LawToolBox Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About LawToolBox

LawToolBox automates litigation (and other compliance-based matters) using a proprietary database which includes custom deadline calculators, and court rule-sets for state and federal civil litigation in 50 states. Users can sync deadlines to Outlook, Google, iCal and Lotus Notes for either internal and/or external parties involved in each case, automate rule changes, customize reporting, customize court rules, enable email reminders, maintain audit trails & build your own deadline templates. Learn more about LawToolBox

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 44 of 44 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Linda P.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“I am a long time user and fan of LTB.”

OverallAccuracy on deadline calculations and a huge savings in time which increased productivity.
ProsAfter hand calculating deadlines for many, many years, I am very happy to have been introduced to LTB. It saves an incredible amount of time, is very easy to use, and makes recalculating deadlines so easy. It also has a lot of great forms and if you ever have a question, customer service responds quickly, is extremely knowledgeable about their product and gets the problem fixed.
ConsThe real estate calculator doesn't help our firm much and we have contacted LTB who is working on some changes so that we can use it in the state of Colorado.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Van S.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“I enjoy working with Law Toolbox for the ease of docketing deadlines.”

ProsIt automatically generates deadlines and puts them in outlook. This makes my job function quicker and easier since I don't have to populate the dates after a Complaint is filed.
ConsIt populates deadlines that I don't always need. The attorneys don't want unnecessary deadlines clogging their outlook calendars.

Vendor Response

By LawToolBox.com on September 12, 2018
Thank you for your review! In response to your comment, "It populates deadlines that I don't always need. The attorneys don't want unnecessary deadlines clogging their outlook calendars", this is actually one of the top features that sets us apart from all other docketing solutions. In LawToolBox you have the ability to hide ANY deadline that does not apply to your case. Even better, you can now set a template that automatically hides the deadlines every time you set up a case, so you don¿t have to hide them individually every time. If there is one instance where an automatically hidden deadlines applies, you can just reactivate in that one case. Hope this helps! Thank you for being a valued LawToolBox customer!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Diane S.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“My experience with the LTB software has been great.”

OverallThis software help me do my job and be a better paralegal. I don't have to spend my time in this busy office hand calculating and calendaring deadlines.This software helps me keep our team more efficient by using the reports.
ProsIt takes the guess work out of calendaring and provides peace of mind. It is easy to use and easy to teach others.
ConsWe do not have Integrated Deadlines and I don't like how I have to "update" to get things on the calendar and the process I have to go through to change a date or cancel a date. I think that should be all part of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018

“Works great for standard District Court matters, although it could be more intuitive.”

OverallIt works great as off-site docketing software. It is easy to use (i.e., requires little time to set up each case), and sends reminders regularly and consistently.
ProsIt is easy to use and takes very little training. Even someone with (basically) no legal background would be able to figure it out and successfully use it.
ConsCounty Court actions are not included. New tracking features are added periodically, and it would be great if County Court actions could be added in the near future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2018
Lissette M.
Office Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Deadlines matter!”

OverallLawToolBox fills a need. We are happy to have a powerful safety net and tool backing us up. We don't miss deadlines as a team because of the functionality LawToolBox provides.
ProsLawToolBox is extremely important to our practice as it auto calculates deadlines and calendars them for you/the team. It keeps us in compliance with state rules.
ConsIt seems to only run on outlook and that computer usually has to remain on to keep synchronizing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Linda N.
Paralegal / Office Manager
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Best legal software! Best company!”

OverallThis software is the best legal support software on the market. This company is the best with tech support, customer service, billing, etc. There are many, many companies out there that would do well to model themselves after this company.
ProsIt is so easy to use, follow, and understand. This software saves me at least 10 minutes per case per day.
ConsI want to enter the date that I want the diary to appear as opposed to their automatic 7 day format.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Cindy W.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Litigation deadline calendaring with ease and accuracy!”

OverallPeace of mind and professionalism knowing that my deadlines are calculated correctly.
ProsThe presumptive deadlines automatically calculating per court jurisdiction. Likewise, the ease with adding division specific and case management deadlines.
ConsI'd like the rule Authority link to take me to the exact cite rather than just the main C.R.C.P. table of contents requiring that I navigate to the rule independently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Chris H.
Paralegal
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“LawToolBox provides an easy and functional way to track litigation matter calendars.”

