Jostle Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About Jostle

Jostle is the only intranet designed to simplify life, and keep it simple as you grow--so your people and your organization can flourish. Why? Because today's workplaces are more fragmented than ever: people are dispersed, there's more info, and more ways to communicate than ever. Many tools promise to solve this, but they all eventually fail. They rely on an outdated design that makes them too noisy and finding information becomes a headache. We decided to fix this problem. Learn more about Jostle

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lesley Y.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“A dedicated team and customer service makes a difference”

OverallWe've implemented and used the Jostle platform for almost three years, and since starting, with my current organization, I've been working with the Jostle team quite closely. The Jostle team is very responsive, and dedicated to providing great customer service and support. The 400+ employees at our organization have varying degrees of technical savviness. One main challenge we have is teaching them the essence of great internal communication and content sharing in moving the company towards our business objectives. When we reached out to Jostle, they were very welcoming and embraced the idea that I had pitched them in order to help our employees familiarize themselves. That was, a digital workshop. Two members of the team built a presentation and workbook, then led a two hour session at our company's digital workshop. They were amazing as you can tell how invested they are with all of this training, and ensuring that our employees are utilizing the Jostle platform to its fullest potential. Other than the staff at Jostle, I thought that they are very responsive with customer feedback. They are always taking suggestions from their users and if it makes sense, the feature becomes available to Jostle users. I think that is amazing, since from my experience, most Intranet platforms are always outdated and lacking innovation. Jostle is easy to use, understand, and simple in it's features, layouts, and functionalities. I would highly recommend them.
ProsEase of use, simple to use content curation features, ability to visually represent important information in an organized fashion. Very modern and polished.
ConsThe ability to disable certain features when they aren't being used. I think reporting and metrics could be more comprehensive and visual. Maybe the integration of some sort of visual dashboard that allows for goal tracking.
Recommendations to other buyersThere are many ways to be innovate with the platform! Make sure to chat with the Jostle team on how you can create more employee engagement and log-ins. As with all new technology, adoption is always the biggest hurdle.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Danielle G.
Global Marketing Execute
Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Great platform with fantastic support!”

OverallI've worked with the Jostle platform for a year and a half and have had many good experiences and business successes. I cannot rate enough how great it is to have a knowledgeable and helpful designated account manager (Sally Smith) who is my main point of contact and is always happy to discuss our platform use and suggest new ways of working along with answering any queries I have. This makes our user experience of Jostle align with our business strategy and values, as well as ensuring we continue to optimise the platform when new changes are introduced. I also rate the forum very highly as it's great to be able to discuss thoughts/ideas/best practice with other Jostle users outside of our organisation - and it's great that conversations on the forum are heard by the Jostle team and often make their way into the Jostle newsletter and ultimately influence platform developments and changes.
ProsThe ease of use, how the interface resembles social media and encourages full company engagement
ConsSome of the areas on the platform are not relevant to our business, but there is not anything we can do to reallocate these sections into something more appropriate. It means the sections remain unused. (not a massive issue as we tend to focus our attention on the News section anyway)
Recommendations to other buyersKeep listening to the forum suggestions - I love the fact you can integrate with Twitter on the update/shout out area. Unfortunately we use this social media platform to target candidates and clients, rather than current and future employees. Our facebook and instagram accounts would be much more relevant for us to promote on Jostle in that way.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Avatar Image
Aaron K.
National IT Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Engaging Intranet”

OverallAn intranet that engaged the staff and is one place to find out news/olds/information and who is who inside the business. A place where users can come and see themselves in the business, who and what they are and how they fit in.
ProsEasy to use and setup with good support from the on-boarding team and regular catch-ups over the time period. The library is a great tool with good security and functionality. Staff member profiles, that we integrate with G-Suite are helpful and enable users to customize themselves and their images as well as professional profiles. The news section is easy to add and manage the posts as well as items for sale and internal vacancies. The search function is excellent and returns a good set of relevant results to all users from all areas. The Admin area is well laid out and easy to follow with a good range of depth and when you want to do something not available the support team can help you out. Allowing internal and external users means our board members can see what is going on inside of the organisation without death by email.
ConsWould be nice to have threaded discussions. Creates a number of library groups in g-suite and does not do a great job of cleaning up after itself when groups are removed, unused or empty.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Andy G.
IT Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Intranet done right!”

