faciliCAD Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About faciliCAD

Web-based report and graphic viewing application that provides data extraction and reporting functionality. Learn more about faciliCAD

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Theresa J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2013

OverallI work for one of J&J Manufacturing Facilities in Jacksonville, Florida in the Facility Planning Department. I was fortunate to work with a person who did his research for a user friendly, affordable space planning program to manage space and provide space allocation reports to our Finance Department. Upon his departure in 2009, it became my sole responsibility to manage this 4 building site. As time went on, I discovered FaciliCAD is an awesome program that offers numerous functions to manage our site. The FaciliCAD team was always there to provide support, training, and moral support - as I am not that computer savvy! We currently use V5 and each and every time I use this program I learn something new. If you are looking for an affordable, user friendly, well supported space management system, you can't go wrong with FaciliCAD and its staff. I personally recommend this program. Thanks faciliCAD and special thanks to one of its developers, Bill Kilp, for 8 years of support.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2013
Dan H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 29, 2014

“faciliCAD is a great FM Solution”

ProsfaciliCAD is just the right amount of program. It has a simple interface but can do some complex things. We use it to track rooms' areas, organizational space chargeback, BOMA lease information, and assets. The program also tracks people and moves, which is something we don't currently utilize but might be a selling point for others. The company provides excellent support and product updates. They listen to their customers and implement software requests they feel will benefit their clients.
ConsThey are working on a better graphical interface for the web portion. In the past, it was a separate product which was not ideal.
Recommendations to other buyersThe sample database is a simple example. We use it for much more complex campuses. Keep that in mind when you look at it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 29, 2014
Tammie G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2013

OverallMy organization has been using faciliCAD successfully for several years. We maintain just under seven million square feet of office space occupied by various state agencies. Applying BOMA standards, we utilize faciliCAD for space management and tracking.. We are able to quickly generate easy-to-read reports with information regarding building names, building numbers, agency assignments and rentable square footage amounts. In addition, we are able to extract this information from faciliCAD & import directly into Quickbase to populate our Inter-Governmental Agreements. In addition to all of this, the faciliCAD software meets all our space management requirements, and the customer service we have been provided with along the way has been exceptional.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2013
Valerie D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2013

OverallI work with a Facilities group that coordinates new construction, as well as renovations of existing facilities, for a research campus with multiple types of buildings. We implemented FaciliCAD beginning with Version 1 and continue to use the software - now Version 5 - today. The software is cost effective and enables our group to easily access facility information and manage space. FaciliCAD is not complicated; if you know basic AutoCAD commands, FaciliCAD is easy to learn and use. The FaciliCAD technical support team has always been ready to help solve issues in a timely manner and has also worked closely with our in house ITC to set up the database. Overall a great product!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2013
Lou H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2013

OverallWe needed a facilities management software to better handle building space allocation. FaciliCAD allows us to provide up-to-date reports. Before faciliCAD, we used to manually calculate assigned cost center areas (from AutoCAD) and generate reports (with Excel spreadsheets). On the other hand, faciliCAD uses AutoCAD coupled with a SQL database to generate reports. With guidance from faciliCAD, we were able to implement in a short period of time. Additional help was always available via e-mail, online meetings (WebEx), or simple phone calls. Overall, this product provides the functionality that we need.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2013
Aurelian P.
PDG
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2018

“A good software to manage and organize your spaces”

ProsQuick and easy to add data if exists in electronic format. Custom reports can be easily generated. Any beginner user can operate this intuitive software and the graphical interface has evolved.
ConsNo mobile platform available for the moment. (This is the single point where i was disappointed for the moment).
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2018
Libby P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2013

OverallWe are an A/E firm using FaciliCAD to assist our clients in space tracking and utilization. We use the software in-house to provide BOMA calculations and corresponding plans to aid our clients in lease management. Our clients use FaciliCAD Data and Web managers to keep track of area costs, ownership and usage of spaces and assets. We implemented FaciliCAD in it's early stages and continue to use it today. The program provides a robust interface for a fraction of the cost of similar systems.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2013