Visual Retail Plus Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Visual Retail Plus

Modular application with CRM, reporting, POS, inventory management, time and attendance tracking features for retail chains. Learn more about Visual Retail Plus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 138 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 138 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nicholas A.
COO
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2015

“VRP Review”

ProsAs far as point of sales go, many over-complicate systems and worry too much about aesthetics. VRP focuses on functionality and ease of use. Kith has been loyal customers since inception of the company and our sister company, Atrium, has been a customer for 15+ years. Collectively we've made many additional pieces of the software allowing for growth and adapting to a fast pace retail environment.
ConsVery few downsides of the product, however, some of the integrations with current systems took a bit longer to perfect than I would have hoped for. With that said, VRP did a lot to get these integrations up and running and now work smoothly.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you ask questions, understand the whole program before assessing it. Many things can be overlooked and there is so much that can be done on here you can get lost. Get a complete overview based on your work flow and if something needs to be added, just ask.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2015
Jonathan T.
Payroll Analyst
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 12, 2018

“Winner for retailers!”

ProsI can say that it is really a winner software for us in retail industry. it let us manage the other stores easily, plus it is very easy to navigate even our staff can use this software easily that makes them more utilize.
ConsSo far I don't have any complain for this, but i wish that it can be more customizable that would fit with the needs or our company
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 12, 2018
Jefry A.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2015

“Visual Retail Plus Review”

ProsI've been using VRP for 9 years and have been the main contact person from my company for about 2 years now. VRP is a great POS system and is very user friendly. There's a lot of functions that you can actually use, but us specifically we tend to use a handful which we've mastered. The tech support guys are friendly and relate able and actually make you want to give them a call to assist you with what you need.
ConsSometimes there's a long wait and it can take a few hours to get a call back. When the issue is of urgency it can get frustrating to have to wait more than an hour.
Recommendations to other buyersKnow what your needs are for your business whether its inventory management, reporting, POS. Then master what you need and then look into the other options VRP have. They have great reports that can help you analyze your business more efficiently.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2015
Austin S.
Director of Marketing
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2015

“My Review of VRP”

ProsMy favorite thing about this product is its level of customization. While the base level VRP system isn't something I'd say would fulfill our entire business needs, the assistance we get from our reps, and their ability to customize the platform to suit our particular practices is really amazing, and definitely something worth noting.
ConsDue to the nature of our business, VRP is unable to catch up to our rapid sales. On weekends, we have products online that will call for high customer demand. Our web platform Shopify is able to register the sales before VRP does, which causes pretty sizable inventory issues unless adhered to prior.
Recommendations to other buyersInstead of dwelling on anything negative, understand how much information VRP is truly able to hold. It is literally our company's hub of all pertinent data. For that, you must be appreciative. I know I am.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2015
Jason R.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2015

“Excellent Experience”

ProsThis software platform is like a nice bottle of red wine. It has a great formula and it gets better with age in the game of retail. VRP is constantly perfecting, upgrading and listening to the customers needs and that is wonderful thing this day in age. Also, if we ever need support they are always there and truly care about their customers.
ConsSometimes I wish their was a manual for each of the modules created in the system but if you play with them long enough you figure it out.
Recommendations to other buyersCall me or reach out to me anytime because we fully utilize the software's abilities to the max.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2015
Chris C.
Owner
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2015

“Responsive support and a plethora of options”

ProsVRP can do almost anything you ask it to. It really feels that it was designed with a full understanding of how a retail store operates, not just some software company trying to check all the boxes so to speak.
ConsBeing a smaller company, VRP can make changes quickly and easily add new modules. Somethings this leads to bugs popping up, although I have to say they are usually able to fix any that are found with 24 hours of their discovery or less.
Recommendations to other buyersWith any PC based point of sale software, make sure you always have a good backup solution in place. I have easily it's VRP's with Dropbox.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2015
Hezi R.
CEO
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2015

“VRP Review from Hezi Rotem”

ProsI've been familiarized with this program for the last four years, it's capable against our Magento program directed towards our e-Commerce platform.
ConsWe do come across connection issues a lot, this particularly occurs during our in-store functionality, this causes issues at times considering we have to check out customers through the program.
Recommendations to other buyersWe would advise having a section that allows for programming adjustments or upgrades.