OverallWe have been using Jostle for a few years. It has transformed how our employees interact with each and how we share files. Our company is disbursed across the US and it sometimes feels like you are on an island all by yourself. Having a central place to log in to for news and important files really helps our employees feel like part of the fold. The picture directory is great and the shout out feed as well. The admin section can be a little confusing but that is it. We've also been able to get some new features added to support our company. The customer service is GREAT. It's a great product, it is actively developed and the customer service is top tier. Don't hesitate to sign up.
ProsG-Suite integration Easy to use Actively developed Picture directory Interactive Org Chart
ConsThe admin section can be confusion The Library can be confusing to navigate

Vendor Response

By Jostle Corporation on December 5, 2016
We are actively working to improve the admin screens, including moving more and more of this functionality in app. And we have just substantially expanded our LIBRARY development team, who have lots of enhancements in the works.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Jennifer A.
HR Generalist
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Easy, colorful, fun!”

ProsWe implemented Jostle in order to keep our company's culture alive and keep employees connected as we rolled out our work at home initiative. We loved how easy it was to set up, how intuitive it is to use and how fun it can be. I describe the news page as is "Facebook and Twitter had a baby" because there are sections for brief updates and longer articles, and as soon as employees get in, they already feel like they know how to use the program.
ConsIt does take champions to keep people engaged and logging in. Also, the discussions -- rather like a workplace-appropriate chat room for project or task oriented conversations -- did not work as well for us as we had hoped it would because people needed more prompts to go back in and view updated comments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Decent Company Community Page”

Overallits been fine, its ease of use is nice, and many of the features and tools are handy has well. its a decent to tool to communciate with those in your whole company.
Prosit is easy to post articles to it, the google intergration is nice, makes it easy to set up accounts and log in with for endusers. One of the best parts i would say is the people sections, it is nice cause it allows you see everyone from your company and this is nice when you have several offices like i do.
Conswhen posting articles some more and better customization would be nice, some more features would be good as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Sharon S.
CEO
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Jostle is Your Answer!”

OverallWe love Jostle. We are nearly an entirely virtual company that was growing beyond the capacity of email and phone calls. Jostle gives us the opportunity to stay connected no matter where we are in the world. We love the left side rolling twitter-like announcements. Our folks share everything personal and professional! New babies, promotions, celebrations, changes, etc. The articles, research, etc. are great but I love the surveys. We can collect company data through surveys nearly instantaneously! And the Jostle folks are cool. We're the customers but we want Jostle to be proud of us, too, we do b/c they help us communicate our important work with kids.
ProsEase and applicability
ConsCan't think of any . . .
Recommendations to other buyersThe company is very responsive to customers.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Amanda S.
VP of Strategy Implementation & Comms
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“We love our Jostle intranet!”

OverallWe've been Jostle customers for over three years and couldn't be happier with the product. It's hip, fresh, innovative and always evolving. It's connected our culture beyond our expectations and it's really intuitive for users. Service is rarely needed - but when it is - they're quick, responsive, professional and effective. They understand how critical communication is to business and always deliver the highest quality product, speed and connectivity. We're always happy to provide a reference on Jostle's amazing platform!
ProsEasy to use, Affordable, Great Service, Interactive design, Attractive interface, Great user experience, Tons of storage, Speed, Great search feature
ConsNone
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Andrea H.
Small Business Account Executive
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“WE EXPECTED A TURN KEY INTRANET PLATFORM”

OverallUnited our 3 locations and created a faster, more centralized way of communicating within our organization.
ProsEase of set up and quick on boarding process for staff. Its so easy to launch and train co-workers. Visually pleasant to navigate and helps create a fun corporate cultural with its social media-based style.
ConsI'd like to use the calendar for more than events like scheduling like staff holidays etc. I would like to see the view more in a traditional calendar format rather than a list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Jeff P.
Director of Information Technology
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“We LOOOOVE Jostle...”

