website and online calendars.

Cons: It was difficult to set up but one it was set up any questions I had got answered quickly. I would like to to be able to add a cleaning schedule that links with my calendar so I could create a schedule for my cleaners that showed specific check in check out dates and the names of the parties.

Overall: I love that fact that when we had a question the founder of the company would respond. He was always willing to solve problems or create software to solve our questions. He is great and I hope he never sells the company to a larger company that does not care about its customers like he does.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 04, 2018

Thank you for being long time users and for your nice review.

We do have two housekeeping reports that you could take a look at to see if those would work for your cleaners. We also have a way to link to calendar reports, so perhaps those could be used for the cleaners.

We Love ReservationKey

Sep 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is easy to use and intuitive. If you have a question, it's easy to search the FAQs and find a detailed answer with links to their blog and videos on how to get where you need to go. Additionally, they are pretty quick about getting back to you about a problem.

Cons: The only thing we think could make this better, is easier integration with the third party sites, without having to buy another piece of software to interact.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 04, 2018

Yep, we agree, we need more direct connections to OTAs such as booking.com and Expedia. These projects are top on our list. For these channels we work currently through a channel manager. We do have a direct connection with TripAdvisor TripConnect and iCal links work well for Airbnb and VRBO among other.

Thank you for your very nice review, and for being a long time user of the system.

ReservationKey is a good value

Oct 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The platform is flexible, with the ability to make many different reservation pages. It also works well with MyAllocator and iCal calendars for interfacing with outside platforms.

Cons: 1) Guest addresses are all in one text field...organizing marketing efforts to previous guests by zip code is problematic.

2) Only one alternate rate plan can be used in a reservation page...it would be helpful to have more available to apply to various marketing sources.

Overall: ReservationKey has worked well, and has been improving over the years that we have been using it. Customer service has been good when issues have come up.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 30, 2018

It actually is possible to split the address field into multiple fields. This is an option under the Settings tab, Account Preferences. Thank you for using the system and for your review.

Capterra loader

Reservation Key is Invaluable to my Business

Oct 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flexibility, amazing support for questions, ease of use, email templates (with tracking capabilities), access on my computer and iPad.

Cons: There really is nothing I am unhappy with.

Overall: I started a small hotel 7 years ago with never having been in the business and no idea where to start with a reservation system. Another hotel recommended Reservation Key and I am glad I followed their advice. From the beginning, it was very easy to set up and learn. Also, they continue to refine and add features. I am also amazed how fast and thorough the support is. The system is very easy to use but it also has LOTS of functions that I can sometimes forget. No question is too small for an answer, and it is easy to search on their support site for most answers. I do not hesitate at all to recommend Reservation Key to others.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 30, 2018

Thank you for your very nice and supportive comments!

The *best* reservation system!

Oct 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The customer interface for my guests is simple and easy to use. The back office contains numerous useful reports: occupancy, revenue by room, year-by-year comparisons, taxes collected by month or quarter, even sales by item so innkeepers can easily view which add-on packages are selling the best. There are so many reports that I've only used about 50% of them!

Cons: It's sometimes a little difficult to find the information I need because of the numerous reports & pages. However, a huge portion of this difficulty is me not remembering where to find something, like the url link information. There are a lot of training videos available to help users navigate though the system.

Overall: Exceptional!

Easy to use & cost effective

Sep 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As the former IT Director for a billion dollar retailer I appreciate that with ReservationKey anyone can afford a well designed, easy to understand reservation system. It is so flexible it can meet the needs of any lodging establishment, small or large

Cons: There is nothing I don't like except that the interface with expedia isn't done yet.

Overall: Fast support and great forum allow anyone to get quick and easy solutions for any lodging establishment without having to hire tech staff. It's all included with ReservationKey

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 03, 2018

Expedia integration is high on our list. Also booking.com. These are the two channels we see our clients connecting to the most so we are putting a high priority on building these direct connections.

Thank you for your support and for being a long time subscriber.

Excellent software as well as support

Oct 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I literally spent about a month researching different software programs for our reservation needs and reservation key hit the mark. We have over 50 properties that we rent and appreciate the ease of use and functionality of reservation key it makes our lives much easier and helps us get more business by freeing up our time to focus on renting.

Cons: I honestly can't think of any negative aspects of the software it really fits our needs quite well and we are completely satisfied we have been a customer since 2007 and we are not going anywhere

Overall: Anytime you have a problem they take care of it for you. You need something changed ask and it will most likely be done. Really quick response from support and 100% satisfied

You will love using Reservation Key

Sep 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We have been using ResKey for several years now. Love everything about their system. When I need to change something on our system, the forum offers lots of answers and the team has created videos as tutorials to assist as well.