OverallEfficient form of establishing an initial case calendar in state and federal court.
ProsThe software is user friendly, allows for editing trigger dates, and comes with accessible customer service for those tricky questions / situations.
ConsThere is a certain amount of personal oversight required to ensure that the automatically generated dates are correct and not duplicative of those issued by the court.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Carol M.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Docketing”

OverallKeeping case calendars is essential and LawToolBox is a great way to keep track of all the deadlines and also having the email alerts is extremely helpful.
ProsEase of use - adding entries and having the ability to edit the entries as the case progresses is one of the best tools.
ConsI didn't like the pop up options for tutorials, but reached out to the support team and that was taken care of quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Jeanne M.
paralegal
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“It's all right. ”

Overallknowing that all of my deadlines, even the hidden ones, are on my calendar, is a great benefit. But that's what the program is designed to do, so it should be a benefit.
Prosappears to keep up with the latest rule changes so I dont have to. And when it does run correctly, I know I have all of the important deadlines on my computer and on my phone.
Consit locks up my computer or shuts down too frequently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Jennifer I.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“I use this daily and find it easy and useful”

ProsThat is calculates the deadlines for me automatically, that it is easy to use and that it can be shared with others within the firm
ConsThat is does not calculate all deadlines automatically. For instance, when a hearing is approaching the deadline to respond to motions changes. This program does not automatically calculate that so I have to do it myself
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“I have used Law Tool Box for a number of years and hope to never have to change!”

OverallAn easy to use and reliable docketing program
ProsLaw Tool Box is a reliable docketing program that is easy to use. An added plus is the links to state and federal rules of civil procedure.
ConsDeadlines do not automatically synch to your calendar without the use of Office 365. I would like to see improvements with the deadline "hide" feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“This software takes the headache out of calendaring deadlines for me - very reliable”

OverallNot having to double check deadlines
ProsThis software is very easy to use. You do not need extensive training to use this product. I love it!
ConsI do not like the appointment time field - you cannot tab to it and add info from your keyboard easily because of the : that is pre populated in the field
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Nicole S.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“I use this product for civil litigation purposes, in different federal jurisdictions”

OverallFamiliarity with local and federal rules
ProsMotion tracking, I like that is has the capability to incorporate local rules so that you are in compliance with all deadlines.
ConsThe suggested deadlines, sometimes don't apply. I find that most of the suggested deadlines do not pertain to the cases we are calendaring for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Tamara H.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“It is always reliable”

OverallNot having to count days on a calendar
ProsLaw Tool Box is always up to date on any rule changes. Customer service is very responsive and goes above and beyond to help resolve an issue.
ConsThe administrator functions are not intuitive. The Firm Admin should be able to add or remove attorneys to existing assistants logins
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Lisa B.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“LawToolBox is very user friendly, but some of the form templates can use updating. I do wish there w”

OverallCalendaring, calendaring and calendaring
ProsEase of use for deadlines and modifying deadlines. Would like to have a pre-lit category instead of the work around currently available.
ConsForms have to be modified significantly when created as far as margins, headers, page numbers, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Toni C.
Legal Assistant
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Toni Cruz”

ProsEasy to use - tutorial is great for new persons just starting to use the program
ConsIt does not allow you to do 3 day reminders, only 7 days reminders. So I use Outlook for the 3 day calendar reminder which most firms really use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Mary M.
Litigation Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“This is easy to use and keeps us on task.”

ProsI like how easy data is to input information and the ability to sync with our calendar. I like being able to download the deadline chart to our computer and print it out for ease of reference. Having templates available, even though I don't use them very often, is reassuring and when I have used them, invaluable. There has been a time when I accidentially closed a file too soon. It was very easy to return it to current status.
ConsI would like to see the number of days from trial put in with the description of the deadline - you used to do this and it was very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Lisa V.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Switch from regular LTB to 365”

ProsI like the regular version better and liked that layout better! Customer service has been helpful most of the time.
ConsTraining could be a little better on the new 365 software - i had to learn it fairly quickly and it was a short video.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Jenny K.
Senior Litigation Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“We use Lawtoolbox as out main litigation software. It is helpful for smaller firms looking to save money.”

ProsThe ease of use and reliability of the software is incredible. I don't have to worry that I'll miss a deadline.
ConsThe automatic running deadlines don't change when one deadline is extended. This can make the deadlines tedious to update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Linda C.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“I have worked in the legal field for 42 years. This is the best docketing software I have ever used”

ProsFast, efficient and convenient. The providers are amazing at keeping up with the laws and deadlines associated therewith.
ConsSometimes Integrated Deadlines doesn't work, which could be very detrimental in missing a deadline, if you don't pay attention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Casandra M.
Legal Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Takes time to get the hang of it but is very helpful once you do.”

