Insta HMS Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Insta HMS

Insta by Practo, a Hospital Management Software, launched in 2008, has across 500+ Clients, 1000+ Facilities, spanning 21 countries and and boasts of a very high customer retention rate. Insta is highly scalable, cloud-ready and supports multi-centre operations, tightly integrated; and easily configurable for report creation, forms design for EMR recording; and optimised for easy implementation. Learn more about Insta HMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Soumyajit C.
System Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2014

“HMS - REVIEW”

Overall When we talk about effective management of hospitals and provide enhance quality care and to deal with challenges and curtail hospital management cost and time , ensuring timely availability of financial , Operational & clinical information, supplies , organized utilization of resources and extended reach to identify the potential of the organization and to forecast future plans . All this and many more we have achieved in last 3 years with INSTA Health , the robust and extensively flexibility to tailor made the software based on the process flow has made substantial output with desired results . The simplicity in usages and user friendly features has help us increasing data accuracy and prompt data gathering and analysis. The Advance robust architecture complies with industry standards, the application provides investments protection for the future while enabling collaboration and enhancement with ease. Electronic Medical Record and easy customization of OP templates has increases the Physician comfort, facilitating more of evidence based practices. Real time information for better decision making and optimal usages of resources Though in the ever changing progressive health care IT with introduction of new technologies and enhancements in the field of health care research and outlook towards clinical outcomes to render the best care to our patients. we are looking for more of specific renal care structure with effective utilisation of the data we generate to analysis then in more organised manner in EMR and Medical Records with specific intelligence that suite the business & clinical requirements of our organisation We have a lot more to achieve and create in course of our journey to be the best renal care provider , the strength that stand out are : The robust architecture and the customised design has allow us with the flexibility of define , designing and implementing the Information system with a) Clinical Lab result to have data help in interpreting renal health of a patient b) On Line Purchase and integrated system to control inventory c) Accuracy in data analysis and rate plan management d) Email gateway to have uniform Report format e) SMS gate Way f) Patient Feed Back Module g) Enhanced EMR with customised Template of Dialysis Summary Reporting h) HD Scheduler to decrease waiting time and increase foot fall

Vendor Response

By Practo on August 28, 2014
Thanks Soumyajit for the appreciative feedback.
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2014
Ruwan P.
Business System Analyst
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“System Analyst”

OverallThis is refer to the current HMS Ver. 11.0.4 of BHR. I believe user friendliness should be improved to some extent. Even though vast aria cover by Insta HMS, still required to improve some modules like Dietary(Very basic), Procurement(No purchase requisition, PO amend & re-approve, etc.), Laboratory(Only one Test Template available and difficulty on print paper size configure of worksheets), Stores Functionalities(There is no Stock Items reject process after transfer through a Indent or direct transfer, also better to have a stock uploading facility after a stock take). Needed to have alert and acknowledgement features. It's better if the HMS allows to access for all Views (Data tables) for HMS Administrators only for viewing purpose as it solve many issues related to report requirements. In Doctor Payment module issues (Unable to assign 1 doctor for multiple department, Not separating doctor Fees in packages), Major issue when it comes to implement new Taxes like VAT. I suggest to implement TAX module where Customer can implement his own taxes according to the requirement. Developed Channeling module (Consultant bookings, payments, visits and further process) for us not according to our requirement so that we had to go for a local channeling product. Attending to a new job is in very good status but solution won't match to SLA or to provide a workaround takes long time or no solution at all. Anyway some modules, features like ICD cording, Inpatient and available report builders are really good. Also can be satisfied with speed of the system.
ProsICD Cording Module, Inpatient Module and Report Builders
ConsManaging Taxes, Doctor Payment Module, Channeling Module
Recommendations to other buyersBetter to build a Configuration Dash Board for Administrator(in Hospital not the Insta) of the Application and make available Data base views as well for administrator to prepare his own on demand reports.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Haifa A.
IT Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2017

“ICD Cording Module, Inpatient Module and Report Builders”

