therapyBOSS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About therapyBOSS

Offers referral management, field activity monitoring, compliance tracking, billing, web-based agency portal, and communication tools. Learn more about therapyBOSS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Valentin K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2012

OverallOur company employs over 50 therapists working in full time and part time positions as well as contracting with us. We serve close to 100 home health agencies of various sizes and varying treatment protocols. Prior to therapyBOSS, our office ran on homegrown spreadsheets and paper. As hard as we trained our staff and tried to improve our processes, we were still lacking the desired efficiency and struggled to remain compliant. Therapy staffing is a high-pressure environment to begin with. With no effective way to tackle daily challenges, the level of stress rises exponentially. Realizing that we simply cannot succeed going forward, we made the decision to look for a software solution. Prior to therapyBOSS, we have done an extensive review of a number of systems including well-known ones. What we have found is that some of them were designed more for home health agencies than for therapy companies, some lacked the functionality that was needed, some our therapists tried elsewhere and did not like, and many of them did not seem friendly to use. In March of 2012, we were referred to Pragma-IT by another therapy company that was utilizing therapyBOSS. When we met with their CEO and saw the demo of the product, we knew on the spot that it went above and beyond anything else we saw up until then. We were also impressed by their business model of charging small fee per visit and the fact that they offered free training and free support. We took full of advantage of that during the transition period. Our office staff and therapists have contacted support in all hours of the day and evening and not once have we heard that they didn't get the assistance. In my personal experience, their support is phenomenal. Having used therapyBOSS for eight months, I can honestly say that it has exceeded our expectations in every way. A number of additional great features have been released. Some based on our own feedback. Practically every one of our therapists is using the system and most of our home health agencies are on it also. We get great feedback from both groups. Our office is more organized and can operate using fewer resources processing more referrals. We are able to stay compliant with 13/19-visit and 30-days reassessments with a lot less effort and monitor other aspects of our business with greater efficiency. Based on our experience, I would not hesitate to recommend therapyBOSS to any therapy company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2012
Diane R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2012

OverallOur agency uses therapyBOSS with some of our contracted therapy companies. The program is very easy to use. The screens are simple - without the complicated menus and sub-menus you find in other software. The best part is the timeliness and completeness of paperwork being received by our office. We know that when a visit note is submitted, it will have all of the key components of a billable visit. We know that frequency will be followed or doctor's orders will be generated the same day of the frequency change. We know that 13th visit / 19th visit / 30-day reassessments will be done on time and the therapists have all the tools they need to make that documentation make sense. We know that if there is a change to the care plan an order will be generated the same day that the new skill or goal is documented on. And no more missing documentation! No notes lost in the mail, jammed together in a fax, misfiled. We simply go into therapyBOSS and print another copy of the note or order. And notes are ready in the system as soon as the therapist enters them in - usually within 48 hours - as opposed to the weeks it used to take to receive paper documentation. The other great thing about therapyBOSS is that it is free for home health agencies to use. Therapy companies pay a small fee per visit and we get access to notes, orders, evaluations, schedules, messages and more. Finally, the support you receive from therapyBOSS is like no other software company. I have been working in home health for over 10 years and software support calls were always a dreaded ordeal. With therapyBOSS, you call the support line and speak to an actual person. No pressing numbers to get routed to a person to help you, no long hold times, and everyone you speak to is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend therapyBOSS to all home health agencies and to the therapy companies who service them. In these times of payment cuts and audits, the accessibility and accuracy of paperwork definitely sways our decision on which therapy companies to use and we prefer companies who use therapyBOSS.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2012
Avatar Image
Nuha H.
Business Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Easiest PT documentation system EVER!”

OverallI absolutely love this tool!!
Pros- The easiest documentation tool in the home therapy world! - The app has everything you need and you can actually complete notes via the app - Pt's can sign in app!
Cons- The constant syncing, especially when forgotten, can become tedious and bothersome - Doesn't exactly follow SOAP note format
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
John M.
Clinician, Workforce and EMR Specialist
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2017

“Decent for the price”

OverallThis software is relatively easy to use and fulfilled all of the needs of the practice at the time. Limited in some areas specifically scheduling and billing repeat options however never had an issue and customer service help us the one time we did
ProsEase-of-use
ConsMissing some forms and scheduling repetition features.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2017
Mia K.
Occupational Therapist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Love this ”

OverallI thought it was easy to learn and easy to use
ProsTherayboss is easy to learn and very user friendly
ConsTherapyboss needs more reports that can be created
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Nuha H.
Business Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Therapy Boss is literally the most user friendly PT software I've ever used!”

ProsI love how easy and simple the software is. I like that there's alot of drop down options and that alot of the areas are prepopulated which saves a great deal of time. I also love the patient signature feature.
ConsI wish that I didn't have to synchronize every single time before and after use, it's a little annoying. Also I wish new visit notes would already prepopulate with the information from the previous ones so that I don't have to always write everything all over again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Joe H.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 5, 2014

“therapyBOSS”

ProsIt's easy to use.
ConsThey don't seem to have an accompanying mobile app.
Recommendations to other buyersDetermine how important it is to use on a mobile device.

Vendor Response

By Pragma-IT on June 30, 2014
Hello Joe, Thanks for taking the time to review our service. We noticed that you did not find our accompanying mobile app that's available to clinicians offline. Good news- we do have one! Grab it here for iOS (https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/therapyboss/id605763167?mt=8) and here for Android products (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=air.therapyBOSSClientAndroid). Please feel free to e-mail me at kwilson@pragmait.com should you need further assistance, which I would be happy to provide! Take care Joe and BOSS on, Kyle Team therapyBOSS
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 5, 2014
John M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2012

OverallWe've been using therapyBOSS for quite some time now, and let me say that being in the home health industry for over eight years and having used a few other home health software before, therapyBOSS, is by far the most user-friendly software available out there on the market. Ease of use and functionality is superb. I did not have formal training to use this software, but picked it up right then and there. It's so easy to use- not once have I called their tech support for help since I began using it. I highly recommend this software to other agencies looking for a home health therapy software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2012
Janet D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2012

OverallI would like to say that Therapy Boss is coming along very well. Their staff is extremely helpful and patient in getting our wishes figured out. There is one thing that I wish could be done in the printing of the notes, etc. Is there a way to mark the item that is printed. It is quite confusing not knowing if a note has been printed or not. There is a lot of back tracking to know if something has been printed or not. We have multiple persons doing this printing part so it makes it even more confusing. Hopefully this can be added.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2012
Fred H.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2014

“Well-designed product”

ProsIts convenience and customer support
ConsIt only allows notifications to a single email address.
Recommendations to other buyersExplore all features. Take the price into consideration.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 31, 2014
Adam J.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2018

“Very bad complicated software”

OverallI would not recommend to anybody waste of time and money
ProsVery bad and complicated, bad customer service , lost work after saving, add unnecessary items, stupid language
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2018
Mohamed I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2012

OverallGreat product, I love it, have so far 4 agency sign up within first month, ease of use is the main thing. I highly recommend it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2012
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019

“TherapyBoss is so easy!”

ProsIt is incredibly user friendly. Makes home therapy visits that much easier.
ConsThis is such a small thing, but I don't like the colors used.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019