Check-Inn PMS Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Check-Inn PMS

Check-Inn is a Front Desk Software Solution that allows you to train desk clerks in hours instead of days. It offers night audit and a fully customizable rate system with yield management tools. Check-Inn supports properties with up to 350 rooms. We are known for offering the options hoteliers need at an affordable price. This includes ID scanners, online reservation interfaces, credit card processing, signature pad, and more! All software is developed in-house and is easy to use. Learn more about Check-Inn PMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018

“A great flexible product”

ProsThis PMS has allowed us to managed our property the way we want to. Many PMS are set in there ways and we can not have it to our needs, not this one. It is a great and easy to navigate platform with good data capture points.
ConsThe reporting function is good but more could be added.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018
Jeeroy G.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019

“Great PMS at Great price”

OverallSaving a lot of operation costs
ProsSo simple to use it as well as one of the best customers care supports
ConsSo simple & not at all sophisticated: No interface connection possible.,

Vendor Response

By Innsoft on December 17, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review, Jeeroy! We really appreciate the feedback. Also, we've got great news! We can inndeed interface with a host of options like credit card processing, online travel agencies like Booking.com & Expedia, and we even offer a modern booking engine for your property's website. Plus, we interface with hardware options like ID scanners and signature pads. Take a look at all of our products for Check-Inn at www.innsoft.com. We think you'll be pleasantly surprised.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019
Greta M.
Motel Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Simple to use program, best support team ever”

ProsIt works perfect for our 20 room motel. I have no problems with it, no crashes, no issues. The customer support is amazing, they're always very helpful and professional and they have a solution for any question I got. Best of all, their company constantly comes up with NEW features to help me sell on more platforms!
ConsI feel like it's mostly for hotels with less rooms, just because you have to assign room number the moment you book a reservation. That means you can't overbook though which is a plus for me! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Great for Small Businesses”

OverallI had to quit using the software, due to the above limitation. I loved the software, the price, the customer support. I even called them to see if they could do something about this feature, and they said no.
ProsIt is extremely simple, easy to use software. Not much training required. Software ready to download and use instantly. No extensive hardware required. Very economical.
ConsYou have to assign rooms when you reserve. This is definitely a limitation. Most hotels like to have the flexibility of switching room types, for various reasons. Blocking rooms does pose an inconvenience, and of course would not let you overbook. We always have a percentage of cancellations and no shows and like to maximize our revenues. This feature is very limiting towards that goal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Hotel Desk Clerk”

Overallvery pleased with the software.
ProsEase of use. The reservations adjust automatically to shuffle rooms for accommodating errors or just making the best use of the rooms.
Consbooking services do not put stay over guests in the same room for continued stays.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Bruce H.
Asst Mgr.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2014

“Check Inn PMS”

OverallI have used many types of PMS,nothing beats Check Inn by Innsoft,Inc. It has the least amount of steps and has so much more flexibility then many of it's competitors! You can set rates for daily,weekly,monthly and package rates which makes life much easier. For my money it is Check Inn all the way!! I have used this product for more then 10 years and love it!!
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2014