Compete Club Management Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About Compete Club Management

Jonas Fitness makes managing your club a breeze by providing you with all of the right tools to attract new members, boost retention and increase collectibility. Our integrated software and payments platform is easy to use allowing you to quickly check in a member, process payments, manage your staff and promote your business on any device at any time. Get a free demo today. Learn more about Compete Club Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mitch M.
Club Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Compete is easy to use and has made our lives a lot easier here at the club.”

OverallHelps us manage our large membership base here at the club.
ProsEverything is accessible in one place! It is also cloud based, so we are not needing to worry about losing everything in the event that our computers crash. I love how it is user friendly and very easy to navigate from category to the next.
ConsWe are trying to integrate the time clock feature into our payroll management software and it is proving to be a bit tricky, but the support team has been very helpful answering questions!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Trey M.
General Manager - Bob's Gym West
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“We've used other member management software in the past.”

Pros* Fantastic plan for on-boarding new clients * Their team really seems to care about the client. * I'm pretty sure that our trainer knew more about and understood our business better by the time we launched than some of our employees. * Continual improvement. They are regularly scheduling updates to make the product better. * Partnerships. The API allows us to connect with 3rd Party vendors to enhance the experience. * Compete on the Go.
ConsI'm looking forward to COG being developed out further in the months ahead. I'd love greater reporting and perhaps booking through COG.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Trey M.
General Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“Best Club Management Software We've Ever Used”

OverallI am so glad that we made the switch to Jonas Compete. The conversion experience was incredibly smooth thanks to the tireless work and dedication of their staff. The process went so well that I was a bit concerned that they were all about launching new customers and would forget us once we were up and running. In the six months since we launched, I've learned that I have nothing to fear. They continue to support and help us between the technical support always offering quick resolution, on-going help from our trainer to the visits from our Customer Success Representative. My only regret is that we did not make the move to Jonas sooner.
ProsEase of use, incredible customization, support from Jonas
ConsMore reports in COG would be great, further development of COG as whole

Vendor Response

By Jonas Fitness on April 26, 2017
Trey, thank you so much for your feedback! I will make sure to get this information regarding COG over to our product development team!
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Jessica H.
Billing Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017

“The software has improved by leaps and bounds over the last year - yay!”

ProsEasy to sell memberships and other items. Easy to use back office software, despite the lack of certain reports that should be standard.
ConsHaving to use ad-hoc to get reports that should be part of the standard list of reports offered - such as new member reports that show the primary on the account only and the dollar amount gained from the new agreement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017
Michelle T.
Front Desk
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Easy to use and straightforward!”

ProsThe gym I work at we used to use this software and I miss it! It was so easy to check in members, see alerts, update information and creating new accounts. I also found it was easy to train new employees on it.
ConsThere was some features that would just sit there and we could not use. For example, when creating memberships many of them had "zzzzzz" in front of them and it was confusing as to why that was set.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Ryan B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“We use daily and like the software ”

ProsThe software is very easy to use. I manage all my clubs with this software. I like the easy of member check ins. My front desk people seem to find it easy to use.
ConsI find it hard to manage all Group fitness classes and personal training. My personal trainers are all contracted. I would like to be able to keep track of what they are doing as well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Compete for Tennis Club Use”

OverallOverall, Compete does what we need it to do. Could it be easier and more streamlined? Yes. I would say if you are looking for software, be sure that you review all of your options and take your time reviewing all of the features Compete offers to insure it will work how you want it to for you and your company.
ProsTracking classes and enrollments is easy with Compete. Staff for the most part are friendly and helpful.
ConsThere are many times we have had to make our own "loopholes" to make the Compete work for us. There are many features in which we cannot take advantage of due to their strict structure. There isn't much room for customization, which I feel is important in our field since every independent facility operates differently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Craig F.
Accountant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017

“Caughlin Club”

OverallWe converted from a older version. The conversion, training and support were all handled in a timely and professional manner. Our overall experience with Compete has been very positive and we are glad we made the change,

Vendor Response

By Jonas Fitness on April 26, 2017
Craig, Thank you for the kindhearted review. I will be sure to communicate this feedback to everyone that guided you through your conversion onto our software platform. Thank you for your business!
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2017
Jackie M.
Operations Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Very easy to use and easy to train new employees on.”

ProsThe accessibility to certain reports. Also the preface is very user friendly. I have employees ranging from 18-70 years old and they are all able to use it without a hitch.
ConsThe reports that are available don't always give you the information you need. They have made changes and upgraded the system to give it a more "functional" feature but I miss being able to take payments from the home screen, instead of having to go through so many steps to get there. It made it easier to multitask during primetime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
James S.
Business System Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2013

“Jonas Fitness, helping Clubs "Compete"”

OverallWe are customers of over 30 years with the former product Checkfree which was then purchased by Fiserv and ultimately Jonas Fitness. Since day one, the accessibility and response time of Jonas' team has been impeccable. The "let's get it better" and "done right the first time" approach is refreshing. Jonas provides reliable software for us to manage our membership top to bottom; integrates with our accounting software and affords our staff more quality time to spend directly with our members. The relationship is more than "just another software vendor". It's a true Partnership... one that is fully engaging... with encouraged two way communication, desire for client enhancement requests and realistic, clearly communicated timelines for future updates. Is the product perfect... no. Is there room for improvement... surely. But the faith we have in the product moving forward, the fact that Jonas LISTENS and UNDERSTANDS our industry gives much promise for the future. I truly believe they are a "Software for Life"... Onward together!!!
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2013
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“pray you never have to cancel”

