SelectSuite Ratings

Overall
3.2/5
Ease of Use
3.1/5
Customer Service
3.1/5

About SelectSuite

Software that provides recruiting, position management, onboarding, and performance management for government and higher education. Learn more about SelectSuite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stephanie C.
HR Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2017

“Did not live up to initial expectations”

Overalldisappointed.
ProsWe were very excited to start using PeopleAdmin for an applicant tracking system and also included Performance Management. The implementation process was smooth but we were not transferring anything from an old ATS to new - this was our first one.
ConsFor a system that claims to be focused on HigherEd, they lack the ability to manage complex recruiting processes for the faculty positions. In addition, to not managing a faculty recruiting process, it is very difficult to manage a faculty performance review. The system is not flexible. It becomes very frustrating for users with multiple permissions to continuously change their role to approve or see applications. 90% of our complaints from end users is the complexity on their end to navigate. Customer service has changed over and it's difficult to get a response. There are no best practices provided, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Overall, I liked the product since it made life in HR easier”

OverallIt made our lives easier in HR. We can track so many things with this system.
ProsI liked the ability to monitor multiple jobs and track them as well. We went from processing 12,000 paper applications per year to 50,000!
ConsI wish that it would be a little bit easier to integrate with other software. If they can get better at this then I could rate them a star higher.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Kellie W.
Recruiter
Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017

“HR Admin Assistant”

ProsSorting out different types of postings and ease of use from an administrative standpoint. It is very customizable.
ConsIt is too customizable. Would like more consistency and difficult to get in contact with customer service support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 8, 2017
Wayne S.
Director of Human Resources
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017

“While the product is decent the service and adaptability fell short.”

OverallN/A
ProsComprehensive product with modules which work together. If combined with other People Admin offering you would have a powerful suite.
ConsLack of intuitive performance for the common user. Some of the company admins were frustrated and HR would have to re-train especially if the product was not used frequently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017
Angela E.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2012

OverallAuburn University is a land/sea/space grant institution and one of the largest public institutions in the southeast. As an instrumentality of the State of Alabama, we have a very open recruitment process, resulting in thousands of applicants for our non-faculty posted positions. Handling this process in a paper environment was becoming more and more labor intensive, not to mention the expenses involved in printing, copying and postage. Although we were utilizing an applicant tracking system, that involved manual keying of information for each application received. We contracted with PeopleAdmin to design an applicant tracking system to meet Auburn's unique needs and workflow requirements, which resulted in increased efficiencies, utilization of technology, improvement in services provided, and cost savings. PeopleAdmin provides many avenues of support via their website, e-mail contact, and phone. They also assign account managers who are knowledgeable of their clients' needs so that they can direct issues to the appropriate areas for resolution. Because PeopleAdmin's target market is and always has been higher education and government employers, they are uniquely in tune with our needs. I would not hesitate to highly recommend their services to any HR professional in a post secondary institution.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2012
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“When the software is working as intended it is straightforward and user-friendly.”

ProsThis software is easy to use for applicants, administrators and managers. The features are adequate and represent a great value given the price.
ConsWe've had some system issues that were of some consequence, and the support, while thorough, was on the slow side. Some straightforward customizations that similar products allow an administrator to make can only be completed by PeopleAdmin support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Taiyesha W.
HR Coordinator
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016

“Easy to use”

ProsThe system is very easy to use and its customer service is fantastic.
ConsAfter the system has had an updated things go a little haywire and its hard to navigate through the system sometimes.
Recommendations to other buyers A smart shopper evaluates the item they want to purchase before putting money down. Gather the detailed information you need to evaluate them, make a solid decision and purchase a package in a way that protects you if it doesn't do what you hoped it would for you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016
Erin H.
HR Director
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2.5/5
Value for Money
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016

“PeopleAdmin and HigherEd”

ProsThe implementation was practically seamless and customer support has been responsive.
ConsThe productive isn't as nimble and intuitive as we had hoped.
Recommendations to other buyersHave a thorough and very specific understanding of what you'll need from the software, who your users will be and the specific workflow for your different types of hires/onboarding.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016
Clyde S.
Senior Compensation Specialist
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2018

“System Issues & Customer support issues!”

Prosit housed our position descriptions and processed our job postings. Allowed multiple levels of access and user types
ConsFrequently saw the system 'go down'. Customer support was horrible! Not customer friendly Rather unresponsive to Issues and how they built the site. Had an issue with one of the systems functions and customer supports response was to simply not use the feature....
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2018
Amy K.
Recruiter
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1.5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016

“Not intuitive to use and customer service has gone way down hill”

ProsThe people are great for the most part, but the system is so cumbersome that it makes it difficult to use. Especially for the hiring managers and faculty, which creates more work for the HR team because it's not intuitive for the users.
ConsNothing is user friendly about this product. The hiring managers are constantly asking questions about how things work and where things are. Also the reporting feature is a joke. I need to be able to run reports that give me good data on what's going on with my applicant flow and I need to be able to search for or sort candidates by skill sets so we can find them down the road, even if they aren't the best candidate for a particular system. PeopleAdmin can't do that.
Recommendations to other buyersYou get what you pay for, but honestly, pay more and get something that will save you time - which will save you money in the long run.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016
Sasha H.
Higher Education Administrator
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Sleek design, but somewhat difficult to navigate”

ProsI like the front end interface that is presented to job seekers. It is very clean in laying out the details of the position.
ConsI don't like the back end of the system, where the employer posts the position details. I'm generally very good with navigating systems, but I've been using the system for 2 years and I still have to refer to training manuals here and there. It doesn't seem very intuitive. There's a lot of clicking around required, rather than automation when moving between steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Stephanie C.
HR Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 12, 2016

“The system is "ok"”

ProsGood customer service and I really liked my account rep. Easy to implement. Received adequate training.
ConsSlow response to the market when making changes to be more relevant to fast paced, mobile recruiting.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you're not changing your internal processes to work in the system. Find a system that works for you. So worth it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 12, 2016
Kellie W.
Recruiter
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016

“Great experience using this product. It's easy to learn.”

ProsVery easy to manage from an administrative standpoint. I can also log in as other users which is great when trying to direct other users.
ConsWhen filter's are pre-set, sometimes items can be difficult to find.
Recommendations to other buyersLook at the details on the site, and play around with the different filters and customize for ease of use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016
Heather M.
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 3, 2015

“PeopleAdmin's SelectSuite is Fantastic!”

ProsComprehensive talent management system. It's very user-friendly and user-intuitive. It is a customizable solution, and they have demonstrated excellent and timely customer response. PeopleAdmin is not just a talent management solutions vendor, but a provider to their clients.
ConsNot applicable. The pricing, customer service, and product quality speak for itself.
Recommendations to other buyersEvaluate your internal business processes with the mindset for enhancing current practice to maximize what this solution offers. It will give you the opportunity to modernize your workflows, set the foundation for credible data reporting and maximize the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 3, 2015
Shawn W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Great Product”

OverallI really loved this system when I was at my last company. The interface looks very sleek and modern. Our managers were able to navigate the system with great ease.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Louis L.
boss
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 3, 2019

“No Customer support”

Overall I assume there entire system is down I was on hold for 3 yes three hours never got through this company has little or no product support
Prosnothing it's horrible and fails all the time
Consit freezes up and there is no support school districts are wasting taxpayer dollars buying this high priced garbage !!!!1
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 3, 2019