ProsIt is very good at updating rules as soon as they are in effect. Has a misc deadline option so you can calendar something case-related that isn't necessarily a deadline.
ConsIt's not very intuitive. You don't know exactly what a deadline will look like on the deadline chart until you've already submitted it. Although you can check off deadlines or hide them, you can't always straight up delete them. No choice about which deadlines will show up on chart if you enter, for example, an "at issue" date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Gin H.
Legal Assistant
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“I like using Law Tool Box. It has been an effective tracking system since we started using it.”

OverallDeadline Tracking and Forms
ProsI like the fact that the program computes the CRCP deadines for each specific case and other deadlines that are added. I also like the forms templates and have used alot of them.
ConsThe cost per client. When we get a case we have to determine cost effectiveness because the fee is billed to client.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Jennifer K.
Paralegal
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“LawToolBox makes tracking many cases much easier. ”

OverallSaved time. More accurate tracking of cases.
ProsEnter one trigger date and LTB fills in the rest. The correct people in my firm then get the dates and deadlines automatically on their calendars. It saves a lot of time.
ConsOften cases have special circumstances, extended deadlines, etc., and so there are often situations that LawToolBox can't automatically input dates and deadlines based on one trigger date. It is important to still check the rules and make sure the dates that LTB came up with are correct for your case.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Laura G.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Cannot do my job quickly and accurately without Law ToolBox!”

OverallEfficiency, accuracy and peace of mind when tracking deadline.
ProsIt is easy to set up a case with expedited setup. Can do regular setup if needed. The dates calculate accurately. I like the reminders send to Outlook.
ConsNo way to make a deadlines chart for a period of time showing only cases for one attorney, and exclude all the other attorney's cases. Wish I could track the same Complaint served on multiple defendants and their individual deadlines for Answers and account for any Extensions of time granted a bit more easily. Right now I just manually make a deadline for each, or edit those I input prior. Wish I had "Date of Mediation" among the other trigger dates. Wish I knew how to create custom reports filtered for my attorney and her cases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Larry R.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Law Toolbox makes it simple to keep up with deadlines”

OverallA great safetool for paralegals to keep on top of docketing deadlines.
ProsNo more using discovery wheels or desk calendars to calculate deadlines...Law ToolBox does it for you.
ConsIt figures some deadlines that are not actually necessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Phil S.
President
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“I have used Law ToolBox, both during evaluations for clients, and with my actual cases.”

OverallThe ability to have an accurate deadline calendar (including modifications, when current deadlines are altered) is invaluable. Paired with the ability to have a strong start on any forms which are linked to a deadline (by the provision of preliminary formats) is a real timesaver. Finally, since the cost is modest, it is a very appropriate cost to pass on to the client (assuming that this does not conflict with any fee agreement).
ProsThe integration of deadlines (including the use of the latest local Court rules) with pro forma documents provides a n excellent deadline chart, notification tool, and time-saver in preparing the requisite forms.
ConsThe navigation is a bit disappointing. It should be far easier to access desired areas under cases than it is. Compared to contemporary navigation in most software, it does fall a bit behind.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Marisa S.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“Review by MShowalter@LawInColorado.com”

ProsIt calculates deadlines quickly, and syncs with my Outlook.
ConsTrigger dates are critical, but I wish there was a way to hide trigger dates on my Outlook task list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Laura J.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“LawToolBox”

OverallOverall, I am very happy with LawToolBox.
ProsI love how LawToolBox automatically dockets the rules and give flexibility to change the deadlines and cite to the source for the changes. It has made my life easier.
ConsWe only use the docketing portion, even though LawToolBox offers so much more. Regardless, we pay the same price as if we were using all of its functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Wendy B.
Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“This was an easy software app to learn to use.”

ProsReliability of calendar notifications is THE best and the cross reference to applicable statutory rules helps when a question arises as to appropriate reference.
ConsA better system to close the case would be helpful so that users in the future who may need access will be able to easily locate the data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Karin W.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Reliable online software for docketing and creating litigation forms.”

ProsAbility to access and create forms that I may not have in my own file. Ability to find deadlines and rules relating to the deadlines for cross reference.
ConsI least like when rules are out of date or incorrect and have not been updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Sherrie F.
Senior Paralegal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“I have used Law Tool Box for years at various firms. It is a valuable tool I need for my job.”

