Bright Pattern Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Bright Pattern

Bright Pattern provides the most simple and powerful contact center software for innovative midsize and enterprise companies. Bright Pattern offers the only true omnichannel cloud platform across channels like voice, text, chat, email, video, messengers, and bots. The company was founded by a team of industry veterans who pioneered the leading on-premises solutions and today are delivering an architecture for the future with an advanced cloud-first approach. Learn more about Bright Pattern

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 76 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 76 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Derek G.
Director of Contact Center Operations
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Bright Pattern is an innovative and easy to use omnichannel contact center software”

OverallOverall I am very pleased with the platform and software. Currently migrating away from using multiple platforms to manage our contact center channels. Primarily with email and chat. This is giving us one place for agents to turn to support their customers. No more logging into multiple systems and having multiple screens up for agents to manage. The ease of implementation for chat has enabled us to quickly build and turn chat on for our customer facing sites in less than a day. We are benefiting from running Bright Pattern as a hosted solution and no longer managing the amount of infrastructure we had to in the past. My best advice is to read the resource documentation and find a training course that will launch you into rapid development and deployment. Bright Pattern can implement your platform very quickly but then you will need to start building. A training event is the quickest way to get started. I have personally been able to build a light weight call center in a day, a medium size call center in a week, and a large call center with integrations and IVR in a few weeks.
ProsI have been using this software for several years now and each release continues to add value to the platform. I have implemented Bright Pattern for multiple contact centers including those using contracted BPO call centers. The platform is easy to use and simple to train others to use. This includes the call flow (scenario) development interface. It is all web based so no special tools or software is required to start a build. I have call center managers at multiple sites that are capable of managing their own development without the assistance of their IT departments. The omnichannel options are great. Inbound voice, web chat, sms chat, and email are easy to use and implement quickly. Outbound voice and marketing campaigns are a little more invasive in their setup but still easy to configure. I think the Inbound web chat is one of my favorite channels. One code snippit embedded in our website and the call center manager can customize and edit the look and feel from within the platform without the need of IT support or a web developer. Wallboards are another great feature addition to the platform. This has given my users the ability to build custom dashboards that can be presented to not only management/supervisors but to all the agents as well. The platform is a stable, the development is easy, and my teams love using it.
ConsI don't have too many dislikes about Bright Pattern as a contact center solution. I do have some enhancements that I think could be added to further improve the functionality. I would like to see some sort of scenario flow for inbound email to customize and build a screen pop. I feel like this functionality in inbound chat and voice flows is powerful and I would like that same capability with handling emails. I would also like to see the built in knowledge base tool expanded to support both email and chat and allow for auto file attachments to emails and chat responses. This would improve an agents handling time for each customer interaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
KC R.
BPO Technology Lead
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Bright Pattern - Advanced Contact Centers made simple”

OverallBright Pattern is a company worth investing in! We run a BPO of 150 agents collecting accurate data for market research and polling. We were on an archaic free source telephony system with some built on features that we were overpaying for. No we have a robust system for almost the same cost and we don't have to employ a developer to maintain a simple dialer. We've stepped into the future of contact centers.
ProsIt is an extremely robust, while easy to use software. It can handle massive telephony centers with ease while maintaining competitive telco charges. There is an excellent in hours customer support center that has gone to bat for us time and time again. The scenario builder will allow anyone with a basic knowledge of telephony to easily program any time of campaign. Their Development team is consistently looking to improve their software and will often reach-out/receive feedback on what features should be brought in.
ConsPricey. One of the big hang ups we have with Bright pattern is that were not quite to a place where Omi-channel telephony can be fully utilized and so I feel that I pay for my features/channels I do not use Some features are rather rudimentary like the built in QA software, or auxiliary state controls After hours support feels redundant and doesn't seem to reduce wait times on urgent tickets Carrier Trouble ticket reporting can be hairy
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are an established multi channel center the switch to Bright Pattern Vs. The development of bridges between channels is a no brainier. You'll save thousands in development costs and allow for cross/multi-channel communications with unbelievable ease. You'll also have complete access to all of your relevant data if you want to build on/plug in tools such as time clocks, WFM, or Payroll. For a Business looking for consistent use in anything more then signal channel interactions, Bright Pattern is the choice
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
William A.
President
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2017

“I use Bright Pattern as an outbound telephone and SMS platform. They have been very helpful!”