Vendor Response

By Visual Retail Plus on October 9, 2015
We love having Sabon as our loyal customer for so many years, however as previously discussed, connectivity issues are not related to the VRP software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2015
Carson C.
Director of Operations
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2015

“Flexible POS system with Great Support”

ProsThe product is fairly user friendly with lots of reports and features pre-built in. Like all POS systems I have worked with it has its shortfalls and glitches, but most of the problems are easily fixed. Most issues I have been able to resolve on my own, and the ones I couldn't VRP has been very good about helping resolve them.
ConsI would like to see a little more customization for my specific business needs. You can customize many of the features and reports, I would just like to see that expanded.
Recommendations to other buyersHave the people at VRP give you a remote log in demo, its worth the time.

Vendor Response

By Visual Retail Plus on October 15, 2015
Most of our customers request customizations since each business is run differently. We will contact you in order to discuss any needed reports or features that you feel can benefit your business; it may be a simple query that can be written either by us or you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2015
Abraham S.
Compliance Officer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 26, 2018

“VRP - Reliable”

ProsI utilized this POS system for well over a year and it was one of the easiest I had ever used. Customer support goes above and beyond to solve your issues and you will always get someone on the phone. VRP is reliable and the company stands behind their product.
ConsThe system and user interface feel very dated and could definitely use a face lift or a redesign. In a 12 month period, I personally experienced a total of 3 debilitating errors for which I had to reach out to customer service. The issues were resolved with care and tact.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“I find it stable, reliable and the technical support is excellent”

OverallIt helped me get a complete description of my workflow and also the technical service is excellent
ProsIt has an ease of use and is intuitive, I feel it was made to make quick and easy changes in relation to new modules.
ConsIt is a very useful tool because the graphics are not so advanced and I would like it to be more personalized according to the commercial needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Evelina A.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2015

“Easy to use”

ProsEasy to use and train staff (since its self explanatory) and great customer service (Rita)
ConsOnced purchased new monitor, touch screen doesn't work as great
Recommendations to other buyersIt needs to be self explanatory, easy to search for style numbers, store credits, gift cards

Vendor Response

By Visual Retail Plus on October 16, 2015
VRP is a software company, therefore if you feel that your touch screen is not working properly, we recommend contacting the store you purchased the screen from. Most hardware today come with a standard 3 year warranty.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 16, 2015
Shawn M.
Sporting Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2014

“Having been using VRP for over 10 years. Very happy.”

ProsThe product is very versatile, and the help desk is amazing. VRP usually comes up with a new idea or an add-on right before I decide I need it, so by the time I call and say I want to run this on a tablet, they say, "It's already done; let's set you up." They keep their fingers on the pulse of what retailers want and create it.
ConsThey are located on the East Coast, and I am in Hawaii, so the time zone difference can be an issue. Once in a blue moon, when I need to call for tech support with a closing issue, it is 3:30am their time. They are available, but I still feel bad with my middle of the night phone calls. They don't mind it, and they are always available and helpful.
Recommendations to other buyersI really rely on tech support for help. This product is very customizable and has many options. Work with VRP to get the system running exactly the way you want it to run. They are very knowledgeable and helpful, so utilize their expertise.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2014
Joan D.
Owner
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2015

“Always have a good experience with this product”

ProsSoftware is user friendly. Also technical support is very helpful and friendly.. They always have answers to any questions I have. They do not need to ask others in the company as they are always on top of their product.
ConsI do not have any negative reviews The above review summarizes the vendor and product.
Recommendations to other buyersUser friendly and technical support is very informative
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2015
Tim C.
Director of Operations
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015

“Great product, Helpful team”

ProsThey worked with us to make sure the product worked in the best way possible for us
ConsThe only real problem I have found with the program is the averaging of costs, which isn't the best option for our business, but that information isn't necessary and we just ignore it.
Recommendations to other buyersTheir program is extremely versatile and all-encompassing. Even if something isn't obvious, the program is flexible enough to accommodate .
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015
Juan Carlos C.
Internal Control Coordinator
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Flexible tool and good customer support!”