ProsThis is refer to the current HMS Ver. 11.0.4 of BHR. I believe user friendliness should be improved to some extent. Even though vast aria cover by Insta HMS, still required to improve some modules like Dietary(Very basic), Procurement(No purchase requisition, PO amend & re-approve, etc.), Laboratory(Only one Test Template available and difficulty on print paper size configure of worksheets), Stores Functionalities(There is no Stock Items reject process after transfer through an Indent or direct transfer, also better to have a stock uploading facility after a stock take). Needed to have alert and acknowledgment features. It's better if the HMS allows to access for all Views (Data tables) for HMS Administrators only for viewing purpose as it solve many issues related to report requirements. In Doctor Payment module issues (Unable to assign 1 doctor for multiple department, Not separating doctor Fees in packages), Major issue when it comes to implementing new Taxes like VAT. I suggest implementing TAX module where Customer can implement his own taxes according to the requirement. Developed Channeling module (Consultant bookings, payments, visits and further process) for us not according to our requirement so that we had to go for a local channeling product. Attending to a new job is in very good status but solution won't match to SLA or to provide.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2017
Sayantan B.
Senior Medical Officer.
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2017

“Simple and user friendly HMS”

OverallWe were looking for a HMS for our 160 bedded hospital. We had requested Insta HMS for demo. The demo was conducted and all features explained. There was a site visit where Insta had arranged for a thorough demo. There was pre-implementation visit. The implementation executive was knowledgeable and the migration was smooth. A few requirements specific to our hospital were also implemented. The implementation team and remote team were very cooperative. The customer support is cooperative. Overall we are satisfied with the HMS and look forward to a long innings with Insta Health Solutions Ltd.
ProsUser friendly, easy to use, reports are fantastic.
ConsSome basic loopholes are there which need to be addressed.
Recommendations to other buyersIt should have features which can be customized as per the requirement of a specific customer.
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2017
Nageswara Rao B.
Sr.Manager - IT (group head)
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“user friendly software”

OverallThis is easy to use for the semi skilled staff and the report builder is also very useful spec. I am happy using this software as a little training is enough for the new joinees to understand the software process. This is more flexible to add new field to the modules. Some modules are unique in this. I definitely reffer this software for any new requirement.
ProsThe report builder and the updations they do regularly to improve the performance
Consintegrations are a little problem
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a good software . There is always something more required in any software.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
raghu y.
Ui developer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018

“Best Product”

OverallTremendous product till now, no doubt go with this Insta hms product, it is cloud based, your data will be in secure, we are satisfied with the product
Prosinsta practo hospital management software does all the requirements for health care industry, its user friendly and mobile app all the modules present in it are awesome, it provides everything under one platform, doctor visits, appointments everything is managed periodically, it is the best software compare to other softwares in market
Consno issues with this product till now, there may be many software provides in the market but no one can beat insta practo

Vendor Response

By Practo on July 9, 2019
Thank you Mr. Raghu Yadav for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018
hadi d.
software and technology manager
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2017

“rich in functionality.”

ProsIt almost covers everything in daily operations needed in any health facility.
ConsIt covers everything ,, but manny missing functionalities inside modules , means there are modules for everything , but modules need to have more functionality. more over it needs to be user friendly specifically doctors friendly
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2017
Sanket D.
IT Incharge
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“All in one HMS. With a great Customer Support”

OverallWhen it comes to HMS one require all the features and a great GUI layer Insta HMS is the answer for all. Though some more improvements and features required, overall its a very well satisfying product. And the "customer support team" they ROCK.
ProsCustomer Support Team. Which does it all in no time.
ConsIVF module is weak need more R&D.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Ohoud A.
student
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2017

“is essay to use ”

ProsSome basic loopholes are there which need to be addressed. Customer service does not call back if we leave a voice message
ConsIt covers everything, but many missing functionalities inside modules, means there are modules for everything , but modules need to have more functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2017
Boopathi P.
Chief Of Operations - Karen Hospital
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2014

“Insta HMS”

