CAPA Manager Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
5/5

About CAPA Manager

CAPA Manager makes investigation management easy. Assign, track and report on quality issues both internally and in your supply chain. Easy to use, CAPA Manager can be deployed instantly. Powerful work flows and analysis tools will help your teams improve quickly. Create instant CAR reports and performance KPIs. Probably the best CAPA software available. Try for free today! Learn more about CAPA Manager

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Chris C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
December 16, 2016

“The perfect CAPA software solution”

OverallThis software works. It's is very easy to use which makes it easy to introduce to new teams. My teams like it because it gets the job done. I am noticing more suppliers and customers using CAPA Manager these days, this is allows us to pass corrective actions to one another which promotes good synergy within the entire supply chain. The fee version is effective which allows us to equip smaller suppliers with a fully functional CAPA solution instantly. What is there not to like about this product?
ProsEasy to use Effective Teams like it
ConsDetailed reports not included in the free versions
Recommendations to other buyersAsk for custom branding and train your teams in 8D/A3 in advance of deployment.
Source: GetApp
December 16, 2016
Mark K.
Improvement leader
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2016

“The best CAPA software we tested”

OverallWe tested four CAPA investigation management packages. This won the hearts and minds of our employees because it is easy to use and just works. Therefore we are happy to write this review
ProsGreat tools like 6M etc. Easy for our employees to use Instantly started solving problems for us
ConsWe would also like to see a maintenance manager program please....
Recommendations to other buyersAsk for an extended trial with more users when testing
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2016
Corinne H.
Quality Specialist
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Feedback”

OverallOverall our experience was great. Always received happy and helpful responses whenever we needed to ask about a feature or the possibility of adding a feature.
ProsWe utilize the 8D format so having an application that directed users through a familiar process made integration and training far easier.
ConsSome of the functionality/flexibility we're accustomed to within our system is unavailable within the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Eric L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2016

“This TJC Accredited healthcare organization loves CAPA Manager”

OverallMy business has about 40 employees and I wanted a Quality Management system that could be used to solve problems throughout every department in my organization. CAPA manager fits the bill perfectly. Whether it's responding to a medical device malfunction or a sexual harassment complaint we use CAPA manager for everything. Every time we get surveyed by the Joint Commission we plug their findings into CAPA manager and we generate corrective action plans that have always satisfied them. Once we were audited by FDA (ouch!!) and I used it to build a CAPA plan that satisfied them too. I usually use the 7 step problem solving process; I don't have much experience using the other methodologies that CAPA manager also supports. CAPA manager supports a variety of document archives for supporting documentation and I keep mine in sharepoint online (Office 365). The interface is so seamless it looks like a custom integration but it works perfectly by just entering one setting.
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2016
Chris D.
Operation Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2013

“CAPA Managment and CI Software”

OverallWe have been using this product to support or CI both inside our organisation and down through our supply chain. We would certainly recommend this product looking to introduce or improve there CI management system.
ProsEasy to use Great value Quick setup Responsive customer support Modify functionality to suit our needs Has delivered dramatic cost savings Provided a solution to CAR management right out of the box Works great No training Customisable workflows Free for our suppliers!
ConsNo hard sell, could have missed it! Would like more bolt on features External links don't work as well as they could
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2013
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“CAPA manager”

ProsIntuitive way to create and manage CAPAs
ConsNo option to send out email reminders of required tasks.

Vendor Response

By Adaptive Business Management Systems on January 21, 2019
Hello, thank you for your kind review. The CAPA Manager email notification engine is at the heart of this application, this feature is included with both the demo and premium versions. Would you be able to contact our support team so we can find out why this is not working for you?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Don N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2016

“Can't live without it”

OverallWe've been using this software for about 9 months with great success. Keeps everyone on the ball and nothing falls thru the cracks. It is very user friendly and occasional updates have added new features.
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2016