OverallWe track all the stores we have and we improve the controls we have in our industry.
ProsThe solution of this software is really good you can be configured for a number of retail segments, including apparel, gift shops, hardware stores, electronics, office supplies and much more. It's ideal for growing retailers that need robust functionality and control the areas operations.
ConsYou should improve the manual and guides to use each module because sometimes It get a little bit harder to begin and try to find what you're looking for. It should be a great idea to improve this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Joanna W.
Owner
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015

“Pointe Coupee Gallery DEPENDS on VRP”

ProsVRP is always available.....Our retail jewelry and gift store needs reliable and consistent tech support. VRP is just a call away!
ConsIn the past the local licensed person was not as talented as the main office.....
Recommendations to other buyersWe were in business when we decided to use VRP...We should have contracted with them begore we opened our doors!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015
Max F.
President
Museums and Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2015

“Loyal Customer since 2009”

ProsFlexibility/Customization, Updates and Customer Service
ConsNothing to really speak of, I have been pleased with them and any issues we encounter they are able to solve.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure to evaluate who you are working with and if they will be there in emergencies and after hours. Make sure you evaluate all of the technology available within the program and how it can help you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2015
Jeffrey C.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 22, 2015

“VRP Softwear-SAMSclothing”

ProsEase of use...intuitive. The Point of Sale module is easily learned by cashiers. Outstanding customer service.
ConsIssues are easily and immediately resolved with customer service.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a highly customer friendly POS system. Extremely flexible for retail solutions. The customer service "handholding" is invaluable.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 22, 2015
Rachhpal S.
CEO
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2015

“Been using VRP for 18 yrs+”

Proseasy to reach, and ease of POS specially for fashion retail.
Consease of use POS, and support reachable, though I wish if I could reach them 24/7
Recommendations to other buyersLearn the software, check out their videos online/ VRP website, have helpful tools & tricks online
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 8, 2015
Dale C.
IT Manager
Museums and Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2015

“IGFA is very satisfied with this product.”

ProsThe software is very stable and reliable, and the tech support is excellent.
ConsSometimes an update to the software causes other problems that require tech support to troubleshoot.
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure to purchase tech support hours to assure continued availability.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2015
Dean Y.
Vice President
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2015

“Very sophisticated and yet user friendly.”

ProsPerpetual improvement and the numerous methods to optimize your business
ConsNo negatives. They are always there when you need them.
Recommendations to other buyersTo appreciate and implement our requirements is very unusual.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2015
Bob N.
Manager
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2015

“Works well for us.”

ProsEasy enough for all employees to be able to learn what they need to pretty quickly.
ConsShould come with more initial instruction to begin the program.
Recommendations to other buyersPrepare a list of specifics for initial program installation, but also touch on possible future expansions so it may be nothing more than a simple adjustment later.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2015
Alisha B.
Assistant manager
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2016

“Okay better out there”

OverallThis product is great, but needs some improving, yes all the functions work but doesn't look the prettiest.
ProsWith any problem that arrises it was easily fixed with a quick call to customer support! Has a lot of functions.
ConsThe graphics of the system isn't really advanced, it should be easier and better presented
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2016
Tim C.
Director of Operations
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016

“Great software, Great company”

OverallWe have been working with VRP for years now, and they are the best. They are constantly updating the software with new features and have amazing prompt support anytime we have a question or issue. They adapted their program to meet our needs and continue to work with us whenever something new shows up. The flexibility and power of their software is incredible.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016
Chris N.
Founder
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 14, 2018

“Slightly below average experience ”

ProsThe one this I will say was fantastic while working with this particular product was the help I received from customer service.
ConsI can't say I found any features of this product to be especially standout, rather below average from my experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 14, 2018
Corinne E.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2015

“Better Software”

ProsI like that it is simple and easy to learn. I am able to do mostly everything through this system. I always have accurate inventory data. It's so easy to process credit cards through the system itself and not that of an outside machine and then log the info in the system.
ConsIf you have the system on for the whole day, it starts to move slower and slower than how it was at the beginning of the day. And being that it works with the internet, if the internet goes down then the system is offline until internet comes back up.
Recommendations to other buyersI would suggest that you look into the software first. Get a great demo from the seller. Find out its faults before you decide to get it for your company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2015
Akim J.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 22, 2015

“Works Great”

ProsThis software is very useful. It is designed for durability and great understanding
ConsRegardless of how great this product is, there is still the fact that there needs to be work done on it regarding its many crashes, and taking forever to load or breaking down in the middle of a project
Recommendations to other buyersIn order to see if this is a good product for your company, I suggest you make different persons try it and give their take on it before you decide to get it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 22, 2015
Joan P.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 5, 2015