Cons: There isn't anything I don't like about the software.

Overall: I love the fact that if I can't figure something out, the team will respond to my request in a reasonable timeframe to help me resolve any issues I may have. Great customer service.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 03, 2018

We really like making custom videos to answer questions and teach the system. We find it is one of the best ways to go. Thank you for mentioning you have found our videos helpful, and of course for all your nice comments here.

Excellent Option for Online Reservation Software!

Nov 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to customize your reservation page using ReservationKey is a major benefit. Additionally, the staff are very responsive to customer input and continuously make improvements to better serve their clientele.

Cons: Some of the features require multiple settings to be set up perfectly otherwise the system doesn't work as intended.

Overall: Our Bed and Breakfast has a lot of nuances that many other reservation software companies could not accommodate where ReservationKey excels. After the initial set up, ReservationKey has saved us a significant amount of time on repetitive day-to-day tasks. We look forward to all the new features that will be added in the future!

The best there is

Sep 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ReservationKey allows me to handle more clients in less time and take reservations while I sleep.

Cons: It does take a while to set up but once you have it set up it is like auto pilot.

Overall: I have been using ReservationKey for about 5 years. I was skeptical to move to this platform as I have tried other reservation systems only to be disappointed. The move to ReservationKey was the single best thing I have done to grow my business. ReservationKey allows me to handle more clients in less time and take reservations while I sleep. Customer service is very quick with all questions answered within 24 hours. Thank you ReservationKey for transforming my rental business.

Jeff Musto

www.puerto-vallarta-rentals.com

Capterra loader

Great Value for Money and all the functions you need!

Oct 30, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great value for your money. We also really like all the features that the tool offers, like reporting tools, calendar view, customer data base. The tool is very easy to use, and efficient.

Cons: The booking page is very old school, and not very pretty. It also does not give you a lot of room to edit if you are not an advanced coder. Having said that, it works very efficiently. Direct bookings come through without any issues, howerver I would like to provide to my guests a more user friendly, and modern reservation page. I am sure Reservation Key will improve this part of the tool.

Overall: Very good!

Capterra loader

The best of all I have used

Sep 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Taking reservations on my cell phone while in a grocery store is nice. There is nothing else I need it to do. I set it years ago and it works great.

Cons: I am not having any problems with the software at all.

Overall: We have run 2 Inns with a total of 20 rooms for around 18 years. Reservation Key was my 4th software program that I had used and I started using it around six or seven years ago. Hands down, it is the best. I have recommended it to several other Inns in our area B&B society and they are all glad they made the switch.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 30, 2018

Thank you for the nice review! We are glad to have been able to work with you over the years to help with refining and developing the software.

#1 Reservation and vacation Rental system

Sep 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Fast, no errors, great service, fully responsive, i am very happy to have found this amazing system.

Cons: It is only in English. It would be great if the reservation page could have multi languages.

Overall: I get good bookings, easy for my clients to reserve online, I just love it!

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 03, 2018

Thank you for your very positive review.

Note, we actually do have an option to make reservation pages in Spanish, or whatever language you like. It uses our custom text feature, where it is easy to enter your own translations of our English terms (or load one of our Spanish, French, or German templates and edit from there). Then it is easy to add a new page in every language you need.

The best for small independent lodging businesses

Sep 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flexibility to customize for your individual needs and the company is not corporate run!

Cons: The company is super eager to please and the few unavoidable problems that occur with the software of this complexity were always addressed and solved.

Overall: Love that you deal with the owner directly and reasonable requests for improvements are usually implemented rapidly. You never feel that issues go unaddressed.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 04, 2018

One of the things we like about being a non-corporate type company is that we are able to work so closely with our users. Without our user's input and ideas we never would have been able to build the system that we have. Thank you so much.

Great software system for small properties

Oct 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: -we can tie our three properties together so we can see all three in different locations

-completely web-based so we can carry it with us on vacation

-links to other businesses in town that use the system so we can see availability to refer

-exceptional pricing

-support has always been exceptional

Cons: -sometimes the system repopulates rooms as available after cancellation but once it happens you just check

-sometimes in the AM, i think central is upgrading and we do not have access to the system for a time

Overall: I love this system. It is perfect for small properties and has all of the features we need but we are not paying a huge monthly fee for things we would never use

Easy to use

Oct 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am new to the tourism business. Reservation Key has been very easy to get used to and use as a tool to keep track of reservations, payments etc . It has an activity button that reminds you each thing you did within the program in case the need to undo a mistake.