OverallSignificant increase in contact rate, ease of user experience.
ProsI love the omnichannel support. I was able to design an outbound dialing program that incorporates telephone calls, automated voicemails, SMS messaging, and email. This approach took my contact rate from ~35% to 61% last month! I could have have accomplished this with out the creativity and expertise of the support staff, they are very knowledgeable about their product and very willing to help with solutions.
ConsIt seems to be better designed for a small number of large dialing campaigns as opposed to a large number of small campaigns, but this is likely an issue across predictive dialing platforms. When I am testing new campaigns that only send 100 or so leads each day, it is often more beneficial to manually dial them in 'Preview' mode rather than set up dialing rules and unique campaigns because having one or two agents assigned to several small campaigns often makes the dialer "choke" for lack of a better word. I have also had some integration issues with our CRM, but again I do not believe that 100% (or any percent, to be honest) a reflection of Bright Pattern as much as it is on our CRM software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2017
Roger M.
Co Founder
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017

“Bright Pattern”

OverallTrusource Labs is third-party contact center outsourcing company. As such, we are exposed to a number of different cloud contact center and ACD solutions. Our experience with Brightpattern has been great. We have been using Brightpattern for about two-and-a-half years now. During that time there have been a steady release of updates and improvements. Brightpattern is very receptive to customer requests and enhancements. We mostly use the voice capabilities, however we also use chat/SMS and have currently started working on integration with a mobile app. We have integrated Brightpattern with Salesforce and Zendesk. Zendesk integration was pretty seamless. The integration allows us to make routing decisions based on customer information stored in Zendesk, further customizing the interaction flow. In the end, not everything goes as planned. Questions, as well as problems have come up, and the knowledgeable support staff has always been very responsive in answering questions and resolving problems.
ProsFlexible and powerful.
ConsCustom reporting is a little difficult, however this is being addressed in a coming release.
Recommendations to other buyersSpend the time and get acquanted and it do some pretty creative things.
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2017
Allan Y.
Partner
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“We've tried many other cloud-based contact center solutions. Only Bright Pattern could scale with us”

OverallAs a company that serves tens of thousands to hundreds of thousands of senior citizens, our customers want to talk to us via phone. Our customers do not use email, social media, nor other digital communications channels. Our technology team evaluated and even ran live with several other cloud-based contact center solutions and nothing was able to scale and maintain voice quality except for Bright Pattern. Most of the other cloud-based contact center solutions were able to handle our volume when we only had a few agents. But once we started to grow our volume and hiring of agents exponentially, only Bright Pattern proved robust enough to scale.
ProsThe robustness of the underlying technology to withstand exponential growth.
ConsThe User Interface could use a design upgrade.
Recommendations to other buyersStart small and test Bright Pattern. It's not the easiest to learn software but if you're running a large volume contact center, then Bright Pattern is the only one of the new generation contact center software providers that could handle growth.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“The most seamless omnichannel cloud contact center”

OverallWe wanted a modular omnichannel solution to engage our customers across most of the digital channels plus voice and be able to track the interactions across all channels.
ProsAfter evaluating all the known solutions from the big boys - we found the Bright Pattern solution to be the most innovative and disruptive solution. Pretty much everything and all feature we wanted is out-of-the-box. And where we needed to integrate the IVR and the other workflows with our CRM, the open API's and pre-built integrations made the task super easy and seamless. The web based admin portal with drag and drop functionality is unparalleled and really makes it easier to configure manage the contact center within minutes and removing the complexity that you see in traditional platforms. Overall - a full featured contact center platform, capable of competing with the industry leaders, yet far more simpler and easier to use. Implementation and migration was a breeze - far less effort than what we had expected.
ConsPerhaps improve on the UC aspects of the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Hiroshi S.
CEO
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017

“THE BEST and ONLY ONE TURE OMUNICHANNEL SOLUTION!”