Overall"Insta HMS was implemented at the Main Karen Hospital and then scaled to 5 additional centers over the last 1 year - Nakuru, Neyri, Karatina, Town clinic(Nairobi) and Meru. Previously we had a software which was a nightmare to the management, we faced critical issues like tariff variation, application down time, manual billing and was not user friendly. With Insta the bills are dynamic, patients get the right information at the right time. Checks and balances are in place, integration with financial software became is very easy. Remote access is a great advantage so one can work anywhere in the world. Cost of sale and revenue is very accurate. Work flow is fast. The greatest advantage is any user can see the entire audit report of all the transaction so one can find where and who did a mistake. In addition, Insta has successfully integrated the HMS with our lab equipments for automatically posting Lab results. We are overall very satisfied with the product and service."

Vendor Response

By Practo on August 5, 2014
Thanks Boopathi for the positive feedback.
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2014
Aditya B.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2014

“Good product for a hospital, too detailed for a diagnostic centre”

OverallPros: 1) Robust software which takes care of pretty much all the needs of a medical insititution. Cons: 1) The main drawback for a diagnostic center such as ours for using Insta is that it is predominantly a hospital software and the bits we do not use still appear in the software making it a bit difficult for new people. 2) There are only 2 departments in Insta a) Lab and b) Radiology. Any decent institution would have Cardiology, Neurology etc. etc. These things have not been incorporated into the software even on our continuing requests. 3) Customer service does not call back if we leave a voice message. 4) The product cost might deter smaller diagnostic centers such as ours from buying the product. 5) The doctor scheduler can be majorly improved. It just does not make any sense. A simple school type doctor time table should suffice. Instead it has been made overly complicated. 6) There should be a delete option. In many cases there is only an "Inactive" option. This does not solve the issue. For example, we had a couple of redundant rate plans and to remove those we had to take service support from Insta and it took ages to get done. I don't know why this is the case.

Vendor Response

By Practo on August 26, 2014
thanks Aditya for the feedback.
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2014
Aalok S.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2014

“Insta HMS has eased our management burden”

OverallWe have been using the InstaHMS for 15 months now, and have found the system to be really useful in all aspects of MR management. All activities of the hospital are adequately covered and the software is comprehensive yet easy to use. Hospital management has become easier and more streamlined since implementation of this system. The customer support is fairly OK. However, customization to suit our specific needs and requirements was a bit long drawn affair. Overall, we are satisfied with what we have got in the form of InstaHMS. It is certainly value for money.

Vendor Response

By Practo on September 12, 2014
Thanks Alok for the positive response.
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2014
Giridhar R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2017

“Insta HIS Is very good and user friendly -Omni Kurnool”

Overall-More report facilitation should be provided like retrieving data from more than one table. -Mail trigger facility should be facilitated for the software backup(Daily/Incremental/Monthly) which is running in cloud. -PR Requisition should be provided. -Billing clearances(Financial clearances for pharmacy and Surgeries and other procedures) to be facilitated through messaging system in insta. -Bill Estimation for Patient to be provided and color coding for over dues to be provided based on payments vs. Actual Bill.
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2017
Dinesh P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Good Support 24/7, since 7 years”

OverallInsta HMS is a cloud/web-based solution for hospital management. Features include Doctor Appointments, OPD Management, IPD Management, Pharmacy, Inventory management, Integration with Accounts and Payroll module along with the fully customized Clinical EMR. Our solution will help the hospital administrators, doctors and other staff to keep track of every tit bits of the activities performed in the various departments of the hospital/clinic and takes care of all functional aspects of all types of healthcare organization.
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
HIMANSHU G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“INSTA HMS.....”