Cons: I miss the feature in which you used to hover the mouse over a name and it would show the balance due. Also, you used to be able to right click and in the quick view change the status to 'checked-out' where as now you have to open the reservation which takes just a few seconds longer.

Overall: This software is inexpensive, easy to use, and the support team responds quickly and patiently to requests.

8 year happy customer

Oct 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Cslendar ease of use, including drag and drop! Email templates, auto sending for payments, confirmations and followups.

Just the best software I've used continuously for the lifetime of my Inn.

Cons: Almost too many options, to be able to learn. But the ease of "on the fly setup" makes the learning easy

Overall: Marketing to my customer history base has been easy and we've promoted our property every year. Our high season guests always need reminders and this software is easy to set up to accomplish that mission.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 30, 2018

Thank you so much!

Great Company to Work With.

Oct 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ReservationKey is very affordable compared to other systems out there. It can be customized to fit your needs and if very easy to use. When you need help with features you can post to the forum and the customer representative will get back to you in a timely manner. You can also search the forum and find answers to almost any questions you have.

Cons: The initial setup can be a little time consuming but between the forum, FAQs and help videos it is not too hard.

Great Vacation Home Management Software Program

Oct 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The thing that I like the most about ReservationKey is how easy it is to use. It is simple to use but has options to personalize to what best works for our company.

Cons: I like everything about this software.

Overall: We have been using ReservationKey for several year and not had any problems with the software. There is always quick response on all questions that have came up. I would recommend this program to anyone.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 30, 2018

Thank you! We have tried to develop a fairly sophisticated product, but one that continues to be easy to use and learn.

Best value!

Nov 23, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This system is a great program. They respond to any issues very quickly. Every issue I have had would not have been an issue if I would have read just a little farther in the instructions. They are awesome and continually are added new features!

Cons: I have used ReservationKey since 2014 and have absolutely no problems with it.

Overall: Moving from a more expensive program with less features to ReservationKey was one of the best business decisions I ever made.

It's the best I've found

Sep 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Response emails are automatic. Easy to cash out clients and add extras. Easy to customize.

Cons: I would like the ability to send formatted text messages to clients directly from the software

Overall: I am a former Webervations client. This system is far superior. I search for alternatives every year and have always found this to be the best.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 03, 2018

Thanks for the nice comments.

We have considered adding a module to be able to send text messages from the system. This may be an option we add in the future.

A+ software and great support

Sep 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the online booking, discounts is shows, the owner reports, and so much more.

There is not one thing that we do not like about it.

Cons: There isn't a thing that I would change. They are continuing to add more features as technology changes.

Overall: 100 stars, CSR is awesome. We have been with them since 2009. Save alot of money and never look back. It is worth 10 times the price.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 30, 2018

Thank you so much! And thank you for being a long time user.

Member til 2012

Sep 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy Software, great Reservation System

Cons: Sometimes a little slow, special when someone change the server , LOL

Overall: i think we have one of the best reservation system for the money.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 03, 2018

Thank you for being a long time user, and for your nice comments.

We are constantly tweaking our servers to best match the demands on the system. With Amazon Web Services, our host, this is pretty painless to do, but unfortunately there have been a few times when the changeover hasn't been perfect.

Best reservation software

Oct 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like EVERYTHING about this software. I've used it since I opened my doors in January of 2005 and it's the only software I use for my vacation homes.

Cons: I have nothing negative to say about this software

Overall: I don't have to worry about over bookings, customers book online and pay online as well. We have incorporated our lease packet into the software as well and only click one button to send that out with every reservation. Easy peasy!!

Great reservation web based software

Oct 31, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: over the years there have been constant improvements that make the value for the dollar very good.

Cons: Difficult to use years ago. There has been a great improvement for rate specificity holidays and flexible periods.

Overall: One of the rep has been very responsive to customer requests for help. There was always a response for our questions. Recent years have seen development into a much more user friendly interface. Res. Key is a Great value.

Satisfied

Sep 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use of the software, easy to learn.

Cons: There has been occasions that the system goes down.

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 04, 2018

We work hard to ensure the system is always online. Over the past years our up-time has been really good. Even so we know there have been a few occasions where things went down briefly, and we continue to work to improve to make sure that doesn't happen. Thank you for your review and using the software.

Very useful reservation system

Oct 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use.

If there are problems yo can always contact them and they will be resolved as quickly as possible.

Cons: That there are no symbols to use, French language

Overall: Years ago we decided after a long search for reservation key for our B&B and we don't regret it.

We have been using reservation key for more than 7 years.

The executive is always improving the functionality.