OverallInstallation is very easy and easy to set up without any stress. System is very stable too.
ProsScenario builder and Omunichannel capability are wonderful. I also like SNS integration including LINE, AI Watson integration and Proactive Chat. This is a ALL IN ONE solution with APIs which can give me freedoms to integrate other softwares easily. Voice, SNS, Chat, Video, CRM, SMS, AI and ticketing system are all connected and integrated nicely so that a call center agent can easily use without any stress. I believe that this software is the ONLY ONE TRUE OMUNICHANNEL platform and Bright Pattern is very quick in integrating their software with other third party softwares. And because of that, the software is always NEW AND UPDATED. This is also one of the reasons why I like this software. Their support team is very nice and they are very quick to respond to any of our inquiries in a kind manner.
ConsPricing is not very low but reasonable because of their sophisticated omunichannel functionalities and wonderful customer support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 6, 2018

“Great for the Start-up and MidSize Company”

ProsRemote Cloud based system, requires an online download for the compatibility of the software to your desktop. Allows for call outcome and dispositions to be added, edited. Has user directory, can take notes on the caller. Can while on the call stop recording, saves the users daily call log. Allows for users calling inbound to be placed on a callback list which the system will generate a callback when the call volume decreases in the queue. The system is easy to use has mute functions on the screen if you do not have capabilities on your headset. Has caller ID for those callers in the system. Allows for transfers and holds. Employees get their own designated extensions for each campagin. Allows for campaigns to be set-up.
ConsThe call log would be more effective if users could independently run stat comparisons or if it tallied for the user key information such as average call time, average hold time, average daily calls taken, and percentages of which disposition is used. Because call centers are so competitive and this information is monitored for employee performance. allowing employees to be accountable on their own for improvement wiill benefit the agent and company for better productivity due to agent awareness. Having the ability to pull up a call and see what you dispositioned it as would be useful as this is a function of FIVE9 that was very useful for agents to recall the call outcomes. It would be nice to hear a warning beep a minute before the next phone call comes in and 2 beeps 30 seconds before your next call comes in so agents are not still typing notes in the CRM and a call comes. Customers would complain that they would leave a number for a callback to be called back and placed on hold again, or not be called back at all. Need a feature for automatic call recording to be optional and when a user accepts an inter-office call it asks both users do you want the call recorded if both users do not say yes it does not record. I would get kicked out the system and it shows me as not ready but I would be on an active call but with no ability to disposition the call nor was it showing I was on a call which hurt my agent performance for calls not being dispositioned. Calls that are not dispositioned due to software failure, data connection etc. or being lost should somehow indicate rather than not dispositioned something like "network failure" so administrators do not think agents are simply not dispositioning call outcomes. Maybe possibly creating an integration with CRM software which when caller ID has identified the caller it can pull the account up in the CRM and calls which have not been dispositioned when a new call is taken the softphone will copy the major account changes to the call and for disposition it says OTHER-and action in the CRM such as refund, cancellation, no changes. If a user fails to log out of BrightPattern the next day when the system opens that user wiill have calls routed to them. Maybe having a feature which specifies times a user gets phone calls. to end or begin or both. This was a challenge when a user has a password on their keyboard and mgmt is not there and you can not sign in to the computer to log them out from taking phone calls. Or having a feature after 8 hours of no phone calls the phone will automatically go into sleep mode and not accept phone calls. Needs the ability to tell you which campaign a person is calling into, showing the phone number the person actually dialed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 6, 2018
Michelle F.
Client Service Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Great service and awesome call quality ”

OverallFreedom to work from a remote location
ProsEasy to use, great call quality. Nice to work from pretty much anywhere. also nice to have the handy help tool with preloaded email address.
ConsWhen you are on a call, break, lunch or otherwise set away/not available for calls it would be nice if calls went directly to VM. Also when you are on lunch and break when someone calls the timer resets. The call box is small so when you are looking for a phone number in the directory s it can take awhile. This is secondary but it would be great it he ring ring was different for like a group message or if someone is sending something directly to you on the phone.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Brian F.
Technology Director Cloud Architecture
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2017

“Powerful, Flexible, and True SaaS”

OverallFirst, the Brightpattern team is extremely customer focused and always willing to support customizations, or modifications to the product to address feature requirements in a quickly changing market. The service pattern product is forward looking, and built for the cloud. I view this as a very safe investment in the critical customer care market that has become one of the key ways in which businesses can differentiate themselves
ProsTrue Omni-Channel routing agent interface. Simplified administration, from 0 to live and routing interactions in minutes High reliability 99.999% and better.
ConsQuality Management in need of improvement, control for ensuring TCPA compliance in outbound campaigns.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2017
Eric D.
IT Help Desk Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“A Bright spot in the Call Center Solution marketplace”