OverallInsta HMS is one of the best EHR & HMS (Hospital Management System) with all required features to run a practice or hospital smoothly and hassle free. Insta HMS has become preferred choice for respective physicians, clinics, hospital and nursing homes. Currently there are more than a million patients registered on Insta HMS in over 17 countries. Having various integrated modules like Pharmacy, Laboratory, Radiology, PACS Integration, Insurance, E-claims and Direct integration with financial accounting, it has everything a physician needs.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Rania A.
ESG
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017

“ This software is very useful,you can manage a number of practices by using this software . ”

ProsUser friendly, easy to use, reports are fantastic. Robust software which takes care of pretty much all the needs of a medical institution
ConsSome basic loopholes are there which need to be addressed. Customer service does not call back if we leave a voice message.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017
Deepu V.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2017

“Value for Money!!!”

OverallWe are using it in our organisation for more than 5 years, and all the users are happy with that. Most of the features required for a Hospital is packed in it and moreover its customization is very easy as well.

Vendor Response

By Practo on April 18, 2017
Thank you! Glad that we could partner with you for more than 5 years and we hope to work with you for even more longer time!
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2017
Dr Syed Mohammed G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2014

“complete solution...”

OverallSince day one... Ease of understanding and using Insta and prompt customer are the star features.... Keeping it totally integrated but simple is worth noting... Only con's that if u think of any feature that should have been there... It's there but u have to buy the module....

Vendor Response

By Practo on August 27, 2014
thank you Doctor for the appreciative response.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2014
Ujjwal G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2017

“INSTA HMS Review”

OverallCustomer service Overall the software is good till date (after 1 month use) and mainly the customer support is very good even on holidays (i.e - Sunday ). Software flow is also easy to grab. overall software is good.
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2017
James M.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2014

“My Experience with Insta”

OverallAn excellent Hospital Information System, which is a perfect Business object ,developed to meet our needs , is an apt factor for the smooth work flow in our hospital. Neglecting the technical specs the type of support that I am getting from those guys is really helpful. On the technical perspective the system's ability to integrate and interface medical devices and to support Insurance based Revenue Cycle Management System is appreciable. I would recommend to have an extensive R&D in innovative Healthcare technology to meet the needs of providers and patients in this part of the world that matches the requirements globally.

Vendor Response

By Practo on August 26, 2014
Thanks James for the appreciative review.
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2014
Sahana G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Excellent Support and guidelines”

OverallUser friendly..!! Happy to use INSTA HMS and a good training and support given by Customer support representatives. . 24*7 hours support from all the teams and thank you INSTA.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Muhammad J.
Operation Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016

“This software is very useful,you can manage a number of practices by using this software.”

OverallThis software is very useful,you can manage a number of practices by using this software.This software is also friendly user,as you can easily identify the errors.

Vendor Response

By Practo on April 15, 2016
thanks for the review.
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016
Deepu V.
System Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2014

“Insta Review - Lifecare Hospital Baniyas, Abu Dhabi”

OverallPositives: Ease of use Customer service Features Negatives: Reports Discrepancies (for some reports)

Vendor Response

By Practo on November 8, 2014
Thanks Mr. Deepu for the feedback.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2014
Saikat S.
System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2014

“This is a very good HMS”

OverallHMS is very good, Its security and logic is good. Overall it is excellent.

Vendor Response

By Practo on November 28, 2014
Thanks Saikat for the positive response.
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2014
Ravi k.
ramani
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2015

“hms”

OverallBest software for hospital management

Vendor Response

By Practo on January 10, 2015
Thnak you for the feedback.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2015
Somasekharan K.R K.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2014

“Implementation of modules- reg”

OverallAfter the implementation of new modules, we faced certain difficulties in running the software specially during the consulting time. However we managed to handle the issue with the help of your good staff. Now the overall impression is good.

Vendor Response

By Practo on October 2, 2014
Thanks Mr Somasekhran for the positive feedback on Insta HMS.
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2014
Shyam B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017

“Software all over is Good ”

OverallWe are facing some problems in Reports and Support team for instant reply We hope more in feature for use in easy way and more user friendly.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017
Pavan k.
System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2014

“Omni hospitals”

OverallWe are satisfied with Insta HMS.But we need some customed templates for Lab reports. overall this is best software for us.

Vendor Response

By Practo on November 8, 2014
Thanks Mr. Pavan for the response.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2014