OverallInternal formal & informal announcements & communication moved out of the mailbox and into a shared environment. Staff now have a platform to easily share content and collaborate. All users have their default browser home page set to Jostle. Engagement metrics are outstanding!
ProsPeople-centric. Clear layout and navigation, easy for users to learn. Very easy to administer. Ability to leverage SAML SSO if your company has the IT resources.
ConsNot many. File Library could be more robust. Lacks the ability to automatically age archive content.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
Cassandra M.
Communications Advisor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“HQCA Review ”

OverallWe have a small organization and this tool allows us to easily maintain a user-friendly, engaging intranet. Its functionality is simple and easy for new users to get the hang of.
Pros- userfriendly - engaging - nice layout and organized pages - people view is great for new employees
Cons- some limitations in personalizing - sometime shut-downs and won't download content

Vendor Response

By Jostle Corporation on December 5, 2016
Sorry for the issue you had with downloading Cassandra. I believe this was a short-term issue that was quickly resolved. The team will reach out and make sure things are working well for you now. Brad
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Christa S.
VP, Marketing
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Just what we were looking for!”

OverallJostle has allowed us to up our internal communication game! We have associates located across the US and now everyone is privy to the same information. We also use it as a document storage library, allowing every associate an easy way to access any document they would need during the sales process or for their clients. Our associates love being able to give shout-outs and seeing anniversary and birthdays.
ProsEase of use and loading content. Love the library, shout out features and being able to see birthdays and work anniversarys
ConsI wish it could be customized a bit more to fit some of our unique needs.
Recommendations to other buyersWe made a big deal about it when we launched it and have made it the only way we do all company communication. We have about a 98% adoption rate because of this.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Susan M.
Systems Administrator
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Remove "Where is it?" from your office language”

OverallCommunication is the Key. We all know it and Jostle makes it easier to communicate anything to anyone in your company. I love the ability to post articles to departments, committees, teams or an individual. Protected data works great in Libraries. HR can store records for their eyes only. Very easy to set up and "grow" with it. We love our Jostle intranet!
Prosthe ability to control who sees what. Also to store everything in one central location
ConsEvents. Time consuming to post to. Too many options. Would be nice if we could customize the form for us, choosing only the items we want our employees to have available. Also - show time as busy so no duplication of events.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep up the good work.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Jennifer A.
Human Resources Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“We love to Jostle!”

OverallWe brought in Jostle to try and preserve our corporate culture as more employees transitioned to work at home status. It has been a team-builder and morale booster! The system is very easy to use -- while there are some ins and outs to the Teams Setup, it is almost plug and play otherwise. We have some super-users on staff and have really benefited from the People and News functionality. I feel like it's a good value for what we gain from it on a daily basis.
ProsEase of use, friendly colorful format, brings people together and makes them feel empowered.
ConsCertain elements (building teams) are a little more involved to maintain.

Vendor Response

By Jostle Corporation on December 5, 2016
There is lots of work underway to further improve TEAMS, which are now rolling out to users release by release (every few weeks).
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Ian T.
Head of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2015

“It does what it does very well”

OverallIf you are looking for an intranet that is simple for your employees to use and doesn't require hours of administration from your IT technical team, this is the product for you. However, if you are looking for a product that can be highly customised to match your corporate brand and standard processes, keep on looking. As there are few configuration options, every implementation of Jostle will look the same whichever organisation is using it. For those people who are regular users of social media, it has a recognisable interface and navigation is easy and intuitive. Because of this users require little or no training. Jostle provide extensive support during the initial implementation, although not much its needed. The highlight of the Jostle intranet is the People section that allows users to quickly find staff and see their position within the organisation represented in a clear graphical way. It has excellent fuzzy logic when searching for names and common nicknames; for example a search for "Robert" would also display result for "Bob", "Rob", "Bobby" and any other alternative. On the downside, there is trade off between simplicity of use and simplicity of function. Some areas of the product do not have the advanced functionality that other hosted intranet applications have. The Discussion section feels like a recent addition without the level of sophistication that one would normally expect to see within a mature product. So, if your organisation wants a simple, easy to use, easy to implement intranet and you are prepared to work within the boundaries set by the product, Jostle can be the ideal solution.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2015
Jonathan P.
Director of Technology
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“Brilliant tool to help raise the profile of people and stories within your organization”

OverallWe've been using Jostle for a few years now and have been consistently impressed by the updates to the platform, the speed of deployment and the impact to our business. Jostle is people focused, and helps you lift the profile of different individuals, and their stories, within your organization. Some intranets we've seen a very focused on content, and work like closed-off social networks. Jostle is much more interesting than that, and has been a big boost to our corporate culture.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Jennifer C.
Employee Enhancement Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2015

“The software has been a great tool within our establishment. We really enjoy using it.”

