MarketSharp Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About MarketSharp

Get Organized, Grow Sales and Work Less! MarketSharp is a simple-to-use, industry- specific,web-based CRM (Customer Relationship Management) solution designed specifically for remodelers, contractors and home improvement pros. With mobile accessibility and the tools to improve effectiveness and efficiencies, MarketSharp helps generate more qualified leads, close more profitable sales, increase production volume and create satisfied referral-giving customers. Learn more about MarketSharp

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jason W.
President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2018

“Invest in your business to succeed”

OverallMarketSharp does everything for your business. A few years ago, we looked at going to "a more robust" big business based system for automation of emails and confirmations. After spending thousands, I had to abandon the migration as the software couldn't hold a candle to MarketSharp and all the features in this system. Another big benefit is that you pay for each simultaneous user and not just every name you put in the system. This is huge when you have a backend of guys who need to be assigned work orders and service tickets without actually logging in to the system or running any reports. Depending on the size and needs of your production/service staff and promotions people, this could be a gigantic cost savings.
ProsThe system is very easy to use allowing for the training of others and removing the owner/manager from day to day tasks. Measure your salespeople with objective data, and take it a step further to track demographics to see which sales rep to send where. Track advertising sources and returns on investment with accurate numbers. Schedule production tasks in an easy to understand calendar. Attach documents to the record to have all the necessary data at your fingertips. Integration with Quickbooks (desktop, online & enterprise), Home Advisor, Home Advisor Instant Booking and lead capture scripts reduces lots of duplicate entry and is a major time saver
ConsI wish I was more comfortable with everything in the system. After using for 11 years, I still have yet to track commissions in the program to save time calculating payroll. The major faults in the program are in the user and not the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 25, 2018
Eric W.
Adjuster
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“We are happy with this CRM because we can also use it for marketing.”

ProsThis CRM is great when customers call in. We can look up their name, address, or phone number, to see if we've ever talked to them before. If we have, it will show any notes from that past contact. We can also attach any type of document to each person. The job details section comes in handy, giving us the chance to see any job details. We're able to put in exactly how much of whatever product we installed. If we quote a lead, but they don't buy it, we can attach the proposal to them in MarketSharp. If that person calls back at a later time, we can immediately look up what was quoted to them, without having to get them over to the salesman, who may or may not be with the company anymore.
ConsThis CRM is not mobile-friendly at all. We have tinkered with a few other CRMs along the way, and this was, by far, the worst of the bunch when it comes to using on anything other than a computer. It would also be nice if they somehow integrated with an estimating software, so you could use it to quote customers. Right now, it's more of a database of your prospects, leads, and customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Erik S.
Director of Operation
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2016

“Marketsharp 1 Year Review User”

OverallJust over a year ago I was employed into a position where Marketsharp had been being used for the last few years. The operating system isn't extremely hightech and complicated to navigate which made it extremely easy for me to learn how to operate. The tabs you have available are contacts, activity list, calendar, sales, production, services & reporting. I find myself spending most of my time in the contacts, calendar and reporting tabs. The operating system isn't complicated as it directs you step by step from turning your prospect into a lead, then to a customer. Once a customer you have the option to input details about there products purchased, the production time table, how much commission the salesman is taking, the costs for material, and then an area for services on that specific job. Marketsharp is not too large of an operating system which makes it easy to navigate and find new tabs to utilize and play around with for the needs of your company. I would recommend Marketsharp to anyone who is new to handling day to day operations or doesn't have the time to stay up to date as much as they'd like. It will keep you on track with what you've sold and reaching out to past customers in the future.
ProsEasy to navigate. Simple layout. Quick print documents for customers or leads. Custom reports already designed for the office staff or management. Easy to use map and zillow tools to lookup future job sites. Email assistant for following up with leads and customers. Direct mail outlets that will send direct mail out to a specific list or area around town. (Have not used this feature as much as we should but only time will tell) The app does almost everything you need it to do. Very basic and easy to understand for the older generations.
ConsIt's not an operating system for everyone in the company to use. An operational & production manager will use this most and you'll get what you need out of it. Not the right operating system if you want everyone to be on the same page in the organization.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2016
Avatar Image
Mark B.
General Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“I spend more time on MarketSharp so I have to spend less time figuring everything out.”