OverallWe started with Aspect's UIP solution and then went to Aspect's Zipwire Product which really was a branded Bright Pattern that Aspect managed. While we still had downtime and problems we found the product better than UIP. We moved over to BrightPattern and since then I've cut down my time on the phone with support and overall downtime has been almost non-existent. A great experience. Bright Pattern is really looking to build a great product and is really listening to and trying to make their customer's happy.
ProsIt is a big call center but is not intimidating and I found it very easy to configure and use. The support is fantastic and you are actually allowed to talk to people who know the product and can look at it from a highly technical standpoint. High quality and easily scalable.
ConsWould like to see more officially recognized virtual desktop support. With that said we are running it on our VDI systems with no major problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
March 19, 2017

“Truly omnichannel platform with powerful outbound engine”

ProsBrightPattern has very innovative solution which provides truly omnichannel platform. Among inbound, email, chat, video, SMS it has powerful outbound engine. With 4 dialler modes companies could be more productive than on any other platform. Specially designed supervisor desktop gives full campaign control: from lists to operators. Highly recommend to all companies looking for fast, solid and professional outbound platform.
Consnothing special that could not be improved, slightly outdated interface - but it should be updated in new version))
Source: GetApp
March 19, 2017
Howard L.
VP Solutions Consulting
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Easy to Administer and Powerful to Use”

OverallHelps me to provide my clients with an omnichannel contact center platform in the cloud that is both affordable and efficient.
ProsRapid deployment of new routing strategies and easy integrations. I can set up a URL screen-pop in 30 seconds.
ConsLimited to 10 global questions for quality scoring. Looking forward to the upcoming QM Pro capabilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Vasko S.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2017

“Robust Platform”

OverallBright Pattern multi-channel platform was an ideal solution to all of the needs of the contact center. We were able to apply chat solutions to improve resolution times and meet client SLA agreements by distributing the workload according to quick troubleshooting and channel distribution, allowing for email, phone follow-ups and first time resolution through the integrated chat sessions, Bright Pattern's multi-channel solution was all we needed to improve our solutions and provide expedited customer service and technical support. The integration and admin setup went smoothly and the implementation team was supportive along the way. All around good service with a competitive pricing plan.
ProsSmooth integration and setup with multi-channel options and easy to use system administration.
ConsNo cons
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2017
Briana C.
Operations Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2017

“Great Support for an easy to use softphone platform”

OverallBright Pattern is the best softphone VoIP provider we've found. Their service is top quality - we've had no issues since we migrated over a year ago. They were able to help us build a relatively complex and unique phone routing system. When they didn't have a feature we needed, they helped us build it or figure out a way to reach the same goal in a different way. Their support team has been world class. It has been a pleasure to work with them and most of the time I don't have to think about our phone system - which is exactly what I want - a scalable, no fuss, working system for our team.
ProsExemplary technical support with a reliable, quality product. Agents like the easy UI and simple tools.
ConsSome set-up is confusing and counter-intuitive
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2017
DJ J.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2017

“An excellent VOIP solution for SMBs”

OverallAs the founder of a B2B Sales startup, it was important to acquire the VOIP technology we needed for our team to be successful. Bright Pattern offered us the enterprise-grade multichannel solution we needed at a price that made scaling affordable. Bright Pattern's team treated us as valued partners every step of the way. Support was excellent after implementation - I would rate their support as best in class.
ProsSupport, Multichannel, Cloud Based, Price
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a very solid choice for SMBs looking for an enterprise-grade VOIP solution that can scale with the business.
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2017
Onur C.
Director of Business Development
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“Excellent Contact Center Infrastructure / Fantastic Technology Partner”

OverallBrightPattern continues to be a reliable and innovative technology partner for ITyX Solutions. BP's decades of experience in the field of contact center infrastructure have helped us tremendously. The technology itself is reliable, scalable and offers unparalleled functionality and transparency. The system is sophisticated, yet simple to use. As partners, BrightPattern has always been proactive and extremely helpful with prospects and accounts. Overall: Highly recommended!
ProsReliability, scalability, multi-tenancy, APIs, mobile SDK
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Robust Omnichannel capabilities”

OverallVery responsive with support tickets. Provide resources to help understand our business goals and work together with us to help achieve objectives.
ProsSupport for full suite of channels and seamless ability to "follow the customer" to move between channels. Functionality throughout the contact center lifecycle Self-service configuration, administration tools Efficient user interfaces for agents and supervisors
ConsWould like better/easier approach to bringing existing knowledge management content into or integrated with native Bright Pattern knowledge base.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Tripp K.
CEO
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017