OverallOur facility uses the software multiple times a day, everyday, and we love the connection it provides amongst our staff. I am one of the main news reporters, I only have a few concerns- one being the limited color options. Also, the layout of the body in an article changes once you publish it. It is not very easy to insert images into the body. The pictures and words are always shifting. This could be operator error, but we have had several people comment on this. I am a newer user, so some of this may come together more in time, but as for a beginner- most things are pretty easy to pick up with very little training. Another concern is that we would like the ability to add video clips if possible. As far as we know, this is not an option at this point. At one point, when you would click on a particular person's bio tab, the words would pop out at you all over the screen. Our office really liked that option, and wonders if that will be available again? Last, we recently set up and event with a recurring date. We ended up wanting to take the recurring date off the original event published, and it would not let us without deleting the whole event and starting over. By doing that, we deleted all the people that had already rsvp'd for that event. These are all small things we have noted. Again we love the software, and what it does to connect our employees.

Vendor Response

By Jostle Corporation on December 4, 2015
Hi Jennifer - thanks for the feedback, please contact our Customer Success team for help on how to add video and your other requests.
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2015
Holly S.
sr dir digital design and content
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“LOVE jostle”

OverallWe've had great success with Jostle and our engagement is outstanding now. We use this daily with remote teams to stay connected. Our key is to ensure that senior leadership is engaged and active on the site.
Prossimple user interface
Consshould be able to export all articles...to archive or to "tell the story"....
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Melinda A.
Marketing Manager
Wireless, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Jostle and our company ”

OverallJostle has helped our company to communicate on a more personal level with our 600+ employees over nearly a dozen states. We are greatful to have this medium of expression and connectivity!
ProsNews page
ConsInability to link to other items within jostle.

Vendor Response

By Jostle Corporation on December 5, 2016
You can link to anywhere in Jostle Melinda. In the places where we do not provide an explicit "copy link" function just copy the URL itself. These links will only open for people that have view rights to that particular part of Jostle.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Maxwell B.
Operations Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“Jostle is a great tool for organizing our company and keeping everyone in touch with each other”

OverallBrand-wide communication with customizable feature that best fit out company's style.
ProsHow easy it is to start and reference conversations, make brand-wide announcements, and organize shift coverage through Classifieds
ConsThe "Teams" area is slightly hard to organize and a little less user friendly than the rest of the site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Simmi U.
Director of Marketing
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Easy to learn. Easy to use.”

OverallWhen we got Jostle it was an easy set-up with great customer service. Since we've been using it, more and more staff have been engaged and post freely. We use it for philanthropic campaigns, social events and industry knowledge. It's a great tool for all of our resources.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsLimited calendar options.
Recommendations to other buyersno
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Larry N.
Manager - Corporate Communications
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Engagement+++++”

OverallWe embraced Jostle about two years ago as a way to boost awareness of company success stories, important organizational issues and employee news. Jostle has proven to be a colorful, engaging, fun way to accomplish these objectives. It's been a great answer to our internal communication challenges.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Sharyn S.
HR Supervisor
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“If all you want is to post employee photos then this is the thing for you”

ProsOur company needed a photo directory of employees and that's what this served as. A virtual Rolodex for internal needs.
ConsThe capabilities at the time (2015-2017) were not the best. I'm not sure if they have updated it much but trying to make changes were not simple and it just wasn't robust enough as an intranet. Trying to configure it so that it would be aesthetically pleasing and simple to navigate just wasn't happening unfortunately.

Vendor Response

By Jostle Corporation on December 6, 2018
Thanks for your feedback and sorry that we weren't the right fit for you! We've added a lot of functionality since mid-2016, including instant messaging, video chat, JostleTV, and much more. We've also updated the UI significantly since then. You can check out some of the updates at https://www.jostle.me/product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Diane A.
CEO
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 24, 2017

“Connect your company in a flash!!”

ProsIf you have employees that are in multiple locations, this product is a fantastic way of connecting everyone! From the field to the office, this product makes it super easy to provide project updates/shout outs, birthday/anniversary notifications, CEO motivational blogs, etc. The set up takes a minimal amount of effort, and makes it easy to keep the entire company up to date 24/7, since employees can log on from almost anywhere!
ConsIt's a stand alone product - which is by design - but results in some duplication of entry with other software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 24, 2017
Ruth C.
Product Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Good for keeping up to date with the team, sharing company news and updates ”

ProsI found the activity feed quite useful to keep up to date with what people had posted, shared and commented on. It's a good way to share company news that doesn't go straight to your inbox. However, you can also set up email notifications for when something happens so you don't always have to be logged in. It's a good platform for connecting with the rest of the team that's separate to everything else you use (helps to keep it focused on the team).
ConsThere is no separate desktop app (for example, like Slack) so you do have to login to the website to fully access this. However there is a mobile app if you wanted to access this on the go.