“We got used to VRP ”

ProsIn the beginning, it took us a while to get used to using VRP because we created a program to do what we need it to do, and it took us a while to get used to it, but now we can say it helps us a lot.
ConsThe search can take a very long time. And many times we have to call about numerous errors. It's very frustrating.
Recommendations to other buyersAlways have a step-by-step plan on how you want to use any software and what you are willing to accept and what you will not accept.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 5, 2015
Saadiya D.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 31, 2014

“Easy to understand ”

ProsVisual Retail Plus can do a lot of things, and there and many different modules to choose from to get all the necessary information needed.
ConsMany times we ask for a change and we would get more problems with that change. I think all programs should be fully tested before used.
Recommendations to other buyersThere are many modules to use in Visual Retail Plus. It can be a very useful tool. So I would recommend you look through them all and see how it will help your company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 31, 2014
Halima F.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2015

“Great update For our company”

ProsThis product is so awesome than the one we had before. I was so excited to learn its features and see what makes it such a great upgrade.
ConsI love this product, but I do have to say there are some flaws that can be fixed easily. It's always buffering for more than 5 minutes at a time. We always lose service when the internet is down and it takes long to come back on. It moves slowly after a period of time.
Recommendations to other buyersI could tell you now that this software will be a great investment, but I would like for anyone interested in this to take their time and see what mishaps this product have and how it can better your company before you invest in it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2015
Abraham J.
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2015

“User friendly system”

ProsThis is a nicely made system that can do just about anything that you need a system to do in a short space of time.
ConsThe product is neatly put together; however, there are some programs that are top plain and no creativity was added to it. You could tell they didn't put a lot of thought with the design for them.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it! Read up about it, and it might just work for you, and you would not regret it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2015
Don E.
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2015

“Cool program”

ProsThis is a really nice program to work with. There are many task you can perform with it, and it really helps you to get your work done in a fast way.
ConsWe have mishaps here and there with it moving slow, and we having to call technical support for correcting errors we make.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's a really nice and user-friendly system. They make whatever program you need and it can do numerous things, like reports and analysis.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 19, 2015
Ellain J.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2015

“Great System”

ProsThis is a great system for POS and works very well for us. We have become very used to it and would not want to turn back!
ConsIt is sometimes slow, and it has problems printing receipts sometimes. Also, we have had many incidents where we have credit card issues. However, they are helpful enough to help us fix those issues.
Recommendations to other buyersOur company loves it. I am sure once you start using it, your company will love it, too.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2015
Esty A.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2015

“Review from a Cashier”

ProsIt's not a bad program at all! We loved it the first time we started using it, but then, after many updates, there are things that improved and things that just got worse.
ConsThere are too many changes. Because of these changes, there are many more errors than what was there before.
Recommendations to other buyersTest it a lot before you start using it, and make sure all your employees get very familiar with the program before implementing it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2015
Shelly G.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015

“Say no to manual and yes to VRP”

ProsI love this program! We use to do it all manually, but now with everything being scanned and computerize, it's 10 times better for us.
ConsThere isn't much to not like with this program, because it's very simple and to the point where you don't have anything you don't need.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend for others that evaluate software like this to really try it first and see if they like it! Though once they try it I think they will love it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015
Al F.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2014

“Great choice for POS and Back Office Retail”

ProsI really like the flexibility to add modules onto this system and to work with their development staff. Their response is always "Sure, we can do that."
ConsI do not like the way their sales department charges for services. They charge a per-product fee; I would prefer a per hour fee with a "not-to-exceed X" model.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you are important to any software company you choose; you don't want to be just another number to them.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2014
Hasso A.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2015

“A Neat Program”

ProsThis is a neatly built program that takes every scenario into consideration. There is a lot I can do for every situation that arise.
ConsThe fact that it searches really slow is what I like least. I think they need to improve how items are being looked up to make it move faster.
Recommendations to other buyersIt a nicely made system that is simple and does most of what you need it to do.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2015
Paul S.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 20, 2015

“Good system to start with”

ProsThe efficiency pf this system is a plus and makes it a great investment. The workload it reduces is incredible.
ConsI don't like that when we do updates, there are so many different glitches that were never there on the previous version.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it, test it, and make sure it fits into your work environment. Once it does, the entire company and staff will get used to using it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 20, 2015
Benny D.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2015