“A very easy deployment and great capabilities”

OverallI recently deployed this software for an outsourcing firm. They were able to deploy it in service of over a dozen customers. Bright Pattern was easy to deploy. Someone with basic technical understanding could deploy a fully-featured solution easily. From signature to the phone ringing was under three weeks for a complex application. We have been well supported by Bright Pattern both during the implementation and beyond. The company is well organized and has a solid plan for future enhancements, including reporting. I would not hesitate to recommend Bright Pattern to other clients of mine.
ProsEase of Implementation, Built-in, robust features, support during implementation. The cloud-based service has eliminated the need for in-house support of legacy hardware, giving us more agility and ability to scale.
ConsThe email handling capability is not one-size fits all. We had very specialized needs and it did not make sense to migrate that into Bright Pattern. Reporting is good but is being improved
Recommendations to other buyersSpend some time on the design before you jump into the implementation. The "art of the possible" is very high with Bright Pattern. There are some radical capabilities you can drive with this tool that will benefit your customer experience.
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017
Cody G.
CTO
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Bright Pattern brought us the ability to have complex inbound IVRs with fairly simple setup.”

OverallWe use Bright pattern to handle our complex IVR Scenarios that include interactions, lookups and writing to external sources, interactions with callers, and different routing depending on call scenarios. It plays a crucial role in our day to day business as it helps us to collect data as soon as the caller enters the IVR.
ProsIt has a flexible IVR that allows us to handle complex inbound scenarios and is fairly simple to use and change.
ConsSalesforce.com integration works well as long as the call was initiated or received in Salesforce. We would like to see stronger integration for OB and IB calls not initiated or received in Salesforce.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
February 17, 2017

“User friendly, Intuitive, Easy to deploy SaaS”

OverallBrightpattern team has come up with great ideas over the years to make this a great Cloud product. It is easily deployable and reliable in a cloud environment. The service pattern interface is very intuitive and user friendly which allows for fast configuration and navigation. You can literally setup a call center, with true Omni channel capabilities in matter of minutes and be in business.
ProsOmni channel routing, easy to use interface, performs well, innovative feature set.
Source: GetApp
February 17, 2017
Christina C.
SVP
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2017

“Excellent software, service and support...!!”

OverallBright Pattern is the most effective cloud contact center software compared to those we have used for several years. It offers one of the best multichannel services. We currently utilize all channels and our customers are extremely satisfied. Bright Patterns solution has definitely offered non-disruptive maintenance and is very easy to scale from 5-1000+ concurrent agents. They have a great support team who has always responded immediately to our questions/concerns. Highly recommended!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2017
Gerald M.
Global Head of Customer Service
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Enterprise grade omni-channel cloud based customer engagement solution”

OverallBusiness continuity, single unified global platform seamlessly access by agents in 3 sites in 3 different countries, omni-channel
ProsIntuitive UI/UX and functionality for users at all levels from agent through to department head with an awesome team at BrightPattern to compliment.
ConsQuality management functionality for assessing interactions is limited
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Naomi O.
Sr. CX Manager
Consumer Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Works out of the box, great customer service”

OverallEasy to implement and use, simple to track calls and pull data.
ProsIt's easy to set up and use, it also doesn't take much time for integration. Their support team is always quick to answer any question, and are very knowledgeable.
ConsI have no complaints really, except maybe I feel like I could be utilizing it more than I am now? I'm sure they have a lot of cool features, I just don't know about them. Also, not related to the product, each time I send in a support request I feel like I get 2-3 automated emails before someone actually responds, then I receive automated emails for each interaction. It crowds my inbox.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Sonny A.
COO
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2015

“Bright Pattern User Review”

ProsOn the performance side, Bright Pattern is easy to start, highly customizable, fully featured, and very scalable. In minutes, you can have a campaigns set up and running. On the reporting side, data is easily retrieved for analysis. Call recordings is a welcome feature as it is very useful for training purposes. Customer service is very good. The staff is very knowledgeable, and is very responsive to questions and requests.
ConsList management is good overall, but can be more robust. For example, it would be nice to be able to make changes to lists during live campaigns.
Recommendations to other buyersLook for solutions that can scale as your business grows. Changing vendors is hard and expensive, so having a solution that will scale alongside your business is very important.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2015
Kristen P.
VP Customer Care
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Very good, the customer support is amazing. They are always there if we have a question.”