Vendor Response

By Jostle Corporation on March 20, 2018
Thank you very much for leaving a review of our platform and services. We are really sorry to see you were not fully satisfied with Jostle. We appreciate the opportunity to improve and would love to get more details from you as to what has led you to this low rating. We don't recognize your company name and would like to connect with you directly. Can you please reach out to us at dustin@jostle.me We will follow up right away! Thank you in advance!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Marta Y.
Director
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Jostle internal Facebook”

ProsIt's nice getting email notifications about update on Jostle
ConsYou have to sign in every single time, won't let you click on notification and get in

Vendor Response

By Jostle Corporation on December 22, 2018
Hi there! Thank you for your review :). When you first log in there is an option you can choose that says "keep me logged in." That way clicking on a notification will take you right to it. If that option isnt' there, it means it was disabled by your organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Molly B.
Assistant Manager
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Build a bond”

OverallOverall this is an engaging program for your team, especially when the company is national. It's great during conferences and being able to collect contact information and keep a relationship going. Thanks, Jostle!
ProsShare information to your company easily and make it fun! Jostle is the Facebook of business. You can see all contacts within your company, and can either directly message, or share to the newsfeed.
ConsI wish I could look back at what I have been tagged in for memory purposes. Sometimes it's a nice reminder to see when someone's given you a shout out, or if you do not see a notification right away and want to look back it can be hard to sift through the new posts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Workplace becomes extraordinary”

ProsJostle is a great addition to any company or even startup, despite the size. Intuitive design, great event management, easy to navigate. A good way to share news or useful stuff with employees, way better than plain old emails.
ConsCan use improvement in options available for organizing different areas, such as the Team area. Documentation could be a bit more detailed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Jessica M.
Marketing
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Best intranet out there”

OverallI love Jostle! It's a great way to organize people, documents and events. The search function makes finding everything you need a breeze.
ProsEasy to use. Now training necessary.
ConsIt's a shared platform, so you can't customize.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Zachary L.
Sr. Infrastructure & Cloud Manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 29, 2017

“Nice App, Horrible Support”

ProsPretty yammer-like internal engagement and intranet application. There is document rendering, classified, team view diagrams, and more.
ConsSpectacularly awful SSO integration support. It can be made to work but it was far more painful than any other vendor I've setup SAML authentication with. The documentation is horrible and even flat out wrong in some areas. 'Custom' domains are problematic (see SSO complaint above). Support and professional onboarding often consists of an email referencing aforementioned cruddy support documentation. They can (and will) setup platform breaking changes at a night's notice. This type of thoughtless customer engagement is what is prompting this review in fact.

Vendor Response

By Jostle Corporation on November 7, 2017
Sorry that our support did not meet your expectations. We have set up a call with you to help us learn to get better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 29, 2017
Angela A.
Marketing Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2015

“The people at Jostle are the true meaning of what a corporate, open culture is all about. ”

OverallJostle software program is easy to use, easy to navigate and helps us sustain our culture on a national level. Staff from around the country are feeling and staying more connected to the head office which is based in Sydney. We have regular contributors who help boost morale and this is an integral part of maintaining our famous Ricky Richards culture. Staff would like to be able to customise their own folders in the library and would like to see quicker options of attaching documents to an email. Other than that - staff feedback is positive and we will continue to use this site to help improve our external and internal corporate image which aligns itself with our company strategic goals.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2015
Mark B.
Team Leader
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“Easy to use, value for money, and helps to unite a team. ”

OverallEasy to use
ProsThe ease of remembering anniversaries and other significant dates makes it easy to foster a sense of team.
ConsAlthough there are different categories of entries (article, news, etc. ) it is easy to have duplication at the user interface so one item can show up repeatedly (newest, most popular and such).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Jon V.
Information Technology Field Technician
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Jostle - So far so good”

ProsI love how easy the dashboard is. You can get to the things you need without any hiccups. The UI is fantastic.
ConsSo far I don't have anything bad to say about Jostle. Its simple and straightforward. Looking forward to continue using it and learning more about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Mark B.
Team Leader
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 21, 2018

“Easy tool to engage your team!”