“VRP-a good program”

ProsThis product has many different uses, but it can be very helpful when you need to get access to information in a hurry.
ConsThere are many downsides to this program, and it can be very frustrating when we are in our busy season. There are program errors and lags in scanning items.
Recommendations to other buyersThere is a lot to do using VRP. Make sure you go through all the programs and know how you want it to work for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2015
Sandra G.
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015

“Vistual Retail Plus”

ProsThis system is indeed a plus for us. It took awhile to really get everything on board, but once we started using it, it was worth the cost.
ConsUpdates tend to have more errors instead of fixing the current errors. That can be solved by testing it a lot more before distributing to customers.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is a good tool to have for any company. It can do many things for many departments.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015
Eskander K.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015

“Managing inventory is easy ”

ProsWe can now have a good scoop on our inventory management. It's made easy for us to adjust and make any changes to inventory with simple steps.
ConsThe devices we use are sometimes problematic, but this is no fault of the program. Therefore I would say there isn't much I don't like.
Recommendations to other buyersI like it and think anyone that uses it will like and appreciate what it can do.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015
Ali M.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014

“Inventory Management is on track ”

ProsThis program really helps you keep track of your inventory, and it makes it easy to adjust if needed.
ConsThis program can get very annoying when you try to do something it doesn't recognize. It just gives an error and closes everything!
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is designed to accommodate a lot of different work practices, so I am sure it will match what you need, or you can just request it to fit your company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2014
Cindy C.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2014

“Everything you need to control your inventory....”

ProsIt is easy to navigate and use. It provides you with all the information you need regarding inventory.
ConsSometimes there are errors when doing receiving or the response may be slow.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is good to have a set amount of users so information can be shared and found easily between individuals and departments. Requiring permissions to use certain features is also important so that inventory doesn't get messed up.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2014
Narareen z.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015

“Good software for small company”

ProsI like that this software was made to be used by anyone, and you are able to multitask while using it.
ConsI don't like that we would get so many errors that pop up from nowhere. The vendor should troubleshoot this as much as possible before posting the new updates.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software can work for any company, as it is equipped with a lot of modules that do everything.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015
Fay L.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015

“Making changes are now easy”

ProsI like the fact that I can make simple changes in a breeze. It's all just one click to change an error in Visual Retail Plus.
ConsOther than a few program errors here and there, the program itself works fine. It's the human errors that make the program looks bad.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is an asset to any company, even more so if you are running a small company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015
Samantha R.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015

“Enjoying cashing now”

ProsI enjoying going to work and using Visual Retail Plus, as the POS system is so user-friendly and fun to use.
ConsWe have had a few incidents where we had to go into emergency on the registers, because of problem relating to Visual Retail Plus in the beginning.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software is great, and it can work for any small business. I would recommend it to anyone.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 2, 2015
Calvin A.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 31, 2014

“Easy check out”

ProsI like that everything is just a click away to use this program. I don't have to do much to get what I need.
ConsThere are too many errors here and there. When we first started there was a lot of customization needed.
Recommendations to other buyersThere are many ways to use Visual Retail Plus. You have to know exactly how you will incorporate it in your business. It's a great product though.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 31, 2014
June O.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2014

“Needs improvement ”

ProsI like that it's not technical, and you don't need a lot of computer knowledge to start using it.
ConsI don't like that fact that this system is so problematic. It's always giving an error and so very slow to work with at times.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you always test the new versions before implementing it. New versions can give more problems than the old ones.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2014
Carlo V.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2014

“VRP Cookies”

ProsThe program is easy to train with and can be quick to learn. It is simple and has clear descriptions and icons that are easily understood.
ConsThe program tends to freeze often. This contributes to lost of productivity and customer dissatisfactions.
Recommendations to other buyersTest the software on a constant basis and record any complications they have encountered to report it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2014
Elizabeth M.
Apparel & Fashion, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2014

“VRP Easy going”

ProsIt's a straightforward and easy-to-learn program. I like that it's up to date, and many of the icons I use makes my work a lot easier.
ConsI like that you can only enter this program through your own personal fingerprint. This prevents any scams from disloyal and untrustworthy persons.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's a great product to use. Anyone can use it, even a 10-year-old.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2014