Overallit is evident they are making a concerted effort to improve customer service - but it came too late for us - and now with this cancellation of service fee - im struggling to find any positives. It looks like we will be forced to stay on our subscription for another 10 months to avoid the fee's
Proswe were very happy with i4 - unfortunately we moved over to compete
Consstrong arm tactics with exorbitant cancellation fee's if you ever choose to move on
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Michelle T.
Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2018

“It is a simple software that is easy to use and navigate through. ”

ProsIt made simple when checking members out at POS. Everything is easily found and the functionality was good. Also, the customer service was the best thing, they have an on-call rep at all times which turns out to be helpful.
ConsThe reports with all the stats can sometimes be difficult to download and the information does not always update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2018
Lance L.
Owner
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2017

“Lucky for you there is still time to pick another software”

OverallThey charge ridiculous exit fees for your own data and their contracts auto renew for year terms so be careful!
ProsWill get you through if you don't have other options. but you do have other options like Mind Body.
ConsPoor layout, slow software, terrible customer service, high fees, limited functionality. I've seen several softwares when purchasing clubs and I would never use this one.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2017
Avatar Image
Cristina Marcano L.
E-Coach Senior ILC Academy
11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018

“Boosts the menbresias with Compete Club Management”

OverallI document to advise entrepreneurs in the area of Fitness.
ProsThis is the right system to take control of the receptions of sports clubs or gyms and the frequencies of visits by members. It also allows to schedule events in said clubs simultaneously of the normal classes of the gym, allowing to boost the sales and the growth of the memberships. It has a version for small clubs and another one for bigger ones.
ConsBecause it is one of the oldest systems on the market for sports clubs and gyms, its interface seems not very modern, however, it adapts very well to changes. It is still a very good option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018
Chris B.
Capital Club Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2014

“Jonas Compete Software User Friendly & built to your facilities needs”

OverallWe most recently purchased the Compete program from Jonas. It's a program that is extremely user friendly and easy to navigate. We worked directly with Jonas to build our membership categories, this was important to us because we are a smaller club and are not looking to have several levels of memberships. We had a very unique setup due to the fact we have an independent terminal server that Jonas had to navigate due to the fact the program is web based. The technical team was able to overcome this obstacle with ease. The only drawback would be the updates, but in this day and age of Internet crime, it is better to be safe than sorry.

Vendor Response

By Jonas Fitness on June 23, 2014
Glad you are a part of the Jonas family and thanks for your kind words!
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2014
Matt J.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Good partner”

ProsI like the functionality and flexibility of the software. It allows our gym and fitness club clients to be able to send us accounts for us to service.
ConsThe software is somewhat complex so it can take some time to learn how to utilize all of the features effectively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Jake H.
Sales
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“This product works well for basic gym use”

ProsEasy to use gym software that allows you to follow up with current and potential members. Also easy to use billing funtions.
ConsThe appointment functions are confusing to use. Some of the fonts are difficult to see if you are showing a prospect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Bobby S.
Owner/CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2014

“Conversion from V4 to I4 ”

OverallThe overall expierience has been very good. Even though my staff and I were terrified at what could happen, looking back now, it was not bad at all. The staff at Jonas are complete. They stay in touch with you throughout the entire process with a planned "Go Live Day" . Thank you Jonas Staff for being there for the Richmond Athletic Club. Bobby Stewart M.Ed. Richmond Athletic Club, LLC www.richmondathletic.com www.myinhometrainer.com

Vendor Response

By Jonas Fitness on July 7, 2014
Thanks for the kind words Bobby as we know that software upgrades of any kind can be scary. We look forward to working with Richmond Athletic Club for a long time to come!
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2014
John B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017

“Jonus review”

OverallHave been with Jonus since it was check free , to Fiserv for over 10 years I seen ups and downs Right now and for the last year have been a real upswing customer service is at a high and moving forward on technology. I would recommend highly.

Vendor Response

By Jonas Fitness on April 26, 2017
John, Thank you so much for this kind review! We are making significant strides in development of our products and hope you'll continue to give us feedback so that we can get even better!
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2017
Abraham G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2017

“Customer tech support is fantastic!”

OverallCompete works well and they're always making improvements and updates. Their customer support is excellent, any question I have, they are able to help with and do so in a very friendly manner.

Vendor Response

By Jonas Fitness on April 26, 2017
Abraham, Thank you much for your feedback! I will make sure to give kudos to our support team! Thank you for your business and we will continue to improve so that we can remain your preferred software partner for life!
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2017
tres l.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2014

“review of david sill”

Overalldavid sill is awesome to work with. he is very knowledgeable as well as very patient when dealing with a computer neophyte such as myself. no matter the issue david has made sure everything is resolved. the whole tech support department deserves 5 stars overall. thank you for all your help.

Vendor Response

By Jonas Fitness on June 23, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful feedback on our customer support team. They work hard to make sure all of our clients are happy so it makes us happy to hear kind words!
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2014
Bill B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2015

“We like to work with companies that work as hard at pleasing the customer as we do...”

OverallAt Club Fit we like to work with companies that work as hard at pleasing the customer as we do. Jonas constantly looks to improve their product to keep up with the changing needs of our industry and we are very happy to be working with them.
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2015
Mike C.
Accounting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2014

“Accounting Manager”

OverallI never usually give perfect scores. Jonas is the best of the three we have tried. On items they are able to address they do so quickly. There are always things you want software to do that it can't but I feel they are trying to address all items they can
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2014
Kevon G.
Fitness trainer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Good app”

ProsGreat for documenting and keeping track of clients. Useful to design fitness programs and regimens.
ConsNeed slight more depth in tracking client progress. Improvement on navigating through options/ tabs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018