MISys Manufacturing Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MISys Manufacturing

Software designed specifically for small to medium size manufacturers. Provides low cost of ownership & flexibility in a modular design, with Inventory control, Purchasing, Production, Material Requirements Planning (MRP), Serial Lot Tracking, Bar-coding, Shop Floor Control and more. Integrates seamlessly with QuickBooks Online & Desktop, Sage 50, Sage 50 Canada and Sage 300. Learn more about MISys Manufacturing

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bill S.
President
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 25, 2015

“Great software, great people and great support.”

ProsWe're a small manufacturing company and we like to be "lean and mean." That's our motto. We do a lot more with fewer people and that is a huge advantage for us. Staying lean and mean helps keep our employees involved in the business. Many of them have taken a huge interest in MISys because they know it helps them do their job better. Involving them with MISys has helped with morale. MISys has improved the accuracy of our counts for inventory parts, finished product, and service parts. As much as we like QuickBooks, the software was not good for inventory. We could conduct a physical inventory and two days later it would be off and couldn't figure out what problem was. With MISys, our inventory is right on. MISys helped with our work orders as well. When we build a product, MISys helps us track the project from beginning to end so that we know what is being built, what inventory is being used, and when the project will be complete. We know exactly what we've got in the works.
ConsI think that the MISys software is a well oiled machine running smoothly as well as the company and it's people. I like everything about it. I have no issues.
Recommendations to other buyersDuring our search for inventory software, we looked at dozens of other similar packages and I strongly recommend to so. MISys gave us an excellent demo. They took the time to show us how it worked. They asked a lot of questions about what we did and how we did it and designed a demo based on how our company operates. Their product made a lot of sense. I liked the fact that we didn't have to buy the entire package all at once. We can add modules for specific purposes as we grow. This is a huge advantage for us.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 25, 2015
Matt G.
Support Supervisor
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“Over all a good experience. We have used it for Quick Books Integration for our manufacturing”

OverallIntegration between Quick Books
ProsWorks with Quick books integration which was necessary for our company as we operate as a manufacture but also sell our product. We needed to be able to manage everything directly through Quick Books. This feature has been great for our team!
ConsWhile our integration with Quick Books is function it has been clunky and seems that the two do not always shake hands correctly. Some of this seemed due to versioning with our Quick Books instance, but some of it was left unknown as MiSys couldn't directly comment on the trouble we had seen. Over all it is a good item to use. Seems that it could be a little more intuitive as well. Many tasks require training to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Dave K.
Production Manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2018

“Powerful but cumbersome manufacturing software”

ProsIt provides quick inventory checking, and thorough history analysis. Purchase history and stock movements are easy to track. Technical help is readily available.
ConsThis software is cumbersome and cryptic. After a sweeping learning curve, materials requirements planning is still not implementable after several years. Item and assembly input is so inflexible that it can take hours to remedy a minor stock issue. Reporting for accounting purposes (valuation, journal entry, etc.) and for inventory planning is difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2018
Mike H.
IT Consultant
Computer & Network Security, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Needs to be rewitten”

OverallI think it is a good software but there has to be something better and faster. Maybe a mysql php solution. Or they should clean up their code.
ProsThe overall concept is nice and he handles the information well. It does do that job. it is a needed software for manufacturing.
ConsIt is so slow even on new server hardware and having a dedicated sql database server it's so so so slow to pull reports. There are multiple databases and it seems like it was just bandaided over the years. I think its still coded for 32 bit and not 64 for most of the architecture.. There are bugs in the software the end users are always complaining about even with printing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Brett W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Using Misys is simple for a first time user as myself”

OverallMy company began with MiSys a few years ago and after just a few weeks everything clicked and it has made managing our inventory very simple. I find it easy to discover lots of details on a part we sell with just a few clicks.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Nan K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“MISys BOM is easy to use”

OverallOne of my favorite features in MISys is easy to use Build of Material (BOM) which quickly lists all parts in an assembly, allowing you to easily calculate the material costs.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016