Thrive POS Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5

About Thrive POS

We are former restaurant owners, managers, waiters, and waitresses. We are innovation nerds, chefs, and technology gurus. We have come together to build a full suite of restaurant technology that helps you get your edible masterpieces to the masses. You don't need a Big 3 budget to even the playing field. Thrive provides pizza and delivery restaurants the ability to leverage the same advanced technology at an affordable price. Learn more about Thrive POS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Glenn S.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Thrive POS”

OverallThe business problems we are solving is getting the reports that we need to make informed decisions on our business. The software makes training new employees easier and faster that the old days of Vitalink. We still need priorities to be made on solving the reporting issues I described before. And selling Add-on products that work properly.
ProsCompared to what we were using, this software allowed us to do reporting we couldn't do before, and it is easy to teach new users to operate quickly.
ConsReporting is inaccurate, Daily summary report - numbers do not add up correctly and Thrive has not been able to explain how the numbers are calculated. Payroll reports- hours not reporting accurately causing us to overpay employees at times and employee confidence of being paid correctly has diminished. Tax Summary report - not reporting accurate numbers which has caused us major problems with under reporting taxes due resulting in penalties from the State. Time slips - the print outs when an employee clocks out sometimes prints there entire shift was in Overtime when it wasn't...printing error. Once again employee confidence is low on whether they are being paid accurately. Updates have not corrected this issue. We also would like the add-on software to work correctly: 1- Thrive online-order fail rate over 55%, please correct this so we can use it instead of 3rd party software. 2- Inventory software doesn't work either

Vendor Response

By Granbury Solutions on August 20, 2019
Hi there Glenn! We are so glad you took the time to rate our system. Thanks to your feedback, we've taken note of areas where we can improve. When we set out to create a user-friendly, scalable, and functional point-of-sale system we knew that it would be as challenging as running a marathon wearing scuba flippers. Even so, we are committed to resolving the specific issues you reported and will be in touch soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Alan w.
Presidenta
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Thrive POS”

OverallI would recommend Thrive POS to anyone opening an independent pizza shop.
ProsVery functional for a Pizza place. Great Delivery program, online ordering platform, and it's easy to train new employees on how to use it.
ConsThere are constantly issues that take too long to resolve.

Vendor Response

By Granbury Solutions on August 20, 2019
Hello there, Alan. First, thank you for your thoughtful comments! At THR!VE, we take feedback from customers very seriously. While we take great pride in our advanced point-of-sale system, we understand that everything can be improved. Except for duct tape, which is magic and deserves its own holiday. Rest assured we take your input to heart and are working hard every day to improve resolution times. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to your account manager, Jacob, if you need anything else. jestrello@thrivepos.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Craig M.
Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019

“Great for our needs”

OverallPretty seamless.
ProsFits our industry like a glove - allows us to integrate POS, online services, and marketing in one product.
ConsOccasional software oddities between updates - usually fixed by a responsive customer support team.

Vendor Response

By Granbury Solutions on August 20, 2019
Thank you, Craig, for the great review! At THR!VE, we believe in three things: effective technology, stellar customer support, and affordability. We also think that pizza should be its own food group, but we are split on the question of anchovies and pineapple as toppings. One thing we do agree on though is that we are here to help you stand out from the crowd.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019
John S.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Problems with closing”

ProsDrivers dispatch and the way it maps the area.
ConsIt has issues when closing and balancing

Vendor Response

By Granbury Solutions on August 20, 2019
Hi John. Thanks for the review! This open communication allows us to better serve you. We're so glad you're enjoying our pizza-centric features-- driver dispatch and delivery zone mapping. We have asked our support manager, Ray, to reach out to you to address the end of day cash management issues you mentioned. Please check your inbox for that email and let Ray know when you have time for a call.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Kelly K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Great product. ”

ProsEasy to train your employee's to use. Helps control labor cost. Call center is great for a 1 number system
ConsIf you send in a support ticket they don't always let you know when they fixed the problem. Not a lot I can say in the negative about this product.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Charles F.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Run from this company”

OverallThe trainer left us high and dry to fend for ourselves with the system.
ProsNot much after getting off to such a bad start with trainer.
ConsTraining guy sucked. The software had none of what we sent to have on our system

Vendor Response

By Granbury Solutions on August 26, 2019
We sincerely apologize that this negative install situation slipped through the cracks. The Thrive representative who managed your installation and training is no longer with our organization, and we again apologize that we were not aware enough of how much of an impact this had on you and your business. We are diligently researching the records we have on your account, and we would love the opportunity to make this right. We know how much dedication it requires to run your restaurant, and we always want to contribute to your success. A Thrive representative will be contacting you this week, so please be on the lookout for those follow-up calls and emails. Thank you for leaving a review with such honest feedback - and bringing this to our attention, ultimately helping us be better for you and all of our customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Steve R.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Overall great product and great customer service”

OverallEase of use
ProsEase of use, user friendly and able to change items is a breeze and overall customer service is outstanding
ConsOnly thing I would change is possibly some different icons
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
greg s.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2018

“Worst business decision I ever made”

OverallRun away and find an updated system with better service and doesn't use an antiquated operating system like Linux. Sales, Service, and upper management are horrible.
ProsNothing. I have nothing good to say about this product and have multiple emails and documents to back up my review.
ConsEverything. Basic functions like real time reporting and employee management are terrible. The system constantly has issues and needs to be re-booted during service. Has malfunctioned on basic levels of math with credit cards and processing. Customer support is terrible and does not follow up unless you do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2018
Dan T.
Director of ops
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Overpriced. Horrible product. ”

OverallHorrible customer service. Nobody wants to take responsibility even with burden of proof. Thank god we didn't implement this "pos" in all of our stores.
ProsNothing positive about this product software and service.
ConsScam artists. Always crashes. Wireless and wired printer always lost. Lied about the service provided and what's included.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Daniel S.
Freelance Writer
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“For a Small Business That Needs POS, This is Great”

OverallSmall business with mobile orders? Use this!
ProsMy little brother has a small pizza joint, and I asked him about a month ago to show me how he has been running all the POS. The answer? THR!VE. It works well for their one full-service business -with two satellite locations- in his local area. Mobile ordering seems to be their biggest income generator with this system.
ConsI admit that I could not dive into the app/software with ease on my first try. It's not my actual business, but I still thought I should be able to intuitively investigate the pros and cons of the application. I could not. So... the ease of use seems to be lacking. But overall quality for small-business users seems to be very effective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Lori S.
Restaurants, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 24, 2014

“It is a very reliable solutions program that helps us out in many ways.”

ProsIts very easy to use and very dependable. We use it all the time.
ConsThere is nothing at all that we dislike about this product.
Recommendations to other buyersJust to use it and look for free updates often and apply them.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 24, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“There are some specific limitations of this POS that can make or break it”

ProsThis software supports 3rd-party integrations for online ordering, making it an essential business tool.
ConsThere are some limitations regarding taxes and integrated orders that cause frustration and inaccuracies in reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018