Works perfectly for small businesses

Sep 25, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly and easy to use, doesn't require much time to master it

Cons: Regular glitches when working with big reservations

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 03, 2018

Thank you for being a long time user of the software.

While the system works best for reservations six month or less, it should also handle longer ones. We are always working to improve and regularly updating the system to better handle our client's needs.

Treehouse Vineyards Reccomends Reservation Key!

Oct 01, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We have been using Reservation Key for years now. Our staff have all been able to use this software with no complications or trouble learning the system.

Cons: We do not have any issues with Reservation Key!

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 04, 2018

You were our first treehouses on the system. We love seeing creative uses and having a wide mix of clients. Thank you for your long time support.

Great product

Nov 01, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reasonable price, good support, handles questions and concerns quickly. Open to customer input

Cons: not much, would like to talk to a real person once in awhile, but they do respond quickly with e-mail.

Overall: top notch reservation system. I have not had any problems. This reservation system works well for my business at a reasonable cost.

Capterra loader

Works Well for A Stone's Throw BB

Oct 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reliability of the software - GREAT!

Accessibility of customer service for assistance with any issue

The Cost

Cons: Initially understanding the terminology and use of some coding words

Overall: Res Key has worked incredibly well as a reservation system for our BB. Great reliability and excellent customer service when needed.

perfect in combination with myallocator

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use - price - automated emails - connection with myallocator - super fast support

Cons: missing the possibility to manage bookings where guest and payer are not identical (ex. touroperator pays for room, guest for extras like catering)

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 30, 2018

Glad to hear the channel manager connection is working well.

Excellent software

Oct 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to use and Customer support is always there when one needs it

Cons: needs to modify small details to make it more useful to have vacation rentals and it would be great if the website is in Spanish and English

Overall: I have solved the calendar of my properties and my website with online reservations.

Number 1 Reservation Software!!!

Oct 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use. Very cost effective. Great support. Flexible for your website. I highly recommend!

Cons: There is very little about this software that i do not like...

Overall: I've been a customer with ReservationKey for years. They have made my life easier and more profitable!

Easy to use

Oct 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple to use, didn't take long to train on. Customer support is great. Training videos are very helpful. Price is budget friendly.

Cons: Sometimes we do experience system glitches during peak times, this is however often resolved quickly. Sometimes the search feature doesn't seem to work properly.

Overall: We appreciate the software, being a small independent motel the cost is great for the quality we receive.

Fairly easy to use

Oct 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how easy it is to update availability and print guest info or email guests a variety of personalized emails

Cons: that it is sometimes off line when needed

Overall: overall for the price it is a really good product

Reservation software review

Oct 30, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The support and basic ease of using the software.

Cons: I wish they had better learning videos/online classes.

Overall: Our overall experience has been great, again I wish their was a better "learning" center online for the software.

Great PMS for small proerties

Oct 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its has all you can need, from reports to just simple daily comands.

Cons: So far nothing. If we need to improve on a function RK is very receptive to add ons.

Overall: Easy to install, setup and the support is great.

Feeds your business

Oct 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: No commission, great feature set, always improving.

Cons: Can be hard to learn, but that is due to it offering so much for different setups.

Perfect fit for my small business

Oct 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reservation Key was the perfect match for my small historical hotel. CSR helped me set it everything up and now with the forum answers are readily available. It is user friendly on both ends, my guests book easily with the reservation emailed to me. It's perfect for my business

Cons: I would like for guest to be able to cancel their reservation online and all information go out like when they book a stay

Overall: With only 4 suites it is cost effective and user friendly......can't ask for more

I can not live without it !!!

Oct 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: EASY TO USE. FROM PHONE OR COMPUTER . NOT EXPENSIVE

Cons: I LOVE RESERVATION KEY . I DON T SEE ANYTHING BAD TO TELL YOU

Easy to use -mobile as well

Oct 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use and good display on mobile - web based so can use from any computer/phone

Cons: sometimes slow, but i think that is more our internet issue

Vendor Response

by ReservationKey on October 30, 2018

Glad to hear you are using the system on mobile devices as well.

Powerful Software and great pricing

Dec 02, 2015
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have been using RK for over one year and discovered it by seeing it on another's lodge/inn website while looking at changing and building our current website. I simply called the owners up and asked them how they liked it and they said "great". So I started using it after using Rezovation/Webervations and also Res Nexus. We have multiple properties, so it was the only software I could find they offered the ability to managing various properties/locations on same account via reservation pages.

Pros: good pricing and great value, owner is also developer/manager so dedicated to improving software rather than marketing & relying on others, powerful and still developing, can manage several properties on one account.

Cons: no 24/7 phone support, but good email response., need some tech skills to manage.