ProsThat it keeps track of deadlines and sends timely reminders, on which we rely. I also like the ease in editing the Deadline Chart.
ConsI think there are too many sections to enter dates when opening a new case. I don't use all of them. Maybe others do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Lydia M.
Legal Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“We really like LawToolBox and use it every day for forms, research, deadlines, etc. ”

ProsThe assurance that a deadline will not be missed which is the most important in a civil litigation practice such as ours.
ConsI wish they would implement a cost-per-case. Always having to purchase in six case increments is sometimes inconvenient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Brenda T.
Legal Admin Asst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Too many deadlines that don't apply. Not available in various states we litigate in. ”

ProsRules ( in case you need to determine where the deadline came from or what It relates to); templates; automatic calendaring suggestions once the at issue date is known i.e. you can basically add directly from the scheduling order.
ConsToo many deadlines appear that do not relate to the case. LTB does not recognize many of the different states we litigate in for that particular states rules/deadlines.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Sherrie W.
Legal Assistant/Office Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“LawToolBox is a great tool when it is updated and working correctly. ”

OverallIt is a great tool for calculating and double checking deadlines in litigation.
ProsThe deadlines are calculated instantly. It is a great tool to double check computing deadlines and I appreciate the reference to court statutes.
ConsAs new statutes arise, LawToolBox seems to have difficulty keeping up with the new changes and/or amendments. LawToolBox needs to update their program more quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Wanda P.
Legal Assistant
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Easy to keep track of deadlines.”

OverallDon't have to spend time docketing an event and then also putting it on my calendar and sending invites to others.
ProsAutomatically puts docketed dates on calendar so I don't have to docket the date and then also add it to the calendar and send calendar invites.
ConsHaven't encountered any yet as I've only been using it for a little over a year. Seems to work good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Michelle B.
Consultant/Project Coordinator
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“LawToolBox helped us centralize litigation case information”

OverallNo missing deadlines because of the calendar feature, ease of getting some forms as well.
ProsThis software interacts with our Outlook calendars for setting court deadlines so we don't miss them.
ConsAfter initial set up which they handle for you after that you are on your own handling administration, adding/removing users, removing cases, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Shawna S.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“I would not be able to track litigation deadlines as easily without this program! ”

OverallLitigation deadline calendaring is the best part of this software.
ProsI appreciate that LTB syncs with Google calendar and that a pleading template is attached to the deadline in the calendar.
ConsInitial case set up is a bit confusing at first until you get the hang of it. However, customer support is exceptional and someone is always available to walk me through a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Michele's review”

OverallI like the calculation of dates feature - I have found it to be unerringly accurate.
ProsThe automatic calculation of dates - it saves a great amount of time.
ConsIt is not always intuitive to use; for example, if I close without logging out, it takes a few steps to get back to the file I was in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Integration Softwares for Lawyers”

ProsThis software helps to integrate all of the various softwares my firm used to run our practice. It makes everyday tasks much more manageable!
ConsWe had a difficult time installing the software and training some employees on its uses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Graham T.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Strait-Forward, No Gimicks and Basic”

OverallWhile Lawtoolbox will effectively assist with legal case management, it is very basic and not always easy to follow in terms of imputing control dates. However, once you get the hang of it, it is a nice piece of insurance to know that the program will determine your jurisdiction and thereby input all sorts of statutory deadlines depending on which court you are in. Also handy is the email alerts which sync with your calendar and sends an email warning of pending deadlines. A law office can never have too many layers of calendar management.
ProsCalendar/Deadline syncing. Automatically determines jurisdictional court deadlines.
ConsNot as user-friendly or intuitive as some other case management applications.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Brooke O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Great For Deadlines”

ProsLaw toolbox is integrated with Office365 so it links to my calendar and automatically reminds me as court deadlines come up based on the specifics of my case. Awesome tool!
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Bettye G.
Paralegal
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Favorable”

OverallTime saving for calculations
ProsI like this software because (1) ease of use; (2) user friendly program; (3) good tutorials to guide the user through the program
ConsAppears to have a few bugs when calculating trigger dates; problems when marking entry as "done" - entry still appears on download and unable to delete
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Norah B.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Good overall for Colorado state cases”

ProsReliability for calendaring Colorado state cases. Ability to export out deadlines charts for litigation matters.
ConsLack of compatibility for some types of cases (ICAO appeals, etc.) Can be clunky when more than two parties are involved as far as setting trigger dates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018