OverallCost savings, unified desktop for agents, the enhancement requests we wanted, the peace of mind that we have a team that really cares about helping us meet our goals.
ProsExcellent Customer Support- for implementation, ongoing support and enhancement requests Concurrent licenses and not being double charged by channel, integration with Zendesk.
ConsI wish that chat was a bit easier to customize through the admin console, instead of having to update the code. (text changes for ex.)
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
April 7, 2017

“High value CC apps”

ProsService pattern provide a easy setup and full-featured CC by cloud. No need special code and easy integration with CRM using Scenario builder!
ConsService pattern covered basic feature for not only voice but also digital channel. so I request modern user interface :-)
Source: GetApp
April 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Contact center”

OverallOver all this product is great, combines all avenues of customer interaction into one platform. The support team is great and very fast at responding.
ProsThis product is easy to use, did not take my team long to understand how to use it. Set up was fairly simple.
ConsThere are features that we needed to request, we have issues dialing out certain numbers and have to report it each time to get corrected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Sujay N.
Systems Administrator
Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsDoes what it says on the tin and is very easy to use. Excellent customer service, the guys are always available for a quick call.
ConsQuality Grading is very basic , roles could be furter fine tunes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Lisa Y.
Telecommunications Analyst
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Working with our Team at Bright Pattern has been amazing and the best experience ever!”

ProsSkill Based Routing, scenarios, creating users, lists, uploading queue messages via a wav file and the list goes on.
ConsWhen moving agents to different teams it put their skill back at 100 for all the services versus keeping it how it was and it's been challenging for our call centers to manage this. And I wish there was a way we could move multiple access numbers to a scenario & Service at the same time versus one by one. Some of our client's have 1000+ phone numbers that all route to the same scenario & service etc...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Farid N.
Network Engineer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Bright Pattern, best Contact Center Software”

OverallWe tried multiple Contact Center Software before Bright Pattern, but we kept only Bright Pattern because of its capabilities, ease of use, non-disruptive maintenance and update. Bright Pattern has provided us the best service and support.
ProsEase of use, excellent service support.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Brett L.
Technical Support Specialist
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“A decent virtual IVR for making and receiving customer support calls”

ProsYou can use it as a softphone, route to a deskphone, or connect with an external number like a cellphone. This makes it versatile and great for work-from-home implementations. Integrates with ticketing software like Zendesk well.
ConsNot the most reliable system and frequently encounters SIP errors or logs itself out without clear notification to the user. Seems to happen more often when opening new tabs. This may be due to using it as an app within another system, but it means you have to be vigilant about your current status. I also use this in a low-volume environment, so not sure how the experience would be if I was using it for a true call center.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Regie K.
Call Center Director
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Amazing Product”

OverallI have worked in the call center industry for 20 years, and the Bright Pattern team bring a level of excellence and service that above the standard. We could not be more pleased with their product, and I absolutely recommend them to anyone in a call center environment.
ProsYou can customize almost everything, but has the standard features so you only have to customize the areas that you need. Easy to use from rep level all the way up to the super user.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you can't figure it out - ask. They have a highly skilled team that will find a way.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Tom C.
Managing Director
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Solid Omani Channel-Pro-Grade”

OverallWe use BP everyday to route calls between the US and the Philippines. Solid system with no downtime. I have been in the business for a longtime. Professional grade.
ProsOmniChannel. Cloud but built by serious telco engineers.
Consreporting suite - interface looks old. New one coming
Recommendations to other buyersSolid and easy to use. Agent training is fast and easy.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Sal Y.
Head of Customer support
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2017

“Great Setup & Customer Support ”

OverallBright Pattern Team is Above and beyond when it comes to training and setup. Customer Support - Technical Team is outstanding!
ProsTraining & Setup
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2017
Gerardo G.
Manager
Political Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017

“I use Bright Pattern to contact voters quickly, easily and effectively.”

OverallPowerful. Flexible. Affordable. I regularly recommend this software to my peers.
ProsThe software is powerful enough to dial thousands of numbers very quickly. It is affordable as compared to other systems. The interface is flexible enough to fit my niche market. Staff are remarkably responsive.
ConsI like finding bugs in software. This software failed to give me bugs. We helped develop the framework for the pop-up screen initially and may revisit the design.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017
Greg K.
Sr. Project/Operations Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Overall Great!”