ProsI like the ease of remembering birthdays and join date anniversaries, as well as the ability to curate discussion online in dedicated forums.
ConsThis is not a fault of the software, but it must be used to support true interaction in real life, not to substitute for it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 21, 2018
Anthony J.
Senior Technical Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Super fun and easy to use”

ProsFun and easy for the whole office, user friendly and enjoyable. It's kind of like the Facebook for the office.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Great for connecting inside an organization, the team overview is incredibly useful to a new starter”

ProsThe best feature of this software is hands down the event handler. Managing meetings is a breeze using Jostle.
ConsThe only downside I can point is the erratic crashes on the phone app, albeit annoying not a deal breaker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Jonathan P.
Director of Retail & Publishing
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 10, 2016

“Brilliant people platform for work”

OverallWe've been on Jostle since it's infancy and have watched it get better every month. It's a superb "non-intranet" intranet. Clean, simple, and helps bring people and news to the fore.
Source: GetApp
May 10, 2016
Ben B.
Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“An interesting platform that is a little bit redundant.”

OverallJostle is a supplemental HR platform we use to organize events and employment information.
ProsJostle creates a new way for employees to keep up with things in the company. The wiki-like structure unique, for sure, and the dashboard is easy to navigate. I also really like how it ties in external calendars and events so they're easy to find.
ConsJostle is a bit of a solution looking for a problem. We use it in addition to several other HR platforms (because it helps us meet some sort of security certification), but I don't find it very useful. It's not that it doesn't have useful features, it's that other platforms have better features. Yes, Jostle is unique, but that's not necessarily a benefit. I don't think we'd lose much if we stopped using Jostle, but that's probably just our particular team structure. Some organizations might find it very useful. Definitely don't just take my word for it. Give it a try.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Josh C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016

“Love it, amazing!”

OverallMy company did not have an intranet when I came and I took it upon myself to get us one. I looked at first at one we could host on our servers, but since our IT department is outsourced I decided to find a turn-key hosted solution. The Jostle platform was everything we were looking for and more. It is basically our company's own personal Facebook now and Jostle has continued to roll out new features to improve on the already great product. Well worth the money!
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016
Kate B.
HR Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2015

“Transformed the way we communicate”

OverallJostle has transformed the way we communicate, globally. We're able to inform, educate and inspire our employees and at the same time collaborate through the discussion tool. We've also reduced the admin time in departments like HR, Marketing and finance by sharing corporate documents in the library. I'd love to see a more customisable look or structure, so that we can make it feel more like Adlens. Overall a great tool
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Writing and Editing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Medoicre attempt at a company-wise social network.”

ProsThe landing page has a lot of links and shortcuts to other pages. Also, the ability to send the email of a post to the entire organization.
ConsUI is mediocre. Search is terrible. The post-construction page is weird, not intuitive, and doesn't allow much customization. What's the difference between article and featured article anyway? Also, poor notifications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Mae C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“How-To Forum”

OverallThe how-to forum is such a great tool that we, unfortunately, under utilize. For some reason, it feels so separate from Jostle that it's never top of mind. The suggest a feature tool is amazing and it is really great to be able to comment, vote and see which suggestions were implemented. Well done!
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Gayle P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Couldn't live without it!”

OverallSince adopting Jostle in 2014, it has become the main communication tool within our organisation. It is used for corporate announcements, charity fundraising, recognising staff achievements and hundreds of other types of internal comms. Its effect has been very positive and we would not be without it.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Leisa N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016

“Jostle has got us all talking!”

OverallAfter a little reticence by some staff members about using Jostle, it is now being used throughout the company and proving to be a great tool for sharing information and creating a sense of fun.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2016
Amanda C.
Communications Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2015

“Love it!”

OverallJostle has shaped our culture and allowed us to close gaps in communication. I am so glad to have this tool as a part of our organization. It makes my job 100% easier, and helps our employees stay informed, involved, and connected.
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2015
Mae C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Great platform”

OverallOverall a great platform. Would have liked a little more assistance launching the platform to the organization. Like a Jostle launch team to help us along the way.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Brandon C.
Online specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2015

“City of Waterloo”

OverallJostle has been a game-changer for our internal communications. Easy to use, great support and fantastic product. Most staff can't imagine what life used to be like without it!
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2015