ProsA software program that works is nice. But when you have a company that stands by the product to fit your needs, and a support staff that takes their job seriously. You have SUCCESS. MarketSharp is a vital tool for us and it has grown with us. We started with one license, and as we grew we obtained many licences all with a fair investment. What I would like to see is integration with PhoneWagon (not just a call tracking system). When a call comes from my tracking number, the caller id available information (even if it is just the calling from phone number) will immediately go to MarketSharp (not just a CRM).
ConsWhat I would like to see is integration with PhoneWagon (not just a call tracking system). When a call comes from my tracking number, the caller id available information (even if it is just the calling from phone number) will immediately go to MarketSharp (not just a CRM).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Rhonda S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Great CRM company to work with. Their tech support team is super friendly and have all been great ”

OverallGreat CRM company to work with. Their tech support team is super friendly and have all been great to work with the last sixteen years. We love MarketSharp and what it brings to the table for our business. We can't imagine how we could do it without them.
ProsI like how it integrates all of the business functionalities into one software system. It is extremely easy to use and the support people are beyond friendly and helpful.
ConsThey are constantly working on new updates and features. I'm hoping their next update will allow access to individual contacts from the reporting page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Multitude of Options for this Software”

ProsWhat I really enjoy about MarketSharp is the fact that there are so many different uses for it and I don't think my company has even scratched the surface with all of them. We use MarketSharp for a multitude of tasks including the calendar to set up times for installs and services with our crews as well as our Call Center. We also use it to run reports for payroll to pay individuals bonuses and commissions and all notes regarding a client are in one place.
ConsBecause there are so many different options to use for this software, it can become convoluted. For instance, one of my tasks right now is to figure out what each employee needs in regards to permissions and too many of them have been checked for even the simplest employee. It can be time consuming. Would prefer if everything was more streamlined.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Courtney S.
Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Successful CRM for business”

ProsWe have used this software for many years now for storing all of our customer information, scheduling appointments, and tracking sales. It has done everything we have needed it to do in most situations and has been a successful CRM for us.
ConsIt doesn't seem like there are ever any updates or upgrades to the system. Over the years, nothing has seemed to change when I'm sure there are improvements that could be made in certain places as the years go by and technology improves.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Benjamin J.
Field support administration
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2017

“Marketing management for your company”

OverallMarket Sharp is a good program for managing a small marketing program. More directed at desktop PC. The support is good during daylight business hours.
ProsEase of locating customer information and keeping track of customer visits and products. Manage your current leads also keep track of your sales. Lookup products that you have sold to individuals. Keep notes on each customer interaction.
ConsNot Mac friendly mainly print spooler. Annoying upsell ads. Semi Android smart phone friendly. Feels like WordPress
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 15, 2017
Becky D.
Office
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Great customer service and great computer program overall”

OverallVery organized and customer service is great
ProsCustomer service, few glitches, instructional videos are helpful and I wish there were an easy way to watch them at desired/requested times as not everyone can watch live videos at 1pm or 2pm, etc.
ConsIt's hard to 'learn' unless you do it side by side with someone who knows it....the videos just aren't detailed to have someone go at it on their own...there are so many processes to have to do...
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Chris M.
Production Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 18, 2017

“Valuable tool with a few missing ingredients”

OverallOverall, continues to be a strong resource.
ProsMarketSharp is a great tool for customer database management. It offers good feedback on sales performance and volumes with comparison to previous years. Does a good job of keeping track of the sales pulse of the company.
ConsThe missing component for our organization is a little more in depth tracking on the production side of the business. We've had to compliment MarketSharp with other software to track lead times for job installation, a time clock for employees, and monitor the different stages of jobs that are more than a few days in length (on site) or involve other sub trades.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 18, 2017
Mike B.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 19, 2018

“Great CRM for Remodeling Company”

ProsIf you want to integrate marketing with your CRM then marketsharp is the software for you! Fully customizable for your needs.
ConsTakes a minute to learn how to use it. But they do provide training to learn it and have good customer support
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Kali C.
Inside Sales Representative
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Customer Service is Top Notch”

OverallOverall, Marketsharp has been extremely beneficial to our company. The whole team has come together to make our experience very positive and custom fit for our needs.
ProsMarketsharp provides a great home improvement CRM that has changed how my company does business.
ConsBecause there are so many different functionalities, it takes a while to fully grasp all the concepts and make them work for us, specifically.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Samar S.
National Customer Service Coordinator
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2017

“Marketsharpest”

OverallEasiest CRM tool on the market- It helps you manage jobs and client relationships, making it easier to replicate the things that drive amazing customer experiences.
ProsMarketSharp automates requests for consumer feedback and surveys.
ConsThe pricing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2017
DEMETRICK V.
Marketing Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 24, 2017

“Marketsharp Review”

OverallLove the product so far. very easy to use. The representative helped with the marketing aspect.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 24, 2017
Eric L.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2016

“Great program”

OverallIt's a little tough getting started since there is so much to the program, but once you have a handle on it, it's a great resource.
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2016
joseph z.
manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 15, 2019

“MarketSharp Review”

Proseasy to use and understand, good customer care and efficient.
Consthe price is too much for small contractators.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 15, 2019
Corey G.
Lead coordination
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Market sharp ”

OverallWe have been able to move out company from multiple plateforms to one so that's awesome
ProsI really like that you can have all parties from admin to callers to sales rep in those program it's an all in one software
ConsThe training is very fast and seems difficult
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019