OverallUsing BP is overall simple and working with the support team is great. I only wish it was easier to create reports in the system (not using JS).
ProsEasy to use
ConsDifficult to create new reports
Recommendations to other buyersn/a
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Cem Ç.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
February 26, 2017

Source: GetApp
February 26, 2017
Loris J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
February 23, 2017

“Bright Pattern Flexibility”

OverallAs an IT consultant, I recommend contact center solutions to my clients. There are a number of excellent contact center software solution providers, all with high reliability and ease of use. I highly recommend Bright Pattern because as a company I know when they make a commitment they won't let my clients down. The Bright Pattern team I work with is very sharp and creative. It is refreshing to work with professionals.
ProsExcellent multi-channel applications
ConsThey need to continue to build out their offering.
Recommendations to other buyersThe people at Bright Pattern are very responsive and while they want the business, they will not represent a solution that if it is not a solid win for the customer.
Source: GetApp
February 23, 2017
Bryana R.
Customer Service Agent
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Bright Patterns”

OverallOverall my experience with it has been pleasant. It works fairly well and is easy to use and understand.
ProsIt's very easy to use and understand and most of the times we don't have any problems.
ConsSometimes it will freeze and you aren't able to accept a call or the system will kick you out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Kennon M.
Wireless Music System Specialist
Consumer Electronics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Bright Pattern Review”

ProsWe use this for our phone system at work. The voice quality is clear. Easy to manage people and phone queues.
ConsThere can be a bit of a delay on some calls, but its not that bad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Erika F.
Team Lead
Consumer Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Friendly”

OverallMy overall experience is a very good one. There is no headache here
ProsThe software is very friendly and it helps me to give the homer's all the information that they are requesting
ConsSometimes my answer button does not comes up to answer an phone call
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Smart softphone VoIP provider”

OverallCost effective product. Helps in managing some of the core call centre tasks which are otherwise difficult with other apps
ProsIt's predictive soaking technology turned out to be very effective for my organisation. It's versatile system and has a helpful virtual call back queue integration.
ConsCall drop, technical support, API documentation are some things that need to be worked on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Omondi P.
Associate Programs Coordinator
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“Best for managing calling centers”

OverallGood for call center management.
ProsIntegrates both voice call and email systems such that call centers can simultaneously deploy these tools promptly. It has an easy documentation process for future references and client follow-ups.
ConsThe app has a tendency of logging off the user when it goes in idle mode, which leads to missed calls and inconveniences for the user and the client.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Phil B.
Channel Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Partnership Review”

OverallWe have been a partner with Bright Pattern for nearly a year now and have had nothing but a fantastic experience in working with them. They have a top notch solution that rivals and surpasses some of the largest competitors in the market. From their robust product set to their friendly and knowledgeable staff, you can definitely expect to have a great experience when working with Bright Pattern.
ProsIt is easy to use, has a ton of robust features and integration capabilities, and flexible to access via web interface.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019

“Bright Pattern for Customer Support”

ProsBright Pattern as an add-on to Zendesk allows you to receive calls and make calls to your customers easily.
ConsI've had a positive experience with Bright Pattern and don't have any cons to share at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019
Damien M.
Tech Engineer
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Works Great”

OverallIt's beemn awesome
ProsThe ease of use for user and the adavance option for manager/supervisors
ConsNot sure, really haven't had issues while using it, it's pretty east to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Quick turnaround, responsive support, great functionality.”

ProsTrue omnichannel and powerful integrations; great people - have had a lot of questions and answers have been quick and thorough.
ConsSomewhat complicated, and training could be more customized (got a lot of info for things we aren't going to be using, or using in the near future)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Dave W.
SR CSR
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Better than the competition”

OverallAgain I love how stable it is. When we're down, we lose money.
ProsBright Pattern is a stable platform compared to its rivals. I love that you can report a problem by flagging it and IT is on it right away.
ConsNo complaints so far. So far we are very satisfied.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Scott W.
Microsoft Cloud Architect
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Bright Pattern - a world of difference”

OverallAbility to take our existing phone system configurations (users, skills, proficiencies, etc.) and migrate into Bright Pattern - top notch!
ProsDocumentation and customer support put other CCaaS platforms to shame.
ConsNot as well known as 'the big guys' but this also gives us a competitive advantage!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019